Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to believe this hotel is a SPG property I reserved a room upon my check out on 3/16/14 for the date of 3/23/14. When I arrived to check in on 3/23/14 the unfriendly front desk clerk told me I didn't have a reservation. They stuck us in a club level room for my Gold SPG status but the room was very dirty and poorly maintained. Hard to believe I was staying at a Sheraton Hotel. The front desk staff was not friendly and said I was a "walk in" I felt like a burden and an unwelcomed guest. When we decided to go somewhere that evening, we flagged a taxi down and when they pulled into the drive to pick us up, the bellboy gave the taxi to another guest and said there were 3 guests ahead of us - even though the taxi driver said he was there for us as we flagged him down. The other guest left in the taxi and we went out to the street to flag another taxi down minutes later to head to our destination. Not sure this privately owned property should be considered a SPG property. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff more than make up for slightly tired rooms The smiles and the service is what will stay with me for this trip. Plus the rates were good too. The rooms we had were a little tired around the edges but at this price who cares! There was nothing tired/worn about the people though who made me happy whenever they could. Thanks guys! It's years since I used Sheraton hotels, but looks like I'm back as a happy customer again... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very comfortable stay just spent a night here in a river view room. room was very clean and comfortable. lounge was cozy and breakfast was very good (nice espresso machine!) lounge staff was great. we didn't use the pool but it looked fantastic from our room. i can't comment about the location since it was just a stopover but i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated & fantastic staff My daughter goes to U Tampa so this hotel is close and easy to walk across bridge to campus .Hotel location is also close to downtown area for walking tour and it's great to take the hotel shuttle downtown which also goes to airport. The newly renovated lobby is very big and airy. All staff I have had contact with are friendly, helpful, and professional. I have stayed in rooms both on the city side view and river view. All rooms have been clean and comfortable. Sitting by pool has a great view of the Hillsborough River and the U Tampa campus which at night is beautiful. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting better Over the course of the last 5 years I have stayed at this property many times and there were nights that I want to forget. This stay however was much better. The lounge was well stacked and if you can get a suite the view is great. I also like the patios to sit out and enjoy the sunsets. The parking is a total rip off but what can you do. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel front desk staff went above and beyond. When my father got transferred to the nearby hospital, the front desk team did everything they could to accommodate my family's stay. From securing the reservation, to shuttle service, to adjusting room needs, through checkout, they went above and beyond. I would highly recommend due to such a high level of personalized service. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need work I recently stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk for a convention and was very disappointed in the rooms and overall facility. The carpet was absolutely filthy and the beds were simply uncomfortable. I stayed at this property specifically because it was a Starwood property but I regret that decision and would not stay here again. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Bag Strengths: mattress, river view, shower head, hot water, pleasant staff, laundry room, breakfast. Deficiencies: *Housekeeping. 1. No fresh sheets. Even when something had clearly spilled on the pillowcase and sheet, no one changed them the entire visit - 10 days. 2. No fresh towels. 3. No one cleaned the tub the entire visit. 4. No one cleaned the floors in the bathroom, or the carpet in the main living area. It even looked like there was a urine stain on the floor from the last guest. No one cleaned it. Noise Level: 1. Thin walls. You could hear all the traffic coming in and out of the elevator. Also people walking and talking up and down the halls. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone gets a 10 from me and my family We had wonderful service from the front desk, from all the staff at the Ashley, the Valet/Shuttle staff, and all the housekeeping staff. We had a family member at TGH, and everyone at the Sheraton took a personal interest in our care and comfort. We would definitely stay at the Sheraton again when we visit Tampa. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Balconies are very relaxing. I've stayed at this hotel many, many times and I cannot express the value of the staff there. They are all so wonderful, so congenial, so kind. I've never stayed at a hotel where the employees are so great! Kudos to all of you! And the valet guys are so very efficient and always remember my name!!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We came from Maine for the Frozen Four and our stay at the Hotel was great. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help us with any questions we had. The valet made a special effort to get us a ride to Tropicana Field for a ball game. This hotel is a great place to stay in Tampa. April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa Riverview Front desk staff was very courteous and welcoming upon check in/out. Room was not cleaned one day and I made the hotel staff aware. Also my room access card did not work for club access. Pool was too cold for swimming so I'll be staying in another hotel with indoor pool my next trip to Tampa. December 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, dated facilities This hotel is located in a great spot, but rooms need updating. Furniture is old and beat-up, First room I had I had to change due to part of safety latch missing on door. Cleanliness is very good, no complaints there and common areas are nice. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location on the river walk. We faced the river and watched the boats. Quiet and convenient. In downtown but no traffic on the weekend. Stayed on Club floor but always seemed to miss times for special Club amenities. Enjoyed our stay. Valet attendants always friendly and quick. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend I would recommend staying at this Sheraton. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was awesome. The green program rewards you for not having room cleaned each day . We keep our room clean and in order so the 5.00 voulcher was a bonus towards a meal at the hotel . March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suite; Friendly and helpful staff; great view The suite was wonderful. We liked the view of the activity on the river. It was very relaxing and a great location. The staff in the club lounge was wonderful, friendly, and helpful. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in a while. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How is this place so freaking great? I was so pleasantly surprised by this fantastic property. Everyone who works here is helpful and friendly from the valets to the front desk staff to the bartender and waitstaff. I was very pleased with my stay at this property. The Sheraton Club was a wonderful place to have breakfast and always had a fridge stocked with water, juice, and soda. I ate multiple meals at the restaurant within the hotel. The service was excellent and the food was very good. The restaurant has a good selection of wine and the bartender provided great recommendations. The fitness center was great. I am super into their treadmills that gave me the option of simulating runs through Germany and California. I'm into anything that can distract me from how I'm breathing on a treadmill so this was a plus. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. This level of awesome is what I expect from spg and I will definitely return to this hotel if I am in the area again. The valet staff should be specifically complimented on their good nature, friendly service, and impeccable memories. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location made up for shortcomings Great location with a great staff, problem was hotel needs a bit of face lift. Thought staff was MORE than friendly which made the stay great. Could use a few later hours at the bar! Food was good and overall the stay was GOOD! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teresa The staff at this hotel were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Also, ate several meals at the Ashley Street Grill.... great food and atmosphere..... and again, the staff were awesome.... will definitely stay here again!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceiving for a Sheraton Broken closet sliding doors (fell off track) Broken faucet taps Dirty toilet seat (underneath) Missing luggage folding rack. No place to open suitcase! Smoking and noisy guests in hallway at midnight! February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by tampa riverwalk hotel Overall ok for our needs at that time but room was not Clean, The carpet near the door and sink area was stained and the Shower Curtain was dirty with black mold on the bottom of it. I was surprised for a Sheraton! October 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel was so disappoiting We booked this hotel because of a wedding we were attending here we drove to Tampa from Miam on a Friday when we go there I immediately changed my room there were stains everywhere carpet, lampshades chairs it really made you feel gross, my next room was not that much of an improvement it did smell a little better, this hotel is runned down needs major renovation and needs a really good cleaning staff even at the bar area it needed to be broomed and it just smelled bad in the hallways room and bar we just felt gross, and there were people selling stuff in the lobby like a fleamarket I didn't even feel like eating I coud really loose major weight staying here, Sheraton need to come in and do a major renovation also the headboards where all deteriorated it wasjust awful we were suppost to stay two night we ended up leaving right after the wedding my daughter husband and inlaws just wanted a nice clean room and we just back to Miami did not even demand our money we just wanted out please please it is situated in a very pretty place close to the river it deserved to be nicer. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining Room The staff is awesome at this hotel. We had excellent service in the hotel dining room! The entire staff in this hotel is friendly and goes out of their way to make your visit most enjoyable! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our stay at the Tampa Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel was exceptional. The service, our room, the food, the pool, and everything in-between was great. We will definitely visit again. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better by the Night - Literally SPG has a program called better by the night in which you get extra points, but this hotel has gone beyond that and has literally become better by the night. I wrote a review before about the hotel being a little antique, but the staff and the room upgrades I've received are amazing! Oh, and how can I forget the staff! Lawrence who works over night is effecient, understanding and just excellent, and Dantay in the Concierge Lounge is friendly and helpful as well. I also discovered the hotel convenient store! This little nook has EVERYTHING! Its like a mini wal-mart! Overall, the Sheraton Riverwalk is becoming my favorite SPG property in Tampa! December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ashamed to be Platinum Member... My sad stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk in Tampa began when I arrived and called the hotel for the Hotel Shuttle. I was transferred to the "Blue One" dispatcher and told that the service was responsible for the shuttle runs to/from the Airport. I did NOT know that there would be a $10 charge EACH way for the Hotel, via this service! When I checked online, I looked under "Hotel Features" on their website ( http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/features ) and under "Transportation" is states: " Transportation: - Valet Parking Facilities -Free Shuttle Service within Surrounding Area (Limited) " . No where on this page does it say: $10 each way to get to the Airport...Even on their HOMEPAGE (http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/ ) under "General Information" it lists: " Free Shuttle Service within surrounding area (Limited) " and is highlighted (hard to read on my mobile device)...if you click on the highlighted area it takes you to "Transportation Options" Where "Blue One" is listed as the provider, and; : " Blue One Onsite shuttle service available throughout Tampa Bay and Central Florida. No reservations are required. -Hours: 24 hours, Service runs every half hour -Contact: (813) 927-3602 -Travel Time: 20 minutes - Fee: $10 each way - Click here for more information .." Granted, AFTER THE FACT, I researched further, and found that they DO disclose this fee, but only if you click on this link. But if the service was dependable, I would be less upset about paying $20 to stay at this old hotel. When I spoke to the dispatcher at Blue One, she said that they had 3 vans working, and 2 were in town and 1 was in St. Pete, so it would take up to 30 - 40 minutes to get to the airport. Keep in mind, I arrived at 6:20P on a Saturday. The Shuttle arrived at 7:05 P ! I got to the Hotel at approx. 7:30P. When I informed the check in clerk of my displeasure at having to wait so long for the PAID service, she simply stated that it was Blue One's fault, as they are the transportation service. Never did she offer anything as recompense (or even apologies !). I had already called SPG Customer service, who also were not helpful. So now I get to the room, and see that the carpet is dated, the room was relatively clean, but the AC thermostat read "65 deg.". It felt more like 75 deg., so I turned it all the way down and went to the executive lounge which still was serving food until 8P. The Executive Lounge was small and there was no food on any trays, except celery, and there were no water or sodas in the fridge! I asked the attendant if they were getting more food, and he said he was closing down for the night! I said I thought they were serving until 8P and he said that there was a College Sorority Reunion in town and that 'they' had gone through numerous servings of free food. He gave me a warm water that he was just then refilling into the fridge for guests! Disappointed and hungry I went out to eat with a friend,and on our return, we sat outside of the bar and had a drink, only to find that the Bartender could not make a "Manhatten". My friend ordered the drink with a double shot of Bourbon, but got a double shot of sweet Vermouth! He accepted it, as you have to spend at least $12 at the bar, and then they will validate your parking fee of $12 (Yes, no free parking for under an hour...). I went to the room and found it was still muggy and hardly "cold". The temperature on my clock read "75 deg.", while he old AC unit on the wall read "65" ! I called down to the front desk to see about switching rooms, but they were booked up,so I slept fitfully in a warm, muggy room all night... I tossed and turned throughout the night as the old AC hummed and put out its meek air conditioning- I dropped my watch from the nightstand under the bed and when I pulled out the bed, found a HOLE in the wall, which could let in anything in! The Hotel was not renovated, but rather "re-painted", as seen from the pic... The next morning I was informed that the shuttle service arrives on the hour, and I had to leave by 7AM. So I checked out at 6:45A and waited with a flight crew that was going to the Airport as well. When the Blue One shuttle arrived, it was already full of passengers, and said they didn't have room, but that another van was on the way. At 705A, a van pulled up from Blue One and started loading the flight crew. I asked if I could ride with them to the Airport, the driver said "No, this is for the flight crew only". I explained that I needed to get to the Airport, and that the Blue One shuttle was full and I could simply sit in the front. He said "No" and continued on to the Airport. At 720A the same large shuttle came back, moved around passengers and I was able to squeeze into the SAME SHUTTLE that had left 15 mins PRIOR!! Also I got the pleasure of paying $10 for this delayed service that got me to the airport at 740A ! All this stay showed me was that the Sheraton Riverwalk lacked so many things, that it would be better to stay ANYWHERE else if you are in Tampa, due to the following reasons: -Hotel is old and showing its age. New paint does not a "Renovation" make... -the AC units are old and do not work to their full capacity (unless you don't like cold temp in your room). -The staff is at best, lazy...at worst; inept. Essentially: You're on your own.. -You will need to pay $20 for a "free" shuttle service that will likely be late and cramped for space. -Get to the Lounge EARLY if you want any food or drink -keep your drink orders to the Bartenders with only 1 or 2 ingredients. Post date: I received an email from a manager at the Hotel: -- " I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience when you arrived at our hotel. Here at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk we take pride in delivering outstanding service and regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. I can assure you this is not the Starwood way. I have taken a look at our website and I see that we have our hotel shuttle listed as going within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Unfortunately the airport is out of this radius which is why we recommend BlueONE at a charge of $10.00 per person or a taxi in the amount of $25.00. I apologize if there was any confusion, please let me know if you found it listed differently and I will be more than happy to look into it. Please accept my sincere apologies as your feedback is genuinely appreciated. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us as we can use this as a tool to better serve our guests as we continually strive for excellence. Its guests like yourself that help us improve and make a difference. We hope to have an opportunity to prove ourselves to you in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate me. " -- No where in the email do you see any attempt to make up for their deficiencies, but rather to say in a nice way; "Tough Luck !" So in closing, if you decide to stay at the Hotel, I would tell you what the Manager told me in her email: "Do not hesitate me" ( i.e. "Tough Luck!") July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could've been better. Service & location were excellent. However, wifi wasn't working & then phones went down. The room carpet needs deep clean or complete upgrade, otherwise clean room. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by shuttle service appreciate shuttle service, however someone needs to man the phone out there always as it took three calls and finally front desk to go "find" them to get service March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding The hotel made us feel like we were holding the wedding in our own home. April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously Lacking Hotel The staff is anything but accommodating, do not expect to get any service at this hotel and the rooms are not as clean and updated as you would expect. March 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>