Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Drive
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceeded Expectations From friendly hotel staff to a wonderful room and associated amenities, this was a very satisfying experience. January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience in 25 Years of Travel We arrived at the hotel at 6:15pm to check in and were told that the room would not be ready for one hour. I informed the staff at that time that my son had been vomiting and needed to a room immediately. Over the course of the next three hours we sat in the lobby waiting for a room to be cleaned. During this time, my six year old son was forced to sleep on a pallet made out of chairs and luggage so he could get some sort of rest. Also during this three hour period, he vomited into a bucket in front of both your staff and the guests of the hotel that were in the lobby and the nearby restaurant. Try and imagine that you are a six year-old child going through this experience and all you want is a bed to go to sleep in, but hear the same excuse over and over- that the room isn’t ready because it is being cleaned. Not only was my son extremely sick, he got to experience the shame and embarrassment of vomiting in front of complete strangers in the middle of a hotel lobby. No one deserves that type of treatment, especially not a child. I have been a loyal customer of Starwood for years and have achieved Gold status for several years in a row. Is this how I should expect to be treated when I travel with my family? It is simply unacceptable for a business that revolves around customer service to treat loyal customers. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glad All Starwood Properties are Not Managed This Way First off let me say that I have been staying at this property for over 10 years now for both business and leisure and have always been very impressed with the staff as well as the hotel itself. However, I understand that there have been some major changes in senior management and sales recently and this has severely negatively impacted the "service to customer" aspect at the property and my most recent stay. This past February 2014, I reserved 30 rooms for an overnight stay and was immediately confronted by the sales department to book everything through them. I explained that I was a Platinum member and that I have booked my rooms and meals every time I stayed at this property in the past and did not want the help of the sales department. I contacted the General Manager of the hotel and explained that I had nothing against the sales department, but wanted to take advantage of the points towards my Starwood account. For the time being everything seemed fine. Upon check in all of the guests were taken care of by front desk personnel, however after spending over $7,500.00 at the property I received no points or stay credit towards my Starwood account. I have attempted to contact the General Manager and anyone else at the hotel for help but neither the GM, sales, or front desk personnel will return m y calls or repeated e-mails. Unfortunately, the management at this location does not care about customer loyalty, or satisfaction. This location and property has never been the best or the ideal location in the Orlando area, and there are many other Starwood properties to choose from, but because of the past service and relationships built over the years with the staff, I made it my "go to" hotel whenever I visited the Orlando area. Sadly, because of this most recent stay, it will be my last. If customer service is important to you stay away from this property, at least until senior management changes. This was no way to treat a longtime and loyal customer. The response from the GM was that Starwood policy is to credit 3 rooms only and there is nothing he could do to remedy the situation. There was no intention or attempt to help satisfy a long time customer. If all Starwood properties were managed this way, many longtime loyal customers like myself would surely switch to a competitors program. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Sheraton I have ever stayed at I travel for business quite often and Sheraton is usually one of the nicer hotels to stay at so not knowing this area, I trusted the Sheraton name as a hotel to stay at. What a mistake that was. Upon check in staff was not friendly, we had to go back in after obtaining our room keys and ask how to get to our room and then we were not asked our room number, resulting in not being given correct instructions to the correct floor. Our room did not have the number outside of the door; it had been completely ripped off the wall, so we had to guess when trying to find it. The Hotel Lobby appeared very nice and clean, but the floor that the room was on was very dirty with debris all over the floors and damage to the walls. Inside of the room the light above the shower was falling down. The terrace was filthy and looked as if it had not been cleaned in quite some time. The dumpster was located below, so all you could smell was trash. Free Wi-Fi was offered, but it did not work most of the time. A number to call for trouble was offered and when called they said there was technical difficulties and a ticket had already been opened. Upon check out I was not asked how my stay was. The only positive thing I can say is that the location was very convenient to most things. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but bad guest service As a SPG member, I stayed over 10-15 sheratons, I am gong to say that this is the worst guest service I have ever experienced. When I arrived there, the guest service lady said there was no king bed room(which I reserved month ago) and without a single world sorry, she looked at me like I am a idiot and said what I reserved online is not guaranteed.(I never heard of this stupid thing before and I always get what I reserved in other hotels) Otherwise the hotel is good, clean room just like any other sheratons. Guest service... Horrible December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times. Janelle at the front desk is awesome. She remembers my wife and I by name. That's awesome customer service. We enjoy staying at this property when we are in Orlando. The only thing I think that can be improved is when calling room service in the morning that a person answers the phone and not voicemail, it has taken as long as 15 minutes for a call back. All the staff is very friendly, Janelle is awesome and deserves a raise!! June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing quality control at this hotel I was here this past week and, as a SPG Lifetime Platinum member, was upgraded to a huge suite, #553. As awesome as the suite itself is in terms of size, the suite had some issues, but worse, the hotel infrastructure and the staff left much to be desired. It was a very mixed bag of a stay. For instance: - there were some huge, ugly stains on the rug and the couch - the walls were marked by dozens of paint blotches where the hotel did "touch up", but the effect of so many paint touch-ups made it look like the room was way overdue for a full paint job - the wifi for that floor had a signal, but no internet on it; I had to use a weak signal from another floor, and the speed was just a little bit better than dial-up, around 300kbps by my measurement - the Guest Services woman insisted that the wifi problem was mine and tried to foist me off to to long-distance Tech Support; when I told her I knew the problem was the hotel's, she sent up a hotel engineer who admitted that the GS woman was wrong and that the wifi on that floor wasn't working properly - the pool was closed for repairs, with "crime scene"-style yellow tape between two pool chairs blocking access - when I asked the employee at the Front Desk if I could just sit outside next to the pool, or if there was any other place I could soak up some sun, he admitted he didn't know. Apparently, he must have been new, but he assumed without checking that because the pool was shut down that no one was allowed out there. In fact, the hotel was continuing to provide towels and chairs/chaises for guests to sit outside, but didn't communicate that to the front desk. It's easy to see that this is a decent property when maintained and staffed properly, but it looks like management currently is cutting corners to control costs. Be advised and lower your expectations a bit if you come here. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expect from Sheraton!! Disappointing stay all-round - check-in agent was far more interested in talking to the known customer next to me (who was checking in with her colleague) than dealing with me. Air conditioning unit was absurdly noisy throughout the night, and coupled with some serious noise from the traffic on the adjacent main road, this made for a sleepless night.Check-out clerk seemed disinterested when I complained about both noise issues. Room looked worn, with chipped furniture, stained carpet and marked walls. Same applies to the corridors leading to elevators. The lobby area is very pleasant. Very convenient location close to exit off I-4. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but NO security in lobby at night This hotel is nice - and close to I-4...however they have no one at the front desk overnight - and no security. Absolutely anyone can walk in. I stayed at this hotel for over a month last year and it was the same situation every night. I complained about it - but nothing was done. Now a year later - same situation. They are looking for trouble & do not take the safety and security of guests seriously. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed here before and had issues 1 year ago things are not any bettter .... It's worse! Placed in a room that smelled like a wet dog? Ran ac hoping it was just stale air... No such luck... Asked at front desk about moving me... They only had club king left? Offered that with a rollaway so I agreed. The furniture was beat up in the queen room scratches everywhere on doors like someone had locked a dog in the bathroom? Moved upstairs and the same unfriendly experience in club lounge! Seriously? The lady hid behind the counter we saw her! So I took the kids downstairs to the rest in hotel.... Had very poor selection and NO beverages we're served to us despite pleas for water? It was ridiculous! Took our daughter to her practice skate as we were there for a figure skating competition... Went to the pool ...it was cold so I went to get her a towel .... There were none... So I kindlynasked at the front desk in the course of 30 min the housekeeper showed up in the pool area collecting towels and said she would return with so,what of an attitude ... I had my daughter wait in the hot tub with two other families with babies and when the lady returned she had 5 towels? There had tom have been 15 people waiting for towels? I had to take my kids through the lobby sopping wet to elevator ... If r dauter had been injured or pulled muscles because she slipped etc she would not have bee able to compete! Dressed and went down to dinner the server was extremely. Ice so unlike everyone else here but forgot ordered food and it seemed as if she was the only one working? The same family that was wait gbfor towels with me at the pool waited for 15 min for her to even take drink orders ....they left very dissatisfied ... With small children needing to eat? This has to be the most u family friendly hotel I have ever been in! I love Starwood hotels but someone needs to stay in this hotel that works for the company secretly to see for themselves how their customers are treated ... It's an imposition to ask for anything or any assistance. The same lady who had hidden from us in the club lounge... Set up evening snacks and the kids were patient and waited but she was so busy complaining to another worker who was actually nice to us in the lobby.... Unfriendly lady held the door open for me while I marched out unhappily never once said to the kids ... Don't you want to stay and have a snack or anything... I refuse to stay in this property again! You really should investigate just how wonderful this place is! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional I love this Sheraton! I keep thinking it would be a good place to hold our board meetings, but the board doesn't want to come to Florida. So, I come here whenever I'm traveling to Orlando. The last time I was here the food wasn't great. This time I only ate breakfast, and it was very good. It seems to be exceptionally quiet in the hotel on weekends. Perhaps that was why the food wasn't great the weekend I was there - not enough people around. My travel companions loved getting upgraded to the Executive Club floor with me. The service was great during our two day stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for business travelers. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay Staff was disorganized and even though some were standing around I waited until the one working the desk was ready for me before anyone spoke to me. A first time stayer they did not offer their awards type program but the hotel is nice and clean June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden FEES! and BAD EMPLOYEES! I checked in over the weekend and given the total for my stay. Never when I checked in did the customer service rep that checked me in mention anything about a $50.00 resort fee that would be put on hold on my credit card for just in case their was any damage to the room during my stay. I dont mind the $50.00 especially since the fee will be dropped but I do mind that at no point during check in or when I was booking my room over the phone was this explained. It is completely unacceptable and irritating that they are not doing their job correctly. Then when I called to speak to a manager conveniently none were available and when told that one would call me back I got a call back from a regular REPRESENTATIVE NOT a MANAGER! Also they told me that they released the $50 hold on my account which was also false because I still see the charge on my acct now! Over all the room was good but as for service I would give this hotel an F!!!!!!! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive As this was my first time staying at this hotel I really had no idea what to expect. I had to change my plans along the way and was treated very courteously when I called. Upon my early arrival I was greeted and given my room promptly. For that I was very thankful! Ate at the Tobar Resturant twice and the food and service was excellent. Had room service bring breakfast in the morning and it arrived promptly and hot! Overall I was very impressed with your hotel and will definitely be back again. Thank you! May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant surprise After staying at another Hotel recently in Austin. I was pleasantly surprised about the make up of this Hotel. The entry way was inviting and allowed easy access to the floors. I have not stayed at a Sheraton in a while and the maitland visit makes me want to reconsider Sheraton Hotels. The only lows, not really low, was parking access to the building, if you dont make it to the convenient out front parking. Also, the room view was not acceptable, but I am not a preferred client. the gym was nice, but I wish the TV where the weights were located worked. The breakfast wasnot the greatest, even though the ambience was good May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of an update. Beautiful lobby and very nice bedroom. Unfortunately there were a few problems. Other than having our beds made and the bathroom cleaned house keeping was a big minus. No daily dusting of the table tops, no removal and replacement of dirty glasses, no emptying of melted ice in the ice bucket, no replacement of used items in the bathroom and no vacuuming. Now for the restaurant.All meals were taken at the hotel with the same waitress. she tried but more than not got the orders wrong, never came back to refill drinks. We were a good sized group and she left us wondering and frustrated. We will not be returning. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The hotel's lobby was beautiful. The desk clerks were very pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed the pool area very much. Fortunately, when I did need something I happened upon a floor supervisor who spoke English. I know we live in Florida, but I just believe that the help should be able to communicate. The bathrooms were clean but a little small. Having fruited water as we came into the lobby was a very nice addition. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for a quick quite getaway. Very disappointed with my stay at this location. I only stay at Starwood Hotels and have never been disappointed. The moment I checked into the hotel until today (checkout) the noise and running in rooms/hallway by kids was unbearable. I was so annoyed but mostly embarrass by bringing my friends for quick weekend. I spoke so highly of all my stays at Starwood Hotels (all over the world), but this one has put bad taste in my mouth. I have another weekend planned in the Orlando area this month, but will surely not stay at this location. If your trying to rest DONT come here! To top it off, this mornings breakfast (50.00 one person) was nasty, was not fresh, and cold. Do not order room service. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are run down! I was very disappointed in the room itself. The carpet was stained, the walls were scratched up, light bulbs were out, lamp shades were broken, sink counter had a chunk missing & the number signs in the hall were falling off the walls. For the cost, I expect a room that is kept in repair. The first night the smoke alarm battery started beeping at 10:30 pm. I had to let a maintenance guy in my room to replace it. I am a single female who was in bed when the alarm started beeping. The batteries should be replaced on a regular basis before they start beeping. It is also ridiculous to charge additional fees for wifi & breakfast when other hotels cater to business travelers with free options. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel as greatly improved their quality of services Outstanding Customer Service, from the front desk, house keeping to the club and kitchen staff. We had guest in from out of town stayed for a business meeting, and universal park visit for some family funny. Our guests and us included were delighted with the hotel comfortable accommodation and professional staff. We really felt welcome, and We really appreciated the staff members efforts in going the extra mile. This hotel is very cost effective, it's like a well kept secret, tucked away from the busyness of the touristy areas. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be renovated The hotel upon entrance is beautiful. The restaurant where we were served provided great service. When we entered our room, we were very disappointed in the way it looked. The room smelled, the furniture, while being good furniture, showed horrible signs of wear which made one think it was not clean. The interior doors were scarred from wear and tear over time. The pillows on the bed were awful. They looked firm, but they flattened as soon as our heads hit them. The air conditioner was too loud! Please renovate the hotel because as it stands now, I will not return nor recommend it to anyone. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location offers easy access-great swimming pool Best location for someone not wating to be at the Disney Crush area. Parking was perfect for our large oversize vehicle that takes 2 spots. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were great. Very relaxing and water just the right temp. It was very popular and the hotel ran out of towels when I was there and I couldn't find anyone to contact. The restaurant menu was limited. These are the only 2 reasons I rated the facilities a 4 instead of perfect 5. Always Love the LINK by Sheraton in the Lobby, missed the wine promo. Wish it was on Mon night. We had to leave on Tuesday :-( March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff but rooms need an upgrade I stayed in this hotel for three days in mid February. The staff was very nice and pleasant. However, My TV got poor reception every night despite staying in three different rooms during my stay. The front desk said they would send someone to fix it but, that never happened. Although my bed slept well the rooms were dirty and rundown. One night I found and old wash cloth still in my shower while days in a row my coffee maker was so filthy I refused to even use it and even brought it down the fromt desk where all the said is " we will be sure to show it to housekeeping". Some of the chairs had so many stain in them I only sat on the bed. Everyone on the staff was friendly, but not very proactive. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in beautiful location I was surprised at how nice this hotel was. It exceeded all my expectations. Would love to visit again. Thanks!! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had good features for meetings I attended a conference and taught for the FL ICES Chapter - Cake Decorating. The conference rooms were great. I felt the hotel was understaffed at times, but the staff was very nice and very accommendating. I would have preferred the Starbucks would have been open all day, due to teaching. The hotel menu could have had more choices and the room service menu was the wrong one in all our rooms. The price per night could have been a little more reasonable and would have liked high speed interenet in the room, free. The hotel looks a little worn in the rooms and needs to be updated. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our place This is a wonderful hotel, it is a little dated but the management seems to be bringing it back up to speed. The staff was very courteous and the young gentleman who assisted us to our room went above and beyond (Andrew) we have stayed there many times and he remembers us and welcomes us like he was greeting a long lost friend. The only negative that I can see is there really does need to be a gift shop on the grounds, the old one was perfect, the kids loved going there and getting candy and snacks and so did we the adults. Keep up the good work. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience! We stayed at this hotel for two nights and the room we had was very nice and clean. Air conditioner was extremely loud. We checked out for one night and returned for another two-night stay. We were initially give a room on the highway side of the hotel and it was very noisy. We requested a room change and the staff was very accommodating. However, the second room we were given was not very clean. The carpet was very stained as were the walls in the room and the bathroom. The air conditioner in this room was even more noiser than the first room. We actually had to turn it off during the night so we could get some sleep. The staff at the hotel (check-in, restaurant, bar) were extremely friendly and helpful. April 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I always enjoy my stay here but my only complaint is having to call and get an emailed receipt from the front desk. I am always told I will receive one from now on but again I did not. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby Sheraton As a Starwood member I expected more from Sheraton: The room was shabby. The carpet in the corridors was badly worn, covered in large stains. The carpet in the room was badly worn, stained and dirty. The room smelled bad. Every surface from desk to doors was worn and/or damaged. The bathroom door would not close all the way. The upholstered wing chair was so shabby and stained I did not feel comfortable sitting in it. The bathroom had clearly not been cleaned well. I wiped down surfaces with Lysol wipes but as a hotel guest, I should not have to clean my own bathroom. Although I stayed overnight, I was not comfortable and would never stay there again nor would I think of recommending this property to anyone. This is a real shame because the overall property was once very nice and well designed. It clearly needs to be refreshed and the rooms thoroughly cleaned. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice night Overall this hotel is well kept. However the young man who checked me in didnt explain how to get to the elevator. But he was very pleasant and knew his job. We went to an event and came back around 11:44pm, I called the front dest 3 different times only to get hung up on. On the 4th call i explained how I had tried to call 3 xs and the front dest lady started yelling at me on how she called me back 3 xs and i never answered well the 2 phones in the room never rang and she continued to be rude when i asked for directions to a resterant. Overall the room was nice. September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>