Sheraton Augusta Hotel

  • 1069 Stevens Creek Road
  • Augusta,
  • Georgia
  • 30907
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple of issues The internet connection speed is terrible. This must be upgraded if you plan to be a serious business hotel in the Augusta area. The lack of a breakfast buffet is also a downside for me - I like to grab and go. The restaurant service was much too slow and leisurely when you need to head out the door to a meeting! The room temperature seemed to be warm or blowing cold air - trying to get a nice moderate temp. could not be done. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great Everything was great about this hotel except we asked for an ajoining room and the second room was a handicapped space. Very short & small closet and the seat took up most of the shower and we were not told in advance that it was a handicap room. That wouldn't deter me from staying there again. I believe it's fairly new, but I did stay at this property in 2010 and was very happy then, that's why I returned. (11/22-24/12) November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 UNMATCHED Sheraton Augusta is unmatched among all other hotels in the Augusta area. Its cleanliness and services provided by its staff are impeccable. The hotel amenities are state of the art and its provision of overall comfort is unmatched. The only downside of my stay is that the staff never provide me with a complimentary upgrade when they have a low occupancy rate; I really look forward to this courtesy during my next stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff is always very friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location and Service The Sheration Hotel has a great location within walking distance to various restaurants. My family and I had throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff service was on point and with great pleasure. This hotel is a great recommendation of choice. My family and I had stayed at many hotesl but Sheration are the best rated hotels that we have enjoyed. Continue to service your customers with great pride your hotel is the best!! August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Johnx123 Nice hotel with a good restaurant. However, room key did not work consistently, clock in room was not right and customer can't change, forgot one wakeup call. May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overrated The club room/lounge was not stocked and hors were not replenished at 7:30 pm 6/2/2012. The room was too tight and I could not reach the outlet to plug in my laptop. Too much furniture in such a small space. The grout around the bath tiles is getting discolored/not cleaned thoroughly. The value of this location experience is dwindling quickly. I was disappointed b/c we paid for the extras but did not receive them. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queen Beds I reserved a room with 2 queen beds (ADA). When we checked in we were given access to the Club Lounge floor. However, the ADA rooms did not have regular baths which I needed for my children. I was given the option (which I took) to pay $20 extra to have a standard 2 queen room on the Club Lounge floor. I don't understand why the staff didn't upgrade to the Club Lounge floor (for free) to begin with, but oh well. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay!!! I was visiting in town due to my mom belng hospitalized at Dr. Hospital. The hotel was just what I needed at the time. Great location, excellent quality of service, rooms cozy, and bathroom was nice and spacious. It was definitely a great "home-away-from-home" experience and I highly recommend it. Thank you Sheraton!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and facilities of this hotel are excellent This hotel is convienently located. The facilitilies are very comfortsble although the Club loung is a little small, given the number of users. The breakfast was very good with lots of varieties to cater for everyone's taste and diet requierments. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel; Expensive Breakfast We travel to Augusta often and decided to "upgrade" hotels because my niece is being deployed. The hotel and room were nice. Check-in took longer than it should because there was only one woman working. We breakfast in the hotel and were shocked when the bill was $90 for 4 people for basic breakfast. In fact, my belgium waffle was delivered plain...no strawberries or whipped cream as on the menu. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice placee to stay Our negative continues to be that the lighting in the bathroom and over the long mirror in the room entrance are both so dim that my wife cannot see to put on her makeup. I also would perfer a shower head that enables you to better get wet, otherwise everything was great. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service is very good Staff are always very attentive and work to make your stay enjoyable May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel was comfortable and clean. The restaurant was open late which was nice , since I was checking in late. The only downside was the service in the restaurant. The service was slow, maybe due to the time, as there was only one server and a bar tender. However, the food was good. The entrance to the hotel was not clearly marked, as the parking area was shared by several other hotels. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge disappointment Will not stay here again! Club lounge a total waste, messy, dirty, food not available as described. So poorly stocked did not even have coffee available 2 out of three nights stay. When complained to front desk was told NO management available until Monday morning. Requested a call from mgr, never received. Very poor management, quite a shame could be a nice place. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Wonderful accomodations. Highly recommend. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade Room me and my husband found a hair clip under the air unit so we threw it away. the hotel needs to paint the base boards in the rooms and they need to wash the walls in the rooms more to get food stains and scuff marks off. Also they need to dust the rooms and the furniture more. I saw alot of of dust in the rooms. nice hotel but they really need to clean the rooms better. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbors Since I am an SPG Rewards Member, I usually stay on the 4th floor. This time I was on the third. Not a big deal until 12:30AM when my neighbors had a long heated argument. Sounded like I was in the hood. I guess that can happen anywhere. Glad my a/c was able to drown out those two yelling. Next time I will call the front desk. There is an advantage to the upper floors. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inconvenience Using the elevators with the cleaning staff while they pull their carts from floor to floor was an inconvenience. Several other visitors were very vocal about it, but not around the staff - "Why do they have to use the same elevators with us." I recognize that the staff has to maneuver their equipment, but it would have been better if they waited for an empty lift. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement For the price I paid I was expecting much more. The comforter and sheets had coffee spilled on them. The mattress was very uncomfortable also. The door leading into the hotel was very difficult to get in with my key card. It left me stuck outside in the rain multiple times. I am usually not one to complain but I felt like I needed to because of my bad experience. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expected excellence - Received excellence Even though it was the weekend prior to the "Masters Tournament" and the staff was extra busy, we were attended to like we were the only guests and they nothing else to consider. The Sheraton Augusta facility is in top shape and the service is excellent. Definitely added to my favorites list. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Front desk Personnel Although the amenities at this facility were excellent, I would be remiss if I did not mention the excellent staff members. The front desk ladies were very professional and friendly. I called about two items I needed help with and both were corrected within ten minutes by Tony their engineer. An excellent facility but the staff made it close to home. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Overnight Stop A cozy hotel for overnight or business travelers with nice SPG rewards perks. The free water in the SPG room was awesome and definitely makes me want to stay at more SPG hotels. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was disappointed this time The front desk staff was exceptionally professional and friendly. Cleanliness is one of the main reasons I wanted to stay at the Sheraton. I was very disappointed this time. I had a guest with me and there was fecal matter on the commode under the seat. The floors in my room and down the hall had not been vacuumed. I was very disappointed. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok for one night, but need improvement I like the the hotel, free parking. Staff was friendly, Room was ok. I didn't receive an upgrade, but they provided access to the lounge which was ok. Internet is very slow, and I couldn't do any work on the internet. Fitness room was a little hot. Show switch is lose. Lastly the front desk promised some starpoints but i didn't receive it October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If there was a rating greater than excellent A rare find these days; lodging that not only lives up to expectations, but exceeds. Thank you for understanding how important it is to treat a guest with courtesy, comfort and convenience. I will, most certainly, return. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by morning breakfast on the club level the morning breakfast on the club level was very good. However, it was not set up until 6:30 AM each morning. I and several others that I noticed are up and trying to get out by 6 so we were unbale to take advantage of it. There is no coffee in the lobby until 6:30 either so if you run out of coffee in the room you are out of luck. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new hotel in Augusta As a Starwood gold member I had access to the 5th floor lounge. When we arrived, the lounge had chips and a delicious warm cheese dip. There was also a fridge full of soda and water and a bowl of fruit. Very nice! The staff, especially the maids were very nice and accommodating. I asked for a late check out and had no problem getting it. I then got locked out of the room and had to ask for another extension and again- no problem. The workout room was also very modern and although I didn't use the pool- it looked very nice as well. The location is great. Right off of I-20 and near plenty of chain restaurants and there is even a Kroger (grocery store) up the street. My only half complaint is that the rooms don't have refrigerators and I have medication that needs to be refrigerated. However, we called ahead and they placed a fridge in the room free of charge. This will be my hotel whenever I am in Augusta- it has it all, nice rooms, great staff and awesome location. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Visit The hotel suited my business needs, the staff was very nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Evening I highly recommend an evening at the Sheraton. Our room was wonderful all though we had requested a connecting room with friends but do to weather/ice/snow it was not possible. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, serve wonderful and the jazz band in the background made for a beautiful evening. February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>