Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaica,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable air-con. outlet. Useful laundromat. The air conditioner outlet makes me feel cold at desk. To me, it is an uncomfortable design. And I like the guest laundromat, which is one of the main reasons that I prefer Sheraton. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Humilliated by the Fronf Desk Female Crew I made reservations to stay during Easter Holiday at this pet-friendly hotel using cash+points. Rented a car to travel from BOS to NYC only to get to the Hotel and being turned down to be checked-in BECAUSE OF MY DOG'! According to Latoya & Sam, the max lbs is 40 and mine happen to be 60 Lbs. They wouldn't check me in regardless of me stating that the website shows 80 Lbs and nothing I was to say would change their minds. As a result, I got kicked out of the Property but I shared my aggravations with Sheraton Customer Service and will be filing a complaint against this Hotel and its female staff. DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location at JFK, but hotel needs upgrades We have never been to a hotel that is so busy that has such a tiny Club Floor eating area. One person serviced it, and she couldn't be there constantly at breakfast because she had to constantly leave to get more food and beverage. We stayed overnight because of travel itinerary. Staff is knowledgable about area and connections into Manhattan. Gym needs upgrade, and monitoring for towels and water cups replacements. Shuttle from airport is great--cab driver ripped us off driving from JFK because we would have had to wait 1/2 hour after arrival. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR BED QUALITY Your beds that you advertise that are meant to be so great, was what actually made me book at your hotel at a higher premium as what's on offer elsewhere. I was hugely disappointed in the bed. My bed was worn out and was clear that people tend to sleep on the one side more often and that the mattress's don't get rotated to prevent it from happening. Woke up the next day with a very uncomfortable back pain. And I was so looking forward to the comfortable bed. Huge let-down for the price you charge. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The front desk staff was wonderful from check-in to check-out and days later in fact. I forgot a shirt in the side closet and not only did they have it when I called George made arrangments for its return. I do not know who from housekeeping found my shrit so please thank them for me. Nancy was on the desk when I arrived and was so very helpful and kind. J in the bar makes you feel at home. There is a bit of a wait for the vans however the van drivers have you happy before you reach the Hotel they are so nice. The staff is what makes this Hotel stand out from all other airport Hotels. They go above your exprctations in every way! May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to stay at the airport The room was a bit crowded with all the furniture, but the furniture is new and fairly nice. The mattresses could be newer and less sunken from being slept in so much. The staff is super helpful and the hotels best feature. The shower is a very nice walk in which I enjoyed thouroughly. However, the bathroom doors are odd with how they open and close and more often than not are in the way. The worst thing about the room is no refridgerator or microwave. As someone who stays there for a few days every week it would be nice. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service We arrived at JFK from Italy to find all flights out cancelled due to storm. We called the Sheraton. When we arrived, along with droves of other stranded guests, the staff was fabulous. They served ice cold water and made us comfortable until we could get settled. The room and service was great. Would stay there again. Shuttle service back to airport a big plus. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable and convenient as it was located at JFK Airport The service and rooms were excellent. Mu only complaint was that I had to wait over an hour to be pick up at the airport. Apparently someone called out sick which left one driver. They gave me complimentary buffer breakfast for the inconvenience. The buffet was excellent and the service great! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. They go over and beyond the call of duty to accommodate their guests. Always greet you with a smile and make you feel special. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales Rep The room condition far surpassed the initial impression of the lobby area. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and secluded This hotels proximity to JFK is a double edge sword; great for the early morning flight we had and terrible for sleeping with airplane noise all night. The front desk staff was medicore at best and the restraurant staff was better; which is a good thing since you really have zero choices for any other dining. The hotel is very secluded with a highway on one side, airport on the other, and what appeared to be abandoned buildings on the other sides. The room was comfortable but the TV was not receiving ESPN HD which I wanted to watch for the US Open. I called the front desk and no one ever showed up to the room to fix it. Although I used SPG points to pay for the room, I feel as though I have been ripped off. Using 10,000 points for this type of experience is riduculous as this establishment does not meet the standards I have become accustomed to with Starwood Hotels. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton JFK Great location for limited stays for needs near the airport. Limited parking. Rooms are very nice. Staff is very helpful. Not ideal for people planning to stay in the area longer, in my opinion. But very close to the highway so easy to get to different places. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need help with door keys I have never been so frustrated as I have been here. Most of the time my key didn't works the elevator or the room. It is very frustrating to come back after a hard day and stand in the elevator unable to get to my room and then I finally get to the room door and can't get in. I had them "reprogram" the keys several times with no success. They looked at my room door as well. Finally after 3 days of this I asked for new keys and everything worked great. I don't need frustration like this! There is one employee I want to recognize as being extra special. His name is Christian. He was the highlight of every day. He is so personable. It was a pleasure to meet him. He will go far in this industry. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for Business Travel The Sheraton JFK Airport is a wonderful hotel with clean rooms, good food and a very friendly staff. I stay there at least once a month and i would highly recommend it to anyone June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Airport Hotel I was only there for 1 night and it was very nice. Very quaint, helpful reception, nice restaurant even though I ordered room service. Food was great. Bed was very comfortable. Love the complimentary airport/hotel shuttle. Quick and efficient. Will stay there again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Excellent staff, made us really felt welcome on the first evening July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made a bad day worse. I booked a non-smoking room with a king size bed. Upon arriving, I was told that my room was not available. That my wife and I would have to stay in a room with two double beds - i.e., not sleeping in the same bed together. I was up for several more hours because of this. It was late, and arguing would not get someone else kicked out of the room that we reserved. We were given a room that had recently been smoked in. To their credit, the staff quickly got us assigned to a different room, and thankfully the rest of the night was uneventful. Will be calling starwood for a refund soon. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was cozy Very nice shuttle driver. Front desk people were friendly and welcoming. Room cleanliness needs help. There were large stains on the room floor where you could not see them from the doorway if inspected. Kind of gross too, that food was left in the refrigerator from a previous guest. Ironing board would not stay open, and the room alarm clock could time could not be changed. Not impressed with the restaurant. Waited long for ice water after requested. Bones in salmon, and also tasted fishy after sitting. Yes it is fish, but this did not seem quality. Was served a dry baked potato. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Absolutely was a pleasant surprise! We were in New York for a family event and wanted to be close to the airport. We were very lucky to stay at the Sheraton, the staff were wonderful. friendly and helpful! the rooms were very well appointed and comfortable. We will definitely stay there if we are in the area again. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to JFK Overnighted at hotel when we flew into JFK to attend best friend's funeral. Shuttle service was excellent; room was clean with good bed; location ideal for the cemetery and the catering department did a fantastic job on our late lunch after the funeral. Staff was very nice, especially Patrice Karlinski. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Overall, I have been taken care of beyond any expectations. During my late arrivals to the hotel, the check-in staff are very tentative and helpful. The staff at the restaurant are willing to go out of their way to ensure that, as a SPG preferred guest, I receive the best service possible. I commend Jasmine and Mya for their great efforts and professionalism!!! At check out, Nancy and her great staff ensure that I had a tremendous stay and that I received the proper service as a guest at this establishment. Kudos to the entire staff!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good service As a SPG member, I prepaid the Club room, When I arrived, the hotel gave away my room and placed me on the regular based room. The staff did non tell me they are overbooked at the time check in. I had to argue this with the staff. As a frequent business travel, I will not recommend this hotel location. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The JFK Sheraton is great but the Staff makes the hotel special. Thank-you. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not really that close to the airport. This hotel should be rebranded under another Starwood flag. This is the lowest quality Sheraton I have been to in some time. It is not like the hotel is horrible. It is just not up to the Sheraton brand. The experience from the airport gate (terminal 5) to then get to hotel took over 40 minutes. This is not acceptable for a hotel labelled airport hotel. Plus you have to drag your bags well over a mile. more like 1.5-2.0 miles. Staff at check-in was not courteous and it is a very small check in. Room did not have a proper closet. Carpet in room was dirty. Bedding was fine. Room was quiet. Bathroom a little bigger than average and was clean. I would not stay here again and would rather go into NYC for one evening. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I stayed at this location for one night only,but the staff and service department made sure I was well taking care of, upon arrival I was greeted immediately by a warm front desk staff that handled the reservation process with speed and professionalism,which helped me get to my room within mins. Front desk Sup Samantha Watson, and her amazing staff did their best to accommodate me and all my needs, even braving the cold weather to go next door a get me a book of matches. Special thanks to customer service rep. Wnne who also kept me laughing for duration of my stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Just New York Parking a car overnight is a serious issue. There's not enough spaces for guests but should you find one the hotel charges $21.18 p/n. When they run out of parking the guest is told to 'find some place on the street'. I thought at least street parking would be free; boy was I wrong. There were 6 separate state and local taxes on the bill totaling $32.09! But like I said, it's just New York. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service I am currently staying in this hotel as I write this review. When I booked my room, I was specifically told that breakfast was included. When I asked at check in, the receptionist had no idea if it was included or not. I have now spoken with 5 different people and no one has any idea how the "included" breakfast is supposed to work. So today, instead of a breakfast voucher I was given a dinner voucher. After seating ourselves we waited 15 minutes for a server to approach us. we immediately ordered our food, which came out exactly 1 hour and 15 minutes later. Of the 4 of us that were eating, 3 of our plates were incorrect. I would never recommend this hotel restaurant to anyone. It was by far the worst service I have ever had. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Property is Getting it Right I was impressed by the high level of guest service at this hotel! The staff was fantastic. From check-in to a very well done Sheraton Social Hour with live music, every staff member seemed to genuinely enjoy interacting with the guests. The hotel was VERY clean, the guest room was spotless and comfortable, and the lobby was a fun place to hang out and socialize. This hotel has made the most of their space and are truly focused on their guests. The close proximity to JFK Airport is very convenient, especially with the hotel shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional, room not up to expected SPG standards The staff was very nice. Attentive, accommodating and went out of their way to answer questions. Unfortunately the room didn't live up to what I've come to expect of SPG hotels. The bed was hard, which was surprising as every other SPG hotel I've stayed in had been wonderfully comfortable. The bathroom towels were rags - literally, they were falling apart at the sides and were thin. Usually hotels relegate these types of towels to the pool. The room I stayed in was right next to the bar/dining area. So much for an early nights sleep, or a restful lay-in. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for access to JFK This hotel is perfect for access to JFK. The staff here handled my reservation, room request, shuttle bus, Platinum access and overall needs quickly and with respect. This is my third stay here and I recommend it. They have a gym on property that is quick and easy to use. Average size. Never had to wait to use a machine. They do have a restaurant and bar area that I haven't tried. Next trip. This hotelnis basic and no nonsense. Big shout out to shuttle bus driver Constance (I think that was her name). She was very helpful, energetic and professional. January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>