Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

  • 300 South Charles Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble with communication While adding an addional room onto a reservation at the last minuet with the hotel was very easy, there was an issue upon checking in. I made the reservation using the number listed on the website, and asked after giving the credit card infomation for the reservation if I would need the card upon checking in, because I was coming down seperately and I would not have it upon arriving, however I would have it the next day or at checkout. I was told this would not be an issue and to not worry about it. Upon arriving the front desk staff was very rude and demanded the credit card, and I was told they could not do anything for me unless I had the credit card. In the future I'd appreciate accurate communication in the unlikely event that I stay at this chain again. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service REQUESTED REFRIGERATOR UPON CHECK IN AT 10:30 PM , CHECKED 30 MINUTES LATER IF IT WOULD BE COMING, CALLED AGAIN AT 12AM TO SEE IF IT WAS COMING WAS TOLD IN ANOTHER 10-15 MIN. TOLD THEM TO FOGET ABOUT IT BECAUSE IT WAS TO LATE AND WAS GOING TO SLEEP, HAD TO THROW OUT PERISHABLE FOOD IN THE MORNING, ELEVATORS WERE BROKEN! HAD TO WAIT FOR A SERVICE TECH TO COME UP AND GET YOU EACH TIME YOU WANTED TO GO DOWN. TOOK A GOOD 15 MIN EVERYTIME YOU NEEDED TO GO . PAID FOR VALET PARKING BUT HAD TO WAIT 20 MINUTES FOR THE CAR AT 6AM....... October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by An unpleasant facility Not up to general Sheraton standards. The building is bunker-like and unappealing, the restaurant, bar, and lobby areas surprisingly meager. Proximity to the convention center, Inner Harbor, and Camden Yards are excellent--and one gets the sense that it is the latter that is the hotel's main selling point. A minor complaint: web-site says rooms feature bathrobes, so I didn't pack one. There was none, and I asked at the front desk for a robe, was assured one would be sent up to my room. After two failed attempts I gave up. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. This is our 2nd time staying here and will stay here again if we get back down to Maryland. My only complaint is that the air conditioner banged loudly when it turned on. It kept waking me up but wouldn't stop me from staying here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front end staff The front end staff,specifically mike was unbelievable! Truly did whatever he could to make our family stay perfect! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Very nice hotel! Slept wonderfully in comfortable beds. Easiest check in and check out ever! Thanks for a great stay :-) August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to Camden Yards When we visit for ballgames, we typically stay at one of the hotels directly across the street from Camden Yards. We were very happy with the location of the Sheraton and the quality of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel was next to Baltimore Convention Center and walking distance to Harbor and Camden Yards. People of Baltimore and Sheraton staff were warm& friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of improvement For starters, this website page won't let me enter the correct date of my stay. I was there 02/11/2013 not 2014. Our room had a very noisy HVAC unit. Our bed had a large urine stain on the mattress, covered by some type of table cloth material. This is room 727 if you want to go check it out. The hall ways carpet was dirty and needed to be vacuumed. Lastly, during our conference in the Potomac room, the staff kept removing our hot beverages from the table at the back of the room. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable place with helpful staff Hotel was great! Location is incredibly convenient and the staff was awesome. Special shout out to Mike and Kathleen. Thanks for making a difficult time a bit more pleasant. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. I do not usually stay at Sheraton hotel properties, but I stayed at this hotel because our industry association was having a three day event there. From check-in to departure, all of the staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. My room was very clean and the bed was comparable to more expensive hotels for comfort. I liked the fact that the in-room coffee was Starbucks brand and that the hotel provided complimentary bottled water in the room each day. The hotel was also close to area attractions. I had a minor issue with my room air conditioner that was corrected immediately after I notified the staff. I would stay at this hotel again, and would try other Sheraton properties as a result of my experience at this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful, friendly staff No, it's not the newest hotel. But from the front desk (especially Rena, and LeRoy) to Larry, who brought us breakfast every morning (he took such care to make sure our order was PERFECT), to the cleaning staff (so friendly), we had a wonderful time. There were a few issues with our room, but too small to mention, and they were quickly addressed. It's walking distance from so many wonderful things to see, and points farther out are easily accessible by water taxi. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonable price, ive got what i paid for Overall staffs were responsive, room was okay( its not extravagant but yeah thats not what i expected from this hotel). I could see very very small part of harbour. Also it was not expensive in terms of room rates and food. Just room doesnt have room slippers. Also i need to ask staffs to get me toothpaste&brush kit, which i found inconvenient. But overall it was okay July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel If you're to stay in Baltimore, I highly recommend the Sheraton Inner Harbor. It's very close to the inner harbor, and to Camden Yards. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel hotel was located very close to the inner harbor of Baltimore. The doormen were exceptionally helpful with suggestions of where to go with children and how to get there by foot. The entire stall treated us with kindness and respect and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very much a people person hotel. Even thought the food variety and delivery was poor the overall hotel staff more than made up for it. Scott and crew from av were exceptional and the front desk staff was great. Tally was always there and more than help this was greatly appreciated. Michael with set up and take down always brightened the day with his smile. For some reason one night I wanted a bowl of olives and some club soda. It arrived promptly and with a smile. Johnathan's (spelling) help when leaving was great and the entire front door staff was also. We need a tad more work done with the room cleaning staff. Thank you. Mark L June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in February I am used to better hotels. We were booking for a wedding gathering and several months in advance, it was ask for a block of rooms. It was suppose to be all rooms together but we had rooms on all floors all over the hotel. We had a lamp broken in our room and it took four calls to get it replaced. It seemed like the front desk personel were less than helpful ( except a few). I was hoping you would have had a map of the harbor with thing to do. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is Exceptional Mr. Winston was super helpful and secured me a room when the hotel was booked, I really appreciate his responsiveness. He was very professional and really great. I also was really impressed by Leroy Smith (spelling?). He went above and beyond to make our stay very nice. Thank you to Mr. Winston and Mr. Smith July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Believe The Personal Treatment What a great stay. From the moment I checked in, everyone that I dealt with was great. Since there was a hurricane starting to come in, they bent over backwards to make me feel welcome and safe. The guest services, front desk, and restaurant folks were the BEST! Thank you for treating me like family and taking care of what was needed in this situation. Thanks to Laurie for working with me on catering and all the front desk folks November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I asked for the quickest way to get to a destination outside the hotel and Dwight the bellman went above and beyond - actually walking me himself through a shortcut. Very good service and very appreciated. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt like a Princess..... The staff was very accommodating upon check in, valet car service for only a few dollars more than parking myself, concierge luggage storage after check out but before departure. What really impressed me the most, was that there was valet servicemen waiting at the entrance from the convention center to call for my vehicle so that upon my arrival in the lobby it would be ready for me out front. My only suggestion would have been a buffet lunch established for those of us on a shorter lunch break. Soup, Salad, Wraps or mini sliders/sandwiches, Fish or Mini Crab Cakes etc. I heard several people want fresh crab cakes but were worried about time. All the food, from the breakfast buffet to served lunch was amazing. The service staff in the restaurant was very understanding of the time cruch my fellow guests and I was on. Again, thank you for making me feel like a Princess..... I didn't want to go home. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value and great for baseball The accommodations are nice but the staff is extraordinary! Everyone was friendly and went above and beyond to help. I had a problem with my TV and within 5 minutes of reporting it to the front desk someone was in my room to fix it. We ate at the Orioles Grill and also ordered room service. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The location was excellent as it is a two block walk to Camden Yards (which was the primary purpose of our trip). Overall a good value and I will definitely return. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, nice room Traveled to Baltimore to meet friends for a Red Sox/Orioles game - hotel is only one block from Camden Yards and also only a block from the Inner Harbor - great location. The room was clean, well appointed, and the beds were very comfortable. The room exceeded my expectations. Staff was pleasant. I would definitely come back to this hotel in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Impressed I am a platinum member of another brand of hotels and so this was my first stay with a Starwood brand hotel. I don't know if this amenity is across all the Starwood brands, but I had a recycling recepticle in my room. I am very environmentally conscious and this was one of the simple things that really made me happy. Thanks for being green. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to stay with kids We had our two children with us. Our son is 4 and our daughter is 1. The entire staff was so accomodating to our needs. Our request for a microwave and refrigerator was met without a problem. From the time you arrive and are met by Ray when you exit your vehicle till the time you leave, the Sheraton at the Inner Harbor staff is first class!!!!! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room With a View For grandson's 20th birthday, his wish was for us to stay at the Inner Harbor in a room with a view. We were more than pleasantly surprised with the fantastic view from our room. Not much excites him, but he babbled on and on about the spectular sight. Thank you for making us "His Grand Heros" for a birthday that he will always cherish! September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed We found the staff unfriendly. The location was desireable as it is walking distance to the Inner Harbor and Camden yards. We were told on check in that club status was only given to Platinum members when SPG had assured us that Gold members would enjoy club status. when told of this, check in staff would not extend us club status. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave! We wanted to book a room close to the inner harbor, and this room was just what we wanted! The room was perfect, and when we opened the curtains the view actually took my wife's breath away, it was unbelievable. The staff was great and the room was very clean.....no complaints at all. We will be back , we had a great time!!!!! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by July stay My stay, July 14-16, was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. It was cleaned and replenished each day. Doors were opened for me as I entered and exited the building. Ice water was waiting in the lobby....a nice touch. My room was not ready when I arrived (I arrived before standard check in time) but bags were checked and I received a phone message as soon as my room was available. It was quiet and I had a very pleasant stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by my room had plumbing problems from moment we got there Upon arriving our toilet and sink were gurgling like the water couldn't go down. I asked someone to come up and plunge toilet on Saturday, he did, didn't look twice at sink or shower. Saturday night, after 11pm, after my daughter's dance competition next door at the convention center, toilet overflowed into our room and outer hallway. Called main desk immediately, when maintenance came up he said,"why didn't I call right away" I DID! Then he proceeded to mop up floor, go find a wet vac, vaccuum room and hallway, then go find snake for toilet, snake toilet until after midnight. Then asked if we wanted to switch rooms.. I declined as we were exhausted. Next morning upon checkout, I relayed the events to front desk..the answer was "I'm very sorry" , as she handed me my bill for $375.00 for the weekend. It was like a kick in the face, no compensation, discount, no manager came out to speak to me...nothing! Very dissappointed in this hotel! Hope a manager reads this and calls me now! January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>