Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92008
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for LegoLand Trip! I'm a single Mom and I took my son to LegoLand for vacation not knowing anything about this hotel. When we arrived, I was impressed at how close it was to LegoLand, how clean it was and all of the activities that they had for kids and for adults. We stayed three days/nights and never left the hotel once, since there is a restaurant, store, gym, spa, pool, room service, etc. It was worth the money to not have to drive downtown for all of those things. Only downfall was the pool was not heated, but the spa was perfect. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by legoland hotel Nice hotel, but I knew going in that we would have a lot of little kids around and I was right. I would not recommend this hotel for business but its a great local for legoland. I think the restaurant is to upscale for that location, should go towards kid stuff. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, but a lot of kids in pool and Jacuzzi scare me in a business setting. Work out room was nice that it was 24 hr, but there was kids in it running around, don't need that. I probably will not go there unless I have my grand-kids. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended weekend We enjoyed the time spent at this location. It started out as a business trip but stayed longer to celebrate our anniversary. The views of the coast line was beautiful and close to many venues. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poolside service My wife waited an hour to get an order of chips and salsa while poolside on Saturday. We were part of a large group, WWCCA golf event, and feel the hotel was not quite equipped for the demand. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather Short of Expectations My first time at the Sheraton. Concierge not very friendly nor made me feel welcome. At check-in, rep was especially curt when I asked her to explain the differences in the rooms and charges. Did not even wish me to "enjoy my stay." At check-out, rep looked like she'd rather be elsewhere. Didn't even ask if I enjoyed my stay or if I found anything satisfactory or if I had any comments. Two different people and not a smile from either during the entire process. Pretty hostile for hotel standards. Coffee maker was dusty. Hair dryer filthy -- coated with disgusting, dried up muck and hair tangled over it. I didn't even want to touch it. I was so repulsed I couldn't use it and had to check out with my hair still wet. So upset, I did not dare say anything to the check-out girl for fear I'd lose my decorum. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific experience for a cold Canadian! My family stayed at the hotel during the week of 3/9/14 and we all had a terrific time. Every touchpoint with staff from Al at reception to Jen in the executive office was beyond expectation. The hotel was in great condition, service was attentive and the meals, both through room service and at Twenty/20 restaurant were wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to Back Weekend Trips This is the second time we have stayed here (back to back saturday nights). This time the requested suite night award was confirmed (to a corner suite). We were actually upgraded to the one-bedroom suite (Marbrisa suite) on the third floor facing the canyon upon check in, SWEET. It was very nice of Sheraton Carlsbad to do that when it was not necessary to do so. The hotel grounds are very pleasant, and this time, the hallways were very quiet (since we got back late from dinner at downtown Carlsbad). This time we did not dine at Twenty20 for dinner (did not have that great of an experience the weekend before). We took advantage of the complimentary SPG platinum guest breakfast again. However, service at Twenty20 needs much improvement. We waited for about 10 minutes before being seated (there were plenty of open tables; just not enough servers I guess). Then after we were seated, we waited another 10 minutes for the waitress to show up (while another group sat down after us in the adjacent table got served right away (from a different waitress). Not sure why our waitress only has one table in the main dining room, and all of her other tables were at the patio outside? She forgot to bring our coffee creamer and told us she would be right back with it. Our creamer did not come until she brought over our breakfast order, which was another 10 minutes. Why does it take her 10 minutes to do something everytime? Sheraton Carlsbad management, please rely and address our concerns regarding the “lack” of service at Twenty20. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good kind of interesting So this place was recently remodeled and the lobby looks amazing. We live close to Santa Monica and the location is actually pretty good. Relatively close to the beach but still far enough where it's some what quiet. The rooms are what you would expect from an average sheraton, not bad but not like some really newly renovated sheratons. Staff are all very friendly and attentive. Overall great location/convenient and decently nice hotel for the price. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved this hotel The staff was courteous and the room, especially the bed was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely junior suite with our own 2 balconies that led to a nice pathway and access to the pool. LEGOLAND and the waterpark was just 5 minutes walk down the hill and my 4 kids (ages 10,9, 6 and 2) didn't mind the walk! They also used the pool and Jacuzzi every night! I wish we could have stayed over the weekend for the poolside move theatre. Next time! September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not family friendly We came to stay at this hotel since it is very close to Legoland. We were told that it was close enough to walk to or they would provide a shuttle service to and from the park. The shuttle service was terrible. Never around or incapable to get a hold of. Tues evening was told it would be at least a 45min wait to be picked up from the Legoland Hotel. Was under the impression that there was a pullout couch bed (sleeper bed) but there wasn't and have to pay $25 for a roll away bed, plus another $20 for valet!!! Over $300 for a room and no coffee or even continental breakfast included. No view of Legoland or the ocean. Not worth the price, at all :( April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is amazing...Hostess at 20/20 not so much! Our experience at the hotel was lovely. The only complaint I would have was our breakfast in the restaurant. We went for breakfast they told us to set ourselves. Once we were settled into a booth, the hostess demanded we move because that booth was saved. There was no sign. Nor did anyone come and occupy the booth during our time in the restaurant. Our waiter was wonderful but I found the hostess to be rude and disrespectful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT ATTENTION TO GUEST SERVICES My family and I stayed for Memorial Holiday Weekend 2013 Andrew and Cody at the front desk made us feel welcomed by demonstrating warmth and patience they are committed to providing good service and making sure guest needs are meet. 20/20 Grill and Bar has excellent service, servers like Morgan and Eduardo attended to the smallest details throughout our meals. I recommend this hotel because of their wonderful service. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Legoland I stayed here with our 2 grandchildren 4 and 8. It was great that the pool was open 24 hours. The kids wanted to swim at 6:30 am and it was no problem. The private entrance to Lego land is also a bonus for the us and the kids. There was plenty to keep them happy, the staff was more than helpful in meeting the kids needs, giving them special cups for juice, coloring books etc. I would recommend this place for families. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland Visit Did a one nighter here the night before Easter Sunday. Tried to applied for SNA upgrade, but no suites were available. Got assigned to the Deluxe coastal view room on the third floor in building 1. $12 resort fee is waived for Platinum guest. Parked in the limited space underground parking. I thought continental breakfast was a standard platinum benefit, but not here. I can choose to either have the 500 SPG points or the continental breakfast as my Platinum welcome gift. With the continental breakfast, you can choose anything on the menu and they will provide a $15 credit per person for up to two. We choose the standard "platinum" breakfast which includes coffee, juice, pastry, cereal, yogurt, and fruit bowl. We didn't eat much, just wanted to have some coffee and fruit, so this was actually perfect. Did not get a bill since the waitress said everything was taken care of. We left a cash tip. It was a very nice touch to have the easter egg hunt for hotel guests (and those who opted to have Sunday brunch there). It was very nicely organized. They split out the resort children guests into two groups, those 7 and under were at the lawn at 9:30AM, and those 8 and over had a more challenging hunt at a different place at 9:45AM. Then those attending Sunday brunch had their egg hunt at 1PM. They also had the Easter Bunny available for pictures starting at 8:30AM. The walkway to the private entrance to Legoland is pretty easy. Walk down the hill no more than 10 minutes (it is a very quick walk down hill). The entrance will "dump" you by Castle Hill inside Legoland. Overall, the property is nice, however, not too many suites available for upgrade. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have stayed at Terrible experience at this hotel. Parking is a long way from the room, uphill, and they had an event, so I had to park on the farthest part of the parking lot ridiculously long walk to the room. No bill under the door for checkout, lobby is two buildings away from my room, called the front desk and he was very rude, told me to quit talking, and did nothing to help me. I would never stay at this hotel again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a little noisy We only stayed for a night but I think we would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. This time we will ask for a room away from the elevator as that is all we heard all night. It's a bit noisy with kids but its next to Legoland so what else would you expect? Also, would have been nice to not have had to throw away the previously used soap... Tht shoud be the maids job... 20/Twenty is awesome! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel; Wonderful Staff! We are new SPG members and had not stayed in this hotel before. The room was lovely, very comfortable, and so quiet. We slept very well and had lots of energy to be with our 2,4,and 6 year old grandchildren in the pool and around the resort (and at nearby Legoland, too). The staff were, each one, always so friendly and very, very helpful. It was a wonderful family vacation. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Beautiful resort. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Christmas visit with kids. I love my kids and grand-kids and our celebrations together on the holidays. Staying at the Sheraton Resort assures our calm and relaxed spirit whilst visiting our very exciting family. You know how to treat us with a heavenly bed, peace and quiet, a smoke-less room and morning Starbucks coffee in our room. Thanks and Happy Holidays! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! My wife and i visited the Carlsbad Sheraton for a getaway for the weekend. We had a great time, the staff was very helpful, breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and the spa was fantastic - better than I expected and the best part of our stay! The grounds were in great shape and view fantastic. Thanks for a great weekend. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not GREAT Pros: -Valet was amazing -Manager resolved issue immediately -Private entrance into Legoland) -Pool Open 24 Hours Cons: -Front desk never answered the phone during visit unless I was transferred from another department. -They do not grant all SPG Elite Amenities at this location (i.e. 4PM Late check out for Gold Members) May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features We love the fact the pool stays open fro 24hours! We also love that the hotel is in Legolands backyard and it is just feet away! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experiences Staff was exceptional. Housekeeping was very accommodating, friendly, and responsive. Front clerk /reception were friendly but were not the best in follow through. Restaurant/bar staff were very engaging and helpful.Food was exceptional. Valet service was very engaging and accommodating. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The scenic view that accompanies a very clean confortable room is a real Plus. My wife and I enjoy the extra perks of out door fire pit located as part of the restaurant adds and extra ambiance to our meal. Great opportunities to socialize in very confortable and scenic surroundings. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland modern resort atmosphere...not as kid friendly as I would have expected given it's location....still trying to figure out what gold SPG status received here....would stay again but realizing only for location not because it is affiliated with Starwood. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is way more than you expect we had a wedding at this hotel recently and the accomodations were great, the staff was very helpful, but our favorite part was the restaurant.....the food was absolutely fabulous, the price was very acceptable, the server was outstanding...thank you December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort/Not Business New hotel but for business in a more remote location and parking difficult. No paper delivery and rooms were very sterile feeling. Additional resort fee and $12 self parking make this for leisure travelers not business. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family resort we've been coming to the carlsbad sheraton resort every year since its inception. it was great except for housekeeping. they did not clean very well nor did they leave enough towels. we also miss the club room amenity. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly kid friendly hotel. I love the fact that your hotel had so many fun activities for children. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful on everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay. Can't wait to come back! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Close to Legoland and great for families. Staff organized fun activities for kids including an Easter egg hunt on Easter Sunday. My wife enjoyed a good massage in the spa. Service uneven and food average at best. May 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>