Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient I was very impressed with the layout of the lobby and the friendliness of the staff. The room was great and the view was magnificent. Only problem was the noisy air conditioner June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the Best! This hotel is older, but very comfortable - especially the beds. What "makes" this hotel is the staff which is always very accomodating, professional, and friendly. The location of the hotel cannot be beat and has beautiful views of the Ben Franklin Parkway June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check-in process was great, very courteous and helpful. However once I got to my room I was very disappointed. I would never have expected all the scary stains I saw in that room! From what looked like rust marks on the pillow cases, to black mold-like stains on the bedding (as well as hair that was not mine), and stains on the carpet and curtains, it was gross! It felt like the whole room and everything in it needed a proper wipe down and certainly the bedding needed a bleaching. Lastly, I tried to leave a parking permit at the front desk for a colleague (not staying at the hotel) to pick up the next day. Unfortunately, the item I left mysteriously disappeared into a random black hole that no one at the front desk could account for. After being grilled by staff about whether or not I had the correct Sheraton I had to leave the event I was working at, walk two miles to meet up with my colleague and provide a secondary permit. The whole issue was ridiculous and a big inconvenience. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has major service problems This is a good location property that I have stayed at a bunch of times....and have rarely ever had a good experience from a service basis. I was charged parking for the 3rd time in a row even though I did not park in their garage and I specifically mentioned this to the check in person. I was told I had to "CALL STARWOOD" because my profile was checked that I always park my car. Starwood claims that this is NOT a central office issue and rather a local hotel issue. To have the front desk argue with me several times on this is very frustrating when I am in a hurry to check out of the hotel is frustrating. I am platinum and have never had this problem with any other property. The other big issue is how thier systems integrate with Starwood. For the 3rd time, my stay has not been posted correctly in my Starwood account. This has required me spending time following up with Starwood and the hotel to get the issue resolved. It was not that I had an ineligiable rate, ...it was a AAA rate! Sheraton Philadelphia.....please fix your computer systems and train your people not to be rude...we are the customers. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful staff I was staying at the hotel while attending a three day conference. Upon my arrive, I noticed that the two buttons underneath the sleeves of my dress shirt were missing. I asked the front desk rep if she had any safety pins and she happily gave me some thread and needle with two safety pins. I would have like to actually use the thread and the two buttons that can with it to sew on to my shirt but I didn't know how. Peggy, one of the housekeepers on my floor was gracious enough to assist me, as she sewed on the buttons for me. Superb service by staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dated This hotel is very dated and needs to be renovated badly. The hotel room door was flimsy and didn't seem secure to me. The linens were clean and a little worn. Everything in the room was dated with the exception of the flat screen tv which makes it feel a little dirty to me. You can't tell if something is dirty or just old. I will not stay here on return trips until it's renovated and hopefully that's soon! I love the spg brands. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Experience I used my points for a one night stay at this Philadelphia, PA Sherton and I am a gold member which they acknowledged by upgrading me to a junior suite. That was great until I got to the floor that the room was on and it was really dirty. Then I get to my room and the smell of smoke was so overwhelming that it gave me and my girlfriend a headache. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. To make matters worse, we called down to the front desk twice to let them know that our room smelled like cigarettes but I guess it wasn't important to them because no hotel attendant showed up to fix the issue. So after 30 minute I went to the front desk and had the room changed. Then they downgraded me to a regular room that the TV wasn't even working in. I have stayed at plenty of Sheraton's and this was the worst hotel experience ever. I can guarantee that I will not be staying in this Sheraton ever again. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major renovation The heater sounded like a freight train going through the room every time it turned on. The sink barely drained; the toilet barely filled; the shower handle felt as if it was about to fall off. A fire alarm went off for over twenty minutes Saturday night. I understand that it couldn't be turned off until the fire department gave its okay, but there was never an all clear. I had to call the front desk to find out everything was safe. I was offered a room on a high floor when I checked in and accepted gladly. It turned out the room on the 16th floor looked right across the street at an office building. Finally, the bill was not split between the two guests in the room so we had to spend an extra ten minutes getting it cleared up when we checked out. This is the worst stay I have ever had at a Sheraton. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great Hotel and Staff; however, the hotel is due for renovations. The carpeting is deplorable and overun with snags and bulking mounds in the hallways and inside the rooms. Management needs to do a thorough walk-thru and make improvements. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the cleanest Room had trash from last person left. Paint peeling. Carpet doesn't reach the wall. Bathtub doesn't drain (everytime I have stayed here). Fitness center nice but way too hot. Almost too warm to tolerate. Lobby restaurant and bar decent. Overall a subpar stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Run Down Property The Good: This hotel is in a nice location. I stayed here for new years & it was convenient to most major attractions, restaurants & shopping in center city. The hotel offers a self parking option that was somewhat reasonable at $38 a day. While this might sounds expensive to some. It is somewhat reasonable for a hotel in Philadelphia. It allows for in/out privileges. The hotel has a large & open lobby that looks a bit dated, but was clean & welcoming. There was security standing at the entrance monitoring all who came in/out of the hotel. They did a great job at recognizing me as an elite member of the SPG program. Upon entering & identifying myself, I was whisked away to the SPG line where there was no waiting. I was made to feel like a VIP. They used the correct branded spg key holder that corresponded to my level, offered a goodie bag with snacks & Philadelphia's own Tasteykakes & breakfast voucher because the club lounge was undergoing repairs. The Bad: The hotel looks rundown. The elevator from the parking lot to the lobby was incredibly dirty. So was the elevator landing in the parking lot. Such a large hotel like this one. How could they not want to spend the money (minimal) to pressure clean that elevator landing on the P1 P2 floors, update the signage & clean those elevators. It is after-all the first impression a guest gets of the property. Once I saw the dirty entrance & that filthy elevator. I knew that the hotel was not going to be all that great & I was right. The hotel allows vendors to deliver to the guests rooms. So the hallways were full of Chinese, pizza & other delivery agents roaming the hallways. This should not be allowed for security purposes as well as customer service. These vendors are not only loud in the hallways, but they leave the menus underneath the doors & it looks awful & gives a terrible impression. The Ugly: I was checked in to a room on the 24th floor. The room was clean, but not super clean either. The flat screen televison sits on a wooden tray on top of the dresser. Mine was visibly broken on oen side & you could see all of the broken wood. It looks awful. How can they check guests into this room without first repairing that ? Again - no one seems to care here about the guests perception. The hallways are dirty, dark, & very outdated. The elevators are being renovated. So perhaps when they finish they will look better. But the elevators that I took felt like you were back in the 80's. The elevators here do not have key card access. Whoch means anyone can get inside & go to any floor they desire. Including the SPG floors & the top 26th floor where the lounge is. This is not acceptable. As most Sheratons & other properties in this segment, by now have the key card access elevators as a security measure. I was there for new years eve. The hotel had security at the door. But that was about it. The hallways were full of drunk guests being loud in the hallways. the crowd that stayed here was kinfd of rough as well. At one point the music & partying at 3AM from the room that was next to mine was unbearable. So I called the front desk - which did nothing about it. Verdict: If you are using your SPG points to stay here like I did, don't ! Its not worth it. Its hard to get & accumulate these points to waste them here. Stay here if you get a good rate, end up here because of a favorable priceline bid, get a blockbuster rate or hotwire. Otherwise - there are many other options in CC that offer a cleaner, more elegant & better maintained facility for the price. In an often superior location to this one. This hotel has a major advantage which is the great customer service from the front desk staff & the concierge. If they could just up the security & pay more attention to the details like lobby plants, decorations, renovations, cleanliness & maintenance. This would be one of the best hotels in CC. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lodgings Excellent bath room. I didn't have to fight to activate the shower. Room could have used a fridge. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid if at all possible This hotel is in desperate need of updating and a good cleaning. I stayed on the 6th floor; the hallway carpets were stained (with what I have no idea nor would I care to guess). The rooms were outdated - looks like they did probably 15 or more years ago. The room itself was incredibly noisy- you could hear conversations from the room next to it (being held at normal conversation levels). I'd look for any other hotel but this one if staying downtown. It needs to be bought up to current standards or at a minimum cleaned top to bottom. The carpets felt so dirty I wouldn't dare walk around the room barefoot. Sad. Normally have good experiences at Sheraton. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always found this hotel is sub-standard. It is extremely dirty and I've been served spoiled milk in the lounge and restaurant multiple times. Check-in is very time consuming, and the internet is extremely slow. I do not recommend this hotel. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I reserved the King size bed with the Philly Overnight Package which was to include Complimentary Self Parking, Philly's More Funteddy Bear And Coupon Book. I did not receive any of it upon my arrival. I was downgraded to a queen bed handicap room with a walk-in hand held shower. And I paid $20 for self parking. The room was disgusting, the sheets had makeup on them from a previous guest, the carpet was stained and gritty feeling on bare feet, there was no blow dryer or garbage can in the bathroom and a burnt out light bulb. After complaining I was given two free breakfast buffet coupons for my inconvenience. I have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels and been very pleased with rooms and service but this hotel was a very big disappointment. November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to par for Starwood Property It starts with filthy elevators. The stainless steel doors were covered with dust...you could write your name. Informed an employee who was in the elevator with me and he said he would take care of it...still dirty 2 hours later. The cordless phone by the bed did not work...reported it at 7Am when I departed for a meeting. When I returned at 10 PM no resolution. One morning I requested change a the front desk for a $20. They said sorry, perhaps I could try the restaurant. I am an SPG Gold member, so was very disappointed with this property. I live in New Orleans where all hotels pride themselves on service...this was seriously lacking at the Sheraton Philadelphia. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional I reserved my room seven months in advance and reconfirmed my reservation the day before my arrival, but when I arrived they informed me that they did not have a room available for me. They did the same thing to at least two other families that were in line with me. They also lied when I tried to check in, telling me that they were waiting on housekeeping, which obviously wasn't true. Completely unacceptable...I will never stay at a Sheraton again. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I've Ever Stayed At. This hotel is outdated, extremely unclean, and the staff is hit or miss. I've stayed here numerous times and it continues to dissapoint (I have now switched hotels as I travel frequently for work). Do not stay here unless you have no other options. October 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You pay for what you get Breakfast was not included and there was not a fridge in the room. For $150, it was just OK. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable Very comfortable and clean rooms. Hallways and common areas very well kept. Staff very professional and helpful. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff unreliable Stay here all the time. Front desk staff have MISSED crediting "Make a Green Choice" points for the vouchers I turned in TWO times in 2 different weeks! This was after they reassured me they'll take care of it at checkout. The hotel isn't great, but when the staff aren't reliable and don't do what they promise - this hotel becomes horrible! January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Despite Gold status, I was given a room next to the elevators, so all night I heard them going up and down (sounded like the wind was constantly blowing). Internet was also down one of two nights and very slow the other. Housekeeping caught me at the elevator as I was leaving for conference and asked me if I needed my room cleaned (strange to ask...I didn't ask for new sheets, but told her to refresh towels). November 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by They gave my room away My first stay has not been impressive. Pros: Great location, bar is fun and has a great staff Cons: A little run down, but that is fine. What is NOT FINE is that when I arrived at the hotel I was informed that some manager gave my room away. I was able to get a parlor room but was very offended that the manager refused to come out and speak to me about it. I reserved the room weeks in advance and do not expect to be bumped. I was lucky to get a parlor room and sleep on a roll-away bed. the three guys behind me....not so much. Apparently they are supposed to find a new room at 10pm. Very poor and unprofessional management, I will be filing a complaint with SPG. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay here all the time. I was in charge of a class being taught at our office and had suggested to all that they book at the Sheraton. I was appalled at the various rates each person was charged, the difference in room amenities, and the over all quality of the room. As a frequent guest, and familiar with the staff, perhaps they "take care" of me? But MY guests had sub-standard rooms, in my opinion. The only reason to stay here at this point is proximity to the office. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A couple of things The hallways in the hotel were smelly, first of animals, and secondly urine. the room service was tardy the room was not cleaned the 1st day, till a call was placed. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff, Great Location, Good Weekend Rates Very pleased with my first stay at this particular Sheraton. Great location - very convenient to the convention center, Chinatown, Reading Market, Franklin Institute, Art Museum, etc. It's a short walk from 30th St. Station if you have only a roller bag or backpack (or five minute/$5 taxi). Hotel itself was super comfortable; great beds, excellent workspace/desk and chair, new HD TVs, good shower and bathroom. Front desk staff were exceptionally nice, and gave me a cute Philly souvenir for my niece! I did not have a chance to go to the hotel's restaurant or lobby bar, but there's an Irish pub nearby. I will definitely return to this hotel when I come back to Philadelphia. December 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by checkin after making reservations several months in advance, for three rooms, as Starwood Gold guests, check in was a nightmare! I understand the hotel was busy and most likely full, but that could not possibly be a surprise to the staff. With one desk attendant at noon, the line was out the door, the rooms were not ready, by 5 I had not rcvd the promised phone call, so went through the line again, went out without a room, got the call during the evening, and finally checked in all three rooms at 11:30 PM April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre The air conditioning was satisfactory. TV, every time I turned it on I had to move the volume up. When I changed channels the volume frequently went down to inaudible. There was no list of channels in the room. When I asked for one I was given a photocopied list with several numbers too faint to read. The food was below average. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay! MY STAY WAS ABSOLUTELY RELAXING AND VERY COMFORTABLE!!! I HAD A AWESOME TIME AND MY ROOM WAS REMARKABLY CLEAN!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good service. I will recommand. February 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>