Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful We stayed at this resort for 8 days and I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. The staff was so helpful and our room had a partial ocean view but it was beautiful. We will be coming back as soon as possible and would not stay anywhere else but here. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing We stayed 8 days at this resort and had an amazing experience. The staff was so helpful and made our stay wonderful. I would reccommend this resort to anyone traveling to Kauai August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise on Steroids The view and amenities were excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ocean view The staff was wonderful. We had reserved deluxe ocean front rooms which were near the pool, but wanted something that was a little more private and they moved us to the ocean wing and the view and rooms were great. Very quiet with only the ocean waves to be heard. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location is great but need some fixing We stayed here for our anniversary. Hotel location is just fabulous. Unfortunately, we were assigned a garden view rooms. These rooms really need some fixing as bathroom door was not working and there were some mold on the bathroom ceiling. We asked the hotel staff to move us but they were unable to do so. Hotel is in great location and main hotel area is in much better shape than the rest. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kaua'i This is one of the few times that I had no qualms paying the resort fee as it covered the usual amenities but also included the bikes, yoga classes, hula dancing, tide pool walk, etc. Well worth the $30 fee! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We upgraded to the ocean front room in building 2 and the room and view were fabulous. It overlooks the luau ground and we got front row seat from our balcony to the luau below on Thursday night. Our family (wife + two kids @3 & 6yrs old) enjoyed the resort ground, beach, pool, and room very much. Bellboy Eric is very helpful and super nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ocean views I have ever seen We had a deluxe ocean front first floor room- The view cannot even be described -- beyond breathtaking -The beach was just amazing - we had a cabana everyday - Overall we will definitely go back- August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Everyone was extremely helpful and the customer service certainly shone through. A few issues with noise when trying to sleep - noisy fridge and also someone running baths at 1.30 and 4 am for 30 minutes wakes you up - especially when you are beneath their room. Very enjoyable stay, except for the slight noise issue at night. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great honeymoon experience We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Kauai during our honeymoon. The staff did a great job of upgrading us, gave us some free perks and made us feel welcome. The only thing to be aware of here--as a platinum guest you get a wristband showing your 10% discount at restaurants on property. Make sure you see the adjusted bill as several times our server said "oh we will adjust that later' and they never did. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beach and surf Our grandchildren enjoyed the facilities August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expected This hotel is perfect for young people (early 20s) who don't have much set in line for expectations other than a poolside drink. So disappointed that I spent so much money on a lackluster hotel. It didn't feel like a Hawaiian vacation- the grounds were not lush, the pool was very small, the food was good, however the rooms on the garden side were horrible. I thought it was tacky that towels were hung outside on railings and that there wasn't much of a welcome when I arrived. This trip was meant for a getaway for relaxation but we spent most of the time trying to get away from the hotel (which was slightly depressing). August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tnyhus1 We had an ocean view room and the view was wonderful! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellant staff Basic guest rooms with small bathrooms that are showing their age. The facility is clean and well kept. Did not have problems with noisy neighbors. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! This hotel is wonderful! Our room was upgraded from a garden view to a partial ocean view room. The staff was great! The all remembered my kids names and made them feel special. The food at Lava was good but the staff made any dining experience better. I loved being able to rent beach gear right at the hotel and I liked that I could also plan and purchase all of our excursions at the hotel. I really can't say enough great things about this place. We went to the luau and it was a wonderful experience as well. Thanks for making our first visit to any of the islands so good! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Hotel is giving wrist bands to distinguish guests from people from the timeshares visiting and using the pool and chaises. The hotel should do this more often then just the morning. It would be useful to check the guests in mid day and mid afternoon. The first day I was there the pool area was very crowded and noisy. The next day it emptied out once the staff started checking on who was a guest at the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Kauai is a wonderful resort in a wonderful location. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the location of the pool and the beach in proximity to the beach front rooms is fantastic. The beach front rooms are large and the beds are comfortable and the private balcony and views across the water provide the perfect spot for a relaxing morning coffee or afternoon drink. The resort is good value for money relative to other hotels in Hawaii however the food and beverage needs to be improved. The beachside bar shuts at 6.00pm which is hard to fathom and the café/shop does not have a kitchen and relies on pre-prepared snack foods or packet soups/cereals. Also the Rum Fire restaurant although in a perfect location lacked atmosphere and the food did not come close to some of the meals at fantastic restaurants that we ate at in the vicinity of the resort. All in all a wonderful week in paradise that could have been even better with the ability to enjoy a cold beer by the pool after 6.00pm August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem We have stayed at this hotel for the past five years and it is fantastic! We call it the hidden gem of the south shore. It's quiet, has gorgeous landscaping, and outstanding staff. The beach is the best on the island! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse expierence in a Hawaii hotel we have an Ocean Front Room in Sheraton Kauai Resort.....from the moment we got into the room there were some minor issues. Which we tolerated. But today, when we returned from our day long trip to Hanalei and Ke'e Beach, the room was like a boiler room. We called the front desk and advised them of the problem. They promised it will be fixed ASAP. My son and I decided o go out for dinner hoping it will be fixed by the time we return to the room. Well, it wasn't, it was hotter than outside temp of 84 degrees. I called the front desk to iquire about the statue of the air condition.......They replied that it's all fixed. I told them otherwise and it was intolerably hot.....anyways, the engineer came up and told us that it isn't fixed and there were other issues that he couldn't fix atm and advised us to keep the doors open to keep cool.......I called the mangement serveral times and got nothing but the run arounds and very rude and unresponsive and un-accomendating and un-sympathetic to our situation. The manger was horrible and will not take my phone call....I call the 800# and got basically the same responses.........I will never stay at a Sherato/Starwood properties again ever.... and I'll yelp, twit, facebook, youtube, trip advisor reagrding my HORRIBLE NIGHT AT THE SHERATON. I'll upload the Video i took showing the room condition and the conversations i had with the hotel staff at Sheraton Kauai!!!!!..there is a lot more issues with my stay here, but I am too trired and hot to continue.........Shearton Kauai will never have my and anybody I know's business! I will make it my mission after the way my son and I were treated August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a/c did not keep up at ALL….so hot We stayed in two different garden rooms and one partial ocean view room during our stay in Kauai. (We also stayed in two different rooms for hospitality…..the a/c did not keep up in those rooms either. The rooms were adequate. The A/C was terrible in every single room. We were dying at night. We did request a fan and it helped a bit. The staff was very friendly. Beach was fabulous! The first time we stayed here back in 2008 we stayed in Ocean Front and it was great! Garden Villas are just okay. They had a musty smell July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag in laid back Kauai On the positive side, all of the staff encountered were great. Very helpful and friendly. Grounds were neat and scenic. Ali'i Luau was best professional one we saw during 2 weeks in islands. Food quality was o.k. but not great in Rum Fire and Lava. Don't understand why it took several hours to get extra pillows delivered to room. Parking is extremely limited. Not much of a gift shop. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful place!!!!!! I write this halfway through our stay, sitting on my balcony overlooking a beautiful garden area with a slight glimpse if the ocean. I must admit, in planning our trip to Kauai I read review after review on all of our "prospects" for potential locations. I perhaps over read and totally stressed out. On this particular location I became really concerned with booking a garden view room based off all of the negative reviews. I decided to just go for it and did it. Let me tell you right off, we could not be more satisfied. Our room is awesome (would have preferred a king to two queens) and we have no complaints. No bugs, no thin walls, no dirt, etc as others have described. We had considered asking for an ocean front upgrade but soon realized we are hardly in the room anyway as this resort and the surrounding area are lovely. We have had no issues with staff or the Lava bar. We have not eaten at Rum Fire or the resort luau. Be prepared for high prices on food, alcohol and other items. I would recommend stopping at WalMart or Costco on the way to the resort to load up on water,soda, and alcohol I have had a wonderful 50th birthday celebration as well as an awesome delayed 10 year wedding anniversary with my wife. We could not be happier with this resort!!!!! There are lots of families and couples at this resort. Makes for an enjoyable experience. We especially like watching the younger kids as we miss our 8 year old son and 19 month old daughter. We definitely want to bring them here on our next trip. The beach is just a short walk across the street however it can be rough at times, and even a stray Portuguese Man of War. The pool was nice but it is definitely not top notch as you would find at other resorts. The view however is awesome. There are plenty of restaurants and shops just a short one mile walk from the resort. We did not use valet as self parking was easy and always had a space for us. Thanks Sheraton for a wonderful vacation. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel A challenge to find at first, but a nice hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unnecessary changes On my honeymoon and they change my room to a twin bed as an upgrade, why? Bath tub was clogged and drained very slow. I ask for coffee, cream and sugar to be brought up to the room and they forgot to bring it. They also gave us wrist band to recieve discounts on the resort and they did not honor the discount.I know its Hawaii but therre was a lot of bugs in my room(small insect, cock roach, and some type of nat). If they didnt switch my room, I think everything would have been fine. Why offer things that they cant deliver? July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could use some updates We had a room that provided 1 chair with a back to it in the room and only 3 small bureau drawers for 2 people. We did like that after we checked out 11am and our plane did not leave until 930pm that we could use the hospitality room to take a shower before we left. Limited pool lounge chairs. Suggestion to limit chair saving to half an hour and not all day. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel This hotel was awesome. The staff was very friendly, the views were amazing. Would stay here again. Great place to spend our 30th anniversary. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont stay when its warm A/C unit was the worst It did not cool room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This hotel was beautiful. We got an upgraded room and the Ocean Wing was better than I could imagine. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Basic Room The room wasn't up to the Sheraton's we have experienced in the past. There wasn't even a small table & chair to sit at to have a snack. The refrigerator didn't work & was behind a door which was inconvenient to use. The garden view wasn't too good, as you looked at everyone else's balcony. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience I had the opportunity to stay with an ocean View and it was superb. I do have to tell you, I did get a chance to see the Koi Pond on the other side was just as great! Overall, the beds were great, food was good and the hotel had everything from bikes, scuba, surfing and more. Too bad we had to leave!! July 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:51:52.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>