Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaika,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff We found that night management when we checked in late to be really helpful and the concierge was fantastic. Really friendly staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Very pleasant and comfortable hotel that will make you feel right at home. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected I stayed one night to catch a flight out of JFK the next morning. The location really had nothing around it, which isn't necessarily the fault of the hotel. It just left me surprised. Front desk staff was okay, but I waited a very long time in the restaurant to get served, and the food tasted more like a Perkins restaurant than what I'd expect from a Starwood property. The housekeeping staff was busy in the halls when I checked in. Some were rude, the others didn't even look at me, which I thought was weird. The rooms were decent, but again, not what I'd expect from Starwood. Little things like, there was no place to put my toiletries because the sink was too small and there was nowhere else to put stuff. The bed wasn't as comfortable as other Sheraton's I've stayed at. I didn't leave upset, just surprised at how much less it was than I expected, compared to other Sheratons, especially for being near such a large airport. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff and Customer Service I'd like to personally thank the Front Desk staff for their professionalism and absolutely great work. I definitely feel a home away from home when I stay at the Sheraton JFK in Jamaica. The lounge and lounge service representative are also very professional and the lounge is one of the best lounges I've encountered as a Platinum guest and my frequent travels. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best JFK hotel professional staff - clean rooms - great food - good fitness facility. A+ May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Front desk people are great May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service This hotel has Great service May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Overall, I have been taken care of beyond any expectations. During my late arrivals to the hotel, the check-in staff are very tentative and helpful. The staff at the restaurant are willing to go out of their way to ensure that, as a SPG preferred guest, I receive the best service possible. I commend Jasmine and Mya for their great efforts and professionalism!!! At check out, Nancy and her great staff ensure that I had a tremendous stay and that I received the proper service as a guest at this establishment. Kudos to the entire staff!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for ease of airport access Fast check-in. Excellent bed Very nice bathroom w/Great shower Very nice shampoo conditioner & soaps Free self-parking on-site May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel staff was very nice and attentive. They went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was a pleasurable one, and it always is when I stay there. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR SERVICE!!! While the hotel was a bit small and dated, it was sparkling clean and the staff's service FAR EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS. My 2 daughters and I stayed there the night before an early international flight out of JFK. LaToya went out of her way to help us find a room to accommodate our needs. Extra blankets were delivered in record time. But above all else, Abdul offered to go to a pharmacy in Flushing for me when I realized AT 11:-00 PM I forgot to pack an important medication. He retrieved it and delivered it to my room in record time. Finally, our shuttle ride to the airport could not have been more pleasant. The driver was professional, polite, and prompt. Overall, simply HOME RUN hitting service. THANK YOU SPG!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nancy is the best Nancy is the best. She is one of the only reasons I keep coming back to this property. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximate to JFK Shared van service makes access good. Front desk staff was excellent . The room was well above average for the JFK area. Bar staff was average. Fitness center was also good for the area. Biggest downside was the cleaning staff. I preferred them to be seen and not heard throughout the hallway. Returned from downtown at midnight, room had not been cleaned . Room had been vacant from 10:00, with no do not disturb sign on the door. Unsatisfactory. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever The friendly staff makes this hotel my only layover hotel in JFK. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Proximity Courtesy bus service was very efficient April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Humilliated by the Fronf Desk Female Crew I made reservations to stay during Easter Holiday at this pet-friendly hotel using cash+points. Rented a car to travel from BOS to NYC only to get to the Hotel and being turned down to be checked-in BECAUSE OF MY DOG'! According to Latoya & Sam, the max lbs is 40 and mine happen to be 60 Lbs. They wouldn't check me in regardless of me stating that the website shows 80 Lbs and nothing I was to say would change their minds. As a result, I got kicked out of the Property but I shared my aggravations with Sheraton Customer Service and will be filing a complaint against this Hotel and its female staff. DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY! April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty bathroom and floors The hotel room was not as clean as it should have been. The bathroom floor was dirty upon my entering the room. The hotel was sold out so I could not switch rooms. Bathroom was dirty I could not understand why it was not mopped when there were red and black stains noticeable across the tiles. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Service I had to call the hotel to get the shuttle to come to JFK. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel for connection flight in JFK good facility, nice room, but should provide more free waters to the room. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Airport hotel Friendly staff...grim hotel April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport delays Utilized park and fly over the new years holiday during the last storm and was very satisfied with the hotel staff, shuttle bus drivers, and the facility. They handled a very "rough" situation with great professionalism. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for access to JFK This hotel is perfect for access to JFK. The staff here handled my reservation, room request, shuttle bus, Platinum access and overall needs quickly and with respect. This is my third stay here and I recommend it. They have a gym on property that is quick and easy to use. Average size. Never had to wait to use a machine. They do have a restaurant and bar area that I haven't tried. Next trip. This hotelnis basic and no nonsense. Big shout out to shuttle bus driver Constance (I think that was her name). She was very helpful, energetic and professional. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here so many times This hotel has come a long way since it was built. And let's face it, your in Jamaica. Not the greatest place in NYC. For a JFK hotel it's in the top two for what's there... The bar/kitchen and shuttle need help... January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service I am currently staying in this hotel as I write this review. When I booked my room, I was specifically told that breakfast was included. When I asked at check in, the receptionist had no idea if it was included or not. I have now spoken with 5 different people and no one has any idea how the "included" breakfast is supposed to work. So today, instead of a breakfast voucher I was given a dinner voucher. After seating ourselves we waited 15 minutes for a server to approach us. we immediately ordered our food, which came out exactly 1 hour and 15 minutes later. Of the 4 of us that were eating, 3 of our plates were incorrect. I would never recommend this hotel restaurant to anyone. It was by far the worst service I have ever had. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My family and I had a wonderful time at sheraton hotel. This past weekend. From the room services to front desk they were very courteous and kind. I will never forget this experience. YES I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Absolutely was a pleasant surprise! We were in New York for a family event and wanted to be close to the airport. We were very lucky to stay at the Sheraton, the staff were wonderful. friendly and helpful! the rooms were very well appointed and comfortable. We will definitely stay there if we are in the area again. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL DONE SHERATON JFK I have to be honest. I was expecting a hotel that because of its proximity to JFK would be a bit 'neglected'. I was happilly surprised!! really impressed by how comfortable this hotel is, how SUPER clean. WELL DONE Sheraton JFK There was one incident. i forgot my wifi portable devise in my room (I put it to charge and i forgot to take with me when i left!). I called the hotel and within 50mins (no joking, under one hour) Lynda from housekeeping send it to JFK, T7 with a driver and I HAD IT BACK!!! WELL WELL DONE...made my day!!! defo will be back. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility shabby Front desk personnel were very gracious and helpful; however restaurant and bar staff were poorly equipped and trained. Facility appears quite old. Hotel can use a physical make-over. Might even be considered shabby. A/C unit in room extremely loud. Lobby cramped and crowded. Limited parking and auto movement impossible. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be specific We called down to the front desk for a taxi. We we got downstairs a "town car" instead of a taxi arrived. The fare ended up being double what a taxi would have charged. What we came to find out is that this is a common practice as the drivers of the town cars incentivize the hotel for calling them and the regular taxi drivers do not. Good for the hotel, but bad for your wallet! Next time I'll send the town car on its way and wait for a yellow taxi. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport Convenient for overnight stay. Stayed on Club floor. Set up was 15 min late. Food options ok but mostly packaged items and deep fried snacks. Not sure if it is worth the extra $$ however it turned out to be a better option than the hotel restaurant !! I think the hotel dining is the weak link at this hotel. We didn't want to cab it to dinner so ate at the hotel which was below SPG experiences for us. The airport shuttle service was excellent. Hoping the new management will improve the food service because this hotel has potential! December 13, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:46:06.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_291, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_1496, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>