Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Terranova e Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay My sister and I were in St John's for a wedding and this hotel was recommended. The hotel was clean and well kept with the exception of the carpet in our room. It looked dirty and in some need of some TLC. The beds and linens were comfortable The bathroom was clean and the shower had a great shower head and excellent water pressure. We had breakfast at the restaurant on two mornings and it was excellent The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't swim in the pool but we checked it out and it looked nice, clean and well maintained .The hotel is in a good location within walking distance to shopping and great little restaurants on Water street. While I didn't find the hotel a high end sheraton, it was a clean, spacious, well,kept. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting St John's July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by locaction:great 1 night total $great. 2 days later $? for 2 days. There should have been a complimentary breakfast..Most staff were welcoming but was disappointed with one in particular. We are not wealthy and I felt that we were treated because??. Sorry about the amount but it is important ,,it is difficult to understand. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, Good food, clean Great food at the restaurant and the bar. Stayed on the 7th floor which was newly renovated and had an amazing view - very clean. Hotel is located in downtown so alot of places are at walking distance. Would definitely stay there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location View is a great asset if you get the harbour side of the hotel. The free parking in a downtown area is more than a plus. Check in and check out with no hassle. Only negative is the cost of the restaurant but that is a negative for all of St. John's which is over priced. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insufficient Internet The room was comfortable, the good bed and a nice view - all great things. Unfortunately, if you are on the lower floors (1 in particular) you will get the chance to look at the view all night because the road noise will keep you awake. If you need to connect to the internet bring a cable for hard wire connection because you will not be able to depend on the wireless - if you get a signal you can loose it at any time. I rate the room comfort as unsatisfactory because of the internet - sitting on the floor by the door trying to work is not comfort. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is a good spot to assist in your st johns holiday nice hotel. biggest issue with this hotel is the smoking area. right in the way of travel for all guests as they make their way to the front door. gross smell and butts all over the ground. it would be much better if this was moved to the back of the hotel such that smoking is not promoted ahead of guest health and comfort and hotel aesthetics. smaller issue is similar to all shertons: no hotel guide in rooms as is the norm elsewhere. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A big thank you from Toyota had a weeklong meeting at this hotel and would like to thank the staff of Sheraton NL for their always wonderful service and attention to our needs. Special mentions to Edward, Glen & Chris in banquets. Linda and Mary for their awesome room service and Gary at the concierge and Fabian and Danny V for getting my control panel working in my room after it was not operating when I first arrived. And finally to Paul for storing my bins these past two weeks. The very best to you all and I look forward to coming back to Newfoundland again. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton in St johns Great location for this hotel with nice staff to greet you. Rooms and beds are very comfortable and would stay here again. the quality of the breakfast could be improved as could the general knowledge of the concierge. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior hotel The Sheraton is absolutely the hotel to stay in when in St. Johns. My only complaint was the initial payment of a security deposit of $226 which was returned to us AFTER the room was checked for damage on our departure. We were required to check out and not return to the room before the deposit was credited to our account. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and never had a hotel request a security deposit before. It was inconvenient and humiliating. Otherwise a superior hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations Have stayed many times however our most recent stay was disappointing. First, our room was now clean. The bathroom was dirty (urine on the toilet) and there were candy wrappers on the floor. We asked to switch rooms and were accommodated however again had to ask to have our bathroom cleaned (hair in the bathtub). Staff did not offer us any upgrade or extra amenities to compensate for the inconvenience. The fitness room was under renovation. We should have been told this upon booking as it we would not have booked if we had known. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Access to Room I was never able to get into my room most of the time because the door lock never worked. I had to run up and down to the lobby several times and wait for up to 1 hour to get into my room. The air vent in the bathroom was filthy and probably never cleaned in the last year. Filth was actually coming out of the vent. Furniture moved during night, not able to sleep. I can continue onward with several other issues but by now you get the point. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I'd hoped for The Sheraton St Johns is my preferred hotel in the city. This last visit did to meet my expectations. Room 139 was positioned awkwardly in the hotel, and the heating/cooling was extremely noisy. I was most disappointed that the pool family was closed and I was not informed of that when I booked. This left for a dismal stay when staying with a child. I had I known, I would have rebooked elsewhere for this stay. The manager on duty did not apologize for this, or make any suggestions as to where else we could swim in the city. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Overall stay was good - some issues at check-in - someone else had checked into my room. Initially front desk were going to give me a key to go to the room. I asked that they check instead. There was someone in the room. I was then told that there was no other room available on the club floor. When reminded that I had booked my room a couple of months in advance I was provided with a nice corner room on the club floor. Overall an excellent stay made up for a clumsy start. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the summer of 2014 Excellent hotel with many amenities The courteous staff were very helpful in providing answers to the various requets that we had principally directions and other outside landmarks .. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location and really friendly staff This hotel was a very pleasant experience. The staff was warm and welcoming. As an SPG member, they upgraded me to a lovely room with an amazing view of the harbour and the town. The bed was very comfortable, the room was a nice size and I really liked the porthole window and the fantastic view from the bed. The breakfast was overpriced, but no more than other hotels (a pet peeve). The only real complaint I have is that they gave some people in my group a 50% meal discount coupon and we did not all receive one. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. John"s trip The front desk almost had me leave the hotel even with a reservation in the system. The room had dirty carpet. The toilet was sticking, running until I removed the tank cover, stuck my hand into the mold ladden tank, and reset the discharge valve. For the amont I paid, the stay did not merit it. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in St. John's I always enjoy returning to this hotel. The harbour view is magnificent. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The Breakfasts were delicious. Only negative was our dinner meals at the restaurant. Steaks were tough and over cooked. We were both very ill from a fish dinner. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homely and professional The staff are friendly and welcoming. Many have worked at the hotel for many years which is a good indicator of high quality. Fridge: all rooms should have a fridge as it is a homely asset. Green choice: good concept in support of environmental conservation but inconsistent implementation – recycling bins (daily?), towels and sheets (after every four nights?). SPG Club lounge: problems with servicing at breakfast – skimmed milk, Bechel spread, coffee machine, inexperienced staff – need some team support. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Improvements Needed The quality of food for the price is not warranted. $25 for room service breakfast (for one person) to which everything was cold, eggs were scrambled (asked for over easy), bacon had fish taste or something, toast cold, coffee cold. Only thing good on the plate was the watermelon. High price for a piece of watermelon. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland is perfectly located for hiking around Signal Hill and Government House and exploring Water/Duckworth streets and the Harbour area. The staff are truly friendly and the view of the harbour (if your room has the view ) is a considerable asset day or night. However having had a long history with the Newfoundland Hotel... I must admit I have concerns. Considering the rate and being a SPG member the idea of charging for local calls is cheap and the bottled water, complimentary in many hotels around the world is ridiculously priced. However my main concern is with the bathrooms, at least in the two rooms I had. Both definitely need upgrading. Nevertheless the positives (staff, parking, location and harbour view) would lead me to still recommend the hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few issues but nice hotel Nice hotels and facilities. Bed was comfortable. Great gym. Bar server was really friendly. There was mold around the bathtub in the caulking that I think is unacceptable (room 520). Room was around the corner from the elevators and was a bit noisy (hallway noise flows easily into room under the door) but the whitenoise from the heater fan helped to block that out. Also, the bedside lights and alarm clock were unplugged when I checked in and I had to dig around to find out where the plugs for these were. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to St. John's Nightlife & Restaurants I recently stayed at the Sheraton St. John's and had a very nice experience. The beds are quite comfortable, and the A/C works great. I left the fan on for white noise and slept really well. The room set up is a bit awkward with two big easy chairs stuffed into a corner, but I had a view of the water and Signal Hill, so no complaints there. The rack in the closet is low and it is kind of hard to get the hangers on and off, and my floor-length maxi dress sagged in a heap because of the low position of the rod. All in all, I would give it 3+ stars. The restaurant is beautiful and the meeting space is nicely done and comfortable. The food was a balance of OK and great, for example the donuts at the break were OK, and the fried dough with toppings was great. I would definitely recommend for a business meeting, or for personal use as it is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff assistance This hotel is ideally situated for visiting historical sights and walking in nature as well as in the old city centre. The staff were all, without exception, exceptionally helpful and friendly. They were particularly kind to our large dog. For the cost of the room, I would have expected furniture which wasn't chipped and scratched, as well as complementary slippers and the use of a robe. Various lights were not functioning. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in process, room ammenities We booked a corner room, and just before we arrived, we got an e-mail to upgrade to Club level. I accepted the upgrade and on check in, I found we had lost the corner room in the process. At no place on the upgrade e-mail did it say we would lose the corner room. The check in person said, and I quote, "We did not say you would keep it either". That response tainted our whole visit. After the second day, room amenities were not replenished, even though requested of hotel staff, more than twice. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night out! I had not stayed at this hotel for many years, but it's still a class act with very impressive renovations. My wife enjoyed her procedure at the spa while I relaxed in the comfortable lobby bar. Excellent location for dining out, just stroll down Duckworth or Water and you surly find a bar or restaurant that suits the mood. Comfortable rooms and bed, nice view on either side, shame about the weather! However, we could have stayed in the hotel all night and still had a great time. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular View of St. John's Harbour Walking into the larger than average room I was immediately drawn to the picture perfect view of the harbour narrows, colourful Battery homes & Cabot Tower on Signal Hill. Many of the travel guides "must see" list was virtually right out our window. Clean, fresh & comfortable with the friendliest of staff greeting us every day. The Oppidan Restaurant is not to be missed & our only regret is that we didn't try it sooner in our stay. Definitely, have the Caesar salad made at the table. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel location is great The location is great, bed matress is weak, shower/bathroom was great,conference breakfast and dinner was weak, housecleaners were perfect,gym and pool were great, barfood,drinks and barstaff outstanding - overall hotel very clean - taxi available super August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always look forward to our stays at this hotel. This hotel is in a great location and most of the staff treat you with respect. Generally we stay at least 12 - 15 nights per year at this hotel. However on our most recent stay we were amazed at the attitude your check in person displayed towards us. Most of the staff are wonderful at this hotel. The club room has amazing views and the staff are awesome. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even 5-star hotels have their bad days. We have stayed here several times with no complaints. This a number of items fell short of our expectations: room telephone did not work; bathroom fan did not work; one lamp cord did not reach receptacle; time on clock/radio could not be re-set; one of Club room staff spent too much time in her office with the door locked, or working on her computer, and was generally surly. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with broken things My stay was good and the room is very comfortable, however I had a few issues. The shower valve was broken. The sink plug was stuck and could not be open. The TV remote did not operate properly. I don't expect to find this kind of problems in a Sheraton. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>