シェラトン・パロアルトホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 94301
  • カリフォルニア,
  • パロアルト
  • 625 El Camino Real
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location of this hotel Conveniently located: - at the entrance to Stanford Main Campus - easy access to old town Palo Alto - as well as north Silicon Valley. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by toilet problem The toilet bowl is so low in the room 4044. I had to get up in the middle of the night and go to lobby men's room. my gentile gets to water in the bowl. I guess it was embarrassing to report this??? April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shakes & rattles Room overlooking the train tracks, and in direct proximity of the elevator's machinery. Industrial views and noises all night long. It did not help that two of my colleagues trusted my advice to book in the same hotel, and ended up in the same situation. Having been a Starwood member for years was not even acknowledged. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that hotel I love that hotel. From location to service, its prefect. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel is pretty old in the inside and could use some renovation. I've definitely stayed in hotels that were nicer and cheaper than this one through SPG. I don't think it should be placed in the category that it is and it is at least $100 too expensive. The walls must also be really thin because I was watching tv at a normal level and talking with my girlfriend; and received a noise complaint.. I also didn't like being placed in a weird wheel chair accessible room as well sharing a wall with the gym. Only benefit is its close to downtown Palo Alto. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ? The shower head in our room did not work. Came out like a hose. did not have time to call for repair. bed comfortable. barking dog early am.clean.pretty landscape.breakfast good. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very old property that is outdated and stale stale and dirty rooms, old April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a great experience my first time in the hotel. The AC unit was ridiculously loud. Outside of that it was a great time. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay...GREAT memories! I stayed here on a business trip and was very happy with the hotel accommodations as well as the amenities. The pool was heated, the exercise room was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Its in GREAT walking distance to shopping as well as downtown Palo Alto which offers great food and nightlife. I hope to return again soon! April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be returning. Dirty room, poor housekeeping. Tv remote broken. Air conditioner that sounds like a jet engine. Trains go by constantly that are very loud due to inferior windows and insulation. No refrigerator. Extremely dated decor... April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great layout Love the courtyard with its koi pond April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by plumbing and toilets (and sometimes Caltrain) super loud The power flush toilets at all hours of the night brings to mind a field full of land mines that unlucky people encounter throughout the night. The ones in the rooms next door will wake you up, the ones further off will direct your dreams to an unhappy place as you imagine people disappearing in a puff of smoke (or in this case, a puff of water vapor). Between that and the loud plumbing in the walls, this place can be pretty unpleasant at night. However, the rest of the hotel is fine as a place to stay AS LONG AS you get an interior room. If you are on the exterior side of the hotel you will be rewarded by deep rumbling train engines until 1am or so, starting up again at 5am or so. Unacceptable. I recommend only if you can get an interior room. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special for Price Stayed for 2 nights. The plumbing is extremely loud when the room above turns on the shower. Easily loud enough to wake someone up from a dead sleep. After waking up on the 2nd morning I noticed tiny bugs on the pillow cases. Cleanliness definitely needs some fixing. Given the price, you wouldn't expect these things. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Palo Alto and Stanford Great location for business travel. Club rooms have complimentary breakfast which was great but should include it for all SPG members. Free room wifi would be nice too. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton palo alto The property looks presentable from the outside however is a much different story on the inside. The rooms look aged and lack the polish of other properties. Not worth the price. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great view I had a great view of the parking lot, railroad tracks, and maid's room next door!! It's nice to have a train wake you up at 2:30 in the morning! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most of the staff very helpful We had to stay in palo alto off and on for about 3 months with no family around we needed a nice place to stay.. The only complaint about this hotel is that the rates very so vastly.But when I was able to get a pretty good rate on this hotel it met all of our expectations. I have to say the staff is excellent. Especialy Gile. He recognized me and knew our story a little. He went over and beyond what he needed to do and I really appreciated that. The restaurant and bar were very very good. the pool area very nice. It made what we were going through just a little bit easier. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accessible room. here's couple of suggestions to make it easier for the disabled: take the spring off the bathroom door. the way it is now makes wheelchair access difficult. the tiny switches on the bedside lamps are hard to find and difficult to use. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great staff I've been staying at this hotel regularly for over 6 months, and the place is amazing. It's very close to University Ave, which means easy access to everything. Their rooms are very comfortable and the staff is great. I'm treated very well by everyone there, including Gila, who goes above and beyond to make sure each stay is a memorable one. Great job folks. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience We traveled with a basketball team. Hotel room was not ready at 4:00pm. They did provide me a room to change because we had practice. I did need a room with 2 beds because I had my brother with me. We returned from practice had a very good team meal catered by The Sheraton, however when we went up to our room it only had 1 bed so we had to change rooms at 10pm. After we played Stanford we had box lunches delivered to arena, we can back and the coaching staff sat at the bar was going to order something to drink and were told no outside food, then we went outside to eat by the pool going to buy our drinks and told the same thing. Nobody else was outside, I didn't understand that when I have coached over 20 years and all other hotels would not only let us eat in their bar area knowing we were going to spend money in the bar. December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to typical Starwood standards I am a frequent business traveller and have stayed at Starwood hotels all over the world. This hotel tries to keep up to typical Sheraton standards, but it just doesn't quite get there. Cons: - Very Noisy. - Right next to CalTrain station and you can hear the trains all night long - room walls are paper thin. I could hear phone calls, TVs, bathrooms, all night. - HVAC just could not keep the room warm. Thank goodness for the heavenly bed because I had to stay under the covers the whole time. Pros: - location, if you need to be near Palo Alto - staff was very attentive and professional - hotel grounds were nice, lobby was nice Bottom line, they try to keep the place nice, but if I am kept awake all night long and freezing cold, i won't stay here again no matter how nice the lobby is. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well,,, minor issues but they stand out I am a platinum member. I hosted a holiday party at the Sheraton this past weekend. Was quit excited. The staff who checked me in did not say any greeting to a platinum member like any other SPG hotels. She just handed me the key. Did not even give me the direction how to get to the room. It is not that I want to hear them greeting me as a platinum member but when every other hotels in SPG doing everything possilbe to make your stay enjoyable. This place give you a feeling that they just do not care since they are so busy with people come in and out. Then I waiting in the lobby for 15 minutes for a bell cart. They only had two in the entire hotel (can you picture that?) When the bell person return to the lobby, He will not let me use the cart unless he is with me. It was a bit irritating. I maybe different because I really do not llike anyone to touch my stuff. Since I can not use the cart and I have car full or party items. It took me 15 to 20 mintues to move them into my room. I was really not happy at this time. As I said. this hotel does not seem to care. However, I have to say Madison at the front desk. She was really trying to help and offered me her apology. She was probably the only one there who truly want to make your experience enjogable. I can tell. Being around the blocks many times. Who cares and who dont, it becomse a nature to you. I then requested late check out for both of my rooms. one for me and one for my lady friend. We went out for lunch. We did move our staff back in car (again 3 trips since you can not use the bell cart) When we went back to her room at 12 PM (late check out means 4 PM ), it was already occupied by another guest who was very not happy that i tried to open the room. Can not blame her. At the point, we had enough of this place, we did not even stop by the front desk. We just left. It is a decent place, Everything is sorts automatic. They have everything set up but do not seem to have the desire be expectional. I seems to keep running into problems with them. If they do not care about platinum members, their most royal members, how thye are going to treat others. I wonder. Well, I try to be fair but this event just left a sour taste in my mouth. The party went well. It was great. the food and serivce is wonferful. We had a blast at the party. However, the hotel may need to do some soul searching how they want their business thrive. I may go there to stay again just to see how they act in the future. if I get the same experience again, I will bring my business (including all future event plannings) to other places who may appreicate their most royal member a bit more. December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unbearable noise It seems that my room was either directly on top of or adjacent to the elevator motor room, the machinery in which could be heard clanking and whining away all night long. The CalTrain and Union Pacific trains, which pass very close by the hotel, were a minor distraction compared to this. This was far and away the noisiest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The additional charge required for wireless internet access, an amenity provided gratis even by inexpensive youth hostels, was also an annoying surprise. While the proximity to Stanford and CalTrain is great, I would otherwise not recommend this hotel, particularly at the current rates. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great breakfasts I stayed at the Sheraton Palo Alto from October 10th to 13th. My room was extremely comfortable. The executive level lounge was not open on Saturday or Sunday. When it was open, the service was courteous, the wine was good, and the hor d'oevres weren't bad. Breakfasts in the dining room were absolutely wonderful. I would return to the hotel simply to enjoy those breakfasts again. The poolside lounge had absolutely terrible drinks and food. The front desk was incompetent. I guess one must take the good with the bad. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is old, smelly and has noisy heaters Furniture is old and outdated, room was smelly - may have been a smoking room in the past now converted to non-smoking - and heating system is antiquated and very noisy interrupting my sleep every 30-40 minutes... Overall a terrible experience for the $1000 spend for two nights! December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience (belonging got lost) I checked in this Sheraton on Dec 09 and checked out on Dec 10. I left the hotel at 10:30 am and forgot my new Iphone 5s charger in the room. I called the hotel in the evening at 6:00 pm. They said it is gone. The person who did housekeeping did not see it. It is impossible I just left it on the desk. In such few hours, customer's belonging got lost. I think it does not match this hotel's name. The first person I talked to was not helpful at all. She said she will call me in 15 min. I never received her call. The second person, Hector, is even worse. So rude and sounds like I am lying. Things got slightly better when I started to talk the manager on duty. However, I still couldn't get my charger back. so disappointed!!! I have been with SPG for years. I will stay away from this name from now on. and will never recommend it to my friends. Things get lost at Sheraton, period. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly maintained and operated while the staff is very courteous and tries to be very helpful, the accommodations are often not clean and the hotel routinely makes mistakes such as 1) sent to room with keys not working, 2) sent to a room that already had an occupant, 3) not crediting SPG points and awards, and 4) not emailing hotel bill summary upon checkout. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Sheraton We recommend hundreds of guests to the Palo Alto Sheraton as it is our preferred hotel for our local business. I live locally but needed a place to stay as the heat went out in my home. I called the hotel to make a reservation with a gift certificate I had. After 2 days of calling and leaving messages I was finally able to make a reservation (I was told ONLY 1 person at the hotel was authorized to make reservations for gift certificates). I then called to see if the room had a microwave and was placed on hold for 17 minutes. Upon my arrival, I checked in and unpacked. I started to fill the Jacuzzi and BROWN water filled the tub. I drained the tub and tried it again. After letting the water run for 10 minutes, the water was still brown. Defeated, I decided to crawl in bed and watch TV. After the cable lost signal 3 times, I gave up on that too. I was truly disappointed that this is the hotel I have been recommending to our customers. I expected more from a Sheraton. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need huge improvement Room and lobby and access from parking all need BIG improvement Semi-brig Semi broken bath tub Very noisy heating system waking you up during the night Dusty floor in room Broken doors when coming from parking lot December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, awful structure The staff is great but the structure needs rebuilding. as it is now, it doea not value the money. the location is ok, close to caltrain and SF and the campus December 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:30:47.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_214, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>