Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ellegance convenient to MIA airport. We were distressed Delta passengers who were accommodated at this Sheraton aiport hotel. To our surprise, it was a delightful and refreshing experience. We will seriously consider making future hotel reservations with Sheraton after the wonderful time we had at this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't got my bill statement I stay the hotel for 1 day,while check out,the reception staff told me they will send my bill statement to my email and i didn;t got it i send a mail to the three diffrend staff's email i got from website,but know one repaly me back,i would never stay again in sherton June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service What a fantastic experience! Just arrived over from UK and the welcome from the hotel associates was warm and authentic. We really got the feeling they cared passionately about their business and their guests and, as a result, we made some good friendships in the short time we were there. Thanks Scotty, Tiffany and Johally for making our stay a special one! Keep it up! Bruce and Dee, Scotland, UK June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton MIA Standard Sheraton service; reliable and solid. Great bed as ever! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Treating Me With The Service I Love By starwood.. This is my Favorite hotel in the Miami airport area. The location is more than you can ask for and the people who work at the front desk are some of the most helpful and pleasant i have had the pleasure of being served by. There is transportation to the Dolphin mall for $5.US each way that comes by the hotel and picks you up and drops you off. You can walk across the street and catch the rail service to the Miami airport or take the shuttle. The club lounge looks over a golf course and always has a nice buffet breakfast for members. The rooms have always been comfortable and very clean, But what makes this hotel my favorite in the Miami airport area is the staff. I would be remiss if i did not mention Gerry at The Front Desk, who made sure this Starwood Platinum member and his family were treated like Royalty. Gerry checked on to make us sure our stay was all we expected and more. I will always stay at this hotel when near the airport in Miami. Great Job to everyone who worked at the hotel during our stay. On my most recent stay we were upgraded to a 2 floor suite. The bed and bathroom are on the top floor with easy access to the club lounge and the bottom has a half kitchen and pull out sofa with swivel stair case between the two I will be having 8 more stays in the coming months in the Miami area and will always choose this hotel first. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay and good value. The hotel is from an old era, but after all, it was a very comfortable stay, helpful, friendly staff, clean, well appointed rooms, good food in the restaurant, nice size, warm water pool. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love the Sheraton Miami Airport Sometimes the elevators are slow. And recently, the fire alarm went off two times, inexplicably. But otherwise the Sheraton Miami Airport is my FAVORITE place to stay for a quick work trip to Miami. Despite being next to the airport, the hotel feels like a getaway overlooking a lovely municipal golf course. The food at the Rickenbacker is excellent and there is a great patio to sit outside and eat. I love the outdoor couches, the pool, the fitness center, and the second floor patio outside the meeting rooms. I highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Bathroom needs improvement, shower tiles quite moldy and toilet seat needs replacing. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Clean, relaxing, pretty. And apparently that is too short so I am adding words to meet the expectation. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Not Welcoming or Pleasant It's like the staff didn't want to help or serve you. I had drag information about the local area out of the concierge. He didn't even mention the free local area shuttle. Finally when I get it out of him he told me it only runs if available - and hinted it probably doesn't even operate. The welcome group at the desk were not happy to check me in. Instead of "welcome" it was "what do you want". Again I had to ask for my complementary breakfast tickets. She was ready to send me away after giving me my room key. I also had to get out of her where the breakfast place was. She told me matter of factly where it was, like I am supposed to know where things are in a hotel I've never been to but are obvious to her. I did make a room change and the evening staff behind the counter were much more helpful. Even offered to help me with my luggage - I wasn't offered this at check-in. The location is convenient to the airport and the local buses (incl shuttle bus to south beach). June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you want to be near the airport The hotel has good enough facilities in general terms. My main complain of this hotel is the lack of staff courtesy. During the breakfast I had an extremely bad experience and, therefore, I don't plan on staying in this hotel again. First the hoster (a woman) didn't even look to me and my family. She didn't even spoke to us, only took us to the table. After that, the coffee (black) took almost 10 minutes to be served. And it was clear that it was a lack of will from the waitress to serve us (she was 10 steps away chatting with her colleague!). Finally, when I payed for the upgrade from "only cold breakfast area" to "full breakfast" (which by the way was never mentioned in the booking.com reservation process), the guy took the money and just turned away, never brought the change nor even asked if I wished to give the change to him as a tip. Really akward situation. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extortionate handling fees The stay at Miami Airport Hotel would be ok if I was not charged an extortionate fee for handling one simple package, Almost the price of one night stay... Lamentable June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accommodations Felt comfortable. Accommodations, particularly the room and bedding are excellent. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we'll be back staff attitude towards guiests is outstanding; the spg lounge is one of the most delightful i've experienced-- and I felt perfectly safe especially after the missing handbag experience I had in the lounge at one of the Sheratons in the Chicago area. At the Miami spg Lounge the food was both innovative and well prepared. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Airport Miami - great hotel but isolated The airport hotel was very comfortable with great opportunities to sit outdoors at the pool or at the bar. Great to have free wifi also. The hotel is very isolated so unless you have a car, you will be very limited for things to do outside the hotel or to eat elsewhere. There is a free shuttle to the airport that runs frequently. The hotel is very close so there is a fair amount of noise from the airplanes. The restaurant is fairly expensive. There is a shuttle to the nearest shopping mall located about 6 miles away for a $10 round trip per person. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is not a hotel, is my second home!!! I do not have comments at this moment, because all that Sheraton´s employees did a very good job. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra long stay I had to have surgery and as a starwood platinum member and staying many times at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel decided to use that as my base for my daughter in law to be able to get to Mt Sinai be with me for test an surgery The expected time was 5 days and because of complications extended on a day by day basis extended to 9 days. It was only 10-15 minutes between hotel and hospital. Agar Geneus at the Starwood check in handled all our needs with ease and no complications a no stress situation. She has always treated me with upmost service. Victor,, Yuri,and Jay at Vin Fiz made sure she had great service and watched after her. The whole of the staff actually were fabulous and I can't say enough. Thank you all. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by desk Clerk Angel My husband and I checked in after 12 hrs. of flying and Angel was most helpful, especially when I asked about printing boarding passes for the AM. He not only helped me with the process but stayed with me while I contacted the airtline because of a problem with boarding passes. He reates 5 stars. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs upgrades Besides the rooms being out dated, the Air conditioning was noisy and continued to cycle on and off. Air was directed right onto the bed and made it difficult to sleep with the air blasting directly on us....off and on! In addition, the bath room door squeaked loudly and woke us up at night when using the bath room. Finally, the quality of food offered in the "concierge" room leaves a lot to be desired. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating The hotel rooms need updating, the valet staff was not helpful and rude. Was upgraded to a 2-floor suite, the problem was I had two room numbers, one on the 9th floor and one on the 10th. Went to the 9th floor to drop my luggage and the only way to get to the bedroom was the spiral stairs, not happening in 4" heels and a skirt. Ended up going up the elevator. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not fully made for new customer It seems the room I got was not fully made for a new patron. There were plastic bottle caps on the carpet, there was no pen on the night table and/or desk which is always provided by you. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It pays to be an SPG When asked if I was a Starwood Preferred Guest (a pretty inactive one by the way!) I did not have my card with me. The receptionist inquired about my address and it only took my city and zip code to find me in the system and provide me a great room, close to the elevators, with the special treats Sheraton offers SPGs. Took advantage of a special offer during the dates of my stay which was very competitive compared to other hotels near the airport. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is good for transiting well shuttle service, close to the airport and ease of access May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very old hotel The hotel is convenient, but man, it is in major need of a facelift. I was with my three year old and was afraid to have him sit on the carpet. The water was difficult to regulate in the shower. C'mon SPG, this is not the quality I am used to. But the price sure was... May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient for pre flight depatures Enjoy relaxing in the pool prior to your Miami flight. Just a short 2 block walk from the car rental return. Staff was excellent May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Spacious room, breakfast was good at the Club lounge though it was limited. Near to the airport. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but one major disappointment Was looking forward to resting in the room & watching the NBA Playoffs, but could NOT get the channel because they chose not to carry TNT in the rooms. TNT, one of the oldest basic channels that everyone carries, but not at the Sheraton. I would not have stayed here if I had known that. Whoever heard of a top hotel not carrying TNT? All the high end hotels carry it. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amanda and her team Rocks! I was very impressed with Amanda and her team in meeting the needs of the attendees and the coordinators of Toastmasters District 47 event. They were present each time someone needed something. They were kind, gracious, patient and hospitable. The venue was excellent for our purpose. Everyone on the staff from the valets, operators, housekeeping, banquet hall, and Amanda's team were so impressive with the dedication they demonstrated to ensure we had what we needed. Thank you for making this a most memorable event for our members! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel ideal for meetings! We held a company meeting at the hotel for 50 attendees. The accommodations were ideal. The service was great. The food was exceptional. The meeting room was nicely arranged and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a facility near Miami Airport! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been cleaner As a Sheraton I expected a cleaner hotel with a proper AC unit that didn't sound like a pneumatic drill. My room still had rubbish in the bin, the toilet had been used prior to me coming into the room (the toilet seat was up and urine was in the toilet). I felt like the cleaning staff had made my bed and that was it. The AC unit was loud. Something was rattling in it and after several attempts at trying to shut it off it continued to run. I would only recommend this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. For a longer stay (more than a night), I would look elsewhere. April 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-31T20:26:35.017-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>