Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally-A great Hotel at LAX!!!! After several attempts to find a clean, comfortable upscale hotel near LAX we finally found the wonderful Sheraton Gateway! The hotel offers an exquisite restaurant which is open convenient hours, a club floor if you want to avoid the rush and have a complimentary snack or brink a beverage to your room, a large bar (in addition to the one in the restaurant) along with several other amenities. We were able to return our rental car the night before to save time and the shuttle took us right to our airline the next morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to LAX airport. great stay. just what I needed close and close to the Ocean Express bus to the beach. sweet deal. great eating places Manhatton Beach. the only downside is people smoking at the pickup area of the shuttle but at hotel and folks smoking at the pool and when we were their was a ton of kids screaming and hollering so we didn't get a chance to use it.. weird having pool right outside of the bar area.. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff; don't bother with Sheraton Club The staff in every department were great; from the check-in, to housekeeping, to vallet. We paid $30 a day for the Sheraton Club. That staff was rude and unaccommodating. We were unable to get sodas in the morning, just tea and coffee, neither of which we drink. The lady was in such a hurry to clean up at the time of closing, she was pretty much taking your filled plates off the table. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was subpar in comparison to similar hotels. But it was easy on and off the freeways. We enjoyed our stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I paid for a corner suite, runway view, got a standard :( When I booked the room I specifically paid for a corner suite and a few days before I talked to the staff and I was assured they had blocked a high floor view with a runway view. But when we showed up all the had was a suite on the 3rd floor or a standard room on a high floor. Very poorly handled by the check in agent until the manager came out and at least adjusted the rate. Over all very disappointing. The club is also a joke, the staff is super rude. And when asked for ice their reply was the ice machine is broken. :( Needles to say that we stayed there about a week before and the ice machine was still broken. Overall a very disappointing stay. Staff indifferent. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably great for most, think I just ran into some bad luck here. From the top: I called their central reservations line because my SPG Starpoints account had gone inactive. First call: I was waiting for 17 minutes before I just hung up. Second call a little while later: I was holding for 15 minutes before I just gave up. Ended up making the reservation online figuring not getting the points was better than spending anymore time on the phone. Apparently checking in itself was supposed to reactivate my account, so we'll see. Check-in was a breeze. I was able to get a higher floor away from the elevators as requested, which was also nice. Room was wonderful, clean and comfortable, especially their bed (which Sheraton is known for). Had a bite to eat at their bar, the sandwich I ordered was delicious! Chicken, provolone and avocado. The fries were only warm, so I didn't eat them. The manager asked me about it and apologized and comped my soda, which was fair. Here's where things went wrong: When I turned on the shower, the water pressure was very low. I then noticed that a large amount of water was still coming from the faucet, so I fidgeted with it until it stopped, which did seem to help, but I still felt like what should have been a 5 minute shower turned into 20. I called the front desk to see if it was normal (we are in a drought) and they said they didn't think so. I just shrugged it off as I was clean, so didn't see the point in having anything done except telling them they should have engineering check it out before the next guest. Then, there was the noise level: After 9PM, I could hear constant knocking in the hallway. I want to say that I thought it was housekeeping, but at that time? As this is a hotel airport, I realized that they probably do turn over rooms at all times during the day and not just between noon at 3? Their door latches are quite loud too. I could hear doors closing clearly at least 2 rooms down constantly What completely ruined my stay: I only paid for a hotel room because I wanted to be refreshed upon returning home and that wasn't going to happen at my friend's home on a futon. I needed uninterrupted sleep. I put the "Quiet Please" sign on my door, unplugged the alarm clock to use that outlet for my cell phone to wake me at 9:30 a.m.. I went to bed at 1 a.m., allowing for 8.5 hours of sleep...until the alarm clock that had been unplugged for at least 6 hours at that point went off at 5:30 in the morning. To say I was confused by being woken up at that time by a strange noise coming from an unlit, unplugged machine would be an understatement. I was so confused, I must of hit the snooze button half asleep, probably believing I was dreaming. Until it woke me again a little later. I couldn't get back to sleep for a while after I turned OFF the alarm clock. Right as I managed to go back to sleep, MY cell phone alarm went off. I was SO exhausted. Just to make sure I wasn't losing my mind, I plugged in the alarm clock long enough to change the alarm time to a minute ahead of the actual time and unplugged it. Sure enough, it went off. Upon checkout, I took the alarm clock down to the front desk, showed the guy there the dark, unpowered alarm clock and waited a minute and it started going off. The nice guy helping me apologized for the problems I had and said he was going to credit my SPG account 4,000 points. I don't know what that means! A free night? Half a night? Honestly, I was so tired at that point I didn't care. I just wanted to get home ASAP considering I was dead on my feet. Thankfully, their airport shuttle was prompt and took me to LAX. Unfortunately, I was twice as tired as I was BEFORE my stay here. I know I got a great deal price-wise for the night, but I still ultimately ended up paying money for a bad night's sleep. :o( September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My visit was from 4/26-4/30 and was quite disappointing. It was my first time staying at the Sheraton LAX, and will more than likely be my last. The lone bright spot at the Sheraton Gateway LAX was the staff, who helped me out quite a bit. The rest of the experience wasn't what I expected. I had constant issues with wireless internet access on the 12th floor, contacted IT support and didn't get a follow up call for 6 hours, which is unacceptable. The pool and hot tub were closed, and no one notified guests about that until I got a notice in my room the third day of my stay. The rooms were equipped with flimsy plastic cups instead of glasses. I had to be moved to a differente room because of a leaky faucet in a sixth floor room. Major improvements need to be made for me to go back. May 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I was concerned about noise in the airport area, but that was not an issue. Even in a suite however the next door rooms on both sides could be clearly heard in conversation. I wish they had real glassware, but they did bring us some to use instead of plastic when we asked. Minimal electric outlets were the only other issue. The room was a nice size and the view was pleasant, the furnishings were fine also. We found it a convenient drive to various parts of town. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best of the LAX airport hotels Arrived at the hotel on 21st September after a late flight from London. Shuttle bus arrived after about five minutes and we were greeted by a very effusive driver who "welcomed us to LA". Five minutes later we arrived at the hotel and all the check in desks were quickly opened so check in was very swift. Got an upgrade to a corner room on my Starwood Gold card. Breakfast, [included in my rate] was excellent with a good choice of fruit, fried breakfast etc. Check out was also very efficient. Having stayed at LAX several times this is without doubt the best of the airport hotels. Combine a great rate for the room, including two breakfasts, $129, booked direct with Sheraton on the web and you cannot go wrong. Everything above expectation so definately will return on the next LA trip. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service makes the difference The front desk staff works really hard to make sure that people feel welcomed and well served. The lobby is nice and there is a very convenient free shuttle service to LAX. It is clear that this hotel has been around for a while. Although they have kept up with all the changes that Sheraton requires, greater investment is needed to get the hotel to where it should be. For example, the light shade in the room had been torn and would not sit properly on the light. In trying to adjust it, I noticed that several other people had tried to do this and there where many holes in it where others had tried to make it work. This is a small thing, but it points to a lack of care. The rooms seemed clean and the beds were comfortable. I would return because of the service and the access to LAX. February 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked this hotel for an early flight out of LAX. I was given an accessible room (even though I had not requested one, and I'm clearly not in need of one). I checked in around 10pm, and, with a 4:30 wake up call looming, I wanted sleep more than I wanted to go a few rounds with the front desk to get moved. The other issue I had was with the cleanliness of the bathroom. It looked as if the housekeeper had cleaned it halfway and forgot to finish. There was no shampoo or soap, only a bottle of lotion, and the bath mat was in a wad on the floor. As a Gold SPG member, I expect more. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, Exceeded My Expectations I was expecting a standard airport hotel but what I received was anything but. From the moment we entered this hotel, it had a feeling of luxury and the staff attentiveness matched the feeling of luxury. There was nothing they could not accommodate and they did it with a smile. Even when we were getting ready to check out, the housekeeper offered us two bottles of water to take along with us on our trip to the airport. While we were here for only one evening, I look forward to returning and recommending to my friends. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Gateway GetAway My husband and I flew to LA for a weekend without the kids and opted for airport hotel for our short stay that still allowed quick & easy access to beaches and other sites. This hotel fit perfect and was clean & comfortable and recognized my SPG Platinum status for wonderful corner suite upgrade (though the bathtub/shower could use an upgrade). Johnathan at the front desk was fabulous and I loved his happy helpful attitude. The club lounge was a bit disappointing, keys often didn't work, very limited items, and it was difficult getting staff attention for ordering drinks. However it was a convenience that suited our needs for quick coffee & light breakfast before heading out for the day. Evening snacks just as limited but we did grab some soft peanut butter cookies to take to room. . they were VERY YUMMY! I'm still waiting to hear from Lost & Found regarding a Samsung MP3 Player that I left in our room (1401) & I've left a couple voice mails. Overall it was a wonderful stay and will return next time in LA & needing an airport hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two stays this month, both terrific! I brought my family to LA and booked at the Gateway. We had a memorable stay as a family and, as always, the staff made us feel right at home and were so kind to our young daughter. Although this was my fifth time to be at the hotel this year, it was our first time staying there as a family and they realized why I have told them how comfortable I feel when I am away. My subsequent business trip two weeks later was another great experience and I look forward to my next visit in the coming weeks. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We last stayed in this Hotel in 2008, but on our recent overnight stay we were terribly disappointed. First of all when we arrived with five bags there was no-one to take our bags or offer to bring them to our room. Secondly when specifically requesting an early check in at time of booking as we were arriving from a 14 hour flight and would only be staying 15 hours we were told that there were absolutely no rooms available and with an unpleasant attitude from the guest assistant. Thirdly the room confirmation states that it has wifi... this is also misleading as it requires an additional surcharge. On the other hand the room service was extremely fresh and the beds very comfortable. In the future we will not be choosing the Sheraton Gateway unless the customer service improves out of sight. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall we enjoyed the hotel We arrived at 10PM at night after traveling all day. We were helped quickly and given our room key. Instead of a king sized bed there were 2 double beds. We had to go back down to the lobby and wait in line again to get the proper size bed that we had requested. The clerks comment was "I thought that room was a king". Normally this is no big deal but we were exhausted after a long travel day so having to take additional time was frustrating. We had dinner our second night at the hotel at Paparazzi (sp). We had eaten there on a previous trip and enjoyed a very good meal but this time it was very disappointing. My husband had about 2 bites of his pasta and sent it back. He was offered another choice but he declined. We had expected a much better meal especially since it was the last night of our vacation January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Experience Spent 3 Nights here. The room was average. The bathroom could use some updating. Very low showerhead and tiles were a bit dirty. What prevents me from giving the hotel a better rating was the fact that on two separate occasions the Hotel Staff entered my room without knocking. The first time was a housekeeping supervisor who just walked in. The second was a hotel maintenance person entering on the day of my departure even though my DO NOT DISTURB sign was hung on the outside of the door. I complained to the front desk staff after both occasions. The first time the front desk clerk was apologetic and offered me a complementary breakfast. The second time, the front desk clerk mumbled an apology. Other than that the hotel was fairly nice- Food in the restaurants was above average and much of the staff was friendly and helpful March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport shuttle waited almost an hour for the airport shuttle and when it arrived it was full. other hotels had multiple running shuttles August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay! We chose the Sheraton Gateway for its proximity to LAX -- and based on other reviews. All we can say is that we were thrilled! Our room was extremely comfortable. The staff was OUTSTANDING! Yes, it's their job to be helpful, but every single individual we encountered was friendly and happy to help/answer our questions! We stayed at the hotel only overnight -- a waystation en route to our final destination -- and now we know where we'll be welcome the next time we're in town! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay! We were here for business in March, 2013. The location here by LAX was perfect and the most amazing thing is that we could not hear the planes flying in and out. Any other hotel that we have stayed in that was near an airport our stay would be disturbed by sound of the air traffic. This was perfect because we were conducting business meetings in our rooms as well as a meeting room on the 2nd floor. The staff here is amazing, from the registration desk to the bellmen to the room service staff. We would recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone! The only difference in opinion between me and my roommate was that her bed was perfect for her but I wished mine had more pillowtop features than it did... but I am older and have more "owies" than she does... LOL! Thank you Sheraton! Carol S and Julia A from California March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sleep number beds and valet ruined my car wash Let's get things straight. This hotel is great to stay at if you want to wake up and go to LAX the next morning. No problems there. No problem really with the room either other then a few things such as while the website said Sleep number type beds, mine were springs and not anything amazing. Plus the bathtub wasn't cleaned so yea, bleached that thing after the bath had weird floaty things in it. The thing that pissed me off is that I paid $34 for valet parking for one day - whatever - BUT - my car was JUST WASHED. The next morning they brought it out DESTROYED from some hard water sprinklers!!! They never even put the car in a garage! They just left it out to get white spots all over it. NOT COOL. I had to run to the airport so had no time to complain. I'd like my $34 back... AND A CAR WASH! Sheesh... Lame.. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is very conveniant for ravelers the hotel is quite old but people are very friendly and helpfull August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to airport, superior experience I loved that the hotel was 5 minutes from the airport. It was so easy for travel and I was pleased to see how close we were to the beach! The staff was so personable and helpful, we really felt like guests in their home. We got loads of help with our sightseeing from the desk, which really enriched our stay. The view from our room was awesome- we could see downtown LA, mountains in the distance, and I loved watching the planes come in. I especially appreciated the Green Room option to decline maid service for a $5 coupon per night. I totally support green choices and we were able to get a free item at the Starbucks in the lobby every day with our coupons. Such a great perk! We ended every night relaxing in the hot tub and chatting with other guests... how perfect! We really loved it and would definitely stay again. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathroom not cleaned properly When I checked in at 11pm at night I found upon needing to use the bathroom that the toilet seat had multiple womens hair on the back side of the toilet seat. The manager offered to move me or have someone clean the bathroom. I refused both because frankly I wanted to go to bed after flying all day. I carry sanitary wipes when I travel just for this kind of incident. I cleaned it myself. Instead I took the points offered. In hindsight I should have asked for more. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One outstanding employee!! I need to recognize the Assistant Front Office Manager, Mustafa O. for outstanding service. When I arrived for check in, I discovered I did not have the reservation I thought I had...due to a mistake on my part. Mustafa not only got me a room, he also fixed my SPG account. I really appreciate him doing this. He is an employee that the Sheraton Gateway can really be proud of and very lucky to have! Thanks again Mustafa! April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fine, parking not good Everything with the hotel was fine, but the parking situation was a problem and caused both frustration and delay. I stayed for 3 nights, and was given 2 passes for parking. Twice upon using the tickets to check out of the parking lot, I was given an error by the machine. Once I was able to call via the intercom and get buzzed out, but on the final day when trying to leave for a meeting, I was told to go back inside to get a new card, only to have the front desk tell me that the card should work and that I should try it again, only for it to fail again when I went back outside. Hotel needs to find a better solution to this, like using your room key, especially when they are charging it to the hotel anyway. The hotel was fine, but based on the parking issues alone I will be staying elsewhere on my next visit to Los Angeles. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elite Member Sign of Priority Check in I could not believe that this hotel has a priority check in sign for Gold and Platinum Members, but in practice, it is not working the way supposed to be. I was waiting for more than 8 minutes, and all other guests behind me got checked in at regular line but I was still waiting for someone to help. I wonder why should have the priority check in sign for Gold and Platinum Members but it is not working at all in this hotel? It is meaningless to have sign there. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by airport/valet Though I have stayed many times in hotels near the airport however with this hotel, it felt like you were sleeping next to the runway, as the noise level in the room was more then usual, when planes were taking off. Valet service was a bit abrupt in trying to have me park the car on my arrival, making it seem that I was invading the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Coolest Stay Ever in Cali I was attending a 4 day speaker training 8am-8pm, and this hotel provided the relaxation that I needed, especially by the pool area, the music, the heaters, the food and great service and attentiveness. The exceptional service first started from the Valet service, when I arrived, Roosevelt Beasley gave me a professional, warm welcome, and for the rest of the week the valet team was fast,friendly and professional. It was also nice to see some females working valet. I will stay at this hotel again and I had a great time! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience this time. I've stayed at Sheraton LAX many time before so know the hotel well. Did not expereinced "WOW" factor in customer interaction at the time of check-in and during my stay. Would appreciate if hotel could meet customer expectation especially for repeat customers. Mattress spring noise was very notable. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Pains Let me start by saying I travel and stay at the Sheraton Gateway frequently. Overall this is a great hotel, close to LAX and the locations I need to visit during my time in town. However, they are going through some renovations, which I can appreciate as the hotel was starting to look a bit aged. This particular visit has been less than stellar, with my room being a total mess when I checked in and the construction is still ongoing at nearly 9pm. February 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>