Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Expect The Room You Book. Rooms are very clean. Nice amenities except no fridge in room or hair dryer for my wife. Restaurant food was very good but understaffef. Several times I saw folks leave because their food was taking too long. My wife and I waited 15 minutes just to get our coffe and juice. The biggest problem was the fact that the king bed room I booked four months earlier was not available and had to settle for double beds. The front desk staff was not very accomodating. Also was told i would be charged a full day charge when i wanted to check out one day early so my wife and i could spend one comfortable night of our vacation in another hotel with a king size bed. Left early anyway. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice space for meetings Ample space for meetings and breakfast buffet was great May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update Needed!!!!! Stayed for 2 days to visit Hershey. The lobby is nice along with the restaurant. The staff was great also. After that everything went downhill. I could only speak for the 2nd floor where we stayed. The corridor was dark and musty and had an odor similar to dirty laundry or feet. The rooms, which had the same smell, seemed to have be updated but the bathroom, minus the updated sink, was old and moldy. The shower was leaky and old. I was very surprised that the Sheraton brand allows this. I found the pool to be a little cloudy and murky. I purchased the Starwood explorer package to try some of the hotels before committing to their timeshare, and so far not too impressed. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Business Booked hotel for a Baseball Tournament and was charged an extra night by accident by the hotel staff....When it came to refunding me my money I could not speak to anyone who actually cared and wanted to see me receive a refund for their mistake. Apparently it happens all the time. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! This hotel rates itself very highly but they are way off base. Our room was not clean and smelled of must and mildew. Our shower backed up to the point of covering our ankles. They messed up two other reservations in our party and were then rude about it. They shoved our 11 room party to the under construction wing where the rooms were at their lowest quality. The pool was cloudy and had so much hair and dirt floating in it I just didn't go in a second time. Overall our stay was terrible and there are so many more issues that I just don't have the time to write about but the bottom line is Sheraton should be ashamed of this hotel and the experience it provides its patrons. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower's Disappointing Most of the room was great. However, for me one of the most important things is being able to take a nice shower after a day on the road. The shower heads were unsatisfactory and not up to the level of the rest of the hotel and room. There was also some issues in the Dog & Pony on Sunday night. A number of people came down to get dinner/drinks and watch football. There was only one member on staff and he was clearly overwhelmed. I also ordered the Skirt Steak Chimichurri off of the menu. I have been a chef and know cuts of meat and what I received was not skirt steak. The meal was disappointing from that aspect. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was terrible Out first room was the last one on the floor. It smelled like old cigarettes and the toilet actually moved when you sat on it. The door to the outside of the hotel was slammed all night and we couldn't sleep There was a fan in the hall that was very loud. The breakfast was cold and not very good but the waitress was very very nice. When we complained about our room they offered us a different room but the man Jordan who helped us was obnoxious and rude. Our new room smelled better but my 110 lb daughter rolled over end the bed leg broke and she was tossed onto the floor. The maintenance men were pleasant and courteous when they came to fix the bed which wiggled and moved all night after it was fixed. We stayed in the Sheraton Bradley Airport Hotel the week before and it was wonderful...the Sheraton Harrisburg was horrible. After the experience with Sheraton last week I would recommend your hotels but then this weekend ruined it for me. We paid 50 more a night for 1/5 the service and accommodations. It was not a good experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by General comments My room reservation was not ready when I checked in. I had extended my stay from 2 nights to 4 nights prior to arrival and when I arrived at 11pm the night of my first stay and the room was not ready and the reservation was not organized. I was told that we would be staying in the same room for all 4 days however after 2 nights we were told I had to switch to another room as they we doing planned construction in the area we were in. The front desk was extremely unhelpful and in a way rude about the switch. As a GOLD SPG member I was surprised how this was handled. The pool also needs cleaning and updating. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience Had problems from check in to check out. From being placed in a room in a lower category than I requested and prepaid for. Then requesting extra Blankets and pillows. First set came with huge blood stain. Called front desk and was asked a stupid question of do you want us to exchange it. Well of course however next ones came with a rip in the middle of the blanket. Luckily the woman waited and went to exchange it again. However getting nastier as it went on like it was our fault. The Pool was filthy and told a worker and was told they will have someone take care of it. No one ever came. I could mention others but I will reserve them for the letter I will be sending to corporate. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Place I will never stay at this hotel in Harrisburg. The halls ways are dirty & the carpet in the halls & in the rooms need to be replaced & the carpet in the halls smells musty. I would have left the hotel but the reservation was made a few hours before we were due to check in & I would have lost $154.00 those rooms are not worth $154.00 per night especially when you do not even have mircowaves in the rooms. For the price of your rooms you could at least supply free coffee & breakfast. Why do we have to eat in your restaurant we should have a choice. In the corner of our rooms above the windows were cob webs. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty This hotel is in a good location. The hotel itself is a little dated. The room was not very clean and the bathroom was disgusting to say the least. The bathroom had about a half an inch of black dirt around the edge of the tile. (This is caused by not cleaning correctly over a long period of time) The bed seemed well used and in need of replacement. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No better than Econo Lodge Save the extra money and stay at a cheaper alternative. Staff was upset I showed up at 2:30PM vs 3PM check-in. I was sent to the ONLY room in the entire 10 floor hotel that was ready and it was a disaster. Stay off the 2nd floor as the other reviews advise. Room was clean, old and had an air conditioner louder than a 20 ton unit on a US Navy destroyer. You will not get a good night's sleep and can't change rooms. No Wi-Fi. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service could be a bit more kid friendly The stay was nice except air conditioner only has 2 options, low or high. TV did not have any Kid channels (Disney, Cartoon network, Nickelodeon) which was a huge disappointment with having to pay $4 to rent a 20 minute show for them to watch due to weather conditions preventing us from making it to Hershey park. Having to clean up a defrosted freezer at 11 o'clock at night was not the best part of our stay. Staff was most attentive to supply extra towels when needed or add ons to room service (which was also prompt). Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool which was clean and plenty of towels to use. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience The hotel was comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was friendly, responsive, and competent. My experience at this Sheraton was excellent. I would recommend the hotel to my colleague peers and friends. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel, Pleasant Stay The property was well-maintained, and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Some of the restaurant staff also went above and beyond to ensure a pleasant dining experience. I would definitely stay here again for business, or leisure travel. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CLEAN GREAT HOTEL,CLEAN AND VERY COMORTABLE. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gem of a hotel The hotel staff really made our family's stay special - they really care about this hotel and the team dynamics is a positive one and it shows in how they treat guests warmly. It's a good location, close to highways, and offered at a good SPG points and per night rate. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised We stayed overnight for a wedding at the hotel. Everything from my viewpoint went off without a hitch. There was also a youth hockey tournament in the area that filled the hotel with participants but they never seemed to overtake the place. We had a very nice stay. A very nice room discount was given for being with the wedding. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay at the Sheraton I spent two nights at the Harrisburg, PA Sheraton for a conference in April 2014. I have enjoyed the facilities that the hotel had to offer. The bedroom was excellent and the food was good. The hotel staff and front office were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Harrisburg, PA review I am a preferred GOLD member, so I stay in numerous SPG properties every year. Overall, I was disappointed in the condition of some of the facilities at the hotel. For example, the hallway base trim was delaminated and peeled off the wall, the toilet had a small leak, and we had noisy neighboring rooms. If this was a business sty, I would have complained, but since we were only in the hotel for the evening hours to sleep, we delt with the inconveniences. Additionally, at 5:30 pm on our arrival date, we tried to check in , but had to wait 1.5 hours for a room to be ready. I understand the hotel staff was doing their best since they had a packed hotel, but my reservation had been in place for over 4 months prior.. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs work Sorry to say I was disappointed in my recent stay at your hotel. I did find the desk staff to be very nice. While they did inform me that the hotel was under renovation, it does not excuse the over all appearance. We stayed in room 251, which is pool side and may once have been a wonderful room. But it was very worn out from head to toe. The hallway was very dark with poor lighting that felt unsafe. I felt like I was in a basement. The flower beds around the pool were full of weeds and the ext roof soffit area around pool had holes in it with birds nesting. Bee nest in the slider doors openings. The pool was not skimmed during the day. No pride shown with the maintenance of this hotel, not what I expected. Thanks May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet connectivity Disappointed in the in room wireless internet connectivity. multiple devices has poor response and/or connectivity issues. dont advertise free internet if it doesnt work well. Connectivity in other parts of the hotel - restaurante was good. only issue was in the room. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice for a family visit to Hershey Park The hotel is nice for a family visit to Hershey Park - 10 min away. My family has been there twice during Dec. the rooms are nice, but the indoor pool which they say is heated is always to cold for my 4 & 3 year old to enjoy December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Broken Shower Could not get near front desk on the way out too busy. When I got back around 3pm I asked the front office manager for extra towels and fix my shower knob and shower head. It was pot luck on the water temp your knob did not match up with the temp. Plus the head was not shooting out water it was like blocked. So I told the manager after 5pm would be fine. Got back around 11pm and they never brought me towels or fixed the shower. That night I called the front desk and they said in the morning they will fix it. Never done again. So when I left at 1230pm told the same manager and all he did was give me a business card and shrugged me off. The only nice thing was a lady gave me a club floor room because of my company id! June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is Great the building is so so I came for two days for a wedding and the staff accomodated me in every way. I was upgraded to the Club floor with all amenities, but the room was by the elevators and they were so loud the kept me up half the night even with heavy drinking They moved me down the hall and the bedding didn't look changed there was a huge coffee stain on the bed skirt. They changed the bedding and that was fine. There were children in the club lounge but the staff told the parents they had to leave. (they snuck back later) Teenagers roaming the halls also entered behind other guests. I also purchased a wedding card but forgot the envelope, so the front desk sent one of their staff to retrieve one from target. and met me in the ballroom. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very tired and needs maintenance Terrible shower, very low water pressure and pipes hammered. THE BATHROOM MIRROR FELL OUT OF THE WALL DURING MY SHOWER!! CRASHED DOWN ON VANITY AND TOILET IN THIS VERY TINY BATHROOM. IT TOOK ALL DAY FOR THE STAFF TO PUT ME INTO A DIFFERENT ROOM. They did offer 2000 Starwood point for my "inconvenience." The new room had no available outlets near nightstand for CPAP machine. The coffee maker on the desk was NOT plugged in and the desk was not moveable. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel & their Staff always go above & beyond the call of duty to make you feel like a VALUED GUEST....Nothing is to much !!!!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hershey Trip Stayed on the club floor, great chocolate cake! Kids loved the pool and it's close to everything. The breakfast buffet was a good value especially with children. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An incredible warm and welcoming staff I was here for 2014 Keystone Conference. Ever member of the house staff, and the folks behind the scenes, make every effort to ensure comfort and welcome for this guest. Its rare that I go anywhere and feel so absolutely comfortable, just like home. Reception was very professional, house cleaning was super polite, efficient and quick; the wait staff polite and responsive. Certainly well above my expectations. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Sheraton Expectations Apparently this hotel doesn't really care about it's Gold members. No recognition, no upgrades, no extra points offered as check-in gift, no Preferred member room, and rude and cold on check-in. The beds were the best part of the facility, though the kids enjoyed the inside-outside pool. The carpets outside the room were shabby and badly stained. The room had a musty smell. I have stayed at many SPG hotels, including 7 in the past month, and this was by far the worst of any of them. SPG needs to take better care of their Elite members or they will lose them. July 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>