Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This hotel was great. Very clean room. Staff was Excellent,The staff made us feel very welcome, Also the Best Grill cheese sandwiches . We stayed on the 7th floor(club level)my only suggestion is 1. Every room on this floor should have a Fridge. 2. Every room on this floor should have a In-Room Safe. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improving Even though the staff was very courteous, friendly, etc. when I checked in using my preferred guest member number I was not given the benefits that comes with being a starwood preferred guest member. The temperature in the room fluctuated too much, even though the thermostat was set on 69 degrees. The room was not this temperature and the only night we stayed in the hotel, the room either stayed too hot or then got too cold. The beds were very uncomfortable and both my daughter and I tossed and turned all night and did not get a good nights rest at all. The beds were extremely hard December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The driver Pamela offered exceptional guest service! Friendly, nice, courteous and provided us with great service! The week before I arrived, I called to see if this hotel offered pick up at the airport and was told no, we would have to take a taxi. It was $36 taxi fare when we arrived. She advised that we would just need to make a reservation to make sure the van was available. Only problem we encountered was they didn't clean our room one day. All the staff was nice and friendly, especially the bar staff in the evening. Close to New Orleans. We would stay here again and again! March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Level a joke The complementary breakfast on the club level was thawed frozen pastries, etc. in a miniscule dining area. There were no dining table or chairs, just a sofa and a few side chairs. You eat on your lap or coffee table! Total of 8 seats available on a floor with 44 rooms! Room was always extremely stuffy regardless of what we did with the HVAC, and the AC was set on 50 degrees (room at 53 degrees) when we arrived near midnight on Nov 20! No towel racks in bathroom to hang towels, even tho the hotel wants you re-use towels for the environment! The list goes on and on... November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good service and the cost is reasonable. Excellent customer service from the time you get there untill you leave. The breafast buffet has a little to be desired. The scrambled eggs are hard and the other items appear to be of low quality. My stay included the breakfast so I took advantage of the free meal. I didn;t stay there for the restaurant so it wasn't a factor in my decision for staying there. I've stayed at this hotel many times because of the friendly staff, clean rooms and reasonable rates. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied I got charged $14 for powdered eggs & greasy bacon buffet, which was complimentary with room last time I stayed in same hotel. The TV signal stayed scrambled most of the time and they have guards in place which make it impossible to tighten the coax cable to TV- or out of the wall. Bar service was questionable- food came out wrong & beer was the temp of bath water- and there was only 3 customers in the place at the time! Very disappointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You - Sheraton Metairie Staff I have had the opportunity to visit Starwood hotels all over the country. I can truly say that I have never encountered a better staff than the team that I met at the Sheraton Metairie. I spent Memorial Day weekend at the Sheraton Metairie. As soon as I walked in the door, the friendly staff greeted me. I had questions about the local area, restaurants and other activities and they were more than happy to assist me. Keisha, Tory and Tranice especially, went above and beyond to ensure that my family had a great stay. Thank you. Hope to see you soon! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to par My wife and I were booked on the Club Level. We were there for 4 nights and the service we received was actually below average. We did not expect the room to be vacuumed daily, or the sheets to be changed daily. But we could not even get clean towels on a daily basis. Nor could we get the trash emptied. We had to call the front desk daily to receive these services. I was there for company business and this facility is below average. Don't expect anything and I guess you will have a wonderful experience. I would not recommend this facility to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Renovations but not up to par The renovations are nice but the beds are not up to what I am accustomed to with the Starwood Brand Hotels. Also the new flat screen TV is great but the cable did not work and I had to send my room service order back because it was so bad. I've had dinner at the bar downstairs and it was good but for some reason the room service food was not even edible. I actually vomited after just one bite. That coupled with the fact that the movie I ordered did not play kind of ruined that "relaxing evening" after a hard work day that I desire from a hotel. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience We were in New Orleans so that our son could attend the first robotic competition at the pontchartrain convention centre. We found the hotel to be in a very good spot for this. Overall it was a good experience the room could have been a bit cleaner as there were crumbs on the windowsill and it looked like it needed vacuuming also we were missing coffee items which we had to contact reception to obtain. The menu in the restaurant was not that varied it could have done with a few more sandwiches and burger choices but apart from that was ok. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Nite's Sleep One of the best night's sleep I think I've had in years! Accommodations were excellent...bed was probably one of the most comfortable I've slept in - in years, along with the pillows and comforter; just made the sleep experience all the more pleasant. Room was large (king size bed room) and the shower was one of the best for hot water on demand and water pressure giving you a wonderful shower. Only thing lacking was vending on the individual floor or in the 'gift shop'; the gift shop was not really a gift shop at all! Only place to get anything of sustenance was in the restaurant which was very pricey. Staff was very friendly and helpful and any request for a assistance was tended to immediately. I will stay there again and will freely recommend to friends and family to stay as well. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff and Dirty This is the worst Starwood property I have ever been in anywhere. We were there for three days and never had the room cleaned by the hotel. We called the second day to the front desk to let them know no one had come to clean our room. They said they would send someone up. We left for the day, came back that night and no one had come to clean the room. We called and asked to speak to a manager and they told us one would call back. On the third day with not a room cleaning nor a manager return call we checked out. Our room was freshened up a bit, but that's because we asked housekeeping to give us clean towels and toiletries off of their cleaning carts. Would not recommed this hotel to anyone! I use Starwood all the time for travel, but I will never use this Sheraton again. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The answer is no. The front desk staff -- excepting a young night clerk who delivered a do not disturb sign to my room -- seemed to have trained as airline agents: Whatever I needed they could not provide, don't even bother to ask. Moreover the room, though comfortable and well decorated, lacked a telephone book, the aforementioned do not disturb sign, pen or pencil, paper and drink stirs for the coffee. I was amazed the parking was free since the prevailing attitude was soak-the-guest. Oh, but there was a daily Internet charge. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great I enjoy my stay @ the hotel they helped me and made my trip awesome. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try your luck Everything was fine until it was time to go to sleep. As i pulled the comforter down after climbing in bed i notice blood on the comforter. As I jumped out of bed in discuss we called the front desk at 12:05am and was told they were booked up and could not move us to another room. They would send someone up to clean the room. When the guy saw the sheets he said they would clean the room. We told him we can not stay in the room and needed a room now so I can take a shower as I was mortified. All of a sudden the guy told us a room was available. We moved to the new room which the room smelled like mildew. We did not want to complain as it was late enough after getting everything together, switching rooms, taking a shower it was after 2am. Yes, they did give us our points back, but was told the hotel mgr would be in contact with us. We are still waiting for that contact. What a way to start a vacation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We booked the park and cruise package so we could leave our car here while we were on a 7 day cruise. It was WELL worth the money. We had a club level room and enjoyed the free drinks and snacks. The room was very nice and the staff were friendly. The only negative that I can say is we asked the night before we left about a shuttle and the girl at the front desk called for us. She then called me and told me for my family of 4 it would be $40 each way. I told her to cancel and I would get a taxi. They were $35 each way. The next morning the taxi AND the shuttle was there. She had not called to cancel, and worse... it was $40 round trip. My return taxi was $30 so this could have saved me money. That was frustrating but we still enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff at Front Desk Staff at the front desk were not attentive to approaching guests. At check in and check out, staff were looking at computer screen and did not greet approaching guests. Both times, felt like I was bothering the staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Interstate Oasis Convenient, clean, and comfortable are just simple descriptions of your facility. Superior lodging that refreshing to travelers by highways or flyways. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms and Rates! I was very dissapointed with my stay at the Sheridan Galleria. I stayed on the 7th floor. The thermostat was broken and the carpet had many stains(coffee,nail polish?) Upon my request I was moved to another room down the hall. A little better but NOT worth $199., maybe $100. Next morning when I received my bill, under the door, someone mistakenly put another quests bill with mine and his bill was $89. (corporate rate? same floor,I still have the bill). Good point, the employees were very good. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by maintenance, training managers should de fired Satyed at this location for one night> USed to like this place. Had dropped a pen and when I tried to pick it, saw paper, bottle caps etc under the bed. A huge questionable group of stains on the carpet between the beds. The bathroom shaving miroor light doesn't work. Went for breakfast, but there was noone to greet or seat. Told front desk and they got someone to help. The food was average. NO ornage juice. Checkin and checkout persons need to learn how to greet and SMILE. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The location was perfect - in the middle of all the events we attended which made our stay even more enjoyable. In spite of the failure to meet our request for adjoining rooms, the rooms were very comfortable and quiet with convenient facilities, e.g. gym, pool, etc. We like the self parking and the staff was friendly and courteous. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel I travel throughout the US, Latin America and Asia but this hotel is my favorite. The staff and location cannot be beat when in NOLA. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with Registration staff Was very happy during last stay but this stay was disappointing. I attempted to visit the fitness center but the lights would not come on. I contacted registration and was hurriedly told they would send someone up. I waited for someone since I could tell the registration clerk was not paying attention because I could hear her laughing with someone else. Nobody ever showed up. This was at night and a security issue, nobody answered the "emergency line". I was very disappointed. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your valuables may not be secure We stayed here for the Super Bowl which means we arrived with tickets worth $$$$ along with some nice camera gear and the usual electronics (phones, computers) and jewelry most people travel with. To our surprise none of the hotel rooms had personal safes installed and we were instructed to contact the front desk for a safe deposit box. When we called the front desk they informed us that all of the deposit boxes were in use and we would just have to leave our valuables in our room, unsecured. We talked to over a dozen other people that ended up in this same situation. Our solution, which wasn't great, was to hide our valuables throughout the room and permanently leave the "do not disturb" sign on the door meaning our room was never serviced. In my opinion an SPG property should strive to do better then this. February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room experience We checked in, to a front desk that was very rude, and at 4:30 am my wife woke me to the ants in our bed. She went to the desk and they first said they would "change the sheets" No Way! They put us in a different room and never offered to help us move our stuff which we had plenty, because we were there for a Navy Reunion. Then our banquet dinner was a buffet and they ran out of food with 20 people left to feed and they catering manger disappeared but she was right there until we ran out of food. She told me they cook for 5 more then I told them and I think they cooked for 10 less. When I spoke to the hotel manger she told me she would knock off the $50 per day for the hospitality room, which was supposed to be comped anyway, and not charge for the coffee and we weren't there that day anyway and I had canceled it. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, thin walls For the first few nights at the hotel there were many children who were rather noisy and apparently not supervised by their chaperones or parents. The noise carried into the room which made sleeping a bit challenging. Conference facilities were nice and staff attentive. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel tucked away in a quiet corner despite its convenient access to I-10. Convenient complimentary garage parking which opened directly into the hotel. It made luggage loading/unloading very easy. My only complaint is the business center computer internet access wasn't working and we were unable to print our boarding passes. The front desk was gracious to give us access to the club level but that internet didn't work either. Frustrating. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality and Comfortable accommodations Spent the Easter weekend there with my two kids under age 3. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was great. We had nearly everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again in the future. We stayed on the Club Floor in an oversized king. The Bedding was amazing and I was tempted to buy one online. the kids used the sofa bed and were very comfortable. I would only recommend having clean bedding for the sofa bed already in the room packed in the closet. This saves time from calling the front desk. Also having two robes for the adults rather than one would be a nice benefit. Overall, having the extra service was great. I would only recommend a bigger club space since there was limited seating. Also for New Orleans, having a better variety of food on the light buffet rather than stock food. People come to the city for its food. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 This hotel does not stand by what they advertise Was not happy from the moment of check in. The front desk clerk was not attentive or welcoming. I had made an upgrade which apprently was never noted. We had 4 people staying in the room and could not get enough towels and no one to bring them. Bad customer service over all. With one exception. We had a good experience with the pick up service taking us to the pier. However, had we not asked all the questions we would not have been picked up. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still Rough I stayed here for a second time due to the emails that came across stating that it had been renovated and management was proud of the new look. I was on the club level and here is what I found: hair in the sink, hair in the tub, mold in the tub, mold on the outside of the tub, shower curtain rod literally falling off, bathroom ceiling light hanging out of the ceiling. Conclusion: this is still a very bad representation of the Starwood brand. March 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>