Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol

  • 701 East 11th Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features for weddings We enjoyed lodging in this hotel for our grandsons wedding. The staff were very polite & helpful. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome during SXSW... Friendly staff during one of the most batty times of the year. Hotel was clean, service was great, and the preparation level for SXSW was clearly evident. THANK YOU!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for exploring Austin This hotel is centrally located to the Texas State Capitol and other downtown Austin attractions including sightseeing, nightlife, daytime shopping and great restaurants. Most activities are within walking distance. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin The Sheraton Austin Hotel was OK but not great and not to the standard that I have experienced at other Sheraton Hotels around the world. For example, the Club Lounge was fair and the staff working there were good but the facility was crowded with loud children making it less than inviting. Parking was an issue nearly every time we pulled into the lot. Once there were no spaces at all. This is a problem when paying $16 per day for parking. There seemed to be a lot of management staff hanging around the lobby but nobody took an interest in the elevator that was broken the entire week we were there. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Friendly Hotel I booked my reservations on line after reading the reviews. It was just what I needed as a traveling business man. The hotel was 1 block from 1-35 yet I never heard any traffic at night, nor were there any kids running thru the lobby in swim suits. The hotel was extremely clean and well-decorated. Yes it was older , but the staff was extremely friendly, professional, knew the area very well. After being in meetings all day, it was nice to be in walking distance of several to a good restaurants. The concierge knew the restaurants and even offered to print me off a copy of their menu before I left the lobby. I was able to get a lot of work done without distractions. See you on my next trip. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel had great customer service, especially in the Club Room with Kaleo. It also is very convenient for visiting the University May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at a Sheraton SPG Property I travel extensively and always try to stay in SPG properties. Every once and awhile I am disappointed but the Sheraton Austin was a fantastic stay. My Platinum benefits managed to get us a room upgrade to a great corner suite with an amazing view of the Capitol building and downtown. It is easy walking distance to 6th street which my wife and I took full advantage of while there. The club lounge was ok on evening snacks and the drink selection was pretty scarce but considering so many hotels don't offer it I don't complain. Staff was attentive. Unfortunately the last morning we had to deal with a very loud housekeeping staff member outside our door that shouldn't have happened. Overall very satisfied! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant overnight stay I called hotels in the area to get the best rate for a short stay in Austin. I had an appointment with TRS just across the street from the Sheraton. The young lady I spoke with on the phone was extremely helpful and did not make me feel she was in a rush to make the reservation and get off the phone. She answered my questions and found me an excellent rate for my stay. Upon arrival the front desk was welcoming and provided all the information needed for a enjoyable visit to the area. I have already and will continue to recommend the Sheraton to friends that will be visiting Austin. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough around the edges Overall this hotel is very dated and rough around the edges. Due to its proximity to UT, there are many loud groups of college students and young adults. I stayed in a clubroom on the 15th floor and found the room to be incredibly musty and had numerous carpet stains. There are better SPG properties in the Austin area. November 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs serious improvements The hotels beds are terrible, and worn. Springs are protruding. Toilet paper is rough. Water was too soft, felt slime. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A real dog with fleas Nice lobby & bar. Staff is friendly. My room was a DUMP - stained carpet, dirt & food on the floor, and no soap in the bathroom. Only one bath towel. Are you kidding? I'm sleeping in my clothes tonight! I told the staff, but there's nothing they can do - hotel is sold out. STAY AWAY from this place. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Booked for 5 nights, stayed one. Moved to a different hotel with a Much nicer room/view (right on the lake by the bat bridge and walking distance to 6th street and SoCo) for a third of the price. The sheraton was dark, very small room, next to the freeway. Would not go back. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's staff was great Since the moment I entered their valet parking/drop off area, I was greeted all the way throughout to the front desk. Every staff member, not only greeted me with a smile but ask me in what way they can be of help. I never found myself lost because there were always friendly faces willing to give you directions and guiding you. I was there for a pharmacy symposium and my stay was as always a wonderful experience. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Staff was great but the elevators did not accomodate well. I was able to get past the fact the the rooms are outdated and some of the wall paper peeling, BUT the fact that they used the cheapest toilet tissue in the world really bothered me. I would expect that of all things to be much better considering it cost 10X the money to stay there as opposed to a two star Motel. I have always thought well of Sheraton, however, I will make other choices in the future. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Sheratons Excellent exercise facility and indoor/outdoor pool area. There are fitness locker rooms here which I really appreciated. Unfortunately many of the keys were missing to lock up your things but it served great to change and rinse off after a work out and transition into the pool or hot tub. Wishing there was a steam room. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Club level amenities were extremely welcome. I sincerely appreciated the automatic expresso maker. Thank you Sheraton and staff for a wonderful stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin Visit My visit to the Sheraton Austin was average. I selected the green selection as I always do and expected that the same linens would be used, but the bed would be made and towels replaced. The bed was never made, towels not replaced, glasses or water bottles not removed and trash not emptied. I mentioned to the representative at the front desk and was told that this was the hotel's policy. I've stayed at many Starwoods properties and always select the green option and this is the first time I've encountered this. I suggest that you revisit this policy. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Our stay was great, no complaints other than we could have used a few extra creams for the coffee. The staff was kind, for us that was front desk and vale parking. The beds are comfy with crisp clean linens. The AC did take awhile to cool the room but not a big deal for us with the current cooler weather. During the summer that may be an issue for guests. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Though check in in late (3pm) at this hotel, Mike, the concierges went above and beyond to take care of us! Requesting GREAT places to eat around the hotel or even calling us an exceptional van service to the airport - Mike was our go-to guy. When we think about our stay at the Sheraton, his name comes up right away. The only downfall of this hotel was the lack of a fridge in our room. We were unable to bring leftovers back with us from meals, as well as keep bottles of waters cold for our day trips. Thank you Mike and the Sheraton for our great stay! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff wonderful as always Every time we stay at a Sheraton for a special occasion, the staff does a little something to make us feel special. This year we went back to Austin for a 12 year anniversary and the manager gave us free vouchers for the breakfast buffet. The location is only a a few blocks from 6 street and an easy walk. Gave the room comfort only 4 stars because it seemed we heard a fair amount of noise from the room next to us. But they may just might have been extra noisy. Sheraton consistently has great deals for the military which is always greatly appreciated June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value in Downtown Austin This is a great hotel located right in the middle of all the action in downtown Austin. The property is updated and has a great lobby with a cool, popular bar that gives a good vibe to this hotel right when you walk through the front doors. You’re within walking distance to nightlife (6th Street is about 5 blocks away), and you’re also close enough to walk to the University if you’re in town for a game or to visit friends and family that are going to UT. Rooms are simple, but they are comfortable and modern. Because this hotel is centrally located, it can be quite full at times…so allow a little more time when coming and going. Parking is great, and it’s right on I-35 if you’re just stopping in on your way through town. Overall, I recommend this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location Less than a mile from 6th St, less than a mile from the Capital and the Bob Bullock Texas Museum and less than a mile from the University of Texas Campus. Staff was excellent and helpful. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs some improving, but good over-all this hotel always has some issues every time I am there. this time it was the club lounge, however they did comp a drink and hoarders this time to composited for club closure. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Hotel was reserved for @ 400 UT families All scheduled to go down for long lines breakfast 6:30 AM then goes up and down for checkout 7:30 - 8:30 AM Only one (1) elevator out of 5 was working to move all this guests . . . . causing long wait, long lines, delay to UT event scheduled @ sharp 8:30 AM Smiling front desk didn't help much . . . March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond When I arrived for my reservation the hotel was overbooked. They had no room left for me. I had been traveling all day, it was late, my girlfriend was unhappy and we just wanted to go for a swim and go to bed. Trae, the front desk manager understood all of this, and he did everything he could to make it right. In fact, he went beyond making it right and displayed a level of customer care that surprised me and ensured that whenever I am in Austin I will be staying at the Sheraton. For the remainder of my stay I found the hotel to be conveniently located, comfortable, and a pleasure to stay in. I can recommend the landmark restaurant, and the patio dining experience is quite nice in the evenings. Thank you to Trae, Brie and all the staff who made our stay so pleasant. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service Given the fact that this hotel has a stable market of conventions and conference, it has grown to be complacent in providing the excellent quality of customer service a Starwood hotel is known for. Their staff fail to take ownership of their mistakes and are very inefficient. I have been staying in this hotel for the last 11 months. Inconsistent Execution of Make a Green Choice: If you are traveling for business and consistently participate on the Make a Green Choice promotion, this hotel has been inconsistent in their process. I have There has been a number of nights when I hanged that tag in my door and I have not received any coupons in the morning. Other times, housekeeping would still come into your room to fix it despite hanging the "Make A Green Choice" in your door. They would get any coupon lying in your desk. I learned to just immediately bring the coupons with me in case housekeeping fail to recognize your participation in the program. This has happened more than once. Staff Fails to Take Responsibility for Their Actions: There was a time that the front desk and night auditor made an unforgivable mistake of connecting my wife's call to the wrong room and a woman picked up the phone. They insisted that it was the right room and the guest refused to accept calls. I was outside on a team event and no one was in the room. Both staff insisted that they followed protocol and told my wife that it was indeed the right room. I complained to SPG and the director of rooms insisted the same thing providing wrong information on the SPG issue logs that my wife provided the wrong room number even when she did not. I escalated to the general manager and after persistently convincing him that there was a disconnect in his staff's excuses, he agreed the mistake was on them. Is that even necessary? Or should they have taken ownership of their mistake from the start? Club Lounge Hours: On paper, club lounge is supposed to open at 6:30AM. If you have an early morning meeting, forget about it and grab breakfast outside. You would experience coming in at 7 and things are not completely set up. I have been staying here for the last 11 months. Knowing that I already met the required number of nights to maintain my status next year, I am ready to switch to another hotel beginning of next month. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Austin! My family and I enjoyed the hotel. In addition to a very convenient location, the room was lovely and very clean and well-appointed. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had to extend our stay an extra day due to a flight cancellation, and although the hotel was completely booked for that night, they graciously extended our stay. We definitely recommend the Sheraton for business or leisure travel! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This staff is here to serve! Front desk staff went to the mat for me when I arrived before my friend who had originally reserved the room. They certainly followed procedure, but went so far as to personally text me when my room became available and helped with a room change after check in even delivering the key to the room so I didn't have to lug the bags around at all. The room was in pristine condition and aside from missing an in room fridge was perfect. Thanks to all at the Sheraton Austin. Well done! June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Not Rewarded The overall cleanliness of the hotel was fine/average. The staff took pride in the cleanliness. I was however disappointed that at check in (2:30PM) I asked for a upgrade from a standard room. At the time, the desk clerk said "We have late check outs and no rooms are currently ready". I responded with "That is fine, I can check in later if it mean getting an upgrade". The desk clerk did not respond and just gave the standard room. I know that there were upgraded rooms available as the parking lot was empty as was the restaurant and lobby at all times. That being said, having 4 adults in one standard room did not make for a pleasant stay. Also, the painting in the halls, outside of our room was annoying to say the least. In future, please remind your staff that platinum members should be upgraded. Regards, K Samis August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ACL Weekend I went to Austin for ACL weekend. When I checked in Thursday night, the concierge didn't recognize my SPG status of being Platnium. It was almost like I felt it was a bother to even speak to the gentlemen at the front desk. He didn't offer me the Plat. welcome gift or offer to participate in the make it green choice (as the other SPG hotels do). The one thing that I dislike about SPG is how some hotels 'claim' to be a franchise and do NOT participate in most promotions. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but... Everything consistent to all Sheratons' quality. Just a couple complaints this time. My room was not done one day and. I was not offered the Choice not to do the room. March 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>