Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely dissapointing I am an agent and stayed at the Sheraton in August and when we arrived were not greeted, no one took our bags, our room was not cleaned properly, the staff were rude and very unhelpful. Disappointing stay, expected more from a Sheraton. However the Sheraton in Waikiki was amazing! October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon! Who cares? We were moved three times before the room that I paid for with the view I paid for was given. The staff could care less that it was our honeymoon. Nothing welcoming upon arrival, no lei's, no smiles, no I'm sorry for the inconvenience, I got one congratulations before we were sent to our first room with palm trees obscuring our ocean view. Why should I care about being acknowledged as an SPG member when no one cared about the fact we were on our honeymoon? Nothing special at all, I shouldn't have said a word, I probably would've been treated better. The best part about returning from your honeymoon is the countless times I've been able to tell this story. In meetings for work, I have the best story to "does anyone have a negative customer service experience they'd like to share?" My hand goes up first. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Pool and surroundings are very Maui:) We live here on Maui and often stay at various resorts and this resort really surprised us with the grounds the lagoon pool and easy access to the bar and great food. Good Job Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Maui! We were here on our honeymoon and had a fantastic time! We were upgraded upon check in to a suite which was very much appreciated. Our bellman, Mark, was very helpful and had great sushi recommendations on the island. We loved the beach area and the cabanas. Brandon was so helpful to us as we were picking out new sunglasses and was very attentive for our stay. The whole staff was so friendly. Love the mason jar discount and the chi chis! The tennis courts are also in excellent condition. I would recommend doing more with the piyo classes. They were so nice, but hard to find in the am and may be nice to have more options for guests. We would have also loved a good sushi option onsite ( think Japengo) but otherwise this will be a spot that we will be returning to! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui doesn't disappoint! My husband and I just returned from a week at the Sheraton Maui. We were lucky to get upgraded from ocean view to ocean front, and we had a spectacular view of the grounds, beach, and cliff diving rock from our patio! The bean bags in the swimming pool were SO fun! The breakfast buffet with made to order omelets was incredible! The grounds are SO beautiful and there are many chairs and couches everywhere so one can just take it all in! October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation We love this hotel and plan to come back in the near future. The Club Lounge was an excellent feature for Platinum members as was the free buffet breakfast. Happy Hour prices at the poolside bars could have been much better and should be half off instead of a dollar off. We love the pool and grounds, and found the service to prompt and couteous. October 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly and not helpfull staff We stayed at this resort for a wedding. All of the guests and the bride and groom agreed that the staff was some of the worst we had ever come across. A few of the staff were simply rude. A simple question like "Where do we catch the resort shuttle?" required us to ask 3 different people before getting the correct directions to the lower level of the hotel. On the upside, the place is beautiful and you can't beat the beach, just don't expect much from the staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing Service Mindset 1. Valet Parking reception was below all expectations to say the least. We felt treated like schoolboys. 2. Safe was broken when we arrived in the room (quality checks done?). It took housekeeping more than 4 hours and two phone calls to finally fix it. 3. Food at "Cliffs" was ok in quality but quite high priced. Aside, paying a steep price for a simple glass of white wine SERVED IN A PLASTIC TRAY! Not even in a third world country they did serve us wine in a plastic tray (within a sitdown restaurant!). Dinner in same restaurant/grill was served on cardboard/paper plates, and cutlery was cheap tin who would bent when cutting meat. 4. Breakfast management at last day was a shame. Long people queues (between 15-18 people constantly waiting) with restaurant manager not intervening and not resolving the issue. Only half of the restaurant was opened, because there was a waiter shortage (apparently as we were finally told). Restaurant manager was not willing to open the second part of the restaurant although it was unoccupied and ready to go. Everyone was told to only needing to wait 5-10 minutes. Reality was 15-20 minutes to be seated. I went to see the manager in charge (behind reception). She promised to ask restaurant manager to solve the problem. Nothing happened. And the restaurant manager simply disappeared after that. After my final BF I went to see the same manager lady again and asked for the GM to see. Answer: he is not around. He is in an internal meeting. I asked her to see him anyhow, Answer: can't do. Could I see the GM's deputy? Answer: No higher management available (Monday). She said she is the only manager in place and she was not allowed to tell the restaurant manager what to do. Aside, she said, people are here for vacation and don't mind to wait until they are served, as they have time!. I asked her whether she did not have other guests complaining about this situation and she said, yes, she had. CONCLUSION: For me its clear that there is a substantial lack of quality of higher management leadership in this hotel. Also the GM did not (against my request) return a call nor pickup the complaint. Staff don't seem to have proper guidance óf how customers should be treated. For a 5* resort it is not enough to train staff to say "Aloha" when ever they see a customer. They need to be trained a true services mind. And Managers, the Rest Manager and the Mgr on duty and higher Management including GM Mr Y should be reminded that management is here to take accountability and not to disappear when issues arise. Many customers don't take the time to complain and for feedback if things are going wrong - they just don't come back and they spread word accordingly. I will have to do my part too. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you could ask for. We truly enjoyed our stay here. The grounds are beautiful, the room accommodations were superb and the restaurant food was wonderful. Great sunsets on the beach! Staff were friendly and helpful. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Stay I have been a loyal to Starwoods brand hotels for the past seven years and I not felt the desire to write a poor review. However, my recent stay at the Sheraton Maui Resort was poor in several regards. It took me 45 minutes to check into the hotel. It took four elevators to get from the lobby to our room. I made a few simple requests to the staff (bottles of water), and they failed to respond. Several other friends has recommended this resort to me. I will not be doing the same. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall rating We stayed at the Sheraton and were satisfied but deeply resented the daily $36 "resort fee" as we got nothing for it. We were paying enough already. The "resort" is the hotel and the hotel is the "resort". Why charge twice? If you must charge this ridiculous fee, give us something for it or let us opt out. For example, give us free beach chairs, umbrella, boogie board, snorkel gear, daily drink coupon, a coupon for dinner in 1 of your restaurants, free water bottle in room, etc. These would encourage us to stay on the property and spend our $ there. We spent over $1,000 during the week we were in Maui, not a penny of it at the Sheraton! In part, not spending $ at the Sheraton was pay back for your obnoxious $36 fee. For this $36 reason, I cannot recommend your hotel and will not stay there again!! September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time in Maui We stayed for three nights at the Maui Resort and Spa and enjoyed every minute of it. As platinum guests we were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful view. We loved the morning breakfast buffet. The valet service was very good and provided to us free as platinum members. Platinum recognition was excellent at this property. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel was clean and quiet. The pools were very nice. If you are going to drink poolside purchase one of the plastic orange lid jars and you can drink with a discount at any of the poolside restaurants and bars during your whole stay. As part of our Hawaiian vacation we only stayed at this property 3 nights and we wish we had stayed more. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beach resort We loved our ocean front room with views of the hills and the view of the beach with the waves breaking on the shore. Walking around the beautiful grounds and gardens was so relaxing. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning next year. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience We had a very positive experience with Sheraton during our vacation to Maui. The moment we arrived, the valet sfatf made us feel welcome. Everyone was friendly and courteous during our 5 day stay. The room was clean and the view was nice. The resort grounds were maintained and the food at the Cliff Dive Grill was good. It's located on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visting Maui. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a pleasant stay very noisy near privacy.especially it was our honeymoon.very poor shuttle service.they did not run every 15 minutes.waited for an hour then had to hire taxi to go to lahaina.cannot get late check out.also beds were no done clean September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features nice &clean hotel, friendly staff, September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is #1 The experience really was excellent. Food was quite expensive though. Every employee I spoke to was helpful. My wife went to the spa for a manicure and loved it. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite pleasant Hotel is quite pleasant but had considerable difficulty with internet and it was never solved August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in paradise Outstanding service & cleaniless in salubrious, luxurious surroundings. A beautiful resort to relax in. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want to go back This is the 6th time my family and I have returned to the Sheraton Maui Resort and we are talking about the next trip. Love it! August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui The resort grounds were lovely and with some tweaking this could be a great place to stay, however the customer service was lacking - at check-in nothing was explained to us and we were just vaguely waved off in the direction of our room. The excessive 'pending' changes on my credit card left a bad taste and the fact we needed to log on ot the internet every day was an annoyance. The shuttle bus was a great service however. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite Recommend for honeymoon We paid for an ocean view room and were a little disappointed when all we could see was a palm tree and a little water. I called down to the front desk and they offered me another room, which was so much better! The package we got included breakfast which was delicious but seemed expensive if you had to pay for it outside our package deal. Also we had dinner there and it was very overpriced for the amount and variety they serve. Go on yelp to view near by restraunts there are so many in walking distance at that. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, overall no complaints, just compliments. Would love to go back some day, just need to start saving now, its not an inexpensive resort, but you get what you pay for. Highly recommend! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a difference a day makes I had trouble rating this resort, since it started off awful but then was amazing. I booked 2 "Deluxe Ocean View" rooms using SPG points. As soon as we saw our rooms, I was disappointed since there was absolutely NO ocean view from either room (there was if we walked out the back door about 10 feet and looked to the left). What we could see was the other bank of rooms facing us. I called the front desk, and they were completely unresponsive, telling us the resort was completely sold out (which turned out to not be true), and the only possibility of moving us was at a later date (we were only staying 5 days). In the room, I noticed a black, ash-like substance in the tub and on the toilet seat. We called housekeeping to clean it, but when we got back to the room after dinner, nothing was done. I cleaned it myself, which wasn't easy because the tub water would not drain properly. At 4AM, I realized what the black mess was, when I was awakened by the sound of a large rat behind the air duct over the toilet, chewing on the ductwork, which was falling onto the toilet seat. I banged on the vent, and it stopped, but started again around 5:30AM. Needless to say, I went to speak with the manager first thing that morning. That is when everything changed for the better. The woman working the front desk (Evelyn), asked me what the problem was, and what she could do to make me happy. When I told her what had happened, she made up several keys for me to go look at other rooms and see if we liked them. One of the rooms was the large, ocean-view suite (living room, 2 bathrooms, and 2 balconies), and it was fantastic. The other, was a nearby ocean-front room that our teenage kids loved. From that point on, the rest of the stay was great, all because of Evelyn's "can-do" attitude. We ate away from the resort for most meals, except breakfast. The food was good, but pretty expensive for breakfast (about $30 pp plus tip). If I knew we could get similar rooms again, I would love to go back. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; dated facilities and policies We had a wonderful stay here. A few areas of improvement: 1. Suggested Policy change: the bar should be open later than 10 PM. No opportunity to have a nightcap. 2. Facilities: although well maintained, the facilities could use upgrades. Although they are fine, shower fixtures are old, for example. 3. Food: Breakfast buffet selections did not match the price of the meal. Service, however was very good. 4. Valet service: The best part of the hotel stay. Very friendly. Considerate of our needs and they took great care of our kids when waiting for our car. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you'd want in a hotel The suite was spacious and comfortable, the ocean views were outstanding, the food at the poolside grill was tasty, and the location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. The Black Rock was a great attraction for the family. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! What a fabulous hotel and location! I came here with my son for a week and we had a blast! The staff was awesome, especially Elizabeth at the poolside services! Loved the ocean front room we were in, slept like a baby in the great beds! The grilled chicken caesar salad is amazing! The pool is great and the beach is right there for you to snorkel, swim, kayak and the hotel rents anything you need! Will definitely be back! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Property The hotel is fantastic. The view, the property is the best. You cannot ask for a better beach. The only thing is that the staff at the hotel other than than the maids and the food servers are fairly rude. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the area . . .some service related issues This was our first time in HI and in Maui.. ..we were here for not only my birthday but my dad's and to celebrate my dad's one yr heart transplant anniversary!.. . . .we were excited to be in Maui and HI and the check in was great but felt that had to really ask for a upgrade despite my SPG platinum status. The location cant be beat as it is in an amazing part of Maui (Kaanapali area)! We really stayed here as they have Na Hoku Club Lounge and we would go there every night until mid-week they announced to us that the comp drinks we were getting we cant get (alcohol drinks) which shocked us. . .. we talked to management and they stated that it was a HI law etc etc but it didnt make sense as we had gotten drinks for 3 straight nights. This left a sour taste in our mouth and hence the 3 stars (would have been 5 stars) but this really disappointed us. Will we stay here . .. probably not until they truly value their SPG members and a club lounge truly is a club lounge. . .. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort As a lifetime platimum member I was a little disappointed with check in. First time in Maui, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and they wouldn't up grade us to a suite. They offered me a suite for an extra $200 per night. Issue was resolved the next day. Nice pool, good snorkling at that beach, restaurant food was good. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation I love the Sheraton Maui for the plantation feel of the property. It is spread out and quiet with two pool areas, one specifically for children and one geared more for adults. I have been to this hotel about a dozen times and will continue to come back. I have tried other properties but the feel and friendliness of the Sheraton Maui keeps me coming back. August 17, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:10:46.115-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_539, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_378, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>