Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good experiance only one elevator was working for 14 floors hotel. average wait for the elevator was 15 min. The lounge was out of food all the time. Had to change 6 times the room keys cause they stopped working the bathroom wasn’t working well.. requested twice to fix it but no one came by. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! We have stayed here several times before and will continue to return. Location is good, very comfortable rooms, and great service from the entire staff at this hotel. Club room was very crowded by families, but the staff did it's best to keep up with refilling items. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great employees Jennifer, the night manager, was working the night we came in. She appeared to be working alone. It was pretty late. She was our front desk agent and our concierge and she did a magnificent job! She made us feel welcome and she made us feel comfortable. March 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Could not check in until 3:45pm, had to change rooms due to soiled sheets, room rate was $399.00 when checking out and I reserved on your website not a travel website. Your hotel was in need of a major face lift and new, knowledgable staff members. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complaint There was no hot water to shower with and I was told to leave it running for 10 mins as it was cold outside!! We had to ask twice for clean towels and they did not do the room one day. It was a terrible hotel and we stay at a lot. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My experience at your hotel was one of my best experiences Ive had at a hotel. Torreon was a great representative for your company and he was always on point with my solving any issues that I might have. Great job!! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two stars for front desk and three stars for others Overall experienced is a mixed stay. Front desk check-in process took more than 35 minutes, not a great first impression. Facilities are older but comfortable. Location is the greatest point of this SPG property. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Details Missing wash clothes and toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk and pick up becasue we didn't want anyone entering our room. Food service was a plus. Evedrything is getting old looking and in need of repair. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional & Outstanding customer service! Professional & Outstanding customer service from the moment we arrived! From check-in to the upgrade floor! Beds and bedding are amazing! Thank you for a wonderful stay!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was upgraded for free The staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location if you are traveling because it is right off the freeway. I was traveling for work so I loved it. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Valley was GREAT! From the moment I wanled in I was impressed. The front desk staff was awesome... They really took care of me... Room was quiet and I would stay here again! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stench The Hotel smelled so bad, couldn't stay in the rooms due to the smell. We got mixed answers of why it smelled so bad. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever! The shower had mold and mildew. When I brought it up to the staff, I got a candy basket but they still left the mold. When the rude staff tried to give me shower gel for shampoo, they decided to comp the room but I have yet to see that on my credit card. When the "manager" passed me up at check out to help some guys at the end of the line, she wants to give me a free night stay back at their hotel. I still have yet to see that happen. The only great service I received at the hotel has been from Tom at the front desk. It was because of his great personal service on the phone prior to check in that I decided to stay at this hotel. It was a big mistake. I have left two messages for the general manager and he has not called me back. Now he has an assistant Alexis call me to ask me what my issues were so that he can then call me back. I guess his time is so much more valuable than mine that he can't take 10 minutes of his time to call me back but I have to explain it all to Alexis so that he would return my call. I am now waiting for Accounting to return my call to find out what happended to my refund. One problem after another. Will my nightmare with this Sheraton ever end? July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by elevators whil replacing elevators during busy hours 6pm and 7 am , open up service elevators for guests. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by MR Broken elevator,broken parklng gate ,screaming guests and overcharge to top it off. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Did not expect a Sheraton Room could be so Dim and the bathroom, very disappointed. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The staff was pleasnat and helpful With good attitude's , Nice stay Thank You!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by elevator failure one elevator was out, check out time was hecktick. othervise, not bad stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average While this hotel was clean and the staff we interacted with attentive, the 2 most important things to us in a top notch hotel were missing; comfortable beds and a quiet room. The beds were very, very firm, (we called them ROCKS), and the hotel is in extreme close proximity to a major freeway - not uncommon with hotels, I understand, however they need to do something to substantially lower the ambient noise from traffic. I understand it would constitute a MAJOR financial commitment to do so, and likely that is why it hasn't been done. Until such a time as these 2 primary concerns are met, we will stay elsewhere when visiting our kids in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition My wife and i stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley frequently. As a SPG Gold member, I have always appreciated the perks, such as upgrades to nicer rooms and access to the club lounge. On my recent stay, I received a room upgrade but when I asked if there were upgrades to the club lounge, the girl at the registration desk made it very clear that the hotel has revised the way it handles SPG guests and that gold members are no longer getting as many perks, those are now reserved for platinum members. Disappointing On another note, i have noticed in a number of the rooms, the remodeled bathroom cabinets have trouble with the shelf supports breaking. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment Old, Tired and Smelly I am a gold elite Starwood member, so I always stay in Starwood hotels. Both the room and the corridor leading to the room were filthy. The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in years. The room smelled like old stale smoke had permeated the furnishings. On the balcony of the room were two patio chairs and a side table, the side table had a paper cup full of cigarette butts. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and there was a fowl odor the moment you stepped off the elevator for the floor. The only thing that made it tolerable was that the door to the outside just off the elevator was left open to let some fresh air in. I suspect that was intentional to help mask the odor. None of the furnishings matched and there was not a single piece of art on the walls. There was a bar sized refrigerator which made such a load noise all the time that we tried to pull it out to unplug it, in order to sleep.The room was supposed to be the highest available room catergory, second only to the Presidential Suite. I used points to stay, and I had to use extra points, over and above the normal required amount, to get this room. The hotel and the room are way past their prime and in desparate need of refurbishing. I would not recommend this hotel. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly good; a couple of glitches Room was good, roomy, comfortable. Breakfast & dinner was fine. Drink prices were fair, hotel comparison-wise. Downsides: had a toilet tank that refilled or topped off about every hour (obviously due to a slow leak) and a bathroom door that was squeaky (a problem for sleepers when early risers are stirring)...turned in written note about problem to front desk on day 2 - they said it would be taken care of that day. It was not. Told front staff about it early on day 3 - door was de-squeaked and toilet did not fill as often but still had issue. Also note that hot tub was plenty warm but not very bubbly. Suggest you keep beer/wine locked up in (minor accessible) club level lounge as opposed to attendant having to go all the way to bar every time a customer wants a spirited beverage. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience My family and I had a late check in since we just left sea world. The person who checked us in took 30 minutes why I don't know. Later he tells me it was because he selected the wrong button and couldn't view the deposit credit card. So he checks me into a "connecting room" with my sister which was requested ahead of time. I get all my stuff and get to the room to find out they were not connecting but adjoining. I go back to advise him that they are not connecting but side by side. He says that is what he is told a connecting room is. Until the other rep advises him that is not a connecting room. So they tell me its not guaranteed. Which is fine, but you just wasted another 20 minutes of mine to explain to you what is a connecting room. I go up to the room to find the toilet & sink is clogged, the fridge is not working so it had to be fixed otherwise my milk would spoil and one of the cabinets just fell to the floor. This took about 2.5 hours to resolve. I am never coming back to Sheraton. On top of that the continental crap that they served was not worth the additional $20 upgrade. Plus I sat there for 20 minutes for the lady to bring bowls. She came back at 9am which is when it ends to bring the bowls and then proceeded to clean it all up before I had a chance to grab all the food. Even though she could see that everyone was still in a hurry to grab food since there were no bowls. She could have at least did a final warning that food will be cleaned up in 5 minutes or so. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, very helpful front desk staff Enjoyed this hotel as location is very convenient. Attractive room with nice amenities, clean with comfortable beds but bathroom very small. Main complaint is housekeeping. We stayed there 6 nights and never had 2 washcloths, hand towels and bath towels. Always had to request missing towels from front desk who were very helpful and quick to accommodate. The room was not vacuumed every day. Also, parking gate almost never worked with room key so again had to get help from front desk. Nowadays, we also expect free WIFI in each room rather than just in the lobby and a $10/day fee is unacceptable for in-room use. Overall, a pleasant stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fitness Room = Stairwell - Elevator Broken I read reviews A MONTH old that 1 elevator was out of service. Surely it would be fixed, BUT IT WAS NOT. It was still broken and the hotel must have been too ashamed to put up a sign "out of service". Remaining elevator was slow and it took 5 to 10 minutes to get to/from our room, and that is only if the elevator is not already full. The bathroom had no vent, most unfortunate considering my stomach troubles,- fumigated the hotel room. Continental breakfast was totally inadequate. Too crowded. Had to stand holding my bagel and water. Everything else was gone. No coffee in the pots, No cereal, No juice, No fruit, No water in the expresso machine, nor milk for the steamer. Just bread/bagels with butter and water. $14 parking charge. $10 Internet charge. $0.75 local phone charge + $0.10/minute. I left the regular check-in line and went to the SPG check-in desk upon spotting the sign. It was the dead man's zone,- I was ignored. Had I stayed in the regular line, I would have been served faster (the guy behind me when I was in the regular line was checked in and gone before I was finally served. Front desk was slowwww. I did not make the same mistake checking out. I stayed in the regular line. The room had been recently finished , so it was OK (except for the bathroom. No vent and the toilet took over 5 minutes to fill for the next use.) My wife said to hide the used toiletries. I said they would replace them anyway. Wrong. Items 2/3 depleted were not replaced. Guess you need to hide everything. Fortunately, we had brought some of our own. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovated Rooms Nice, but..... Renovated Rooms Nice, but..... This is probably my 3rd time staying here this year. There won't be a 4th. I was given one of the newly renovated rooms on the 10th floor. The amenities looked nice. Really liked the look of the lamps and mirrors, but for business travelers the room is not very functional. There needs to be multiple electrical outlets available for computers, cell phone chargers, ipads, or other things at surface level near the desk and the bedside. Here are some of the other issues: Check-In: 1. I was asked if I wanted my folio slipped under the door / emailed when I checked in. I requested it be slipped under the door, but on my last day - no folio. . Room 1. Desk: Electrical outlet under desk only had 2 outlets. (lamp was in 1 and coffee maker might be plugged in 2nd) 2. Bedside: a. Electrical outlet behind bed. b. Phone not plugged in 3. Safe: not functional 4. Refrigerator: not plugged in, electrical outlet difficult to reach . Housekeeping Issues: 1. Filthy - Greasy Handprints on Windows 2. Towels - only 1 face, 1 hand towel in a double room. 3. Toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap) - Not all replaced on 2nd day 4. Tea not replaced on 2nd day 5. Ice Bucket not emptied and bag replaced 6. No Facilities Information Booklet in room to tell about available amenities at hotel, restaurant, pool hours, phone, fitness center, etc. . Building Elevators: 1. Extremely Slow 2. Doors take about 30 seconds before they start opening once you reach the requested floor. 3. Lights for calling elevators don't work on all floors. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We were in town for the NYS football tournament. I felt that your hotel was extremely ill equipped to handle 100+ teenage football players and their families. 1st day the washer and dryer was broken and not being fixed until the next day. That is a little tough with a bunch of sweaty, smelly football uniforms that are needed the next day. The staff did offer to have uniforms cleaned for us, which was nice. They said it is a little expensive, which I was willing to pay BUT we wouldn't get uniforms back until 6 pm the next day when we had a 1:15 game. We had to go find a laundromat. Staff got me an address of one that was closed down. Not very helpful! There were 4 of us in a room with 4 towels. 2 were football players. I had to call 3 times for more towels since the kids showered a few times a day. 2 of the 3 times I waited for at least an hour to get those towels. Once I was told towels were in the dryer. You guys should have been more prepared for this. Also, how can you start the complimentary breakfast at 7 when a few teams had to be at fields at 7? So I wound up paying the extra $20 for complimentary breakfast and didn't get it. I would love to get a refund for that for the 4 days! Also, one day you started the breakfast earlier and ended earlier without notifying guests. Not fair. If you want to make a guest happy, you will credit me (at least) for the "complimentary" breakfasts and even a little more of a credit would be nice since I had to drive around and find a laundromat since the one given to me by your staff was closed down. Hope you do the right thing to make me feel better about my stay with you. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disapointment!! Staff at check in was O.K. and location seemed to be convenient. I went to press some clothes, looked in obvious place for an outlet and couldn't find on. Found one that was partially covered by the dresser. Waited for the iron to heat, checked it, waited some more. Was ready to call front desk to tell them iron didn't work but we decided that the outlet didn't work after we crawled on the floor and under a table to another outlet. There was no room to set up ironing board at 2nd outlet, so hunted for 3rd outlet, which was behind the headboard and awkward to get to. This is when we found out why the clock was blinking when we entered the room, housekeeping couldn't use the accesible outlet so they unplugged the clock. The room was in need of an overall up date. Every time we used the sink there were puddles of water all over it, so couldn't leave any thing on the sink. That made it difficult as there wasn't any place to put things. The room needed better lighting, the back top of toilet was cracked, the windows were filthy but that didn't matter as there wasn't anything to look at except the access road and the interstate. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room and no complementary breakfast as there had been in ALL of the other hotels during our week stay in CA and that includes another hotel in San Diego that we felt was more convenient. And to top it off: as we left, we asked at the front desk about the gate on the parking lot and was told to swipe our room key. It didn't work and we had to page the front desk for assistance. Positive points of your hotel, it had a computer in the lobby and a huge HD-TV, but I didn't go to San Diego to watch TV. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton review Sad to say I will never be returning to this hotel. The price of the room was average, but as for everything else, ridiculous. Parking rates, outrageous. Since when do you pay almost forty dollars for your car to sit in a parking lot. Plus, prices on everything else was out of control. I wanted to laugh and say who do you think you are, but I know it is not the staffs fault. That is probably why they were so nice. I know I would have to because I would feel bad for the guests. I can go on and on but I won't. So much for my thoughts about how a Sheraton would be. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very rundown I was shocked at how rundown this hotel is. Many things in the room were shabby--for eg. the lampshade was completely ripped up. The elevator had many issues and finally completely broke down with many guests trapped inside. The front doors of the hotel were broken the entire time we were there. The men's room in the lobby was out of service. The food at the breakfast buffet was limited and terrible quality. These are just a few examples of issues we encountered at the hotel. It looked like a hotel that had seen better days. It was definitely not what I would expect from the Sheraton. The staff at the front desk and restaurant, however, were excellent! February 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>