Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East north Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer au Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1706 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sure what happened I stayed in room 1225 and my bathroom room had black mold on the caulking, the A/C never cooled the room, and I had to clean personnal hair from the floor when I first got into it. I called the front desk and asked if they had any other rooms available and they said they were sold out; therefore, I had no choice but to clean what I could by myself. Additionally, the caulking in the bathroom was coming off the tub and wall. At the rate I paid, I expected the room to be pristine. I am not sure what happened. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every area of this hotel was fabulous. Our room was perfect upon our arrival, the staff was ALWAYS friendly and courteous and the consignee was the most helpful with recommendations and directions. I definitely recommend this hotel for any business or pleasure you may have in the Chicago area. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A world class hotel in need of a little help The Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers is a world class hotel in a world class city. Appointed beautifully, with an excellent, well trained staff, from the front door to your room you are treated as a valued guest. My only complaint is with the food. I arrived on a Saturday in preparation for a conference at the convention center to find that there was nowhere to have lunch other than the lobby bar or Shula's Steak House. Not wanting to pay $100.00 for lunch, I settled for the bar, only to find out my selections were limited to burgers or cold sandwiches. I had the turkey club. Fairly good, but still just a cold sandwich. I was looking for a regular mid-price restaurant where I could have a selection of hot food. Disappointing for such a large mid-town high quality hotel. My next experience was with room service. I ordered the grilled chicken, and again was disappointed. For much more than it was worth, I got a very mediocre chicken breast covered in an almost tasteless sauce. The best part of the dinner was the rolls. I think for the price of the hotel and the price of the food, you can do better. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay I have stayed in the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers many times for both business and pleasure during the past two years. The Staff is always warm and welcoming from the moment of arrival. They will always ask if there is something they can help with, it feels like you are visiting family (the ones you enjoy visiting!) The Rooms are large, with great views of the city and location is perfect for shopping, dining and sight-seeing. We always have a stress free stay here. Great pool and gym area too! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Comfort Very nice place to stay in Chicago. The only issue we had was that the room was too warm room at night. Could not get it to a comfortable temperature. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More minibar nonsense I really hate these new minibars that Starwood is putting in all their rooms. The fridge can't be used because it's full, and if your move anything you get charged for it even if you don't use it. The other "minibar" that sits out next to the TV is even more annoying. Why should I have to stare at alcohol and food when I don't want any? I asked twice to have the thing removed and nobody ever came to take it away. It's nice to see the refurbished rooms, but the minibars are tacky and not helpful! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location to stay in while in Chicago. It is right on the river with access to the riverwalk through doors on the bottom floor. The Navy pier is a very easy stroll going and coming. Michigan Ave is a mere 5 minute walk. Millienium Park and adjoining parks are a 10 min walk. Nearby the hotel is a Walgreens, a Fox and Obel Grocery, and Giordano's pizza. If you want to take public transportation out to the Musuems or Soldier's Field, the bus stop in on Michican Ave. a 5 min walk. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very nice. The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast buffet (a little pricey) and a good menu for other meals. This is the second time I have stayed here and would stay there again when in Chicago. I used the Valet parking and received excellent service. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every front desk should be trained by this guy Eric Ballen was so welcoming and helpful during my stay. Knew my name from memory and after his two days off he even remembered the places I was visiting and inquired about my experience there. He's the kind a person that makes your hotel stay feel like coming home. I actually extended my trip by one day and he made sure I wouldn't be inconvenienced by a move in a very booked hotel. He's the reason I choose Starwood hotels...enthusiasm and professionalism from the moment I arrive. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with a great location We stayed at this hotel while visiting Chicago on business and pleasure and had a very enjoyable stay. We particularly appreciated the early check in (we had a very early flight arrival from Boston), the excellent food and service in the Club Lounge and the Health Club / sun deck. The location is also fantastic, being so close to the river and many of the cities attractions. Our view of the river and all of the wonderful architecture that Chicago has to offer was also a treat. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent getaway with a view! I travel often and very rarely have had such a nice stay at a hotel. The room was comfortable and had an excellent view of the river/lake (had one of the King Club Suites). The breakfast (which comes with the club suites), was pleasant, and the waitstaff was extremely friendly. I booked through the Sheraton website and was able to get an excellent rate for the evening, which even came with free over-night parking. I'd suggest this hotel to anyone visiting the Chicago area. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms were great and staff was very nice. Th e overall hotel was very very nice and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice. BUT was EXTREMELY disappointed that there was not free WIFI in my room without a charge I really thought for the price of the room and all the surcharges and taxes I could have used my kindle in for internet service in the privacy of my room. I was told that I could come to the lobby...was not very comfortable with that. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hot rooms and unhelpful staff We arrived to chaos in the lobby because peoples rooms were not ready and it was after 4pm. Our room the first night was unbearably hot so the 2nd day we immediately contacted guest services and they said that they would send someone up. This went on ALL day....our last request was when we got back to our room at 2am and it was still hot. They came and opened a window...not helpful. The room was not clean..candy on the floor and hair in the bathroom and tub Not a great stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel and overall experience was awesome. The only thing I wish you would do differently is have a CLEARLY STATED sign in the room that if you so much as touch the snacks in the tray you will be charged for them....as well as the mini bar items. This was the first time I stayed in a hotel that had snacks in the room and charged you if you even looked at them without eating them. Otherwise I loved my stay at this hotel. :-) July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location. Of all the hotels I've stayed at in Chicago, this one has the best view. I was on the 29th floor overlooking the river. The hotel itself is beautiful, however there was two downsides to my stay. One, the spiders outside the windows, as someone who's petrified of spiders, it caused me to keep my distance from the window. The other, the woman who delivered room service (To put it bluntly) had the personality of an assassin, I'm always happy to tip workers and am quite a bubbly, friendly person so I'm always one to ask how their day has been etc, this particular woman gave no response, and with a blank star on her face - placed the food inside and (at a very fast pace) walked out of the room closing the door abruptly. Maybe she was having a bad day, but I didn't appreciate it... besides that, the hotel is a must stay. :) April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Peanuts in the room! Warning: Don't stay if you have a serious allergy of any sort. I have never dealt with a hotel that was so unresponsive to such a serious customer issue. My family and I visited the day after Thanksgiving to enjoy a little R&R after the busy holiday. When we entered the room, we noticed the mini bar contained 3 items that contained peanuts. Since my 3 1/2 year old has a severe nut allergy, I called and requested the mini bar snacks be removed. I was told that only the items containing peanuts could be removed. Anyone who has a 3 year old knows that if snacks are out, the child will get into them. Although I asked the reason why all snacks couldn't be removed, they couldn't give me a straight answer. We left the room for a few hours and came back to find the peanut products were still there. I called again and they said they would send someone to remove them. We hung out in the room for a few hours at which point my 3 year old continued to try to try to get into the snacks including the peanut ones. We had to watch her like a hawk. I couldn't move the snacks without getting charged, so we decided to leave for dinner and some fun. We returned to the room another few hours later and the peanut snacks were still there. I call the help desk again and so angry with them. They FINALLY sent someone up and removed them and assured me that I would not be charged for those 3 items. Low and beyond, they CHARGED me for those 3 items!!! The $33 charge hit my credit card even though they sent me a final bill that showed a balance of $0. I have never dealt with a hotel that was so unresponsive to such a serious customer issue. My child's nut allergy is life and death. The fact that I had to call 3 times about having the products removed is a serious issue. I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel due to sheer fact they did not take a serious health concern of a customer so seriously. They shouldn't have nuts in the room period. And when I did call and explain my daughter was allergic, they should have acted fast and removed the snacks immediately. And watch your credit card for unagreed upon charges if you do stay there. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Heaven! If you are looking for a excellent hotel in a great location with all the amenities and a superb club lounge, think Sheraton Chicago. The club lounge is the best I've seen The lobby, club lounge and guest rooms have all been recently upgraded. The best breakfast in Chicago is at LB's in the lower lobby. The Java and sports bar was perfect for watching the Bulls lose and the Heat win. Kudos to Greg, the hotel manager. Perfection does not happen by accident! April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service My only complaint about the hotel would be the wording of the Room Service menu, my wife had to work out of the room all day last Friday and was on constant Conference calls. We had both looked at the in room dining and it says in big letters it says All Day... This of course is not true as it is stopped after breakfast and does not pick back up until 4 pm, she could not leave the room so did not get to eat so she was not happy on this point. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and nice room I have stayed at this hotel several times - however, this was a special occasion. David - the front desk supervisor was very courteous and professional - following up with me a couple of times on my special request. My room and the view were fantastic. I appreciate the SPG platinum recognition from David and the front desk staff. Housekeeping also very courteous and efficient. I will stay at this hotel when I am in Chicago again this August. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was in town for a conference, so I understand that early check in is not always a possibility, however I was told I'd get a phone call when my room was ready. That never happened. I went back to the front desk many hours later and secured a room. There was no phone cord on my phone in the room. Meaning, the phone was not attached to the base. This was not a cordless phone either. The bathroom was handicap accessible, so no counter space at all and the one outlet in the bathroom didn't work. I recently stayed at a hotel 1/3 of this price and it was nicer and the staff more in tune with the guests needs. I was very disappointed. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service While it's a nice location, the hotel seems understaffed. Asked for a cot to be brought to our room three times. I gave up after midnight, so the kids slept in the bed with us. Room service food was so bad, the 5 and 7 year old wouldn't eat the pancakes. How do you cook that badly? Despite calling down 30 hour for the car, still needed to wait 20 minutes more to get the car since the valet mis-labled where it was parked. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL On top of being in the perfect location in the city of Chicago, the Sheraton Hotel & Towers is a great hotel. The rooms are clean, comfy and a fabulous view outside from any room. I've stayed here 5 times over the past 2 years and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you when needed, be it for luggage, information or just to see how things are going. You can walk out the front door and Navy Pier, Michigan Ave,, the Hancock building, etc.; are all within walking distance. The food in the various outlets of the hotel is delicious and Shula's is 5 star excellence. You can't go wrong at this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked into another hotel to finish my stay Overall it is a decent place but it is all the details that they miss and in the hotel business the details are everything. They had forgotten to change the clock for daylight savings, my tv was not working, I got a wake up call I did not schedule, it took them five plus minutes and several staff members to locate an umbrella, lstarted cleaning my room before I had even checked out and my things were still in the room... November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Getaway Staff was very nice & helpful! Room was very clean, which comes from someone who is very picky about room cleanliness! It was a standard hotel room size & bathroom size. We could hear music from somewhere outside even though we were on a higher floor, but we didn't mention it to the front desk because we were so tired from our day that we fell asleep quickly. The cafe restaurant downstairs was overpriced & not very good. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago At Its Best I can never say enough positive things about the Sheraton in Chicago. My husband and I come into Chicago on an average of a couple times a month and I am always happiest when we are able to stay at the Sheraton. The staff is marvelous, the building is beautiful and it is absolutely my favorite location...it is central to all the major attractions in downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and believe me I have. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed with what was suppose to be a nice hotel. When we arrived at 5 pm, there were room service trays lining the hall, large splatters on the wall and even a piece of toilet paper on the carpet. When we left for dinner, the trays were gone but toilet paper still there. There was trash under the beds and no sign of a hotel restaurant menu. The cafe was disorganized and limited at best. I expected more. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In room technology During our stay, the television needed technicians three times. When you turned it off and then on later, the picture would freeze and not change channels...The solution was to unplug it and plug it back in. We eventually just did this ourselves. Seems the tv would have been switched out. Also, our mini-fridge never worked the whole length of stay. We were told by a technician it would be replaced but it was not. December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Shower did not drain stood in water, had to manually hold drain open. asked for extra coffee creamers to be left in room, did not happen. Told by registration desk that emailed bill would be final no need to stand in line to check out (confirmed this night before departure). Reviewed bill saw no balance due assumed it was final. My staff was not aware of what I had been told,stood in line to check out were told that 115.00 was due on each room. I would recommend staff education, so at least every guest is told the same thing. November 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location/lousy staff Our room was not ready when we arrived, the bellman brought someone else's luggage to our room, there were no towels in the pool area and no staff from whom to get any towels, rude hostess in the club lounge in the evening (the hostess in the morning was delightful). The valet sent us the wrong direction to Navy Pier. The sauna in the women's area was not working. The food in the club lounge was below standard. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If at first you don't succeed, try again! After having a less than stellar experience at this hotel a few months back, I wanted to give the staff and management another chance. I voiced my past concerns/issues with hotel staff and I was assured that my next stay would be pleasant. Honestly my expectations were average at best when I decided to book a weekend for my wife and daughter, however... They were treated like VIP'S from the moment they arrived which made me father/husband of the year (joking). I can't say enough about how the staff made the entire weekend a delight for them both with their attention to every detail. I truly feel that management, from Brian to Paula to Madalyn, want to make your experience the best it can be and they personally care about your opinion. I will absolutely be making this hotel my first choice when staying in the city and recommend you give it a try for both business and pleasure. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond AWESOME Service! We checked in with 2 rooms ... told the front desk we were there celebrating our daughter's "Sweet 16" birthday. Returning to the hotel after dinner out, there was a knock at her door with the kindest gentleman delivering decadent chocolate cupcakes for her and her girlfriends :) Many thanks to Rachel for her thoughtfulness and generosity. Will definitely be "Our Place to Stay" for all of our Chicago visits. February 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 58 next>>