Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginia
  • 24017
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel with a great comfortable room. Easy on/off access of the interstate. Will return again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Roanoke Great hotel! Wonderful service. Great staff! April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad they finally remodeled The waiter at the breakfast buffett was wonderful! He added the perfect ending to my trip February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very comfortable and pleasant The rooms were quiet. Beds were so comfortable with nice quality mattresses, down pillows and blankets. The cleaning was not as great as it should have been as there were some mold spots in the shower, no shower cap, and the previous guest had left a large drop of lotion? under each glass, soap dish and plastic cups in the bathroom. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some bad luck Checked in to room 526...nice room, appointments, etc. Very comfy bed. Unfortunately, a/c was broken, and wouldn't turn off. Room was freezing. Advised that only king rooms were on pet floor; I have two big dogs, no allergies...figured I'd try it. Staff was very transparent about room, so not their fault. But it smelled. Need to deep clean those rooms. Moved to another room; 2 queen beds. Only complaint is the beds haven't been upgraded. Not that comfortable which is disappointing. That said, nice rooms, friendly service, and good food. Just keep upgrading mattresses....and I'll avoid the pet floor! August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service poor I called the hotel in transit prior to arrival and person indicated my reservation was for 2 queens. I used sheraton website and signed up for king. She didn't know much about the room. When I arrived many people due to football game in there defense but service was poor and rushed. She seemed overwhelmed. Heard loud snoring like it was in same room. Too thin cheap construction. Club food had bugs flying around desert. Person working there loud, and rude. Not a club level experience. Felt like in cheap hotel but payed New York city price. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome...especially for pet families This was my first time travelling anywhere with a pet. Let me just say that I was shocked at how accommodating this hotel was with the multitude of other pet families I saw on our trip. They have a whole pet wing! And the rooms were awesome. Very easy access (first floor, near exit doors), and with all the latest accoutrement. I didn't feel like I sacrified anything in comfort or luxury to stay with my pet, and that is saying a lot. In addition, the staff was very efficient, and sympathetic to all the Rt 81 corridor travellers who had just finally reached the hotel during a blizzard. Your hotel was like a wonderful beacon in the night. Kudos to you! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Accommodations Was part of a group celebrating its anniversary, so took accommodations in the hotel where the reception was taking place. Was pleased with both the room and the reception. A little pricier than I prefer, but very nicely appointed, clean, and comfortable. Lobby a little cramped and busy, and seemed to be problems at two of the three clerks stations, so took a little longer to check-in than would have expected, but otherwise a smooth process. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel access Good access from the interstate highway October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! I have stayed here 3 nights in the past 2 weeks. My husband and I bought motorcycles and have been riding through the Roanoke/Smith Mountain Lake area and keep ending up back at this hotel because it is Awesome! From Check-in (Everytime), dinner at Shulas...love the bartenders they are so friendly and attentive, and the great people at the Starbucks kiosk in the morning! Everyone seems on a mission to make my stay the best ever! I have stayed at many 5Star hotels and this one meets all the standards. The Room is extremely clean, Comfortable Bed and i LOVE that they have an indoor and an outdoor pool. I will be staying here more as I vacation and travel in that area. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This is a terrific hotel that will meet all of your traveling needs. The staff is great, especially Xavier who greeted us at our car and helped us to check in. He showed us all the great features of the hotel such as the pool, the fitness center, the restaurant and where to walk our dog. We loved the gas fireplaces in the lobby areas. It is a wonderful place to relax and we will be certain to return if we are in Virginia again on vacation. It is convenient to interstate 81, the mall and to the downtown Roanoke area. The beds are indeed heavenly and the rooms are very spacious. All of the areas were very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indoor pool is a joke We picked this hotel for the indoor pool and hot tub. The tub was a murky brown and barely warm. The pool was not even close to being warm. Too bad the facility does not pay attention to the pool/hot tub area. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VML Stay very pleased with room and service.good location October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Party on our floor There was some function at the hotel. At approximately 10 pm this group began a party in the room accross from our room. They were serving food. People were going in and out getting food. My wife asked them to be quiet. We call the front desk twice each time we were told that they had tried to get them to stop and would call the police if they did not. We had been on the road 10 hours and had a 11 hour drive the next day. Apparently several guest complained as we did. I always stay at this hotel enroute to see my daughter in New Jersey, never again. There is no excuse for what the staff allowed to happen. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed at this hotel several times and it has been going steadily downhill. The hotel needs a really good cleaning and a little TLC. The last two stays, the AC units in the room were so loud it would wake us up every time it cut on. The carpets in the room and in the common areas all need vacuumed desperately the last three stays, and they could really use a steam cleaning. The worst part of the hotel is in the front entrance area. There is a smoking section that you can't avoid and there is usually a group of people gathering around the one bench and ashtray. It smells even when no one is out there and it's dirty there. It is a beautiful area and the hotel has some nice features, it just needs some good management. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice i arrived very late in the evening and when i got to the front desk the couter person already had me upgraded to a club level room. she told me how to get to the elevators and as i was about to go i asked if they had a suite with a pull out couch available. (i was hoping for extra space). one was available and she upgraded me. the room was huge with 2 couches and a conference table. the king bed was a 4 post bed with a nice thick comforter. (never saw this before at any starwood hotel). i only stayed 1 night but it seems to be a great place to stay if you are going to be in roanoke for a while. the only issue i had was that the club room was not serving any type of breakfast. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hide and Seek The hotel was lovely and we had a great meal at the inhouse restaurant. But our stay was somewhat like playing hide and seek. Signage for the hotel on the approaching highway is non-existent. Signage at the actual street for the property is set back from the road and is at ground level - nearly impossible to detect until you have passed the turn. No indication which of two sets of entry doors lead you to the front desk. Entrance to the restaurant from the interior of the hotel is at the back of the bar with no directions as to where the hostess station is located. One could call this a "hidden gem". Why not make it easy for guests to find, stay and dine rather than a guessing game? August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Everything I could ask for! October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business hotel This hotel had extremely comfortable rooms, and the staff was excellent. I was in Roanoke for a brief trip, and it happened to be graduation weekend for Virginia Tech. The hotel was very full. In spite of this, the staff did an excellent job meeting the needs of a business traveler. The club lounge is nice and has decent food, but it's not what you'd find in a larger hotel or in a city hotel. The rooms had been renovated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. I would also think that the hotel would a good fit for a family or leisure traveler. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs renovation Where to start. Clair torn, multiple insides coming out. Rug filthy. Bed lumpy. MIldew and of smoke odor in the room. One of the worst rooms ever. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathrooms need an update The main room was as expected however the bath area needs an update (tub was also dirty). The tiles need regrouting and the tub is old and beat up. The front desk asked if everything was satisfactory at checkout and I told them about the dirty tub and they tried to compensate me for it. At check-in the front desk fellow didn't do anything for us (gold status) and actually insinuated I was trying to get the club floor I wasn't entitled to. I don't understand it, I have been offered this benefit at other starwood properties. That person needs some training. Their cafe staff was also extremely slow. This seems to be an anomoly because we've had better service other times when we stayed at this location. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but small bathroom. Enjoyed my stay here, but geez the bathroom was so small. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel for families I stay here frequently on business. For families, great hotel. For business travelers / platinum members, it could be better. Last year or so has seen a decline in attention to details in cleaning and servicing rooms and landscaping. Deferred maintenance throughout hotel is adding up. Executive lounge in evenings has sloppy, inattentive, unprofessional attendant. Fails to greet guests properly, is always sitting at one of the guest tables, and informally chatting with guests. Ugh. Skip the lounge. On site restaurant unaffiliated and expensive. On good note, love the front desk staff. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Platinum recognition - UNACCEPTABLE As far as a Sheration Hotel room ammenities no issues. I am a Business traveler and usually do not have alot of Sunday night stays but did this past Sunday. Checked in at 4:00pm room was not ready was not on club floor. Did not ask for a suite but had them available. Suites not an issue for me unless needed for family. BIG ISSUE is never recognized me as a PLAT or lifetime gold for that matter. Found out on Monday PM that lounge is closed on SUN PM and MON AM but will give you vouchers never metioned to me. POOR FORM by front office stafff. IF YOU WANT SOMETHING BETTER ASK August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No sleeping happened here The hotel seemed to be very clean and well taken care of from a visual standpoint. The food at Schula's was exceptional. That is were the good stopped. The A/C in the from was either on and freezing or off. There was no in between. You can adjust the thermostat but nothing changes. We were opening and closing the balcony door to adjust the temperature in the room. It did not work either. The first night we thought the bed we were in was going to fall apart. Uncomfortable and noisy. We switched to the other bed the next night and it was better, but that wasn't saying much. Still uncomfortable and noisy, just not as bad as the other. We tried to get a nap in during the afternoon between the two days, but there was non stop yelling and noise up and down the hallway for hours. It was the cleaning staff. It sounded like they were in the room with us as there is no sound proofing in those walls. We had our please do not disturb which actually said quiet please on it, on our door. Didn't matter to anyone. Will never stay here again, and we stay regularly in the area. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but too $$ for what you get I love the Sheraton and they have awesome beds. But I think the breakfast is way over priced. We booked this hotel solely because of the indoor hot tub. We stayed here over a weekend in the winter months and very much looked forward to relaxing in the hot tub. However, it was broke and no one seem to care that it was broke. I felt we should have been compensated in some way for this. Maybe free breakfast or a discount on our next stay. We visit Roanoke often and likely won't stay here again due to the lack of unmet needs. We will stay somewhere with a better rate. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST! I can't say enough wonderful things about my stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. Everyone, and I mean everyone, on staff went above and beyond to make my stay the best. This was the greatest hotel stay that I have had in about 13 years. The shuttle drivers were my favorite, fun, welcoming, informative, and on time. The staff at the front desk helped me find a place to take a meeting when I had to stay another day because my flight was cancelled. I would love to stay here again and would highly recommend it to everyone. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things. First - the staff was very nice. No complaints with staff at all. My husband and I like glasses (not paper cups) in our room. No glasses available unless we took one from the bar. Beds were a bit hard for our tastes. No safe in the room. Breakfast prices were very high - and the food was ok, but not extraordinary - as it should have been at the cost. And - our room was directly across from the ice maker. Someone has to have that room if the hotel is full. I'm just sorry it was us. ;-) Just a few too many issues to recommend for the cost of the hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location did not like the pillows on the bed. they were very nice but I prefer a firmer pillow...our bathroom was quite small...room was great..you supplied breakfast for teams in am..could have been a little more variety every day..like sausage gravy and biscuits. etc..just about the same every morning..but what was there was good...staff very polite and friendly..close to everything..loved Xavier Lafayette..he is a keeper....he is an asset to your hotel......thanks for the experience... August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable accommodations...and very dog friendly We were en route from New York City to Sarasota, Florida... taking a leisurely road trip, accompanied by our dog. Finding comfortable and clean hotels that don't "gouge" with "pet fees" can be a challenge. The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel was exactly what we would hope that ALL "pet friendly" hotels would be: clean and comfortable without excess pet charges. We would return to this property if in the area again, with... or without... pooch! A nice place to call "home" while traveling. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>