Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Californie
  • 90045
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 759 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by late check in and I even called twice to confirm my reservation 1. Late check in requested at online reservation = complete. 2. After online reserved, called hotel to verify reservation receipt = complete. 3. On road called hotel to verify reservation & room requested type still available = male hotel rep said, of course, no problem, room request they have plenty! & late check in, still no problem. Arrived late about midnight. I requested 2 beds, they said the hotel will try to accomadate all of us. Than another two group was arguing about their reservation & room. We didn't get our room till two hours later, & it wasn't anything better, one KING. & the arguing guest, front desk gave their roll-away bed to put in my room, WOW! So used hearing this...like I was treated so unspecial! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway LAX Hotel Location was ideal, near airport and major roadways. Staff was attentive (shower drain was clogged when we arrived and they fixed it promptly), housekeeping staff was very pleasant and helpful. Walls are paper thin, particularly between adjoining rooms and there is no sound barrier on bottom of adjoining door. Our neighbors were quite loud and it was a problem. Lots of hallway noise also. Bathrooms need updating, shower was very weak. Room was small, but nicely furnished and beds were nice. Gift shop terribly expensive for even the smallest things (like stamps). Pool area and deck chairs were great. Jacuzzi is tiny but great for a party of 2. Onsite food/drink too expensive. Parking behind hotel was a pain and dangerous for women. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi bad Wifi did not work in the room. Key card did not originally work. Otherwise OK. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond I want to personally recognize Brenda Reynoso. During my last visit, my family joined me. As it is summer, after my business meetings, we were taking the children to Disneyland. During our stay, my daughter left behind her beloved bear (who has been by her side since she was 9 days old). "Bear" has traveled extensively with us over the years (my daughter is now 13) and we realized he was missing upon our unpacking at Disney. After repeated calls to Sheraton Gateway housekeeping team, I was not confident that the staff had or were looking for Bear. I contacted Micheal Washinton's office and was immediately helped by Brenda Reynoso, who was understanding, and sympathetic. After 2 days of non-responsiveness from the Housekeeping team (including the Housekeeping Manager) Brenda called me back within 20 minutes of our call, with news that she believed bear to have been found. She took possession of Bear, sent a photo of him to us via text (on her own personal phone) and then set up how we could collect him. She cared and it was obvious within 3 minutes of talking to her, that she was going to help and not just fuff us off as had been the case with every other person I had spoken to prior to her. Sheraton has a wonderful, customer service oriented, employee in Brenda. She should be recognized for going beyond her duties and making an SPG Gold member and her daughter very happy. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SOOOO DISAPPOINTED I have to be totally honest with you and tell you that as a Platinum Member with over 60 nights stayed year to date with Starwood Properties, I was insulted that I had to use points to pay for this stay. I surprised my 8yr old for her birthday and took here to LA and wanted to stay near the airport so we would not have to fight LA traffice the morning we left. HUGE MISTAKE! Not ONE thing went well at this hotel and I feel cheated. I waited to cool down after the trip and decided to still write this review a week later. I guess service wasn't very important to the staff there Labor Weekend or they were pre-occupied by the number of guests there but I'm not sure I would ever stay there again even if it were free. #customerservicematters September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I hoped for...and more! I booked two rooms for a special occasion. I read reviews, but I had never stayed at the hotel and I hoped that the positive feedback I read would be true. Beginning at check-in, my expectations were exceeded and then some. The Corner King Suites and gorgeous! The rooms are big, the beds are wonderfully comfortable, the rooms are impeccably clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. You would not know that you are less than a mile from the airport, the room was serene and quite. The pool area was very nice -- the cabanas were such a nice treat for the kids in our party -- they felt special and important. I would absolutely book another stay at the Sheraton Gateway and I will be recommending your hotel to my friends and family. Thank you!! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location in downtown very comfortable hotel. good staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive for Quality Great location, but food expensive, but only adequate. Service not responsive. Room not very comfortable. Bathroom shower head too low and no water pressure. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I stay here often and I do like the hotel. Staff is very good and helpful. The one downside is that the condition of the hotel is deteriorating. I often of late find problems with the rooms...with 24 nights spent here in the last 6 months, I have been in alot of rooms. Need to improve awareness of properly working room features...otherwise I find the hotel very convenient and definitely recommend. One slight observation is that they do treat plantinum members well, although I slipped to gold this year and I definitely feel the difference! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the airport The shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. No reservation or calls needed. Short ride to the airport. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel falls short on customer response I have stayed in this hotel twice this year. The reception personnel at checking in needs major training. To me is it not what you say but how you say it that makes the difference. Their attitude is take it or leave it and they lack tact . I booked and paid for a corner suite that included Internet and Breakfast. In the rush of things I overlooked changing my reservation from 1 person to 2 and by the time I checked in I was handed one breakfast voucher. I inquire as to why I was given only one and their response was because I had made the reservation just for one person and if I needed another voucher I would have to pay another $30 Dollars. This was ridiculous because the breakfast buffet was only $22.00. I then said well If I give you back my one voucher then I can get to reduce my stay rate for $30 and the response was sorry I can't do nothing for you. Either pay the extra or beat it. This is the second time things go wrong with this hotel which I am planning on staying away from on my future business travels. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer Service Had requested a late arrival. Called from airport to ensure two reserved rooms were close to each other. Front desk stated they had reserved rooms next to each other for us. When arrived at hotel, they gave my husband and I a room 2 floors away from our kids. When I arrived to my room, bed was not made and not cleaned from prior guest. When I called front desk, attendant was annoyed at me for calling! It was midnight and we were tired. Waited for it to be cleaned. Then attendant refused to let us stay in that room after we waited and gave us a handicap room July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff; don't bother with Sheraton Club The staff in every department were great; from the check-in, to housekeeping, to vallet. We paid $30 a day for the Sheraton Club. That staff was rude and unaccommodating. We were unable to get sodas in the morning, just tea and coffee, neither of which we drink. The lady was in such a hurry to clean up at the time of closing, she was pretty much taking your filled plates off the table. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was subpar in comparison to similar hotels. But it was easy on and off the freeways. We enjoyed our stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Am a gold member with SPG, and spend many nights a month in hotels. Checked in to my room, smelled like an ash tray. Moved rooms,, smelled like body odor, cold water trickled out of the faucet, outdated TV, dirty carpet etc etc....They charge us 7000 points for this room, and I will never stay here again...Terrible! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sherston LAX The best hotel at tje airport. Frequent shuttle to and from tne airpoirt. Great lobby lounge. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Hotel by LAX I stay here often when on business travel. It is usually always busy however the hotel is very nice and I never have trouble getting to my place of business or the airport. Noise from the hallway or outside is never an issue. The food is good. I will say here anytime I need to travel to LA for business. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Great hotel! Near to LAX and courtesy shuttle that brings you right to where you need to be. Food and drinks at the hotel are excellent and the prices are very good. The staff is top notch. They are very attentive to your needs and go the extra mile to help you out if you need it. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My visit was from 4/26-4/30 and was quite disappointing. It was my first time staying at the Sheraton LAX, and will more than likely be my last. The lone bright spot at the Sheraton Gateway LAX was the staff, who helped me out quite a bit. The rest of the experience wasn't what I expected. I had constant issues with wireless internet access on the 12th floor, contacted IT support and didn't get a follow up call for 6 hours, which is unacceptable. The pool and hot tub were closed, and no one notified guests about that until I got a notice in my room the third day of my stay. The rooms were equipped with flimsy plastic cups instead of glasses. I had to be moved to a differente room because of a leaky faucet in a sixth floor room. Major improvements need to be made for me to go back. May 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience this time. I've stayed at Sheraton LAX many time before so know the hotel well. Did not expereinced "WOW" factor in customer interaction at the time of check-in and during my stay. Would appreciate if hotel could meet customer expectation especially for repeat customers. Mattress spring noise was very notable. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I was concerned about noise in the airport area, but that was not an issue. Even in a suite however the next door rooms on both sides could be clearly heard in conversation. I wish they had real glassware, but they did bring us some to use instead of plastic when we asked. Minimal electric outlets were the only other issue. The room was a nice size and the view was pleasant, the furnishings were fine also. We found it a convenient drive to various parts of town. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best of the LAX airport hotels Arrived at the hotel on 21st September after a late flight from London. Shuttle bus arrived after about five minutes and we were greeted by a very effusive driver who "welcomed us to LA". Five minutes later we arrived at the hotel and all the check in desks were quickly opened so check in was very swift. Got an upgrade to a corner room on my Starwood Gold card. Breakfast, [included in my rate] was excellent with a good choice of fruit, fried breakfast etc. Check out was also very efficient. Having stayed at LAX several times this is without doubt the best of the airport hotels. Combine a great rate for the room, including two breakfasts, $129, booked direct with Sheraton on the web and you cannot go wrong. Everything above expectation so definately will return on the next LA trip. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service makes the difference The front desk staff works really hard to make sure that people feel welcomed and well served. The lobby is nice and there is a very convenient free shuttle service to LAX. It is clear that this hotel has been around for a while. Although they have kept up with all the changes that Sheraton requires, greater investment is needed to get the hotel to where it should be. For example, the light shade in the room had been torn and would not sit properly on the light. In trying to adjust it, I noticed that several other people had tried to do this and there where many holes in it where others had tried to make it work. This is a small thing, but it points to a lack of care. The rooms seemed clean and the beds were comfortable. I would return because of the service and the access to LAX. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best we stayed twice in two weeks, the first night we had to get up early to catch a flight, when we went to take showers our tub was plugged up and we had a maintenance person in our room at 5:30am. the second time on our return, the electricity went out in the middle of the night. Then my credit card company sent me an email stating that I had been charged more than my bill, I was told that they charge what they think you might use on the credit card, but assured me I'd get it back in 7-10 days and the actual charges would also be charged. We will not stay there again... July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Experience Spent 3 Nights here. The room was average. The bathroom could use some updating. Very low showerhead and tiles were a bit dirty. What prevents me from giving the hotel a better rating was the fact that on two separate occasions the Hotel Staff entered my room without knocking. The first time was a housekeeping supervisor who just walked in. The second was a hotel maintenance person entering on the day of my departure even though my DO NOT DISTURB sign was hung on the outside of the door. I complained to the front desk staff after both occasions. The first time the front desk clerk was apologetic and offered me a complementary breakfast. The second time, the front desk clerk mumbled an apology. Other than that the hotel was fairly nice- Food in the restaurants was above average and much of the staff was friendly and helpful March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two stays this month, both terrific! I brought my family to LA and booked at the Gateway. We had a memorable stay as a family and, as always, the staff made us feel right at home and were so kind to our young daughter. Although this was my fifth time to be at the hotel this year, it was our first time staying there as a family and they realized why I have told them how comfortable I feel when I am away. My subsequent business trip two weeks later was another great experience and I look forward to my next visit in the coming weeks. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We last stayed in this Hotel in 2008, but on our recent overnight stay we were terribly disappointed. First of all when we arrived with five bags there was no-one to take our bags or offer to bring them to our room. Secondly when specifically requesting an early check in at time of booking as we were arriving from a 14 hour flight and would only be staying 15 hours we were told that there were absolutely no rooms available and with an unpleasant attitude from the guest assistant. Thirdly the room confirmation states that it has wifi... this is also misleading as it requires an additional surcharge. On the other hand the room service was extremely fresh and the beds very comfortable. In the future we will not be choosing the Sheraton Gateway unless the customer service improves out of sight. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall we enjoyed the hotel We arrived at 10PM at night after traveling all day. We were helped quickly and given our room key. Instead of a king sized bed there were 2 double beds. We had to go back down to the lobby and wait in line again to get the proper size bed that we had requested. The clerks comment was "I thought that room was a king". Normally this is no big deal but we were exhausted after a long travel day so having to take additional time was frustrating. We had dinner our second night at the hotel at Paparazzi (sp). We had eaten there on a previous trip and enjoyed a very good meal but this time it was very disappointing. My husband had about 2 bites of his pasta and sent it back. He was offered another choice but he declined. We had expected a much better meal especially since it was the last night of our vacation January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One outstanding employee!! I need to recognize the Assistant Front Office Manager, Mustafa O. for outstanding service. When I arrived for check in, I discovered I did not have the reservation I thought I had...due to a mistake on my part. Mustafa not only got me a room, he also fixed my SPG account. I really appreciate him doing this. He is an employee that the Sheraton Gateway can really be proud of and very lucky to have! Thanks again Mustafa! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I was pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff, food and location were great. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RECENT STAY AT SHERATON LAX We have been staying at the Sheraton Gateway LAX hotel for many years, every time we go to LA. We like staying there because the hotel is always well kept, the proximity to the airport is very convenient because we normally arrive after a long flight and depart to another destination to come back again August 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>