Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

  • 132-26 South Conduit Avenue
  • Jamaïque,
  • New York
  • 11430
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected I stayed one night to catch a flight out of JFK the next morning. The location really had nothing around it, which isn't necessarily the fault of the hotel. It just left me surprised. Front desk staff was okay, but I waited a very long time in the restaurant to get served, and the food tasted more like a Perkins restaurant than what I'd expect from a Starwood property. The housekeeping staff was busy in the halls when I checked in. Some were rude, the others didn't even look at me, which I thought was weird. The rooms were decent, but again, not what I'd expect from Starwood. Little things like, there was no place to put my toiletries because the sink was too small and there was nowhere else to put stuff. The bed wasn't as comfortable as other Sheraton's I've stayed at. I didn't leave upset, just surprised at how much less it was than I expected, compared to other Sheratons, especially for being near such a large airport. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 My stay in NYC Overall, the service was very good. Food service tended to be a bit slower than I would have liked. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was nice but the staff was great. Very friendly, very helpful and always pleasant. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym Staff is always pleasant and accommodating, however, the gym needs to be completed. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by RDB1 Good room good staff. Hotel is clean but not near outside resturants. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tv Hotel needs to improve quality and quantity of channels May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JFK Sheraton is convenient and has great amenities Lovely bedding and pillows! December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff and Customer Service I'd like to personally thank the Front Desk staff for their professionalism and absolutely great work. I definitely feel a home away from home when I stay at the Sheraton JFK in Jamaica. The lounge and lounge service representative are also very professional and the lounge is one of the best lounges I've encountered as a Platinum guest and my frequent travels. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Very pleasant and comfortable hotel that will make you feel right at home. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The front desk staff was wonderful from check-in to check-out and days later in fact. I forgot a shirt in the side closet and not only did they have it when I called George made arrangments for its return. I do not know who from housekeeping found my shrit so please thank them for me. Nancy was on the desk when I arrived and was so very helpful and kind. J in the bar makes you feel at home. There is a bit of a wait for the vans however the van drivers have you happy before you reach the Hotel they are so nice. The staff is what makes this Hotel stand out from all other airport Hotels. They go above your exprctations in every way! May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximate to JFK Shared van service makes access good. Front desk staff was excellent . The room was well above average for the JFK area. Bar staff was average. Fitness center was also good for the area. Biggest downside was the cleaning staff. I preferred them to be seen and not heard throughout the hallway. Returned from downtown at midnight, room had not been cleaned . Room had been vacant from 10:00, with no do not disturb sign on the door. Unsatisfactory. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best JFK hotel professional staff - clean rooms - great food - good fitness facility. A+ May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Front desk people are great May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service This hotel has Great service May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and secluded This hotels proximity to JFK is a double edge sword; great for the early morning flight we had and terrible for sleeping with airplane noise all night. The front desk staff was medicore at best and the restraurant staff was better; which is a good thing since you really have zero choices for any other dining. The hotel is very secluded with a highway on one side, airport on the other, and what appeared to be abandoned buildings on the other sides. The room was comfortable but the TV was not receiving ESPN HD which I wanted to watch for the US Open. I called the front desk and no one ever showed up to the room to fix it. Although I used SPG points to pay for the room, I feel as though I have been ripped off. Using 10,000 points for this type of experience is riduculous as this establishment does not meet the standards I have become accustomed to with Starwood Hotels. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel staff was very nice and attentive. They went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was a pleasurable one, and it always is when I stay there. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need help with door keys I have never been so frustrated as I have been here. Most of the time my key didn't works the elevator or the room. It is very frustrating to come back after a hard day and stand in the elevator unable to get to my room and then I finally get to the room door and can't get in. I had them "reprogram" the keys several times with no success. They looked at my room door as well. Finally after 3 days of this I asked for new keys and everything worked great. I don't need frustration like this! There is one employee I want to recognize as being extra special. His name is Christian. He was the highlight of every day. He is so personable. It was a pleasure to meet him. He will go far in this industry. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nancy is the best Nancy is the best. She is one of the only reasons I keep coming back to this property. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Absolutely was a pleasant surprise! We were in New York for a family event and wanted to be close to the airport. We were very lucky to stay at the Sheraton, the staff were wonderful. friendly and helpful! the rooms were very well appointed and comfortable. We will definitely stay there if we are in the area again. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was cozy Very nice shuttle driver. Front desk people were friendly and welcoming. Room cleanliness needs help. There were large stains on the room floor where you could not see them from the doorway if inspected. Kind of gross too, that food was left in the refrigerator from a previous guest. Ironing board would not stay open, and the room alarm clock could time could not be changed. Not impressed with the restaurant. Waited long for ice water after requested. Bones in salmon, and also tasted fishy after sitting. Yes it is fish, but this did not seem quality. Was served a dry baked potato. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made a bad day worse. I booked a non-smoking room with a king size bed. Upon arriving, I was told that my room was not available. That my wife and I would have to stay in a room with two double beds - i.e., not sleeping in the same bed together. I was up for several more hours because of this. It was late, and arguing would not get someone else kicked out of the room that we reserved. We were given a room that had recently been smoked in. To their credit, the staff quickly got us assigned to a different room, and thankfully the rest of the night was uneventful. Will be calling starwood for a refund soon. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever The friendly staff makes this hotel my only layover hotel in JFK. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Proximity Courtesy bus service was very efficient April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good service As a SPG member, I prepaid the Club room, When I arrived, the hotel gave away my room and placed me on the regular based room. The staff did non tell me they are overbooked at the time check in. I had to argue this with the staff. As a frequent business travel, I will not recommend this hotel location. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty bathroom and floors The hotel room was not as clean as it should have been. The bathroom floor was dirty upon my entering the room. The hotel was sold out so I could not switch rooms. Bathroom was dirty I could not understand why it was not mopped when there were red and black stains noticeable across the tiles. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not really that close to the airport. This hotel should be rebranded under another Starwood flag. This is the lowest quality Sheraton I have been to in some time. It is not like the hotel is horrible. It is just not up to the Sheraton brand. The experience from the airport gate (terminal 5) to then get to hotel took over 40 minutes. This is not acceptable for a hotel labelled airport hotel. Plus you have to drag your bags well over a mile. more like 1.5-2.0 miles. Staff at check-in was not courteous and it is a very small check in. Room did not have a proper closet. Carpet in room was dirty. Bedding was fine. Room was quiet. Bathroom a little bigger than average and was clean. I would not stay here again and would rather go into NYC for one evening. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I stayed at this location for one night only,but the staff and service department made sure I was well taking care of, upon arrival I was greeted immediately by a warm front desk staff that handled the reservation process with speed and professionalism,which helped me get to my room within mins. Front desk Sup Samantha Watson, and her amazing staff did their best to accommodate me and all my needs, even braving the cold weather to go next door a get me a book of matches. Special thanks to customer service rep. Wnne who also kept me laughing for duration of my stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service I am currently staying in this hotel as I write this review. When I booked my room, I was specifically told that breakfast was included. When I asked at check in, the receptionist had no idea if it was included or not. I have now spoken with 5 different people and no one has any idea how the "included" breakfast is supposed to work. So today, instead of a breakfast voucher I was given a dinner voucher. After seating ourselves we waited 15 minutes for a server to approach us. we immediately ordered our food, which came out exactly 1 hour and 15 minutes later. Of the 4 of us that were eating, 3 of our plates were incorrect. I would never recommend this hotel restaurant to anyone. It was by far the worst service I have ever had. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for access to JFK This hotel is perfect for access to JFK. The staff here handled my reservation, room request, shuttle bus, Platinum access and overall needs quickly and with respect. This is my third stay here and I recommend it. They have a gym on property that is quick and easy to use. Average size. Never had to wait to use a machine. They do have a restaurant and bar area that I haven't tried. Next trip. This hotelnis basic and no nonsense. Big shout out to shuttle bus driver Constance (I think that was her name). She was very helpful, energetic and professional. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Property is Getting it Right I was impressed by the high level of guest service at this hotel! The staff was fantastic. From check-in to a very well done Sheraton Social Hour with live music, every staff member seemed to genuinely enjoy interacting with the guests. The hotel was VERY clean, the guest room was spotless and comfortable, and the lobby was a fun place to hang out and socialize. This hotel has made the most of their space and are truly focused on their guests. The close proximity to JFK Airport is very convenient, especially with the hotel shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>