Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff The staff was pleasant but we were disappointed not to have received any thanks for supporting Starwood as a Gold Preferred Guest. Our room was rundown but seemed clean. Even though we arrived late, we were disappointed to have been given this room. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans stay Great stay during business trip. No issues and friendly staff April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Level a joke The complementary breakfast on the club level was thawed frozen pastries, etc. in a miniscule dining area. There were no dining table or chairs, just a sofa and a few side chairs. You eat on your lap or coffee table! Total of 8 seats available on a floor with 44 rooms! Room was always extremely stuffy regardless of what we did with the HVAC, and the AC was set on 50 degrees (room at 53 degrees) when we arrived near midnight on Nov 20! No towel racks in bathroom to hang towels, even tho the hotel wants you re-use towels for the environment! The list goes on and on... November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great stay--3 hours of loud barking dogs I was disappointed in this Sheraton Property. The guest down the hall had a couple of loud barking dogs in their room and after several phone calls to the front desk to speak with the rude nonchalant manager nothing could be done about the noise because the guest was not in the room and could not be contacted . Supposedly I could not move to another floor because the hotel was full. This barking went on for more than 3 hours. I left the hotel and came back and the dogs were still barking. I most likely should have called the police or the animal abuse hotline because the hotel staff was ill equipped to manage this situation. When I asked about the noise ordinance for the Parish , the manager had no clue what a noise ordinance was. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Was Horrible After inadvertantly hitting the pre - pay option; I was very disapointed with the SPG and Front Desk response. I simply asked for a work around due to a last minute meeting in Baton Rouge; I received the response of "You should just drive back from Baton Rouge.". Customer service used to matter in Starwood Hotels. Obviously, that is not the case anymore. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You - Sheraton Metairie Staff I have had the opportunity to visit Starwood hotels all over the country. I can truly say that I have never encountered a better staff than the team that I met at the Sheraton Metairie. I spent Memorial Day weekend at the Sheraton Metairie. As soon as I walked in the door, the friendly staff greeted me. I had questions about the local area, restaurants and other activities and they were more than happy to assist me. Keisha, Tory and Tranice especially, went above and beyond to ensure that my family had a great stay. Thank you. Hope to see you soon! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to par My wife and I were booked on the Club Level. We were there for 4 nights and the service we received was actually below average. We did not expect the room to be vacuumed daily, or the sheets to be changed daily. But we could not even get clean towels on a daily basis. Nor could we get the trash emptied. We had to call the front desk daily to receive these services. I was there for company business and this facility is below average. Don't expect anything and I guess you will have a wonderful experience. I would not recommend this facility to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Renovations but not up to par The renovations are nice but the beds are not up to what I am accustomed to with the Starwood Brand Hotels. Also the new flat screen TV is great but the cable did not work and I had to send my room service order back because it was so bad. I've had dinner at the bar downstairs and it was good but for some reason the room service food was not even edible. I actually vomited after just one bite. That coupled with the fact that the movie I ordered did not play kind of ruined that "relaxing evening" after a hard work day that I desire from a hotel. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience We were in New Orleans so that our son could attend the first robotic competition at the pontchartrain convention centre. We found the hotel to be in a very good spot for this. Overall it was a good experience the room could have been a bit cleaner as there were crumbs on the windowsill and it looked like it needed vacuuming also we were missing coffee items which we had to contact reception to obtain. The menu in the restaurant was not that varied it could have done with a few more sandwiches and burger choices but apart from that was ok. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff and Dirty This is the worst Starwood property I have ever been in anywhere. We were there for three days and never had the room cleaned by the hotel. We called the second day to the front desk to let them know no one had come to clean our room. They said they would send someone up. We left for the day, came back that night and no one had come to clean the room. We called and asked to speak to a manager and they told us one would call back. On the third day with not a room cleaning nor a manager return call we checked out. Our room was freshened up a bit, but that's because we asked housekeeping to give us clean towels and toiletries off of their cleaning carts. Would not recommed this hotel to anyone! I use Starwood all the time for travel, but I will never use this Sheraton again. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The answer is no. The front desk staff -- excepting a young night clerk who delivered a do not disturb sign to my room -- seemed to have trained as airline agents: Whatever I needed they could not provide, don't even bother to ask. Moreover the room, though comfortable and well decorated, lacked a telephone book, the aforementioned do not disturb sign, pen or pencil, paper and drink stirs for the coffee. I was amazed the parking was free since the prevailing attitude was soak-the-guest. Oh, but there was a daily Internet charge. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We booked the park and cruise package so we could leave our car here while we were on a 7 day cruise. It was WELL worth the money. We had a club level room and enjoyed the free drinks and snacks. The room was very nice and the staff were friendly. The only negative that I can say is we asked the night before we left about a shuttle and the girl at the front desk called for us. She then called me and told me for my family of 4 it would be $40 each way. I told her to cancel and I would get a taxi. They were $35 each way. The next morning the taxi AND the shuttle was there. She had not called to cancel, and worse... it was $40 round trip. My return taxi was $30 so this could have saved me money. That was frustrating but we still enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms and Rates! I was very dissapointed with my stay at the Sheridan Galleria. I stayed on the 7th floor. The thermostat was broken and the carpet had many stains(coffee,nail polish?) Upon my request I was moved to another room down the hall. A little better but NOT worth $199., maybe $100. Next morning when I received my bill, under the door, someone mistakenly put another quests bill with mine and his bill was $89. (corporate rate? same floor,I still have the bill). Good point, the employees were very good. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average Pro's: The room has been updated. Restaurant dinner was good. Con's: The room smells bad. The concierge lounge is small and ill-equipped. Breakfast in the restaurant is too expensive, and awful. Front desk had no lint roller. Hotel invoice had a second page of complex legal terms. I was there for a convention - everyone needed transportation downtown, and the front desk seemed surprised every morning that people needed transportation - no pre-arranged cabs, and the hotel vans sat idle. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel tucked away in a quiet corner despite its convenient access to I-10. Convenient complimentary garage parking which opened directly into the hotel. It made luggage loading/unloading very easy. My only complaint is the business center computer internet access wasn't working and we were unable to print our boarding passes. The front desk was gracious to give us access to the club level but that internet didn't work either. Frustrating. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with Registration staff Was very happy during last stay but this stay was disappointing. I attempted to visit the fitness center but the lights would not come on. I contacted registration and was hurriedly told they would send someone up. I waited for someone since I could tell the registration clerk was not paying attention because I could hear her laughing with someone else. Nobody ever showed up. This was at night and a security issue, nobody answered the "emergency line". I was very disappointed. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your valuables may not be secure We stayed here for the Super Bowl which means we arrived with tickets worth $$$$ along with some nice camera gear and the usual electronics (phones, computers) and jewelry most people travel with. To our surprise none of the hotel rooms had personal safes installed and we were instructed to contact the front desk for a safe deposit box. When we called the front desk they informed us that all of the deposit boxes were in use and we would just have to leave our valuables in our room, unsecured. We talked to over a dozen other people that ended up in this same situation. Our solution, which wasn't great, was to hide our valuables throughout the room and permanently leave the "do not disturb" sign on the door meaning our room was never serviced. In my opinion an SPG property should strive to do better then this. February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room experience We checked in, to a front desk that was very rude, and at 4:30 am my wife woke me to the ants in our bed. She went to the desk and they first said they would "change the sheets" No Way! They put us in a different room and never offered to help us move our stuff which we had plenty, because we were there for a Navy Reunion. Then our banquet dinner was a buffet and they ran out of food with 20 people left to feed and they catering manger disappeared but she was right there until we ran out of food. She told me they cook for 5 more then I told them and I think they cooked for 10 less. When I spoke to the hotel manger she told me she would knock off the $50 per day for the hospitality room, which was supposed to be comped anyway, and not charge for the coffee and we weren't there that day anyway and I had canceled it. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SERVICE In a time were the the world service is not regarded, that is not that case here. From directions to the hotel, to greeting by name when I came in the door to the polite good morning, good evening from all employees I encountered walking about. Theses folks here have got it going on! Thank you for the politeness training, what a way to set the tempo for the day and aleave any transgressions from others out in the field Thank you. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first class experience, like the good old days My wonderful experience started upon check in. Clyde checked me in professionally, addressing and exceeding all of my personal needs. The room was very clean and supplied with spa quality bath items. The bed was fresh and comfortable with the most comfortable pillows I have experienced in a long time. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality and Comfortable accommodations Spent the Easter weekend there with my two kids under age 3. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was great. We had nearly everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again in the future. We stayed on the Club Floor in an oversized king. The Bedding was amazing and I was tempted to buy one online. the kids used the sofa bed and were very comfortable. I would only recommend having clean bedding for the sofa bed already in the room packed in the closet. This saves time from calling the front desk. Also having two robes for the adults rather than one would be a nice benefit. Overall, having the extra service was great. I would only recommend a bigger club space since there was limited seating. Also for New Orleans, having a better variety of food on the light buffet rather than stock food. People come to the city for its food. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 This hotel does not stand by what they advertise Was not happy from the moment of check in. The front desk clerk was not attentive or welcoming. I had made an upgrade which apprently was never noted. We had 4 people staying in the room and could not get enough towels and no one to bring them. Bad customer service over all. With one exception. We had a good experience with the pick up service taking us to the pier. However, had we not asked all the questions we would not have been picked up. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still Rough I stayed here for a second time due to the emails that came across stating that it had been renovated and management was proud of the new look. I was on the club level and here is what I found: hair in the sink, hair in the tub, mold in the tub, mold on the outside of the tub, shower curtain rod literally falling off, bathroom ceiling light hanging out of the ceiling. Conclusion: this is still a very bad representation of the Starwood brand. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My New Orleans stay I really enjoyed my stay @ this location, the rooms decor & the hotel is self was very modern, When I checked in the front desk was very helpful & the young lady @ the desk was more than interested in discussing the event that I was in town for. The breakfast was really good & fulfilling, I liked that there was a diner in walking distantance & there was also a gas station/convience store also in walking distance. My ONLY cmplaint was that I was told MANY times by many different employees OVER THE PHONE before my arrival that there was NO SHUTTLE, So after spending $22 in cab fare to get to an "airport" hotel, I was amazed to see not 1 but 3 shuttle vans sitting outside the hotel the next day (early Sunday afternoon), But then I was glad that their was a shuttle because my flight was very early on Monday morning. But overall I did enjoy my stay. July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement It took three requests to get the shower walls cleaned March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Upon check-in i wasn't treated as a SPG Platinum Member. I booked two rooms for the weekend of March 29-30. As i checked in i was told by Johnathon that my rooms on the 6th floor was given away because they were booked. They can put me on the 4th floor but there wouldn't be access to the SPG floor again because that floor and the hotel was completely sold out. I replied this is totally unacceptable especially since i'm checking in at 4pm. How can my rooms be given away, I had to complain for about 10mins before i could even get acess to the SPG floor. I was placed in a room with my wife and kids with a non working tv's and very poor customer service. I wasn't given any options as my SPG check-in gift, for that matter i wasn't even acknowledged as an SPG memeber. I just can't say enough about my disappointment about my stay at this hotel this weekend. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOve this place Such a wonderful place to stay March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel option for this area of town This is a very nice hotel for this location. Can easily access the city but have tons of amenities and choices right in the area - restaurants, shopping, etc. There was a problem with my room location so I requested a move. Very accommodating to my request. Only reason not a 5 is that my second room was cleaner. Also nonsmoking hotel but there was no enforcement around exterior doors or the pool so could not use the pool area. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Facility, Horrible Staff I stayed at this hotel for Memorial Day weekend '13 and i can say i will NEVER stay again and WON'T recommend this hotel to anyone. The ambiance of the hotel is nice and the rooms are spacious but the staff is the WORST!! My family and I travel often and we have never encountered a staff so uninformative and rude as this hotel staff is. I hope this review reaches the right person and helps future guests to avoid this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales The general facility is good. Location is good. BUT the room was not clean. Specifically - there was some garbage in the bathroom floor; there was hair in the sheets and floor; fingerprints on the mirror and table. I did not complain because i needed to stay there and was afraid that the staff would get upset. I just got bleach wipes and cleaned the bathroom floor, table top and switched to the other bed in the room. April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>