Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago ,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter pelo menos 21 anos de idade para fazer check-in no Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1684 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Oversold Expectations Paid $60 more per night for Club floor and was extremely disappointed. Food at night was no where near expectations. Food in the morning was far below expectations. It was very clear that the set up was meant for the families that were staying in the hotel rather than for adults. I walked in for a cocktail on night and was told drinks were $10.25, not complimentary. Are you kidding me? I could go down stairs into the bar, and for $1 more have a better drink, with no kids running around. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Business I had a short stay here, and from what I have seen, I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Despite a very late arrival, was given a cheerful welcome, nice upgrade and some nice complimentary sweets waiting in my room. My room was a large suite, with a very comfortable bed and nice river views. The Club Lounge is very large and has spectacular views. Hotel location is spot on both for business and pleasure. To top it all, rates are very reasonable. Will definitely stay again. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We love this Sheraton because of its very central location and its lovely, large, comfortable public areas on the main floor. They have tables with electric plugs, and many seats along the river. It's also a friendly staff there. The beds are extremely comfortable. Ask for a room on the river side! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel & great location! My first of two stays this month, and I must say this place has changed. The staff go above and beyond and made me feel most welcome - I loved the very personal touch of being greeted by name when checking in and throughout the stay. I had a bad stay here last year and promised to give this property one more chance and boy am I glad I did. They have done a complete 180 and took the constructive criticism and put the luxury back into this hotel. Thanks for a great stay!! May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't ever stay here again 1st interaction was with rude valet service. There was no hotel directory so had to go to concierge desk for every question (couldn't be reached via phone). Asked for toothbrush from concierge desk & reception desk, both were out so said they would send one up, but never arrived. Was double-charged for room delivery, plus 18% gratuity that wasn't printed on menu. No perks or "extras" that have received at other Sheraton hotels. This hotel nickle & dimed us for EVERYTHING! July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, but check-in/out process was clunky I stayed at the hotel as part of the conference and was happy with the ammeneties. My only issue was the check-in and out process. We arrived at 11am, our room wasn't ready and the man who checked us in said he'd call us when it was. Fast forward to 4:30pm, no call, and when we went to the front desk the origonal man checked us in wrong and it took over 30 minutes for them to resolve. Come time to check out and it took over 45 minutes to be checked out after they couldn't figure out how to split up a bill, eventhough the rooms were pre-paid. Now, since checking out, I received over 12 emails with receipts from the hotel. I'm guessing I will still be over charged and something won't be correct. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-standard Sheraton Property This hotel property is in need of a major facelift. Lobby area is fine but once you get past that, the hallways and rooms are well below standard vs. other Sheraton property. My room had filthy carpets, outdated bathroom with airvents that were disgusting and look like they never have been cleaned in years. The faceplate on the door latch was missing screws and falling off. Overall I am extremely disappointed in this property and for $200+ a night? TERRIBLE!!!!! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff From the time I walked in the Sheraton the staff amazing. This was a very busy weekend in Chicago due to the Marathon, but the staff made me feel like I was only person in the hotel. That to me is very special. All of the staff that I came in contact with was outstanding. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Overall, this is a GREAT family hotel. We had a little girl who is almost 3 years old, and she loved the swimming pool, and the big lobby. The only downside we ran into is the late check in. Apparently the rooms are ALL sold out previous day, so when we arrived at 2pm, there is no open room available. We were put on the waiting list, and the front desk said he will call when the room becomes available. But we didn't get any phone calls. Eventually, we went to the front desk again at 4pm, we got a room. Wish there is a better way to alert the front desk to notify the guest when the room is available. My daughter got crunky since it is way pass her nap time. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with the level of service and the condition. It was difficult to make contact with guest services by phone as well the condition of the room was poor. Peeling pain in the shower and the water pressure was terrible. The check in line was out the door. When I contacted the consigere they said they was only 2 of them. Over all I would say the hotel was short staffed. Even some of the washrooms were not working. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A total disaster We checked in during the day on Thursday, December 13, 2012. All day long there was the sound of a jackhammer doing heavy construction on the room above ours. We were told it would end at 4 PM. Then, after calling to complain, someone from the hotel came and asked us to empty all of the snacks out of our snack tray. I thought they were going to be a gift to compensate for the noise. Instead, we were being asked to empty out the snack tray because two days later on Saturday a group of young people were going to be moving into our room and they didn't want them to eat the candy. It provided me with a memorable story that I can recite when people ask me why never stay at the Sheraton Chicago anymore. The wireless Internet signal is nonexistent in most of the common areas. Frankly it's better at every budget hotel I've ever stayed in. This is not a good place to stay on business. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Towers- Chicago From the time that we checked in, until the time we left, the staff could not have been nicer, from the front desk to the Club, everyone was extremely helpful, energetic and polite. It was a wonderful experience. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff were rude Totally disappointed, horrible experience spg front desk staff rude, room was not cleaned even after 4.00 pm, the manager and the staff front desk were very rude when i went to bring to their attention on 23rd dec after 4.oo pm. on 24th dec called the guest service at 8.00 pm when i noticed that they did not replaced the shower gel and the soap bars as I had to shower, the staff was rude and did not bother to send the items requested, this was my by first horrible experience with the staff, usually the staff are polite & accomodating but these peole made sure to make our stay unpleasant. Thier behaviour need to be addressed. I want the General Manger of the hotel to know that this kind of attitude is totally unacceptable, Please make sure to address this with the staff . Even when the room was cleaned it did not seem like it has been cleaned. Total disappoinment. Vacation was a nightmare. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL On top of being in the perfect location in the city of Chicago, the Sheraton Hotel & Towers is a great hotel. The rooms are clean, comfy and a fabulous view outside from any room. I've stayed here 5 times over the past 2 years and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you when needed, be it for luggage, information or just to see how things are going. You can walk out the front door and Navy Pier, Michigan Ave,, the Hancock building, etc.; are all within walking distance. The food in the various outlets of the hotel is delicious and Shula's is 5 star excellence. You can't go wrong at this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was the perfect Overnight Getaway! The room was so inviting. The view was spectacular! The staff was most welcoming and helpful. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay - Dec 26-28 Dad and I have a tradition staying at this hotel when we visit Chicago around the holiday season. Our experience this time was good with room for improvement: 1) We got upgraded to a suite with our Suite Night award 2) Our room was spacious, and the TV in the bed room was not working very well, very likely due to the fact that the hotel is doing renov at the time (cable wiring etc.) 3) The club lounge is closed due to renov. 4) Albeit the substitutes vouchers to the Club Lounges were great, the quality of the vouchers was inconsistent. And the vouchers were still not a complete substitute for the Club Lounge, where I find more of an escape from most hassels and noises 5) We ran into one of our familiar front desk ladies. She is with blonde hair, and she is fantastic. We have seen her there about 8 years (some years in the club lounge and some years at the front desk). She is always great! Overall, a good stay. Very good staff. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Excellent Service Stayed 4 nights on business trip. Large hotel with great amenties. The room was large with very comfortable bed, upgraded furnishings and working area. Recommend a corner room overlooking the river and the city - it provides a stunning view. Stayed on the Gold floor with access to the Club Lounge. The lounge is well stocked, and is actually a fairly lively hub of activity (pleasant surprise). Great location - 3 minute walk to the Mile and to countless restaurants and shopping locations. (Excellent sushi location right across the street - hidden gem). Yet it is still relatively secluded from the downtown hustle. You are steps to the Chicago river and the waterfront. Helpful concierge - they provided some excellent dining suggestions. I have stayed in a number of upscale hotels in this part of Chicago over the past few years and definitely prefer this property. Front desk staff is outstanding - best service I have experienced in a while. Solid 4 star hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't count on reservations meaning anything! We booked over the phone and they booked the wrong date. Then, they were going to charge us for their error because of their "booking policy." Then, when we arrived at check-in time with guests, we waited in the lobby for 1hr and 15 mins. because our rooms weren't ready. We were told "We have two big conferences this weekend." Which, I guess, means booking over one month in advance means nothing. Exactly 2 hrs and 20 mins after 3:00 check-in, we were called and told that ONE room was ready. 30 mins after that, we were called and told our second room was ready. Be prepared for the run-around if you book this hotel! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Long lines when checking in. Understaffed Hallway was dirty and lots of room service trays outside and walls were dirty with possible food stains! Room was not as pictured. Old bathrooms. Amenities of lower standard than presented with reservations and advertisements Huge water surge at 530am waking me up. Came from overhead and later found out you were renovating on the floor above me 800am and I am trying to sleep after the rude awakening of water above me and the phone rings. It is an automated recording to tell me to stay on the line. Someone will be right with me. Verified with the front desk this was not an emergency or wake up call. Merely a computer glitch I had the worst nights sleep and hated walking through your hallways. The lobby seemed to be where you put your money I also talked with your manager and she did give me $50 credit. In hindsight I should not have even paid anything as this experience was the worst one of any hotel and I travel a great deal December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay From checkin to a really nice, modern, clean room with an excellent view of the Illinois River and Lake Michigan, great dine in room experiences and to an exceptionally fast and smooth checkout the total Chicago Sheraton Downtown stay was the best I have experienced since I last stayed at the hotel. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up. Thanks for a great experience ! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 3rd Great Stay this month! This property is in such a great location. The staff go above and beyond to make it a fantastic stay. On this third stay this month, Tim from maintenance and Rene in the club lounge were just simply superb. Tim fixed a couple small problems and Rene makes sure you have a great experience in the club lounge. August 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by upset. I was on the phone for a long while trying to find a great place to stay for a special occasion with an agent on the spg hotline. I paid a lot so I can have a awesome view imagine the excitement... even the lady at the front desk said it would be a great room. I get there and my heart sank its a room on the 18th level room 1808 totally not the view I have asked for and right below me is a huge exhaust that makes noise and made it hard to sleep, and a huge building in the way. I felt cheated, and for the price i was hoping for better. hoping something will resolve. The only props i can give is the room was clean. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Two for two this month Second great experience with this property this month. Front desk manager goes above and beyond to make it a great stay. The location is also excellent for getting around the windy city. It has become my favorite place to stay in Chicago again! May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK...but there's better in Chicago I'm sadly surprised by the dichotomy of this property. The Bell staff are wonderful, attentive, and jump to help with whatever you need. The Front Desk staff are wonderful, helpful, and truly welcoming. The lobby itself looks fabulous and nice. Take the lift upstairs, and ta-da, you've gone through a time machine. 1975 called and wants their decor back from the room. You might also have some problems getting into the room because the door-lock mechanisms are old and loose in the doors (mine also needed its innards replaced due to failure). Don't get me wrong - the bed is comfortable, as is the couch in the room, and the work-table has enough room for you to sit down and actually *work* at (with a proper supply of nearby plugs). It just looks...dingy. Mailroom staff lost an overnight package sent to me until the last day of my stay...well after I'd needed it for work. The neighbourhood is nice, just a bit set back from everything, as are the nice views from the room. The property needs a refresh, plain and simple. Until then, I'll stay at another SPG property in Chicago. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by guest Not enough people working and people that did work were not helpful. Long wait for check in and request for engineer was ignored until I indicated smell of smoke on third telephone call. Heat never worked. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by big hotel, pretty lobby, horrible room The floor we were on and the room we were in was like a dungon. Very dark and dank, old and right out of the 70's with it's deep brown paint and dark gold plastic basketweave wall paper. The sheets and comforter were soiled on one of our beds, the call for new ones took 3 calls to guest services over a 6 hour period and finally a trip to the front desk at 12 am, with an addition 45 min. wait. The request to move to a different room was denied after we first inspected our room after our 3 pm check in and the wait to check in was about 1 hour. The bathroom was tiny and old, the door was pealing and there was mold between the tile. The only coffee other than room service or the resturant was at a Starbucks kiosk and it was horrible with grounds in it. The room service we orded for breakfast was also bad. The bagels were burnt, the pastries were tasteless and the milk was not cold. The only thing positive about the stay was that the view was of the river. I paid cash and points for this room and wonder if that is why it was so bad. I will never stay here again or ever recommend it to friends. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely upset and even sent email with no response I had many issues with my stay there last weekend and have yet to receive a response back from anyone at the hotel. I would absolutely not recommend this hotel to anyone! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wedding was perfect!! Hosted a wedding party here, and everything was wonderful. The service was my favorite part, but I have no complaints about the room, cleanliness, hotel bar - no complaints. They even left us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries at the end of the night. It was perfect!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service the front desk Rachel ? and concierge special Pualine and Maria are very accommodating and helpful. floor cleaner are very attentive to our needs. thanks and keep up the good work. the room is a little smaller than i expect. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst stay ever I arrived at the hotel at 8:30am. I was told that check in was at 3 but that the room would be ready probably around 1. (I had booked this room three months in advance) I went out and shopped while waiting. I came back and my best frend and I were told that the rooms we had booked were not available but that some newly renovated rooms in a lower class were available or we could have another room that only had a king bed was available. I informed the clerk that no we would wait for our requested double bed room he told me that those rooms were not availale I showed him our confirmation and was told that they were sorry but they were sold out and I would have to ttake what was available . we were placed in a substandard room that was not clean. I called customer service and was given one night stay back. The next day we came back to the room and it was semi clean so I started to finish what the maid had not done . My girlfriend and I began looking for the tv remote and could not find it I pulled down the comforter and in the bed was some womans underwear and the remote. I was tired of calling the front desk and custmer service so we just asked for fresh sheets and I made both beds myself . I have stayed at alot of Sheraton hotels and this one needs a huge staffing fix. I will not be staying at Sheraton again. I schedule conference and design girlfriend weekends for my book club Sheraton is definetly off of my list. July 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 57 next>>