Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 842 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located and very comfortable This is our 2nd time at this hotel, it is in a good location and parking is convenient and inexpensive. This time around we had spectacular view and when we had an issue with our room key the responsiveness was quick and efficient. Check in took forever because a group came in, but they were handing out water bottles and tried to keep everyone happy. I did not rate the food because we ate out. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for a conference The hotel hosted a conference and all of the conference spaces were nice. they did a good job of setting the rooms up and having them ready in time for all the attendees. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is okay, not great. I tried to rent a movie and waited 10 minutes for it to load and then called the front desk to let them know. I had to wait 10 more minutes on the phone before I spoke with someone. By then, I didnt have time to watch the movie. They took the movie fee off my account, but wasn't particularly apologetic. Cleaning services was very nice. Room was spacious. It was a good 10 minutes from the conference I was attending at the convention center. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Waht was good was complimentary WIFI. Bad was that due to reconstruction, no bar where on could get a cold beer in the evening. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities and service not commensurate with price Spacious and reasonably responsive front desk staff. BUT: No bath mat 1st day (maids forgot?), tea bags not replenished in time, no safe nor mini refrigerator/cooler in room at such a high room rate. The breakfast restaurant staff seemed stressed and unresponsive. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade I was a participant in a large convention that included several other Philly hotels. I chose Sheraton because of my SPG status. The room was clean, but its features were dated. The phone didn't work, but I only found that out on the last day of my stay. The open food service in this hotel was extremely limited, though the food that was part of one of the conference events was creative and tasty. The wine served was barely drinkable--never finished my glass. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards From check-in to check-out, I continued to run into problems and unpleasant experiences. The hotel was run-down and dirty.My room was not ready at 3 pm check-in and I was oddly pressured to accept a different type of room instead (and I refused). My room was dirty throughout when I did eventually get into it and housekeeping did not service it well each day. I had to asked for room amenities that were supposed to be standard. The Club lounge was shabby, dirty, poorly-maintained, lacked even minimal amenities and the staff (when someone actually was there) was rude -- they could be heard to complain about other guests and about management. The hallways carpets had the same pieces of lint, dirt and bits of paper throughout the five days, indicating that it did not see a vacuum cleaner. I was served undercooked food in the restaurant after waiting a long time to be seated in the empty space. The front desk staff with one notable exception was not professional. At checkout, I was comp'd one of my 5 nights for the series of inconveniences (without my even asking for it by the only staff member who seemed to be trained and interested in the guest experience); however, that did not make up for the dreadful condition of the hotel. This place needs a total revamp of facilities and staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference hotel great meeting space; classic conference hotel. Staff was over the top in trying to accommodate you -- especially the concierge desk . The restaurant for breakfast was beyond horrible -- cold eggs, coffee had to ask for, poor service; other bistro option was in renovation. Rooms were absolutely fine but would have preferred to have continual fan running to cut noise in hall and not have on and off AC -- woke me up a few times. overall, staff excellent, food service needs improvement. GREAT location near Barnes, walk to Phil Museum of Art, 20 min walk to Liberty Bell. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds; great gym! This hotel was really welcoming, and the beds were really comfortable. The gym was far better than I've seen in most hotels. The decor in the hallways could have used some sprucing up, but otherwise it was a great experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break with my kids I stayed here for a spring break vacation with my kids and to visit nearby family. The hotel was immaculate and the hotel staff was friendly and very attentive. When we arrived in our car there was quite a few staff members tending to us...I felt like a VIP!! The great attention made us feel as if we were diplomats or something. My kids really enjoyed the pool and my older son worked out in the gym which was clean and centrally located. The housekeeping staff was so nice and helpful. I would definitely go back, in fact the Starwood family of hotels is my preferred goto hotel chain domestically and internationally. One of the best things about staying at a Sheraton hotel is the bedding!! The down duvet cover and cozy pillows were like sleeping on a cloud...best sleep EVER!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chapman Family Reunion Our family had an exceptional experience during our stay in early August. It exceeded our expectations in every way...even the "PECO Surprise" Sunday morning turned out to be fun for the family! Every department, from the front desk folks, the concierge, to housekeeping, bellmen, food & beverage were all friendly and efficient! Even the random Sheraton employees we met around the hotel were gracious and helpful! Please extend our special thanks to all the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown staff for us for making our reunion a terrific success! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't measure up No internet access unless you pay extra. Coffee maker spits steam in the air and then delivers less than half a cup. Two little plastic cups provided. Ice machines on odd numbered floors and only one in four of them actually work. Electricity failed at 7:00 am on my last day and was still not restored when I left at 10:00 am. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire in the Basement There was a fire in the basement and the information given to the guest was not enough and horrible. The alarm told us not to use the elevator or the stairs so we were on lock down but later we were told that we were suppose to have left the hotel. The updated info. was just not done the staff should have been updating us every hour at least especially since it started at 4:00 am and didn't end until 12:15 pm. The food at the restaurant was not great and the waitress was no where to be found and the restaurants' manager was rude when we asked about the apology letter we received about the fire. I heard several people mention that this was a Sheraton Hotel only in name not in what is expected for this Hotel Chain. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay except for morning of departure Came down to Philadelphia for weekend vacation. Arrived at the hotel, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was ready and checked in a little early which was a nice plus. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating asking if I need anything to let them know. The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is that the morning of my departure, power went out at 7am and there was no communication with guests until 7:50. They first said that it would be fixed shortly and then came on a little while later and said they didn't know how long it would take to be resolved. I wasn't going to check out until close to 11 but decided to check out early because the room was getting warm. I was not enjoyable showering by cell phone light. They also had only one elevator working because certain parts of hotel had power. Took about 10 minutes to get to the lobby in a very cramped elevator. When I checked out they gave me a complimentary breakfast buffet which I appreciated but they need to communicate with guests a little better. A worker there mention it happened last week as well. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very nice We were there when the evacuation occurred and the hotel staff were more than courteous and obliging to our needs. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever Horrible staff, dirty and noisy room. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfectly situated in downtown Philly. Concierge recommended a local diner for breakfast (within walking distance) and it was AWESOME! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Messed up service I arrived from a long flight across the Atlantic to find a set of paint tools inside the room. I informed the guest services and it was cleared as expected. After a few minutes, as I was unpacking, I received a call from the reception that I will be moved to another room because of necessary Engineering works to be done in the room. I was informed that the keys will be delivered within 5 minutes despite the fact that i offered to go to the reception and pick it up. I received another call from guest services asking whether the paint materials were cleared. It was fine until the keys never arrived for almost an hour of waiting. I called the guest services and was transferred to the reception and then again vice versa. It seems that they have checked me out and they have no idea of my details. As this moment that I am writing this review, I am supposed to get a call from the "manager" or the reception, at least, to inform me what will be the resolution of this issue. It has been almost 10 minutes now when I am supposed to receive the call that was promised to be sorted out within 2 minutes (as per the lady).. I don't understand if is it the miscommunication among the staff or that the staff seems to be incompetent. I have received a call just as this moment and the lady even has got my name wrong. Thank you very much for the start of a perfect stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great recovery We were in Philly for convention 7/20 to 7/26 2014..Had a little evacuation...BUT wow was everyone super duper accommodating:) We wanna take our family to Philly in 2015 and we would stay here again! Thanks to Carlton and Stella for just BEING awesome people! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent! Hotel is nice, clean Hotel staff was superior in helpfulness and hospitality. Room was nice, understand that updating of rooms is planned. Location is OK, not central, but near many museums (the Barnes, Franklin Institute, Rodan,etc.) Shopping district is several blocks away. Near Cathedral Sts Peter and Paul. Depends on what your interests are if this location is good or not. Drinks in the lobby bar were good! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel Needs Major Improvement During my stay of a week July 17-26, 2014 Me and my family experienced electrical blackout and no water one day where the staff offered glow sticks (REALLY??) Then a few days later an electrical fire which required all to be evacuated for 5 hrs through the stair well and I was 25 stories up. Management was not as responsive as they should have been and subsequently indifferent later to the plight of it's customers. Arvin Hall July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location The hotel was perfect for exploring the city. Walking distance to many attractions. The staff was great but the hotel lookers somewhat dated. I would stay at this hotel again. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A terrible experience in Philadelphia Fire week at the hotel. We were outside for hours with no contact from the hotel. None of the hotel personnel came to the people to give them water, chairs, blankets. We were sitting on the sidewalk. Many were given meal vouchers - most were not. Everyone was not treated equally. I was having breathing problems and asked to be moved to another hotel and all they could find me was a hotel in New Jersey! There's more! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Need to Work on It! Parking Attendent - very nice Check In Line - ridiculously long! We checked in at 4 p.m. and could not get the queen bed we requested and were denied the late check out I had requested when making the reservation months ago!. Shuttle to Wedding Reception - conceierge seemed unclear as to times and which door the shuttle would be at. Room - bed was lumpy looking, toilet seat was up so I questioned if the room had been cleaned. The room was hot when we arrived and since we had no down time because of our wait in the lobby to register we had to get ready anyway. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in horror you would think that a hotel could figure out how to check someone in ...why it takes 10 minutes for each customer is beyond me July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I was there the day after the fire. I understand emergencies happen and am glad no one was hurt. However, as a Gold Starwood member I would have expected advanced notice that food & beverage was limited so I could have made the choice to relocate as I was on business. When I arrived around 6pm the line to check in for SPG was long and there was only 1 person. At the restaurant after a long wait for a server I was advised that the restaurant was on limited menu. I went to the concierge who recommended a restaurant that was within walking distance. I was assured it was safe. As I exited the hotel to the right it looked desolate. I was approached by someone and felt uncomfortable so I turned in the other direction and found a place on my own that was in a more populated location. I expect better from the concierge at a Starwood property. As compensation for he inconvenience a complimentary continental breakfast was offered to guests but there were so many people from the convention that was in house that other business travelers such as my self were not able to have breakfast prior to leaving for morning appointments. Also, I had issues with the internet in my room and when I tried to call down my phone was not working and I had to use my cell phone. The list goes on. Again, I do understand that emergencies happen but expect more from a Starwood property. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacation runied. Had family and rented 2 rooms. made early request for adjoining rooms but request was not honored. arrived at 11:00 p.m. on 18 July and brought all the luggage in, even got help from staff, only to be told no power. was sent to the Marriott. returned on Sunday and given the worst rooms on the 14th floor, also not adjoining. then on 23 July to be awaken at 4:00 a.m. by emergency signals. had to evacuate. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow...I mean ughhh. Gross. I travel quite a bit for business and typically don't complain, but this has been such a horrible experience, I decided to write back. Upon arriving at the front desk, they said they'd bring a package that I had delivered right up to my room. That's didn't happen. After about 45 minutes I called back. They said they'd bring it up. It still didn't happen. They ended up calling me back, addressing me by the wrong name. Eventually the package made it to my room. When I arrived in my room, something didn't feel right. It was picked up but sort of a mess. There was used soap bar sitting out on the soap dish, the bed wasn't neatly made, etc. I unpacked and tried to forget about it. After several conversations trying to get the missing package up to my room, they asked if I was staying with someone else. I told them no - it's just me. Apparently they still had someone else in this room!!! I told them that would explain why it didn't seem fully clean. They sent a cleaning crew up to investigate. So I ended up leaving the room while they were working on it...a big and unnecessary interruption. Later, I started to iron my clothes for a business meeting tomorrow. I realized the iron had sticky black stuff all over it. I had to call down to get a new one. Fortunately I noticed the very visible issues with the iron before using it on my clothes. All this happened in the first few hours. Not looking forward to the rest of my stay. Overall this hotel just seems dated, dirty and way overpriced. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has a great central location in Philadelphia. There are beautiful views of the city and the bed is comfortable to sleep in. Thanks for a good nights rest and friendly hotel staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nothing more than average. I was not impressed with the hotel. The rooms were not clean. My cleaning person never took the plastic bucket liner out of the ice bucket the entire time I was there. I was there for 6 days! July 21, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:40:09.947-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_842, tr_842
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>