Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 895 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in all areas of need Staff is so nice and friendly at this hotel. They go above and beyond to help in any way they can. From hotel front desk, cleaning crew, concierge, shipping and receiving, and staff higher up. This is my second time at the hotel and I hope to stay again next year when I am in Philadelphia. My first stay was on a higher floor so I slept extremely well. This time I was on the 8th floor and could hear street noise - so that was a little bit difficult at times. But other than that, everything was SO extremely good at this hotel, and I will tell everyone to stay here if they are going to be in Philly. The beds are VERY comfortable and the spacious rooms function very well. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BAD stayed experiences Is my first time at Sheraton Property. Well to the point 1. The TV/Cable signal was not working for more than 24 hours. So I plan to stay in sunday at room resting watching TV/movies, it was imposible ! The answer of the staff was, no is not working and put onhold ! 2. The day I left the hotel, I took a shower and the water left off ! There was no water to finish the shower ! So the experience was very bad and disappointing November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Over the weekend my in-laws and my husband/I stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia for a wedding. The weekend was one issue after the other which was very embarrassing given I am a Starwood loyalist and talked my in-laws into staying there vs. a hotel across the street. The issues started the first day when my in-laws were not notified there was construction in the hotel and the water would be shut off from 10am-2pm, until they needed to flush the toilet and wash their hands in the bathroom. They called down to the front desk to find out they would have no water. My husband and I then checked in that night and were upgraded to a junior suite, which was very nice, however our sink drain would not open, so our sink was unusable and I had to use the complimentary nail file to pry it open for some draining that evening. As we were traveling with our dog we did not want anyone in the room without us, so that evening I asked the front desk to please call in the morning to arrange fixing the sink. The next morning it took two phone calls to get a maintenance man to our room to fix the sink, and the toilet since it became clogged during that time. The arm chair in our bedroom of the suite had a huge rip down the entire back of the chair and there were stains all over the carpet on our floor & in our room. Throughout the weekend the room service was never cleared in a timely manner and I had to call down one day after 12-hours to ask for the tray to be moved, even after the cleaning crews came through. My in-laws had a Sheraton Club room, which was renovated and very nice looking, however they said the breakfast staff was not friendly and it was a very scarce continental breakfast, no eggs or anything warm outside of oatmeal. Overall it seemed we had issue after issue that did not speak well for Starwood or make my in-laws think of staying at a Starwood property in the future. I hope the Sheraton will have better response to inquiries and ensure the facilities are up to par for the future. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude and unhelpful staff My flight from Philadelphia had been cancelled and I'd spent the morning arguing with the Airline for another flight. I wanted somewhere nice to stay so decided to stay at the Sheraton Hotel having enjoyed a recent stay at the Sheraton in Austin. Check in was ok. the room was basic but there is no free wifi in the room (unlike in Austin) and so I went to the lobby to work. Later I attempted to order food in the hotel bar/restaurant but having sat at a table for 15 minutes had not been served I placed my order at the busy bar. 40 minutes later it was evident that my order had not been put through but because I'd placed it at the bar the staff waiting tables told me they didn't want anything to do with it and from that point on refused to acknowledge my presence. My food was re ordered and eventually arrived. The guy from the kitchen who delivered it said he'd get me a knife and fork, but failed to do so. I went behind the bar area to request them. Upon paying at the bar the member of staff who'd 'served' me (and laughed at my accent), perhaps knowing she wasn't getting a tip, chose not to make eye contact and thank me for my custom and instead slapped my change onto the bar and walked away. I was left feeling as if I'd broken some unexplained rule whereby ordering at the bar meant I was no longer eligible for service or plain decency. The attitude of the staff was shameful. I do not understand why they're unable to communicate with one another in order to serve their guests. Given that I was clearly unwelcome in the bar/restaurant I went to my room to watch TV. The room didn't include a menu of the different channels and the TV stopped working within 10 minutes of use. Apparently there was a problem throughout the hotel and guest services said they'd contact me when it was fixed - but never did. I'd stayed in four hotels during my visit and the Sheraton Philadelphia was the only hotel that made the visit more of a hardship. November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel appears to be under-staffed. Rooms were not ready when I arrived. House keeping did excellent job though. Internet connection was not reliable making it difficult to do work. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Its wonderful that the Sheraton downtown Philadelphia has finally embarked on its long awaited renovation. I only hope it can be done faster. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff My room was quiet and comfortable and I slept very well in the comfortable bed. Mainly, I found the staff to be extremely accommodating and friendly. My wish was their command, and always with a smile. From Eric and Mousaab at the front desk to Mary the Concierge, I could not have found more competent and efficient workers, who made my stay extraordinarily easy. The worker @ Starbucks in the hotel was wonderful too - telling me I'm "family" when I stay at the Sheraton. I wish I could remember her name? It was the morning I left on October 26, 2014. All of these people deserve recognition and a "raise" because I would return to the Sheraton Downtown in a NY Minute - even in Philadelphia! Thank you all - it was Great!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistant Based on the reviews published on this site, I expected this property to be in need of serious refurbishment, but staffed by uniformly service oriented caring people. As luck would have it neither of those two predictions entirely came to fruition. My first impression was that the lobby was impressive and in good repair. The team member who checked me in could not possibly have been nicer or more personable. She was a gem. I had reserved a club floor room and was given a newly refurbished room that was everything that one would expect of a Sheraton. The room was brand-new. The team member who checked me in informed me that there would be no charge for wireless internet access in the room. It would show up as a charge on the folio with an offsetting credit. Actually I was initially unable to receive a wifi signal in the room and called tech-support. They told me that everything looked normal on their end by iPads were sometimes trouble. While talking to support, I received a signal, signed-in, thanked the tech-support person and hung up. I than immediately lost signal, was disconnected never to get wifi in the room again. I was however charged for wifi. Two calls to the property’s accounting have yet to be returned, and the fee has not been credited. Upon check-in I was told that there would be breakfast and snacks available in the club lounge which was currently located off the lobby on the ground floor. I tried it on the last day of my stay. The place looked like a fraternity party had taken place there shortly before. In the main room tables were out of place and had not been bussed. Silverware had been replaced with plastic utensils. This prompted the manager who was the sole staff member present to seat some of us in an adjacent dining room that appeared to have been converted to back of the house storage. The area was cluttered and very dirty. There was food and trash on the carpet. I asked the manager if his staff had failed to come in. His reply was that he “Was going to have to bust some heads.” I can’t imagine why this young man is having trouble with his staff. Finely, when I called Guest Services, to inform them that I was vacated the room and checking out, rather than taking that information she put me through to the Front Desk, where I was on hold, while they were correctly taking care of the line of people in front of them. What should have been a quick phone check-out instead took more time than it should. Obviously the initial operator felt that her time was more valuable than that of her guest. Please forgive the long review. This really could be a much better hotel than most of the reviews on this site give it credit for. It is obvious that there has been a considerable investment in the facility, and most of the staff are quite good. It makes those that are not an unfortunate exception. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely great staff I rarely stay in large hotels. I picked this one for it's convenient location to the sites we were interested in seeing. Upon arrival the staff greeted us warmly. At check-in, John Koss (sp?) asked what the purpose of our visit was. I mentioned my fiance's birthday. He took great care of us and took the time to hand write a note and sent up a bottle of wine. Really the note was such a nice touch. Will definitely consider staying there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Great location for visiting museums. Definitely geared for the business traveler. We are leisure travelers so except for the location not for us. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by .and your breakfast is (NOT) included Great location, service and facility in downtown Phyladelphia. One huge and expensive mistake we made was to have breakfast at the hotel, a breakfast we were told was included in the Club Level room price. Turns out what they meant to say was that the complimentary breakfast was served at this small, dank room off the corner of a ramp with no signage to that effect. Instead we ate at the Terrace restaurant, where all guests seemed to be going. When my bill showed up with $40/day charge (2 people), the front desk clerk was indifferent, stating that we had eaten at the wrong location. Too bad, so sad! As an executive on an expense account, this is not the end of the world for me, but look out if you visit this hotel and they offer you the Club Level FREE breakfast.. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Awesome and the best staff ever !!! this is the model fro how you want any hotel to operate… go and see for yourself. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall stay was above par Service throughout my stay was very good. Maid service was very responsive to my requests. Location of hotel is convenient to public transportation around the city and to the airport. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a great time. Thanks for the hospitality, especially Kentoya. Everything was fine. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise I had not stayed at the Sheraton Downtown hotel for some time. I was very pleased to see the extensive renovation that had been done since my last visit. The common areas, the restaurant and my room were all well done. The friendliness of the staff made it all the more pleasant. I would most likely stay there again the next time that I visit the city. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Such Great Facilities, Amazing Staff The wife and I recently checked into the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown for three nights to celebrate our anniversary. We had never been to Philly and wanted somewhere close to Center City where we could stay using Starwood Points, and this spot fit the bill. We arrived on Thursday evening. The hotel offers valet parking, but there was no one who looked like a valet outside waiting to park the car, so we just self-parked in the hotel garage. The lobby space looks great and appears to have recently been renovated. We checked in with Javia at the front desk, who was outstanding and gave us some great tips about things to see in Philadelphia. We were in a junior suite on the 16th floor thanks to elite status upgrades. Unfortunately, this was where the hotel started to show its age in a big way. The carpet was spotty on our floor and looked unvacuumed. The paint on the doors and the wallpaper had lots of scuff marks and general wear. We found the same things in our room: peeling paint, dust in spots that should have been dusted, and lots of general wear. Honestly, it felt like the hotel just hadn't been very well maintained, and that rather than trying to make small adjustments and repairs when these things started happening, they were just left. We had no issues with the bed, but the other physical aspects of the hotel could have been and should have been better maintained, which really bothered me. For a hotel of this class and in the location it was in, I expected better. Things didn't get any better when several floors of the hotel, including ours, were left without hot water on Saturday morning, which required us to go 10 floors down to another room with hot water to shower before returning to our own room. It was like dorm life in college all over again. There was a sign stating that the rooms are currently undergoing renovation, and I'm sure that some fresh paint and maintenance can make these rooms feel good again, but overall, I found the facilities to be pretty poor compared to my expectations. All that said, the staff at this hotel was among the absolute best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. As mentioned, Javia at the front desk was fantastic. She casually asked us why we were in town, and upon learning that it was our anniversary, sent up a surprise bottle of champagne for us to celebrate with on the house. Dottie, who was the Guest Services person we spoke with when our room had no hot water, was very apologetic and accommodating, even providing us with some extra StarPoints for our troubles. We were greeted in the halls and in the lobby by nearly every staff member who we came in contact with, all of whom asked how we were doing and how our stay was going. At least one staff member who we'd had no previous contact with asked us how our anniversary was going, which was a surprise and a delight. I was extremely impressed by the staff here. Location-wise, the hotel is in a good spot overall. It's close to the beautiful Philadelphia City Hall and JFK Love Park, and an easy walk to lots of dining and nightlife options near the Center City area. It's a short cab ride away from places like Independence Hall as well, where we spent most of our day Friday. Overall, I would probably give this hotel one star for the facilities as compared to expectations, but the outstanding staff here is worth five stars. I would consider staying here again once the room renovations are complete because I was so pleased with how well we were treated while here. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay 10-6 thru 10-8 No hot water. Cold showers on 10-7 and 10-8. 10-8 further complicated by no water pressure. Very unusual and disappointing October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by our stay The sheets were stained and there was hair on the bed. There were also stains on the carpet and wall. The glasses that came when we ordered room service were dirty and smudged. The food was not good and tasted old. There was also hair in our bath tub. Although the staff was friendly our stay was a very big disappointment and we will not be back October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautifully renovated room We stayed at the Downtown Sheraton to attend a family function, and were given a newly renovated room. The room exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, a wonderful stay! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay at the Sheraton We went to the Sheraton for our 31st wedding anniversary. Our room was very nice and recently remodeled. The staff was friendly and attentive and the hotel was in a great location for sight seeing and dining. We even stayed a bit longer to enjoy the Eagles game in the beautiful hotel lobby bar. Can't wait to go back. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service I stayed at the Downtown Philadelphia hotel for a special function. I cannot verbalize the service I received. From the time I checked in to the bellman loading my car at departure I was given top notch service. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to host any type of event, large or small. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My impressions Staff worked exceptionally hard to impress guest. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by spg gold member will not stay here again! Disappointed that the hotel bar on Friday evening would not serve drinks after 12:30am. We came from a wedding and tried to enter the bar at 12:30am only to be turned away by the bartender, saying it was closed. We were told by the father of the bride that the bar was to be open till 2am. Hotel lost a lot of money with 50+ guests staying at the hotel for the wedding. All went to other bars in the area. Poor planning on hotel management's part. Also, housekeeping banged on my door at 8:30 am Saturday morning (after a very long evening at the wedding/bar) to see if we checked out. How RUDE! And no apology. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job! Stayed here again and experienced Vast improvement from the front desk associate since my last visit here. Mr. Jalloh even emailed me in response to my special request. Good Job! September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Tired... As a Gold Preferred SPG member, I was very disappointed with what I believed would have been a flagship-type example of Philadelphia hospitality. I was greeted by a young fellow at front driveway, with his hand out immediately informing me of $45 Valet??? $25 to park in the garage one floor down??? WOW. Asked if I could take my one bag inside before I parked car myself, and was told no...they were too busy to keep my car in front for the 3 minutes it would take to go inside...felt a prevailing sense of laziness? Found dust fingerprints, smears on glass, an elevator that clanged and banged and the doors would barely open 3 different times, noticed white shavings of powder like substance seemingly everywhere, as I was leaving my room final time, my phone rang, had a very nice black writing pen in my hand, laid it down while grabbing my suitcase, walked out of the room....I noticed on way to airport it was not in my pocket, I called and asked to simply go up and grab pen and call me when they had it, I was told no problem....6 hours later arrived home, no one had called, so, I called them, was told sorry, they didn't see it and someone was already checked into the room...that's that. No offer to look under the desk or ask to new "lodgers" if they found it just can't do anything more. Not convinced they even really tried...or cared. Just overall disappointment. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by facilities need to improve The room was of adequate size but had a bed which was too soft. The condition of the room with paint peeling in the bathroom door and the general provision of complementary items was inadequate. Overall the hotel was a big name with two star rooms at a 4 star price. While it is centrally located I would be hesitant to recommend the hotel to my friends. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Response Time The location of this hotel is great for any downtown event; however, the staff's responsiviness to our needs was very low. We requested additional coffee and still didn't receive it 2 hours later. In the end we ended up picking it up from the front desk directly. Otherwise, our experience was great and the staff was friendly and apologetic September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food greaaaaat --room could be cleaner The food was fantastic!!!! The halls in the room areas could use a good shampooing--the room rugs also. Valve stem on hot water side in bathroom leaked. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs an extensive restoration job We found a bug on the bed, the carpet chair&sofa were stained and dirty.The a/c was filled with black dust The ONLY redeeming quality was the staff who have to constanlty apologize for the hotel's condition. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This location is great for museum visits. The staff is very professional and courteous. An upgrade of this property is underway, and will only improve the hotel features. Can't beat the location for walking to the Barnes Collection, and other parkway museums. September 1, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:32:32.835-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_895, tr_895
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 31 next>>