Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center

  • 2801 Hershberger Road
  • Roanoke,
  • Virginia
  • 24017
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center is a great value and gives you a lot of bang for your buck. Positives - 1. Friendly staff 2. Concerns promptly addressed 3. Excellent gym 4. Decent internet Negatives - 1. Housekeeping has been slacking the last 6 months. Rooms are getting dusty and dirty. Carpets soiled. Overall, this is one of the best hotels in Roanoke for the business traveller. The price is right and the service is good. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel quality and services My VA Tech classmates and I have been staying at this hotel for the last 13 years on a weekend in the fall, usually the VA TECH Corps Homecoming weekend. The staff at the hotel always remembers us and treats us like visiting family members. They are Gracious and courteous to each us, now in the 71 year old range. They are patient with us and cater to our every need. It is an honor and a pleasure to stay at this facility. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay Very friendly staff provide a warm atmosphere to this hotel near the airport. Thanks to the Club staff for excellent service and conversation. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort away from Home I checked in on a very busy night with many events, families, and pets all about and, I still had a great night of sleep. The décor in the rooms and lobby are very nice and modern. The hotel seems very upscale but very family friendly too. There was an indoor and outdoor pool on main level. Reasonable hours to access food on onsite. The front desk was very accommodating and helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I stay at this hotel frequently for business and it is a great value. The staff is excellent and on top of their game. I love that the staff knows me by name and greats me warmly on each visit. On the rare occasion I have encountered any issues, they are promptly and professionally addressed. This hotel will meet the needs of any leisure or business traveller in the Roanoke area. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff!! We just came home from a fantastic stay at Sheraton Roanoke, VA Hotel and Conference Center. We had a couple of "problems" develop while in Roanoke and the staff--all the staff!--was more than accommodating and helpful. We recommend this facility for its staff, its sterling accommodations and wonderful breakfast. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. The property is beautiful, the staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The indoor pool and fitness facility are conveniently located. The lobby is a great place to read the newspaper by the gorgeous fireplace. This hotel is a great place to relax and unwind. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service everyone treated me like a queen. the lady that works at the Starbucks coffee shop i the AM and delivered my room service was so so friendly and accommodating. The front desk checkout lady with the short hair was the best. she made my day start out with a smile. all your staff is extremely positive and sincere. I am very impressed and thankful. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Treat Stellar restaurant with top notch staff made our travel stay-over such an unexpected holiday delight. We had a very late check-in -- fully accommodated and also staff guided us to a quieter floor and to an outstanding meal in the hotel restaurant (thanks to Jack!). We will seek out this hotel to stay at again during our next travel through VA. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Roanoke Hotel The room was nice, but there were extra charges for internet access in the rooms. The cost of internet access was actually greater than that posted on the card in the room. In today's world any conference center that does not feature internet access in the rooms is behind the curve - certainly not worthy of the Sheraton name. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great if you don't want technology If you are looking for a comfortable hotel with easy freeway access, this is great place. But only if you have no desire to use your smartphone/Iphone while you are here. We have stayed a couple of times at this hotel when our regular hotel has no openings. We like how the hotel looks and the ability to have our dogs in a comfortable room. However, having to pay for internet access for each of the devices in your room - phones, computers, etc. - is frustrating. I already pay for internet access for the phone and the laptop aircard - but the hotel very effectively blocks that access that my employer and I are already buying. I travel for business regularly and rarely have these issues at any hotel I stay in, including our regular hotel in Roanoke. Even more annoying was when the staff told my husband that the hotel "has to" charge for each device. The lobby/business center computers are extraordinarily slow and also cost if you are on them more than 45 minutes. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room For The Money The room was very clean and spacious. The furniture, carpeting, and bedding was very nice. I didn't see any worn, torn, or dirty spots anywhere. I was very pleased with our room and the service. Easy access from Interstate 81. I would recommend this hotel to all those who are traveling. Thanks Sheraton for the nice stay. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Outstanding Even though the hotel was very busy upon our arrival, we were meet with courtesy and a pleasant face upon check-in. Our status was recognized without hesitation. The room was very well kept and comfortable. The breakfast buffett had everything we wanted. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Cut Above the Rest! Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton Roanoke during a Virginia Tech Football Weekend, and we were very impressed with the professional and courteous service provided by staff, and thrilled with the room accomodations. We would absolutely stay here again, and would highly recommend it to others! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Upon Arrival This is was the first time an employee came from behind the desk to give me my room key, that felt personal to me. I appreciated the warmth greeting.If I was an Undercover Boss Ms.Linda would be the one I choose to represent my company. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Preparedness may be costly and difficult, but very much necessary when adverse circumstances occur, such as multiple false fire alarms that take all the hotel guests out at midnight August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent hotel with a great comfortable room. Easy on/off access of the interstate. Will return again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad they finally remodeled The waiter at the breakfast buffett was wonderful! He added the perfect ending to my trip February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay in Roanoke Clean, up-to-date hotel with all the amenities. Very convenient to the airport, great value. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome...especially for pet families This was my first time travelling anywhere with a pet. Let me just say that I was shocked at how accommodating this hotel was with the multitude of other pet families I saw on our trip. They have a whole pet wing! And the rooms were awesome. Very easy access (first floor, near exit doors), and with all the latest accoutrement. I didn't feel like I sacrified anything in comfort or luxury to stay with my pet, and that is saying a lot. In addition, the staff was very efficient, and sympathetic to all the Rt 81 corridor travellers who had just finally reached the hotel during a blizzard. Your hotel was like a wonderful beacon in the night. Kudos to you! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roanoke Shearton Personnel were friendly and helpful an both arrival and departure. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things. First - the staff was very nice. No complaints with staff at all. My husband and I like glasses (not paper cups) in our room. No glasses available unless we took one from the bar. Beds were a bit hard for our tastes. No safe in the room. Breakfast prices were very high - and the food was ok, but not extraordinary - as it should have been at the cost. And - our room was directly across from the ice maker. Someone has to have that room if the hotel is full. I'm just sorry it was us. ;-) Just a few too many issues to recommend for the cost of the hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! I have stayed here 3 nights in the past 2 weeks. My husband and I bought motorcycles and have been riding through the Roanoke/Smith Mountain Lake area and keep ending up back at this hotel because it is Awesome! From Check-in (Everytime), dinner at Shulas...love the bartenders they are so friendly and attentive, and the great people at the Starbucks kiosk in the morning! Everyone seems on a mission to make my stay the best ever! I have stayed at many 5Star hotels and this one meets all the standards. The Room is extremely clean, Comfortable Bed and i LOVE that they have an indoor and an outdoor pool. I will be staying here more as I vacation and travel in that area. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This is a terrific hotel that will meet all of your traveling needs. The staff is great, especially Xavier who greeted us at our car and helped us to check in. He showed us all the great features of the hotel such as the pool, the fitness center, the restaurant and where to walk our dog. We loved the gas fireplaces in the lobby areas. It is a wonderful place to relax and we will be certain to return if we are in Virginia again on vacation. It is convenient to interstate 81, the mall and to the downtown Roanoke area. The beds are indeed heavenly and the rooms are very spacious. All of the areas were very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel for families I stay here frequently on business. For families, great hotel. For business travelers / platinum members, it could be better. Last year or so has seen a decline in attention to details in cleaning and servicing rooms and landscaping. Deferred maintenance throughout hotel is adding up. Executive lounge in evenings has sloppy, inattentive, unprofessional attendant. Fails to greet guests properly, is always sitting at one of the guest tables, and informally chatting with guests. Ugh. Skip the lounge. On site restaurant unaffiliated and expensive. On good note, love the front desk staff. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice i arrived very late in the evening and when i got to the front desk the couter person already had me upgraded to a club level room. she told me how to get to the elevators and as i was about to go i asked if they had a suite with a pull out couch available. (i was hoping for extra space). one was available and she upgraded me. the room was huge with 2 couches and a conference table. the king bed was a 4 post bed with a nice thick comforter. (never saw this before at any starwood hotel). i only stayed 1 night but it seems to be a great place to stay if you are going to be in roanoke for a while. the only issue i had was that the club room was not serving any type of breakfast. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hide and Seek The hotel was lovely and we had a great meal at the inhouse restaurant. But our stay was somewhat like playing hide and seek. Signage for the hotel on the approaching highway is non-existent. Signage at the actual street for the property is set back from the road and is at ground level - nearly impossible to detect until you have passed the turn. No indication which of two sets of entry doors lead you to the front desk. Entrance to the restaurant from the interior of the hotel is at the back of the bar with no directions as to where the hostess station is located. One could call this a "hidden gem". Why not make it easy for guests to find, stay and dine rather than a guessing game? August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business hotel This hotel had extremely comfortable rooms, and the staff was excellent. I was in Roanoke for a brief trip, and it happened to be graduation weekend for Virginia Tech. The hotel was very full. In spite of this, the staff did an excellent job meeting the needs of a business traveler. The club lounge is nice and has decent food, but it's not what you'd find in a larger hotel or in a city hotel. The rooms had been renovated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. I would also think that the hotel would a good fit for a family or leisure traveler. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Hotel Excellent location. Clean and well appointed with friendly and helpful staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems in room 1st night- bathtub drain lever not working. Engineer was called and fixed. Thanks.However things like this should be periodically checked 2nd day stay housekeeping did not change my linens, clean or provide clean towels. I only used my green card 1 night. The digital clock was not working, never replaced. Iron leaked water when on steam. Breakfast-waitress never came back with tea. The main host was very good and accomodating with members for conference breakfast April 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>