Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

  • 3000 North Loop West Frwy
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77092
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful wonderful service and a beautiful property April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad I enjoyed hotel over all however just one thing was not happy with. So, I woke up in the morning and trying to take a shower, but the water seems a little different. Bath tub, toilet and whatever I tried it was all yellow. Called front, then they sent someone but did not fix the problem. Turns out entire hotel was having water problem! I did not want to use that water and ended up late for my schedule unfortunately. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort! This is a great hotel ~~~front desk is awesome, the room set-up is good, and the Club Lounge finally has a worthy chef!! April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pet policy I recently booked a night here only because of their pet policy. I have a dog less than 2 llbs and when I went out to eat with family I got a message that I would be charged a fee because I did not inform the front desk. When I booked the night I made sure they knew in case I had to pay a deposit. I don't feel I was told the truth, I chose this hotel even though it was out of my way just so I could bring my dog. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was quite worn The room, 832, was clean but worn. I travel for a living staying in hotels 2-3 nights a week...every week. The dresser had burned in stains and the TV power was unplugged. Beyond that it was fine. I left a very expensive toothbrush in the room. I tried calling that evening (Sunday) and was told to call back Monday as housekeeping was closed. I called twice on Monday and was sent transferred to "Housekeeping"...but no one ever answered. Annoyed. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel I was going to rate this hotel as "needs improvement" but changed it to average because the things I didn't like about it are things they really can't do a whole lot about. When I checked in the staff was very attentive and friendly. I was asked whether I wanted a room in the front of the hotel or the back. I said it didn't matter and it didn't. The back rooms look out over a parking garage and the front rooms look out over a highway under construction. Access to this hotel is made more difficult because of this construction. My other complaint with this hotel is that there is nothing around it within walking distance. Nothing. If you don't have a car you are not going anywhere unless you take a taxi. They do have a shuttle to the Galleria and the 290 shopping but that is only at specified pick up and drop off times. The food at the hotel restaurant is good but the restaurant is under construction also so you are staring at a blue tarp while you dine. I also noticed that the granite top to the room divider had a lot of dust on it. There are 2 TVs in the dining room, one on sports, one on a movie (with subtitles, no sound of course so they won't bother you if you don't want to watch). Other than the fact that half the chairs face away from the TV, of the remaining half many of them are situated so that there is a post between you and the TV or you are just too far away. The room was OK. It was very comfortable and clean. I did miss the fact that there was no fridge in the room. A minus for an extended stay. The pillows were awesome and the room was quiet. There was free Wi-Fi and enough desk space that you can do some work. The TV was nice with a wide selection of channels. Room service was prompt and the food was good. The entire staff is polite, friendly and attentive. For a business traveler with transportation or a car the hotel is OK. It will meet your needs for business in northeast Houston for short stays. If you are planning a vacation trip, the hotel would not meet my needs. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water pressure I've stayed at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow several times. The hotel is in serious need of a facelift. The lobby is dingy. The entrance looks bad. The restaurant is not good and the rooms are old. To make things worse, the buses to the airport are inconsistent. The worst thing about this hotel is that there is no water pressure for hot water. I've stayed here several times. They pretend that I am the only one experiencing this problem, although it has occurred on three different stays. Don't stay here! March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay in the last 2 months 2nd stay in the last 2 months and again the staff did a great job. Good location for travel to multiple meeting locations around Houston. Check in was easy and courteous. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good, but can improve... 1. Hotel staff did not slide my bill portfolio under my door on the day I checked out. So now I have to call them to track down my bill, which is not the most convenient. 2. I participated in the Green Program, and they did not slide the little cards under my door to exchange for points. Now I have to call the hotel to make sure I get my Green Program points. After I stay at a hotel, I don't want to have to follow up with their staff to make sure they did everything they were supposed to. It wastes my time. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip w/ a perk I didn't expect this hotel to be so nice. I normally notice little details that leave me with a bad impression of the hotel, but this one was tops! The staff was friendly, room service was fast - food was good and not too expensive. The room even came with a robe. Perhaps I'm just inexperienced with nicer hotels, but that was a huge perk to me! The free wi-fi also allowed me to watch what I wanted off of my computer and not have to deal with the hotel's TV. The hotel was the best thing about my trip! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good starwood hotel. I recommend. They have free covered parking and nice side entry to the hotel. . Lobby, the rooms, amenities, restaurant, room service, housekeeping - all lived up to Starwood standards. This is why I prefer staying at Starwood properties. Most other starwood hotels offer club room or club access or major freebie for Gold members. I'm used to it ! Only 1 bottle of water was given. I asked for club access - but was denied. Oh well - I'll stay at other ones - but recommend this hotel if you are not elite member. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Houston Hotel We stay in Hotels well over 70 nights per year which give me a perspective on rooms and facilities. This hotel was very conveniently located, well designed and built, and run by a professional staff that made our stay very comfortable. If business or even vacation travel takes you to houst this is a great option. Located right at 290 it's convenient to much of the city. The staff and management were excellent nd made our stay even better than I had anticipated. Many thanks to all of you. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction is a problem The construction around the property was a mess and burdensome. The gym had broken equipment which took 2 weeks to fix (our stay was 3 weeks so I nagged the staff almost every day). However, in all other respects the service and staff were great and the hotel was nice. The only issue I had which was not facility related was the morning breakfast in the Club Lounge was mediocre. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway! All facets of amenities and accommodations are excellent with 1 exception. The Club Lounge on weekends doesn't provide adequate appetizers. With the new chef, perhaps he will consider a variety of hot/cold entrees on weekends as he provides the weekday menu. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent, and hotel has everything. Receptionist, shuttle driver, valet, concierge, wait staff (particularly, Alicia) were exceptional. Room was immaculate. Food was delicious. Everything about this hotel is superior. In addition it is an ideal location for all my visits to Houston, whether business related or simply leisure. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Experence! This was a great stay! The staff was fab and met all my requests and needs. The club upgrade was well worth the cost .Will go back next time I am in Houston. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than I Expected The hotel's location was convenient to my business destination, but I was surprised at how much was lacking considering the nightly rate. There was no refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was not included in my stay. Also, I had to flag down a housekeeper to come clean my toilet. The beds were not comfortable and the cable stations were limited. At the same time, the rooms were pretty well insulated and there were complimentary items in the bathroom which I actually needed. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible problems with internet connection I had terrible problems connecting to the internet all 3 nights of my stay. The problem was with the internet service provider (not the hotel), but nevertheless, I was severely inhibited from getting work done in the evenings. Whenever I could sporadically get an internet connection, the connection was ridiculously slow (e.g., 10 or more minutes to pull up Google.com). February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience My hotel experience at this property was very enjoyable. The property was easy to find(in spite of the construction), the elevators were fast, and the rooms were clean. The staff at the front desk was very entertaining and we enjoyed them so much. They were also very accommodating to our needs. We were in town for a wedding. It was very convenient that the hotel had a shuttle that went to the wedding venue for guests who flew in or didn't want to drive. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Had to be in Houston for business in January and February 2014 with some other guys, they had obtained the rooms here, I said fine, and when I checked into my room I was pleasantly surprised. Clean comfortable and quiet pretty well sums it up. With very few exceptions, very kind and attentive staff. Enjoyed the stay. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very good stay Very personable hotel and restaurant staff. Very good restaurant for a hotel. Only drawback is an Internet that periodically fails requiring a whole repeat login, which is frustrating. Upgrade that accommodation, and all is good. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Quality Stay My wife and I are traveling for a month and have stayed at many Starwood properties. The Houston Brookhollow had nice amenities and a nice room. As a Golld member, we have received upgrades at every hotel we've stayed, however, when I acquired at this location was told it was not possible unless we paid $30 per night more. Disappointing on that regard since anyone could have paid that fee and been upgraded, without showing loyalty to Starwood. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room could use some TLC The drawers to the dresser kept coming open-tripping hazard, very dangerous. I feel like there is almost always something wrong with the rooms & always question why the cleaning staff doesn't bring it to your attention. I left for the night & when I came back around 10:30, the bathroom sink had standing water in it. I must have washed my hands before I left, didn't realize the water didn't drain. I opened and closed the drain a couple of times. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a business trip I would highly recomend this hotel for business trips. I suggest upgrading to the club level. I was very happy with the club lounge service. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my Expectations!! Our stay at the Sheraton was wonderful!! The staff were very polite! The woman who checked us in was very pleasant! During her friendly conversation with us I told her we were there celebrating my boyfriend's birthday and she surprised us with a coupon for free breakfast for two. That was really sweet of her! Breakfast was amazing. Everything was hot and delicious. There were fresh fruits and the waiters were very attentive and swift. They offered me a cup of coffee to go and I believe small things like that make a big difference.The atmosphere was also very pleasant. Our room was nice and clean, the beds were BEYOND COMFORTABLE, and the pillows were nice and soft. Everything about this stay was wonderful and I feel as though we received above and beyond what we paid. This hotel deserves two thumbs up for polite staff and a nice clean, up scale facility. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value For Location Frequent business traveler to this hotel. For the location the rates are quite reasonable and free WIFI is a huge plus. Rooms are comfortable but housekeeping is hit or miss and lately have had to ask the manager on duty to have the room (the bathroom especially) cleaned again. Rooms are starting to show some wear & tear and the management team could do well to stay on top of minor painting, scratches & fading carpet before the rooms become downright shoddy. Bathroom doors all need to be replaced, and the doors to the room need to be re-engineered so as not to slam shut so hard as I've been awaken many times by a neighboring room door slamming shut. Hotel boasts large conference rooms and parking can be a problem when a large conference is taking place (which is often). Overall, great value for the location but rooms need a bit more attention. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hard to find Overall, the facilities were comfortable. My room is quiet and had everything I needed. The water pressure was low, and didn't flush well, but everything else worked. I enjoyed the fitness center, and the parking garage helped. I didn't have to walk far, and through the lobby to the elevator. thank you for the water! However, it was very difficult to get there traveling anywhere but southbound. I had to drive around to get to the entrance. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in SPG Preferred Lounge I expected the Complimentary Daily Breakfast and the Complimentary Evening Hors D'oevres to be of a much better quality. Breakfast consisted of stale Pastries that you could buy from a vending machine. There was no microwave to even heat the stale pastries. During evening hours they only offered fruit and cheese. I expected at least one or two warm Hors D'oevres to be served. Also, I had to load my own luggage during check in and checkout, December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and front desk staff was terrific Great stay and front desk staff was terrific. Great job on check in and very helpful. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Staff Stayed here for three days and everything was great. Very nice and welcoming staff. Service was great. I ate in Tuxedos ( the lounge) and it was very good. lots of local beers and you have to try the Texas made Whiskey! Garrison Bros. whiskey its a little pricey but worth it. They have an awesome Gourmet Burger menu with some great combinations. Breakfast was very good. Room was excellent. Great pool area and a decent fitness center. May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>