Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I travel to this hotel regularly for work. The hotel itself is great, and the staff is very nice and accommodating. The area around the hotel isn't the nicest, but that is more of a city related issue as opposed to anything specific to the hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel three star at best I paid an extra 20 dollars for a corner room on the fifth floor. The walls were paper thin and we got little sleep because of intense banging on the floor above and partying and shouting in the hall after midnight. When we called guest services they claimed that they would send security but the noise continued, there was no follow-up and more importantly no apology. When I mentioned this to the front desk , I thought the least they could do was to refund the 20 dollar surcharge but instead they elected to provide me with 1000 SPG points. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor IT support On check-in I requested wi-fi in my room. As soon as I unpacked I tried to connect my iPad but was not successful. Then tried my Nexus and still no luck. I contacted Guest Services, was transferred to IT but continued in a phone loop for 5 minutes, called back to Guest Services and asked then to have IT support call me. Tried two more times in the evening and they could not contact the IT support. Never did get a connection in my room!! Having a connection was VERY important to me but all I received was free parking in exchange!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getaway weekend This was our first visit to this Sheraton location. I was pleasantly surprised and thankful at the closeness to the proximity of the area we needed to visit. We were going to the RUSH concert and from the internet description the walk to Copps Centre seemed much further. I would say that the hotel is almost attached to the venue. Very much closer than described. Very glad that it was so close! The pool area was beautiful. The atmosphere of the restaurants was excellent! We are hoping to return again in the near future. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This past weekend we stayed at your hotel, after reading some other reviews i was concerned about our stay, but i can honesty say you have a very nice hotel in a great location!! It was a busy but i can only believe that this is a good thing!! pool was great, atmosphere was great, beds were very comfortable,overall good experience! the only down side was the parking in the evening due to a hockey game. i would loved to have been upgraded to the club level but they were sold out. thank you for making our stay enjoyable! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has always been my favourite when staying in Hamilton as we stay there during our tournaments every year. When the fire alarm went off at 5 a.m. it was a little scary. Waiting a long period of time to hear the all clear which never came just the Fire dept.is here stand by for further info. Never heard them to say everything is ok, then just before we checked out a letter was put under our door saying they were sorry for the alarm Also your painters were painting the only exit that people had to get down the stairs I know some people just walked on the wet paint and kept on going. It was upsetting to say the least. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! We always book 2 rooms & stay here when visiting our son. This visit it was my birthday & the pool & pool room were too cold to swim (our favorite part!) the 1st night! When I called to wine, the staff went above & beyond to fix the issue! Thank-you! They took $40 off each room for that night & the next day the pool & room were AWESOME & warm! When we got back from dinner there were 2 gorgeously delicious pieces of cheesecake waiting for us with beautiful birthday wishes!! Thanks for everything from all us Pickles!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 31 - Wear Pink For Jeanne! I decided to declare my Birthday as “Wear It Pink Day”! I cannot think of a better way to celebrate life than launching my fundraising for the Weekend to End Women’s Cancers 2014 60K Walk. As a regular guest at the Sheraton Hamilton and a lifetime Starwood Gold Member, the team at the Sheraton declared it Wear it Pink Day too. What an awesome way to spend a Birthday with such a great group of people dressed in pink. This was truly a great customer experience - a very special thanks to Syreeta for making it happen! February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The breakfast buffet was AWFUL I decided to upgrade to a "Club Level" room so that the breakfast buffet would be included in our rate for simplicity's sake. What a horrible idea. First, there was no meat whatsoever. The eggs were reconstituted from powder and were inedible. A "make your own waffle" setup was OK but there was only ONE waffle iron available so the wait to use it was ridiculously long. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, bad restaurant experience Hotel was great. Rooms are well decorated and have a nice size. My issue was with the restaurant. We had a large group meeting for breakfast after our wedding. The service was slow, but to be fair there were quite a few people. My concern came when I got the bill. Most breakfast restaurants include coffee and tea. For two eggs, bacon and home fries with no beverage included the cost was $11. The coffee and tea are charged as an additional $4. I'm sorry but hot water and a little tea bag should not be $4. The kicker was that just outside the restaurant down a set of stairs was a Starbucks that you could get a coffee for $2. I don't like to complain, but when you get a bill that is double what you expect to pay for breakfast it leaves me with a bad taste in my mouth. Not only that, but any restaurant that includes gratuity on the bill already has me in their bad books. I tip based on service. If you don't work for your tip, I'm sorry you don't deserve it. I tip really well 30% If I'm really pleased and 15% on average. I would have tipped a max 5% because the server was rude and had no personality. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the amenities at the Sheraton My stay at the Sheraton in Hamilton, Ontario was just excellent. The staff was superb in its service and gracious in its interactions with those staying in the hotel. I also must admit to being a fan of the bath products, particularly the inclusion of the shaving cream and shower gel with scrubber. My only suggestion for improvement has to do with the heating and air--is there a way to quiet the system and to not have it blow directly on the work desk/station? Otherwise, superb stay and would recommend to all. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continually Exceeds Expectations Every time I visit this hotel, the staff -especially the front-line front desk personnel (Amanda and Cindy in particular) - make me feel as if I'm returning to my second home. These two employees reflect the care and attention that go into this wonderfully located guest-focused hotel. The room rates, too, are very reasonable for this large hotel that has the feel of a boutique establishment. I recommend the Club Lounge option where you can partake in some delicious appetizers and a beautiful view of the bay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was very comfortable We stayed one night for a wedding, room was very comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by as advertized Overall, the place looks a bit worn and tired, but no major complaints. We stayed on the club level and the room was nicely furnished and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast here was as good as any I've ever had at a Sheraton. We love the fact that this hotel is dog friendly! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frustration after a very long day The night I checked in, Maintenance was very helpful, when i could not order movies to my room; first I was put into another room where the changer didn't even work, but finally I was upgraded to a room at no additional charge due to the inconvenience. Sorry I can't remember the gentleman's name, but he was extremely helpful, polite & understanding knowing I had been on the road from 6:00 am that day. He wouldn't even take a tip...because of him I will return when i come back to Hamilton. Thank you October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don From Denver The Sheraton Hamilton is a beautiful hotel conveniently located smack dab in the middle of town, with an underground mall attached. The congierge was wonderful to give us all the directions needed to go the places we were interested in such as consignment stores and the scenic way to Niagara Falls. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub when we returned from a cold, snowy day at the Falls! The club level was superb! Loved the choice to be "green" by declining the housekeeping and earning points! December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The overall experience was disappointing. There was not a welcoming feeling nor were the front desk helpful in navigating the town. Also, we were very disappointed with additional charges that we had to cover while we stayed here. ie parking, breakfast not included. Prior to booking I asked about both of these and nothing was mentioned, nor was it when we checked in. It was only after I recieved my final bill via email I noticed the additional charges. I feel communication needs to be more clear July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs improvement Our hotel room was clean and spacious, however there were no towels in the room when we entered. We needed to get ready for the wedding so we called the front desk for towels but we did not receive any. My boyfriend finally went down to the front desk to talk to them directly; they were not very helpful and gave him excuses for why we could not be helped quickly. Eventually a worker came to our room with only 2 towels. We never received any more towels during the duration of our stay, although we told them that our room came with ZERO towels. In the morning there was a miscommunication about where the complimentary breakfast was located. We asked a staff member where the breakfast was, and was directed to the restaurant. After eating, we got up to leave but was told that we had to sign the bill -- the breakfast was not free. We were misdirected to the wrong place, as the complimentary breakfast was on a different floor level. Fortunately, one of the restaurant servers resolved the issue and refunded our bill. Our experience at the hotel was not a good one, and we experienced unnecessary frustrations on a weekend that was supposed to be enjoyable and relaxing. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st time charm 2nd time nah After visiting the week prior thinking highly of the Hotel and its staff. I was disappointed to see that the consistency isn't there. My room lock bolt was almost falling off the door. Big turn off hair in the sink and in the bathroom tub when I arrived. I was told on server all occasions that my points will be credited only to find out upon check out that I wasn't even registered. Being a platinum member of other chains I had options but wasn't treated with the 4 stars I expected. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No sleeping allowed !! I arrived at the Sheraton in Hamilton approx 10:00 pm.When I arrived a patron was walking through the lobby with a can of beer.I was shocked to see the staff say that you cannout walk outside with a beer in your hand so he got him a cup.The noise the hall was extremly loud from 11:00- 2:00 am.I called downstairs and the end result was getting to sleep at 3:30 am.The staff said they would talk to me at checkout.They gave me $50 off so the room still cost over $150 w/tax..Joke !! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton Hotel stay I find the staff very cheerful and helpful. This hotel always graciously accepts to print my bill on request. Has excellent staff who make you feel welcome in the concierge and bar and lounge areas. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, clean and friendly staff Last weekend I took my daughter, and 2 grandchildren for a special night away. Your hotel was an excellent choice. I was greeted by Amber at check-in and she was very personable, knowledgeable and happy to answer any and all questions. Our room was clean and the view nice. The children spent most of their time in the clean and well maintained pool and fitness room. We decided that this would be an annual event and will be back again next year. Keep up the good work. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was NOT GOOD! The front desk staff asked me to switch check in lines and I was directed to a very new staff member. He didn't really know what he was doing and check in was a very lengthy process. During the check in he had to go into the back area twice to get information to complete our eservation which was pre-booked. I had to ask about the parking pass. When we got to the room there was another couple waiting for security because their key didn't work. As we were going to our room both of our keys didn't work either. Security let us in and then brought us up new keys. We asked him if these keys got us into the club level room and the security officer said "NO" and he then went back downstairs to bring us those keys. Great hotel but perhaps front desk need more training about recognizing SPG member and clubl level hotel guests. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met Before we have reached the hotel...we told our friends that we've got the best hotel in hamilton. It was our first time to stay at Sheraton. The front desk greeted us warmly, she was very helpful and courteous. Our room was beautiful with modern style, our bed was very comfy however, our heater in the room was noisy...really noisy! The noisiest among other hotels that we've stayed in. How we wish the room has enough chairs, there are only 2 chairs - can you make it 3? so that others dont have to sit on the bed to watch TV. The room looks clean but not really cleaned properly because I can see the mark of the glass that was placed on the side table and on the bathroom. Anyway, I can say that first impression does not last! Overall I still recommend this hotel with a second thought ( when it come to high class hotel). November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consideration always shown The hotel is beautiful, I love the pool. But I especially appreciate the staff, who have accommodated our request for a specific room location. The view of Hamilton Harbour is a very special part of our stay. Thank you. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hamilton sheraton review i found this property to be very good/great! i was thoroughly impressed with the staff and the fitness center facilities. i do recommend that you use blackout curtains for your rooms, that COMPLETELY COVER THE WINDOW, for those of us who are day sleepers. (I am an airline pilot who flies at night and stay at your property during the day.) July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy While we stayed at the hotel on April 25 to 26, 2014, the fire alarm activated at 0445 hrs. It was not a concern that this occurred but what happened after. We waited in our room, listening to the instructions as we did. My wife and my sister who was in the next room were very concerned. We we not informed that the emergency no longer existed until my wife called the front desk and was told, much later. There should have been an all clear sounded. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Stayed here for two night for my brothers wedding and it was fantastic. First night was the bridal party and the second night after the wedding. Anything and everything we needed was taken care of the staff was very organized and attentive. Hotel was very clean and upscale compared to another downtown Hamilton hotel I stayed in last year for another wedding. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who needs a hotel in the area. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food The breakfast I had on Jan 31, 2013 was not very palattable. I had ordered 3 egg omlette and ended up having a very upset stomach half hour after. The potatoes that come with tasted like they were very old and had a bit of freezer burn taste. That evening for dinner I ordered Leeak and Potato soup. I could taste that the ginger/garlic added was not well cooked and came through on the palatte. Iexpected better food quality for restaurant at a Sheraton Hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few points for improvement The exterior of the window in room 1203 is so dirty that it's impossible to enjoy what I suspect is a fine view. Bathrobes and slippers would be a nice touch. Breakfast was a good execution of traditional North American, but the menu could offer a couple of more interesting breakfast items. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>