Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • Сент-Джон,
  • Ньюфаундленд и Лабрадор
  • A1C 3K2
  • Канада
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to St. John's Nightlife & Restaurants I recently stayed at the Sheraton St. John's and had a very nice experience. The beds are quite comfortable, and the A/C works great. I left the fan on for white noise and slept really well. The room set up is a bit awkward with two big easy chairs stuffed into a corner, but I had a view of the water and Signal Hill, so no complaints there. The rack in the closet is low and it is kind of hard to get the hangers on and off, and my floor-length maxi dress sagged in a heap because of the low position of the rod. All in all, I would give it 3+ stars. The restaurant is beautiful and the meeting space is nicely done and comfortable. The food was a balance of OK and great, for example the donuts at the break were OK, and the fried dough with toppings was great. I would definitely recommend for a business meeting, or for personal use as it is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior hotel The Sheraton is absolutely the hotel to stay in when in St. Johns. My only complaint was the initial payment of a security deposit of $226 which was returned to us AFTER the room was checked for damage on our departure. We were required to check out and not return to the room before the deposit was credited to our account. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and never had a hotel request a security deposit before. It was inconvenient and humiliating. Otherwise a superior hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and we love it. Most things are within walking distance and the stuff are great.. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with broken things My stay was good and the room is very comfortable, however I had a few issues. The shower valve was broken. The sink plug was stuck and could not be open. The TV remote did not operate properly. I don't expect to find this kind of problems in a Sheraton. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like coming home Whenever I visit St. John's I stay at the Sheraton on Duckworth. My business trips are usually 2-3 days, and being away from home is hard, but knowing I have the friendly staff and the luxurious rooms at the Sheraton to look forward to, makes it so much easier. The 'biffer' is also a great place to relax after a hard day at the office, with a nice glass of merlot, and their fabulous seafood chowder and mini desserts. It is a nice ending to the day. The staff in the biffer are wonderful, especially the two ladies who've worked there for years, always so welcoming and friendly. I love it. Marilyn September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfactory The hotel did not meet our expectations . For the price we paid a big disappointment July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am an SPG gold member, I used to be fully comfortable in the Sheraton series, but this time I was so disappointed by the service, staff, room service, it was a bad experience unfortunately this time. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to sleep-heating/air conditioning too noisy As I have mentioned during previous visits, you have to do something with the ventilation/air conditioned in the rooms. Exceedingly noisy July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff assistance This hotel is ideally situated for visiting historical sights and walking in nature as well as in the old city centre. The staff were all, without exception, exceptionally helpful and friendly. They were particularly kind to our large dog. For the cost of the room, I would have expected furniture which wasn't chipped and scratched, as well as complementary slippers and the use of a robe. Various lights were not functioning. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Attractive lobby and business center. Easy parking. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early Check In I flew in on the red eye flight and requested an early check in. The hotel was very accommodating and allowed me to check in early. In addition the breakfast buffet was excellent and service was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room and bedding we had was very dirty.. When we got there the staff was great at the front desk. When we recieved our key, my wife had to go down stairs three times before we could get in our room. The first two keys would not open the door. So the third time we were given a different room on the third floor..312...The room was very unsatisfactory with regards to clean..The bedding was not fit to sleep in and there was mould in the top corner of the bathroom. We left after several minutes in the room and went downtown St. Johns, just to try and have a good night with our two kids. When we got back my two kids went swimming and I went to the bar downstairs. At about 9:30 we went back to the room and took all the sheets off the and went to sleep.. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff were very friendly and customer oriented Friendly staff, excellent service. Well done July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. John's NL is sweet A great stay with very warm people. We were exhibiting at a small conference and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. A minor downside: The cod was too heavily battered and a little undercooked in the fish and chips. Otherwise food was great too. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is lovely. Our room was incredible, very spacious! The bathroom was a little disappointing in comparison with the size of the room as it was rather small. The maids that we met were very friendly as were the people at the front desk. All in all, we had a wonderful stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Overall stay was good - some issues at check-in - someone else had checked into my room. Initially front desk were going to give me a key to go to the room. I asked that they check instead. There was someone in the room. I was then told that there was no other room available on the club floor. When reminded that I had booked my room a couple of months in advance I was provided with a nice corner room on the club floor. Overall an excellent stay made up for a clumsy start. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Loved Newfoundland! The people and the culture....wonderful! We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and for the price of the rooms I was somewhat disappointed with the quality of the room, the bed (mostly the pillows) and the advantages at staying in the room. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always look forward to our stays at this hotel. This hotel is in a great location and most of the staff treat you with respect. Generally we stay at least 12 - 15 nights per year at this hotel. However on our most recent stay we were amazed at the attitude your check in person displayed towards us. Most of the staff are wonderful at this hotel. The club room has amazing views and the staff are awesome. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by There is potential... I specifically chose this hotel due to the Starwood guarantee. Unfortunately it did not meet the star-standards that it proports: - I chose not to have daily linen changes, only to regret the decision when I noticed dried blood on the cover sheet on one of our beds. - we had to remark that our lounge chair had unusual stains on the arm and cushion (which was turned over). While this was exchanged after we mentioned it, it should not have happened in the first place. It was disgusting and we just looked at the chair for the first half of our trip and not used it because of the vile state it was in. This is simply unacceptable. - housekeeping only scratches the surface. The rooms were dusty; things that should be a given like replacing bath mat, coffee, cups, stirr-ers, etc. were not, and we had to call guest services for them to remedy what they'd forgotten. If we had ordered extra towels and had not used them, they'd be collected the next day and not replaced even though they were not in the tub as requested. Room service was a huge mistake- on our last morning at the Sheraton, we had a woman deliver a table much too big for the space and serve an obscene amount of really bad food. I decided not to say anything and no one contacted me even though that breakfast cost over $50 dollars- it should have been comped, but no one bothered to ask and we were rushing to get back home. We ate no more than one quarter of it, it was absolutely terrible. No one seemed to care we were platinum members- since we ordered flowers, wine and a fruit basket- there was no welcome gift even though I made mention of it. Also, if you're going out on the limb of showing your pristine cleanliness and using white linens, don't stop at the duvet, make sure that the pillow casings and sheets look white; we were actually worried about bed buds considering the colours of the sheets and towels, not to mention, the lack of dusting and vacuuming in the rooms. I ate a "club level" granola bar, dropped a sliver of almond on the run to an outing and it remained for three days until I picked it up on the obvious spot on the runway between the beds and the bathroom. When we spend this much per night, we expect the four stars that you have earned and sadly, you did not measure up and if we have the occasion of recommending or returning, we will not choose this hotel. I was willing to pay for a perfect experience, and it was far less than that. In a province like NL where you can't rely on the weather, you need to ensure your hotel is beyond reproach. So, in that vein, make sure that your housekeeping staff keep a hotel that is in-transition pristine, ensure your electronics like the TV have a picture, ensure that the flushometre is properly calibrated in the bathrooms, and ensure that folks generally get what they pay for. Asking them if they did might be a good idea too. I would not recommend this hotel after our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with high service. A comfortable hotel. With an very friendly staff. It made our stay unforgettable! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful while providing very good service. The guest rooms and meeting rooms met the standards expected for business travel and meetings. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment start to finish Upon arrival, I was told my credit card was declined, in front of a lobby full of patrons. I used my husbands card called my credit company from the room and was told reception entered the expiry date incorrectly -twice - and that my card was in good standing. The hotel was quite noisy, but it was a busy weekend in the city, no problem there. I ran a marathon and was looking forward to a swim and a soak in the morning, but, again, the facilities were closed. Embarrassment and disappointment for nearly $200? I will try an alternate hotel for my next stay in he city. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even 5-star hotels have their bad days. We have stayed here several times with no complaints. This a number of items fell short of our expectations: room telephone did not work; bathroom fan did not work; one lamp cord did not reach receptacle; time on clock/radio could not be re-set; one of Club room staff spent too much time in her office with the door locked, or working on her computer, and was generally surly. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit or Miss on sleeping I look foward and like to stay at this hotel. The people are very professional and friendly. Unfortunately, this time round I was unable to secure a King bed even though I had requested one. In other words, the staff did not meet my needs to securing a King bed. And the comfort of the double bed is nothing compared to the King. I did not sleep that well on the double bed. I slept like a King in previous stays though on the King beds at the hotel! The hotel is close to a great coffee house. I would go back to the hotel! Hopefully better luck nex time. Thanks! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Comfortable rooms and the staff was fantastic. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MR excellent stay except the pillows were too soft! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insufficient Internet The room was comfortable, the good bed and a nice view - all great things. Unfortunately, if you are on the lower floors (1 in particular) you will get the chance to look at the view all night because the road noise will keep you awake. If you need to connect to the internet bring a cable for hard wire connection because you will not be able to depend on the wireless - if you get a signal you can loose it at any time. I rate the room comfort as unsatisfactory because of the internet - sitting on the floor by the door trying to work is not comfort. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but no other dazzling features. This hotel is in an ideal location for touring St. John's. Walking distance to George street, Quidi Vidi and Signal hill. Numerous restaurants and cafes close by for breakfast, lunch and supper. Imelda at the concierge desk is an unreal find. She helped us immensely with our touring days and always stopped us to talk. The front desk gentlemen I checked in with could take a page out of Imelda's book. He was doing some form of paperwork when I arrived and instead of stopping and checking me in he simply said I will be with you in a moment...meanwhile 2 other guests were checked in with the personnel beside us! The food is outrageously priced at this hotel. We did not eat here for that simple reason alone, so I can not comment on the quality of the food. "Normal" breakfast with eggs and bacon was $20 when across the street at the diner it is 5.75! I understand convenience but that is ridiculous. The room was small but had everything we needed including an unreal view of the harbour and signal hill. The bathroom is common and could use an update...again enough room to do what you need to. I would stay here again for the location alone. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A big thank you from Toyota had a weeklong meeting at this hotel and would like to thank the staff of Sheraton NL for their always wonderful service and attention to our needs. Special mentions to Edward, Glen & Chris in banquets. Linda and Mary for their awesome room service and Gary at the concierge and Fabian and Danny V for getting my control panel working in my room after it was not operating when I first arrived. And finally to Paul for storing my bins these past two weeks. The very best to you all and I look forward to coming back to Newfoundland again. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations Have stayed many times however our most recent stay was disappointing. First, our room was now clean. The bathroom was dirty (urine on the toilet) and there were candy wrappers on the floor. We asked to switch rooms and were accommodated however again had to ask to have our bathroom cleaned (hair in the bathtub). Staff did not offer us any upgrade or extra amenities to compensate for the inconvenience. The fitness room was under renovation. We should have been told this upon booking as it we would not have booked if we had known. August 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>