Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Experience I used my points for a one night stay at this Philadelphia, PA Sherton and I am a gold member which they acknowledged by upgrading me to a junior suite. That was great until I got to the floor that the room was on and it was really dirty. Then I get to my room and the smell of smoke was so overwhelming that it gave me and my girlfriend a headache. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. To make matters worse, we called down to the front desk twice to let them know that our room smelled like cigarettes but I guess it wasn't important to them because no hotel attendant showed up to fix the issue. So after 30 minute I went to the front desk and had the room changed. Then they downgraded me to a regular room that the TV wasn't even working in. I have stayed at plenty of Sheraton's and this was the worst hotel experience ever. I can guarantee that I will not be staying in this Sheraton ever again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay here all the time. I was in charge of a class being taught at our office and had suggested to all that they book at the Sheraton. I was appalled at the various rates each person was charged, the difference in room amenities, and the over all quality of the room. As a frequent guest, and familiar with the staff, perhaps they "take care" of me? But MY guests had sub-standard rooms, in my opinion. The only reason to stay here at this point is proximity to the office. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great Hotel and Staff; however, the hotel is due for renovations. The carpeting is deplorable and overun with snags and bulking mounds in the hallways and inside the rooms. Management needs to do a thorough walk-thru and make improvements. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the cleanest Room had trash from last person left. Paint peeling. Carpet doesn't reach the wall. Bathtub doesn't drain (everytime I have stayed here). Fitness center nice but way too hot. Almost too warm to tolerate. Lobby restaurant and bar decent. Overall a subpar stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major renovation The heater sounded like a freight train going through the room every time it turned on. The sink barely drained; the toilet barely filled; the shower handle felt as if it was about to fall off. A fire alarm went off for over twenty minutes Saturday night. I understand that it couldn't be turned off until the fire department gave its okay, but there was never an all clear. I had to call the front desk to find out everything was safe. I was offered a room on a high floor when I checked in and accepted gladly. It turned out the room on the 16th floor looked right across the street at an office building. Finally, the bill was not split between the two guests in the room so we had to spend an extra ten minutes getting it cleared up when we checked out. This is the worst stay I have ever had at a Sheraton. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre The air conditioning was satisfactory. TV, every time I turned it on I had to move the volume up. When I changed channels the volume frequently went down to inaudible. There was no list of channels in the room. When I asked for one I was given a photocopied list with several numbers too faint to read. The food was below average. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Run Down Property The Good: This hotel is in a nice location. I stayed here for new years & it was convenient to most major attractions, restaurants & shopping in center city. The hotel offers a self parking option that was somewhat reasonable at $38 a day. While this might sounds expensive to some. It is somewhat reasonable for a hotel in Philadelphia. It allows for in/out privileges. The hotel has a large & open lobby that looks a bit dated, but was clean & welcoming. There was security standing at the entrance monitoring all who came in/out of the hotel. They did a great job at recognizing me as an elite member of the SPG program. Upon entering & identifying myself, I was whisked away to the SPG line where there was no waiting. I was made to feel like a VIP. They used the correct branded spg key holder that corresponded to my level, offered a goodie bag with snacks & Philadelphia's own Tasteykakes & breakfast voucher because the club lounge was undergoing repairs. The Bad: The hotel looks rundown. The elevator from the parking lot to the lobby was incredibly dirty. So was the elevator landing in the parking lot. Such a large hotel like this one. How could they not want to spend the money (minimal) to pressure clean that elevator landing on the P1 P2 floors, update the signage & clean those elevators. It is after-all the first impression a guest gets of the property. Once I saw the dirty entrance & that filthy elevator. I knew that the hotel was not going to be all that great & I was right. The hotel allows vendors to deliver to the guests rooms. So the hallways were full of Chinese, pizza & other delivery agents roaming the hallways. This should not be allowed for security purposes as well as customer service. These vendors are not only loud in the hallways, but they leave the menus underneath the doors & it looks awful & gives a terrible impression. The Ugly: I was checked in to a room on the 24th floor. The room was clean, but not super clean either. The flat screen televison sits on a wooden tray on top of the dresser. Mine was visibly broken on oen side & you could see all of the broken wood. It looks awful. How can they check guests into this room without first repairing that ? Again - no one seems to care here about the guests perception. The hallways are dirty, dark, & very outdated. The elevators are being renovated. So perhaps when they finish they will look better. But the elevators that I took felt like you were back in the 80's. The elevators here do not have key card access. Whoch means anyone can get inside & go to any floor they desire. Including the SPG floors & the top 26th floor where the lounge is. This is not acceptable. As most Sheratons & other properties in this segment, by now have the key card access elevators as a security measure. I was there for new years eve. The hotel had security at the door. But that was about it. The hallways were full of drunk guests being loud in the hallways. the crowd that stayed here was kinfd of rough as well. At one point the music & partying at 3AM from the room that was next to mine was unbearable. So I called the front desk - which did nothing about it. Verdict: If you are using your SPG points to stay here like I did, don't ! Its not worth it. Its hard to get & accumulate these points to waste them here. Stay here if you get a good rate, end up here because of a favorable priceline bid, get a blockbuster rate or hotwire. Otherwise - there are many other options in CC that offer a cleaner, more elegant & better maintained facility for the price. In an often superior location to this one. This hotel has a major advantage which is the great customer service from the front desk staff & the concierge. If they could just up the security & pay more attention to the details like lobby plants, decorations, renovations, cleanliness & maintenance. This would be one of the best hotels in CC. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid if at all possible This hotel is in desperate need of updating and a good cleaning. I stayed on the 6th floor; the hallway carpets were stained (with what I have no idea nor would I care to guess). The rooms were outdated - looks like they did probably 15 or more years ago. The room itself was incredibly noisy- you could hear conversations from the room next to it (being held at normal conversation levels). I'd look for any other hotel but this one if staying downtown. It needs to be bought up to current standards or at a minimum cleaned top to bottom. The carpets felt so dirty I wouldn't dare walk around the room barefoot. Sad. Normally have good experiences at Sheraton. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always found this hotel is sub-standard. It is extremely dirty and I've been served spoiled milk in the lounge and restaurant multiple times. Check-in is very time consuming, and the internet is extremely slow. I do not recommend this hotel. October 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to par for Starwood Property It starts with filthy elevators. The stainless steel doors were covered with dust...you could write your name. Informed an employee who was in the elevator with me and he said he would take care of it...still dirty 2 hours later. The cordless phone by the bed did not work...reported it at 7Am when I departed for a meeting. When I returned at 10 PM no resolution. One morning I requested change a the front desk for a $20. They said sorry, perhaps I could try the restaurant. I am an SPG Gold member, so was very disappointed with this property. I live in New Orleans where all hotels pride themselves on service...this was seriously lacking at the Sheraton Philadelphia. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I reserved the King size bed with the Philly Overnight Package which was to include Complimentary Self Parking, Philly's More Funteddy Bear And Coupon Book. I did not receive any of it upon my arrival. I was downgraded to a queen bed handicap room with a walk-in hand held shower. And I paid $20 for self parking. The room was disgusting, the sheets had makeup on them from a previous guest, the carpet was stained and gritty feeling on bare feet, there was no blow dryer or garbage can in the bathroom and a burnt out light bulb. After complaining I was given two free breakfast buffet coupons for my inconvenience. I have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels and been very pleased with rooms and service but this hotel was a very big disappointment. November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional I reserved my room seven months in advance and reconfirmed my reservation the day before my arrival, but when I arrived they informed me that they did not have a room available for me. They did the same thing to at least two other families that were in line with me. They also lied when I tried to check in, telling me that they were waiting on housekeeping, which obviously wasn't true. Completely unacceptable...I will never stay at a Sheraton again. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I've Ever Stayed At. This hotel is outdated, extremely unclean, and the staff is hit or miss. I've stayed here numerous times and it continues to dissapoint (I have now switched hotels as I travel frequently for work). Do not stay here unless you have no other options. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff unreliable Stay here all the time. Front desk staff have MISSED crediting "Make a Green Choice" points for the vouchers I turned in TWO times in 2 different weeks! This was after they reassured me they'll take care of it at checkout. The hotel isn't great, but when the staff aren't reliable and don't do what they promise - this hotel becomes horrible! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference facilities I was on the eighth floor and traffic noise was bad. For the hotel itself, the floors could have been cleaner. Staff and food exceeded expectations. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Despite Gold status, I was given a room next to the elevators, so all night I heard them going up and down (sounded like the wind was constantly blowing). Internet was also down one of two nights and very slow the other. Housekeeping caught me at the elevator as I was leaving for conference and asked me if I needed my room cleaned (strange to ask...I didn't ask for new sheets, but told her to refresh towels). November 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by They gave my room away My first stay has not been impressive. Pros: Great location, bar is fun and has a great staff Cons: A little run down, but that is fine. What is NOT FINE is that when I arrived at the hotel I was informed that some manager gave my room away. I was able to get a parlor room but was very offended that the manager refused to come out and speak to me about it. I reserved the room weeks in advance and do not expect to be bumped. I was lucky to get a parlor room and sleep on a roll-away bed. the three guys behind me....not so much. Apparently they are supposed to find a new room at 10pm. Very poor and unprofessional management, I will be filing a complaint with SPG. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by checkin after making reservations several months in advance, for three rooms, as Starwood Gold guests, check in was a nightmare! I understand the hotel was busy and most likely full, but that could not possibly be a surprise to the staff. With one desk attendant at noon, the line was out the door, the rooms were not ready, by 5 I had not rcvd the promised phone call, so went through the line again, went out without a room, got the call during the evening, and finally checked in all three rooms at 11:30 PM April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A couple of things The hallways in the hotel were smelly, first of animals, and secondly urine. the room service was tardy the room was not cleaned the 1st day, till a call was placed. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located Well located near museums. Good service. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff, Great Location, Good Weekend Rates Very pleased with my first stay at this particular Sheraton. Great location - very convenient to the convention center, Chinatown, Reading Market, Franklin Institute, Art Museum, etc. It's a short walk from 30th St. Station if you have only a roller bag or backpack (or five minute/$5 taxi). Hotel itself was super comfortable; great beds, excellent workspace/desk and chair, new HD TVs, good shower and bathroom. Front desk staff were exceptionally nice, and gave me a cute Philly souvenir for my niece! I did not have a chance to go to the hotel's restaurant or lobby bar, but there's an Irish pub nearby. I will definitely return to this hotel when I come back to Philadelphia. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay! MY STAY WAS ABSOLUTELY RELAXING AND VERY COMFORTABLE!!! I HAD A AWESOME TIME AND MY ROOM WAS REMARKABLY CLEAN!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good service. I will recommand. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breastfeeding Mothers- excellent accommodations! I am a breastfeeding Mother who has experienced several barriers trying to travel and express breast milk. This hotel provided by far the best experience I have ever had trying to express milk for my child. They provided me with a freezer, and they also allowed me to freeze my milk in their freezer. They were incredibly generous and kind about my needs. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement/Disappointment on certain areas We were in our hotel room. At 1am, someone wanted to come into our room, waking us up. But their keys did not work and we were not worried. Those people went away but came back in a few mins - trying again. At that point, we got up and spoke to them behind our door. It turned out that they were assigned the very same room. As a platinum member for many years, I stayed in a lot of hotels, many of which were SPG properties. Having two groups assigned to the same room I have never seen (and I checked in to that room 2 days ago). The people went away. Soon after we received a phone call from front desk, asking for identification. At that point, the front desk staff knew that we were "real" and offered to give us some points for compensation. Good. But having jet lag coming back from Europe, it took me a long time to fall back to sleep after the waking up. The next morning I went to the front desk and asked VERY politely for an explanation, as I am genuinely curious what went wrong. I was told that the manager - by the name of Jennifer - will call or send me an email. Of course, she never did. For the remainder of the stay, we worried about other parties assigned to our room and got in. I genuinely think that the hotel has some management issues. Let me give another example. Before I made a call, I asked the phone operator how much the call would cost. Because the call was just to New Jersey 5 miles away (a different area code), it would be $1.5 and 10 cents per minute. Fine. I took the call and talked to 22 mins (what the bill said). Fine $3-$4 dollars. The initial bill charged me $72 for that call - in spite of what the operator told me. Of course, the expense item was withdrawn from my protest. But it should not have happened in the first place. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Choice in Philadelphia! We chose the Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia because it was closest to the site of a family 50th anniversary celebration luncheon. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a club room on the 25th floor with an amazing view westward - the Basilica of St. Peter and Paul right below us, Logan Square and Franklin Institute directly across from us, and the magnificent Philadelphia Museum of Art in the distance. The concierge desk was most helpful with a print-out of restaurant suggestions, maps, and directions, and every staff person we contacted was friendly and helpful. They have a rooftop ballroom with floor to ceiling windows that we thought looked just perfect for a wedding reception. We would definitely stay there again! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay in Philly Who knew that a somewhat corporate looking downtown hotel could be such a fun, convenient and pleasant place to stay. From the stellar room to the view from the big fitness center, to the kindness of the hotel's cleaning staff and front desk, this dispelled any stereotypes that "brotherly" (or "sisterly" love) wasn't alive and well in downtown Philly! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed overwhelmed There was always a long line at registration and not only wasn't our room available when we checked in, but check in was at 3pm and our room was not available until 4pm. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Made the Difference It's not often a person has the opportunity to get to know a hotel and its staff as well as I. Work afforded me the opportunity to visit Philadelphia for the better part of last year (nearly every week). I must say the Sheraton's staff seemed more like family than service providers by the end of the year. Having grown up in the South, I have come accustomed to expect genuine hospitality. Furthermore, I was not expecting to find this treatment among the hustle of Center City-Philadelphia. Quite the contrary, the Sheraton management and staff made the difference in my hotel choice all year. From weekly greetings by Patrick to helped with my luggage, to checking-in with Candace and Andrew at the front desk, I was made to feel welcome. Top it off with exceptional service in the lobby bar & restaurant all year by Nicole, Peter, Greg, Daniele, and Amanda. Breakfast with Nick or a coffee and danish with Marilyn, they each made me feel at home while away from home from the start. Thanks for taking such good care of me! I look forward to visiting again. January 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible check in experience there was terrible service uppon checking in. My company had arranged for a payment method through the company credit card and the young lady at the counter would still not check us in. all of this after a 30 hour flight. it felt like we were bothering for wanting to check in. plus the added embarassment of not sorting our the necessary paperwork to get us through hassle free. in the end, they found the authorization letter, and finally checked us in. this after an hour ordeal in the counter arguing and not being assisted proeprly. is this how "preferred guests" treated? May 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>