Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Hotel in this planet Old hotel, unfriendly staff, no one explained Platinum benefits or choices in this hotel, and no room upgrade at all. Sheets were apparently used by previous guests. Only good point is its location. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff stay there for 1st time, will be back soon :D May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Attended the TOPS State wide convention across from the Sheridan Hotel. Location was perfect had a wonderful stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home....... This was our first time staying at this site.We were going to the Seneca Casino so it was perfect as it was walking distance.Also having TGI Fridays right on the premise, it was nice to have a relaxing dinner and we were steps away from our room. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the stacked cozy pillows made for a wonderful nights sleep. We were also welcomed with some pretty awesome perks....$30. Coupon for the casino...$5. for TGI Fridays .....the hospitality room for the SPG guests was a welcomed surprise too. All in all we were very pleased with the overall experience and were very glad we chose to stay there. Only down side our view was the top of the buildings.....would of loved a better view. Also in out room it was great to have free botted water but only 1 bottle is complimentary and 2 people were in our room. I thought they were both free and used both......$2.50 for a small bottle of water is pretty steep.On the other hand Starbucks coffee is another great perk. Sheraton Hotel......you did yourself proud! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and great location, but not great service The location of the hotel is great only steps from the Senica casino, hotel is clean and looks comfortable...... but there was a couple of things that left a sour taste in our mouths. On the second evening my wife and I wanted to take a shower at 10 pm or so, there was no hot water. We called the front desk and told them, they said it was the first they heard of it. We got a call about an hour later asking if we wanted somebody from engineering to come look at it, it was a little late then, we had already gone to bed. On check out we told the lady checking us out, she said oh, sorry to hear that and proceeded to check us out. Why ask if you are not going to do anything if people tell you there was a problem. The next morning we got our bill and the 2 coupons had not been deducted so I called the front desk and they said they would take them off the bill when we "went down" to check out, I guess if you just let them put the balance on your credit card and don't go down in person they would not give the discount, a bit shady in my eyes. Then when we leaving there were three maintenance men were having a party out front the elevators cleaning up some graffiti on the wall. One of them commented "glad it was only pencil it is easy to clean" then why do you need three people to do it. Maybe they should have been fixing the piece of missing wall paper in the front of the elevator where they were cleaning. It was a nice place just not great service. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay For New Years' Eve Into January 2014 The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel features a truly exceptional Guest Services staff that sincerely appreciates my repeat business. Allyson checked me into the Hotel on December 30th with efficiency, pleasantness, and helpfulness as well. Geoffrey, the Director of Sales, always personally inspects my rooms and makes sure that everything is in order. In room 689, a King Executive Suite, on this stay. Room was at the corner of the building, so it was real quiet on New Years' Eve. Room was spotlessly clean and was recently renovated with new wall coverings, renovated bathroom, new draperies, new full-length mirror, new desk chair, desk lamp, art package, new heating/air conditioning units, new sofa, side chairs, two new side lamps by the bed, and features such as two TV sets, refrigerator, microwave, walk-in closet, in-room coffee maker, and an extensive bathroom toiletries amenity package. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed could not be more comfortable. The TGI Friday's serving staff is outstanding in every way! Alanna, Michelle, Laura, and Wendi have served me for years here for breakfast and are always very pleasant, efficient, and anticipate my needs. Courtney, Jennifer, and Sam have served me for lunch in the same efficient and caring way. The SPG Lounge is well-served by Lisa, Holly, Shylo, Courtney, and others that serve wine and appetizers in the evenings and breakfast in the morning. Have always been impressed with the work of the Housekeeping staff in terms of there pleasantness, efficiency, and thoroughness. Is the perfect place for New Years' Eve as far as near all of the activities that evening as well! But the staff of the Hotel is truly what makes Sheraton At The Falls so special and why I have returned as a guest thirteen times since 2008! Come see for yourself how caring a Hotel staff can really be! January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing service except for the spg recognition We received a room for people with disabilities, therefore the bathroom had no bathtub and was completely adjusted for disabled people to use; bed sheets looked disgraceful, they were very wrinkled looking like they hadn't been replaced and the bed skirt ws very dirty; we asked for them to be replaced, had to wait for 45 minutes and call the reception 3 times to get it done, the housekeeping gentleman told us that their bedsheets were not being ironed at all that's why they looked so wrinkled, but that he would change them and make the bed in a neater way!!! I paid the bill in cash when checking out and I was charged once more from my credit card, now struggling to get someone to call me back if they will even be bothered. We were offered complimentary drinks as starwoods members, however I would never recommend your hotel just for that, I'm absolutely dissapointed!! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr John Guagliardi LOve the snacks and coffee April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected! This could have been a really good deal, but even with so called renovations going on, it has a lot to be desired! The bathroom didn't even have a trash can in it! And, no exhaust fan! You felt like you needed another shower when you were done! I told them my husband had bad knees,! So, what do they do, stick us on the 4th floor that even after the elevator, felt like we had to walk a mile to get to our room! The room had a (beautiful view) of an asphalt roof! You could hear kids and all noise from the hall, into the room! We just weren't happy with this hotel! I'm contacting the company we booked with! I hope someone can do something! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, don't expect excellent housekeeping We stayed on points, two rooms. One was ready at 5 when we checked in, the other was still not ready at 6. We asked for a refrigerator. Had to ask again at 9 pm. Finally got it. The room smelled stale. There was a portable air cleaner running, but not helping much. The room was not cleaned well on the second day. On the bright side the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room bright and spacious. The SPG reception was nice. I would stay here again, if necessary, but I would be prepared to expect sub par housekeeping. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel. except for a few disappointments the pool was cold. could not use it. young lady in the starbucks, during the morning hours needs more training. had a bad experience both mornings we were there. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personality Plus The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer or more responsive to our needs. My wife and I stayed just one night but felt like we knew the staff on the front desk for years. Threy were the nicest people and seemed to be really interested in helping us. They were able to answer our questions about the local area, the casino, where the closet Red Box was located!! The staff in the TGIF attached to the hotel was equally as nice. As Platinum member for over 15 years I've stayed in Sheratons across the world and for value and general experience I would rate this stay as one of the best May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Hot Water? Hotel management should have been proactive than reactive to the situation. There wasn't any hot water available morning of Feb 12, 2012 and hotel was at maximum capacity. The discount varied as you approach to check-out. Woman ahead of me was given 50% off immediately, while I was initially given just $20 off. Had to request the 50% off. I found out that several co-workers had spent the night too and did not receive any discount for the inconvenience. I will not recommend this hotel. There is another hotel available across the road. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Sheraton. On our 1st night we went to the reception at 5pm and was told that we now needed a ticket to get in. At the front desk we were told the polices have changed and you now have to be a gold or platinum customer before you can go to the reception. We were very disappointed and we shared that with the clerk at front desk, they were very understanding and said that the policey has changed and that they would give us tickets for that night but thats all they could do. I visit that hotel often and again I am very disappointed that management feels that if your not a gold or platinum you are not worthy of the reception. I paid the same amount if not more for my room and I am not able to receive the same services. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sleep My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Feb 22. We were looking for a quite dinner and restful sleep. Dinner was great, however sleep was not an option. We were in a room on the 6th floor and I am guessing the rest of the guests in the surrounding rooms were all friends as they spent most of the night partying from room to room. Loud music, talking, doors slaming and overall noise!! We called the front desk once, which did not resolve the issue. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasant Surprise From the moment we checked in we were met with open arms and given complete attention and right across from the casino was the best and the tv's were huge and the bed was like a cloud and the view was right out to the casino and the TGIF was incredible and the Starbucks was delicious and the pool was like bath water...need i say more?! I would say the only thing that took me was the cost of parking as i didnt expect to pay for parking since was a guest of the hotel but who knows maybe it is always like that. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, near everything The hotel was great in that it was within walking distance of many sights and across the street from the convention center where we were having our meetings. The staff was very helpful with all our questions and acommadated us in many ways. There were also places to eat nearby if you didn't want to eat in the hotel restaurant. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed. This was the second time we had been to this hotel. The first time was wonderful, this time around was very much lacking. We arrived at check in and were told our room was not quite ready it may be another half hour or so. Which is ok. BUT This was said to MANY MANY poeple with various reasons. We waited over two hours for our rooms to be ready. After driving four hours with 3 kids really not acceptable. Day 2, out all day, come back to the room a little after 2:00 to relax and watch the US Womens soccer gold and our room has not been cleaned. Call downstairs, and more excuses. Front desk service was very disorganized, I was very disappointed in the way they handled the situations regading the housekeeping issues. Management needs to fix the problems that they have running in that hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by edgemonter I was disappointed the New York Times was not available, not even at Starbucks, which every Starbucks is supposed to carry. Please fix that. Moreover, your concierge, would not send a bell hop to find me one. I thought special needs were his charter. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beautifully updated rooms combined with personalized service The Sheraton At The Falls now features beautifully renovated guest rooms combined with very personalized service. Brand new carpeting,wall coverings, art package, draperies, and a new full length mirror add greatly to guest satisfaction here. Have stayed at this hotel eight times since October, 2008 due to the very high level of service here. Kate worked tirelessly to extend my stay and to make sure that issues were resolved promptly by communicating well with other departments. Am extremely impressed with the Housekeeping and Engineering/Maintenance in this hotel now. In my opinion, the staff takes great pride in their work and the room is very clean and well-equipped. Servers like Alanna, Michelle, and Laura in TGI Friday's anticipate my needs, are always personable, and make the meals very memorable here. Stan and Jevon are great at assisting me with stay needs. Geoffrey does a great job at coordinating my stays. Christy welcomed me to the hotel before I checked in. Allyson, Peggy, Zach, Adam, Diane, Rania, Erica, and others take the time to make my stays here very special! Look forward to seeing the renovations completed in 2014! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE FALLS GO THERE. THE FALLS ARE WONDERFUL. TAKE THE MAID OF THE MIST. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for proximity to the casino. The executive suite was lovely but we were unable to enjoy it as we did not get into our room until5:45 pm. We had a 7:00 pm show at the casino, so we had no time to shower before the show or have dinner as we had originally planned. It was very disappointing and the staff who checked us in was not very helpful in attending to this matter except to say sorry. However the next day at checkout, Ms. Roach was very apologetic and gave us points in the reward program to entice us to return to the hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Exceptional customer service, clean comfortable rooms and the 6th floor lounge is fantastic. Overall a great place to stay. This is now our go to hotel while in Niagara. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stinky Hallways I really enjoyed the hotel overall including the room and the staff, however the hallway outside of my room had a constant smell of a mixture of weed and/or cigarette smoke. There was an attempt made to spray air freshener but it was not effective. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the smell persisted all 3 days which made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst lounge I have ever seen Rooms are worn out, hot water is hit and miss. Stayed here many times for business, just for location. The Lounge is the worst thing i have ever seen. Its not for Club floor guests or even for SPG elite, it is for anyone willing to sign up at the front desk. Kids running loose, terrible food, and not even room to get in if you wanted a stale chip. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at this hotel was very good My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls and had a wonderful time. There were a few glitches at check in but we were compensated for our inconvenience. A very unexpected extra was Happy Hour hosted by Angelo. Angelo greeted each guest and offered them free beverages and snacks. We look forward to staying here again. March 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfulfilled Promise Normally I do not bother to write reviews. I also normally do not experience this level of disappointment... For some reason our suite request, which had been promised was not delivered. I was told many things, but at the end we were left to decide if we wanted a basic room, or none. A big disappointment for my wife and I after planning a romantic weekend with a suite. Anyway, the hotel manager Kristy and I had words as I expressed our disappointment. Kristy, did her best, but if the room is gone, it's gone. She and many other hotel staff were very good as they did their best to make up for this error. All in all though the bottom line is that this hotel has a location which guarantees high occupancy rates and in our situation anyway were willing to dishonor a reservation. I VERY HIGHLY recommend visitors to the Niagara area consider staying in Niagara on the Lake. A beautiful town a short drive form the falls. You'll have a much more relaxing experience while still being close enough for short day trips to see and experience the falls. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable and convenient The hotel offers ease with visiting this spectacular site and the staff is very helpful, courteous, and happy. Convenience and comfort make this the ideal place to stay while visiting Niagara Falls. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was 100% better then staying at the Casino where we use to stay. highly recommended January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is great but needs improvement Room service was awful, waited 1hr 10mins for cold coffee, cold partial breakfast. Missed orders. Same lame excuse when complained that they were busy. Awful. Manager not available. September 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>