Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Floride
  • 32751
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden FEES! and BAD EMPLOYEES! I checked in over the weekend and given the total for my stay. Never when I checked in did the customer service rep that checked me in mention anything about a $50.00 resort fee that would be put on hold on my credit card for just in case their was any damage to the room during my stay. I dont mind the $50.00 especially since the fee will be dropped but I do mind that at no point during check in or when I was booking my room over the phone was this explained. It is completely unacceptable and irritating that they are not doing their job correctly. Then when I called to speak to a manager conveniently none were available and when told that one would call me back I got a call back from a regular REPRESENTATIVE NOT a MANAGER! Also they told me that they released the $50 hold on my account which was also false because I still see the charge on my acct now! Over all the room was good but as for service I would give this hotel an F!!!!!!! April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are run down! I was very disappointed in the room itself. The carpet was stained, the walls were scratched up, light bulbs were out, lamp shades were broken, sink counter had a chunk missing & the number signs in the hall were falling off the walls. For the cost, I expect a room that is kept in repair. The first night the smoke alarm battery started beeping at 10:30 pm. I had to let a maintenance guy in my room to replace it. I am a single female who was in bed when the alarm started beeping. The batteries should be replaced on a regular basis before they start beeping. It is also ridiculous to charge additional fees for wifi & breakfast when other hotels cater to business travelers with free options. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Very noisy it all times of night. Rooms smelled bad. Odor masked in second room I moved to only by extremely cold AC. I travel a lot and have not had to pay for wifi in years except at this property. Contacted room service and got recording. When meal arrived not as advertised on menu and not good quality. Substitutions were made and I was never advised. I asked for foam pillows and it took a couple hours to receive them. All staff were very pleasant however the front desk guy gave me way to much of his personal information and experiences. TV remit did not work properly. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for a quick quite getaway. Very disappointed with my stay at this location. I only stay at Starwood Hotels and have never been disappointed. The moment I checked into the hotel until today (checkout) the noise and running in rooms/hallway by kids was unbearable. I was so annoyed but mostly embarrass by bringing my friends for quick weekend. I spoke so highly of all my stays at Starwood Hotels (all over the world), but this one has put bad taste in my mouth. I have another weekend planned in the Orlando area this month, but will surely not stay at this location. If your trying to rest DONT come here! To top it off, this mornings breakfast (50.00 one person) was nasty, was not fresh, and cold. Do not order room service. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be renovated The hotel upon entrance is beautiful. The restaurant where we were served provided great service. When we entered our room, we were very disappointed in the way it looked. The room smelled, the furniture, while being good furniture, showed horrible signs of wear which made one think it was not clean. The interior doors were scarred from wear and tear over time. The pillows on the bed were awful. They looked firm, but they flattened as soon as our heads hit them. The air conditioner was too loud! Please renovate the hotel because as it stands now, I will not return nor recommend it to anyone. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff but rooms need an upgrade I stayed in this hotel for three days in mid February. The staff was very nice and pleasant. However, My TV got poor reception every night despite staying in three different rooms during my stay. The front desk said they would send someone to fix it but, that never happened. Although my bed slept well the rooms were dirty and rundown. One night I found and old wash cloth still in my shower while days in a row my coffee maker was so filthy I refused to even use it and even brought it down the fromt desk where all the said is " we will be sure to show it to housekeeping". Some of the chairs had so many stain in them I only sat on the bed. Everyone on the staff was friendly, but not very proactive. February 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too noisy Check in was fine. The hotel itself is under construction but not in any real obstructive way. The Irish pub attached had a nice selection and a nice crowd. The room was just fine......except....... The air conditioner (room 591)was extremely loud. It made sleeping difficult. So I shut it off....which made sleeping in the heat difficult. When the fire alarm went off at 1:40am (what amounted to be a false alarm) my room was 82 degrees. The hotel was evacuated and we all returned to our room at around 2:05am. That's when the road noise became so obvious. The room faced the highway. I heard every truck, motorcycle, police siren. Bottom line no sleep that night. My question is, as a platinum member for years and years, why was I given such a room? I will not stay at this hotel again. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't wait to see complete renovations! Another successful. Stay. Not crazy about continually getting view of roof, but rooms look updated. Service and cleaning were very good. One day no towels for the Pool but the staff acted swiftly and put replacement towels till the cleaning supplies came. Pool itself was great and always plenty of parking. Cant wait to see finished product after renovations done, Close to I4 easy on and off. I am and will continue to be a regular at Maitland Sheraton. Thanks for the experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had good features for meetings I attended a conference and taught for the FL ICES Chapter - Cake Decorating. The conference rooms were great. I felt the hotel was understaffed at times, but the staff was very nice and very accommendating. I would have preferred the Starbucks would have been open all day, due to teaching. The hotel menu could have had more choices and the room service menu was the wrong one in all our rooms. The price per night could have been a little more reasonable and would have liked high speed interenet in the room, free. The hotel looks a little worn in the rooms and needs to be updated. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience! We stayed at this hotel for two nights and the room we had was very nice and clean. Air conditioner was extremely loud. We checked out for one night and returned for another two-night stay. We were initially give a room on the highway side of the hotel and it was very noisy. We requested a room change and the staff was very accommodating. However, the second room we were given was not very clean. The carpet was very stained as were the walls in the room and the bathroom. The air conditioner in this room was even more noiser than the first room. We actually had to turn it off during the night so we could get some sleep. The staff at the hotel (check-in, restaurant, bar) were extremely friendly and helpful. April 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay No valet service, no bell person and Room smelled so bad we had to move..ice machine broke and the worse was the banging of hammers at 7:40 in the morning on the floor above, called front desk and they said they should not start this early..5 minutes continous bang bang bang...and I have 2 children that woke to the lovely sound. No one ever told us there was construction going on in this hotel, or we would have NEVER stayed. I am very disappointed and the slap in the face was, they offered a free breakfast..wow... August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location offers easy access-great swimming pool Best location for someone not wating to be at the Disney Crush area. Parking was perfect for our large oversize vehicle that takes 2 spots. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were great. Very relaxing and water just the right temp. It was very popular and the hotel ran out of towels when I was there and I couldn't find anyone to contact. The restaurant menu was limited. These are the only 2 reasons I rated the facilities a 4 instead of perfect 5. Always Love the LINK by Sheraton in the Lobby, missed the wine promo. Wish it was on Mon night. We had to leave on Tuesday :-( March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice night Overall this hotel is well kept. However the young man who checked me in didnt explain how to get to the elevator. But he was very pleasant and knew his job. We went to an event and came back around 11:44pm, I called the front dest 3 different times only to get hung up on. On the 4th call i explained how I had tried to call 3 xs and the front dest lady started yelling at me on how she called me back 3 xs and i never answered well the 2 phones in the room never rang and she continued to be rude when i asked for directions to a resterant. Overall the room was nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi wi-Fi should have been FREE, with everyone into technology (PHONES, TABLETS,iPADS). That service should have been FREE in the rooms not just in the Lobby, people want to be comfortable in their own settings , ALSO there was rooms not avaiable in our group and we booked a month and a half in advance. The food on the premise was too HIGH. But I was ok with everything else. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right outside Orlando Great hotel right outside Orlando. Close to freeway for quick access to downtown. Irish pub next door served great drinks and food. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our place This is a wonderful hotel, it is a little dated but the management seems to be bringing it back up to speed. The staff was very courteous and the young gentleman who assisted us to our room went above and beyond (Andrew) we have stayed there many times and he remembers us and welcomes us like he was greeting a long lost friend. The only negative that I can see is there really does need to be a gift shop on the grounds, the old one was perfect, the kids loved going there and getting candy and snacks and so did we the adults. Keep up the good work. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't let the point fool you I booked this room at a moments notice . For 2000 star points and $35.00 I wasn't expecting what I got. The rooms were really nice and clean. The Sheraton was very beautiful ,especially from the inside. The pool made my Grandsons stay SUPER FUN as he would say. Breakfast room service was displayed to perfection. And the staff was very friendly and professional. It was on the outskirts of Orlando in Maitland or Orlando North. but it was great for the night. OR FOR A WEEK if you want. Thank you for all your friendly faces and great service. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by a steep slide downhill have stayed at this facility since for 6 years. The quality of EVERYTHING has gone downhill with each visit. Refrigerators were removed from rooms because the "didn't work" (in half our group's rooms) and were "on back order" (really, Wal Mart doesn't have them? probably for less than your supplier?) Even the tissues are better suited for filing my nails than wiping my nose. Breakfast was for the most part inedible. Eggs were clearly powdered, pancakes were anemic. I had to ask staff to find me a teabag, despite a coffee and tea station set up. Dirty dishes remained in the hallways for hours, sometimes days, despite staff members walking by. Carpets in room FILTHY. TV service intermittent. A sad state of affairs from a once lovely hotel. My last stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel as greatly improved their quality of services Outstanding Customer Service, from the front desk, house keeping to the club and kitchen staff. We had guest in from out of town stayed for a business meeting, and universal park visit for some family funny. Our guests and us included were delighted with the hotel comfortable accommodation and professional staff. We really felt welcome, and We really appreciated the staff members efforts in going the extra mile. This hotel is very cost effective, it's like a well kept secret, tucked away from the busyness of the touristy areas. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major problem Exec Floor(6) was great for Starwood member but 4 times had to have key reset. Especially bad when you arrive at room after long walk down corridor and carrying heavy suitcases after elevator gets us to floor and then drag everything down to desk for a reset. Once on initial check in and once after dragging convention material from lobby to room. Other times didn't work in elevator. Also reported cold water in bathroom sink did not work. Front desk people customer svc oriented especially check in girl. Also printer in lobby did not work to print boarding pass, then enter help the nerve to insult customer with a one dollar printer charge. OVERALL HOTEL WAS VERY WELL ORGANIZED BUT AM REQUESTING ADDITIONAL STARWOOD POINTS FOR THE ABOVE MAJOR INCONVIENCE. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but could use a few little things I stayed in this hotel two years ago and loved it. went back this year and I noticed a few things were missing. There was no safe in the room, no fridge like it said there would be, no blow dryer, and no free internet like it said online. They have a little cafe that is open really early but also closed very early and a restaurant that took very very long with everything. I would stay here again because it was very clean and everyone was friendly but it would be nice if they put everything in the room that they say is there online. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, Diasppointing, Disgusting The carpet is dirty, we have a chair that nobody in their right mind would sit in since it is so dirty and disgusting and it took multiple trips to the front desk, 3 trips by maintenance and a manager arrival to finally get it such that our key would work. I asked for a room change and was turned down. Seriously? After all this hassle? SPG recognition? Non-existent. This hotel is way over priced and most underwhelming. I definitely WOULD NOT recommend it. There are many other choices in this area - I would say to utilize them. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive As this was my first time staying at this hotel I really had no idea what to expect. I had to change my plans along the way and was treated very courteously when I called. Upon my early arrival I was greeted and given my room promptly. For that I was very thankful! Ate at the Tobar Resturant twice and the food and service was excellent. Had room service bring breakfast in the morning and it arrived promptly and hot! Overall I was very impressed with your hotel and will definitely be back again. Thank you! May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Nice hotel, great pool, but don't order room service. Not good quality for the money, and they just can't seem to get it right. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Rooms did not have a refrigarator or microwave. Coffee maker and coffee was undrinkable ( need ) a regular coffee pot. Ice machine was all the way over the other side of the floor. Not centrally located. Charging for breakfast buffet. No signs telling how much buffet was and no free coffee in lobby area. Most other hotels offer this. Especially with the high rates you have. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed, wouldn't recommend this hotel The first room I was put in was decent except for the air conditioner would never turn off so the room was either too hot or too cold, so I was move to another room. This room had old an outdated appliances, the bathroom facet was on wrong, the shower head was falling apart, and it looked like ther room had already been used. As for mantenence and room service, well expect to wait a long, long time. Do not trust the staff when you are told something because the next staff member will not honor it. Very dissapointed. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by THE HOTEL STAY WAS GREAT BUT... I BOOKED A 2 NIGHT STAY IN JACUZZI ROOM WITH THE PAYMENT OF A GIFT CERT. WHEN I ARRIVED THEY INFORMED ME THAT THEY HAD NO JACUZZI ROOMS AVALIABLE. I WAS VERY UPSET, SO HE UPGRADED ME TO A 2 BEDROOM SUITE. I DID NOT NEED A 2 BEDROOM SEEING THAT IT WAS JUST MY HUSBAND & I. HE SAID THAT WAS THE ONLY THING HE COULD DO, HE WAS RUDE. THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN BUT NOT COMFORTABLE !ALTHOUGH I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, THEY JUST AGGRIVATED ME VERY MUCH. I WOULD NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGIAN. THE POOL & GAME ROOM WAS GREAT ! April 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no sleep for two nights ! Frst night was spent listening to a running toilet,did not want to wake my son with repair crew in room in the middle of the night. My wife got stuck in the morning in the bathroom when the door handle fell off. Second night, up most of the night listening to the music from the bar directly below us until 2 Am. called front desk but un able to assist us until bar closed. a few of the staff were professional while others were the worse i have experienced July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk More than unhelpful Well after many attempts to explain that the wifi was to be included with the room the front desk staff managed to charge me twice for the service. So after talking to the front desk again, I managed to get it all straightened out only to see on my way home they charged me for the service anyways. I guess he added the serivce back onto my bill when I left. Then Starbucks would say coffee and a bagel would cost one price then it would show up on my bank account as more then my receipt. Also I checked out of the hotel at 8am only to see I had been charged for "late check out" because apparently it was after 3pm when they got around to entering in the fact that I checked out. This place was terrible, not sure if they just took advantage of me or if everyone is treated as poorly. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement I had asked the staff to fix two items in my room but that did not happen and had to ask again and it finally got it done but not all the way. In addition, some of the elevators key card and lounge room key cards are not working and have been the problem for the last three weeks that I had visited this hotel. Some of the staffs need to recognize SPG member better like other hotels. Finally, I had asked for the quiet room, but instead I got a room right next to Freeway which was an extremely loud. Thanks, July 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>