シェラトン・スーフォールズ&コンベンションセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 57104
  • サウスダコタ,
  • スーフォールズ
  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendliness of staff As a former Sheraton DOS, I know the Starwood expectations for guest experiences. I found that, overall, they were not met. Staff at front desk, and in the restaurant were quite often unfriendly and abrupt, or ignored me altogether. A room service order was not delivered on time, and when I called, found that the order taker had written down the wrong room number. (Why did they not call the front desk for my room number - they had my name.) Also, the excuse was made that they were very busy with two banquets and a busy restaurant. Understand that, but they should have been staffed appropriately. (They did deliver a fresh order and did not charge me.) October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing I thought this was one of the best hotels in Sioux Falls - definetely not! The front desk staff were snotty and did not want to honor the deal offered by the sales person. The room smelled like a litter box and there was mold growing on the shower calking, fixtures were old and corroded, breakfast dishes were left in the hallway until after 4pm, extra towels were never brought to our room as requested, the whirlpool had 6" foam and smelled horrible making eyes water. The place is not being maintained well at all! On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, temperature control was good and the shower had plenty of hot water at least! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor customer care To be fair, Sioux Falls had just experienced a spring snow storm. We arrived at 4:30 pm and the parking lot had not been plowed, nor the walks shoveled. Check in was hampered since the computer system was down (Did not like the new front desk configuration--3 pods instead of one desk--caused confusion in the guests behind us in line. Upon arriving in our room, we discovered that it was already occupied. We understood because of the computer problems and were promptly given a new room. All was fine until we returned from dinner and our room keys did not work--back down to the main lobby. Once we got back to the room, we could not get the tv to work. Calling down to the desk did not get us much help other than to tell us that some channels were out because of the storm. Although we were aware of the charge for internet (really???In this day and age???), what they did not mention is that is good for only one device. Therefore, my husband could use it on the laptop, but using it on my Kindle would be an additional charge--would really hate to be a family with a few kids. Leaving the hotel the next morning for a 9:00 meeting, the parking lot still had not been plowed (my husband actually helped push another guest out of snow). When I returned at noon, still nothing had been done --although other area businesses had taken car of their lots. The lot was finally plowed when I returned at 5:00, but when return from dinner and a movie, again our room keys would not work. Another trip down to the lobby. I was told that it was not the hotel's fault and that it happens quite often in other hotel--I personally have never had this happen before. The clerk was quite blasé about it all. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For each step forward they take a step back Last time I stayed I had a great stay and left a good review. Well, not so much this time. First of, I hate being told non-truth. I was told at check-in that I cannot receive a suite upgrade as all suites are sold out. How funny that I could in fact book multiple suites for the same night right from my room??? This hotel should be reported to SPG and I was close to doing so and calling in a non-compliance complaint about this, as it is a Platinum benefit to be upgraded to Suites. When suites were available I was supposed to receive that upgrade. Either way, I stay here enough times that I didn't want to make a big deal out of this. Club lounge food was decent, but no beer and wine which seems to be standard in all the other Sheraton's I've stayed in. Then, the unbelievable happened. At 2:00 a.m. the fire alarm went of. We hurried outside (-15F that night# assuming there was a real fire. The alarm went on for about 20 minutes #sound) and the Fire Dept. showed up. No word was given but people started returning to their rooms. The flashing of the alarm lasted for another 30 minutes after we returned to the room. In the morning I was told it was a faulty sensor in the employee lounge that triggered this. As I was coming around the front desk area I overheard that they were compensating guests full breakfast for the fact that they weren't able to shut the strobe alarm for an hour at night. I was shocked that this wasn't offered to platinum members. I asked and was given two breakfast vouchers so I didn't have to eat just the left over club lounge eggs when regular guests were getting free full buffet. At check-out no apology was expressed for the mishap. Even though I understand and appreciate a working fire alarm, I don't understand why there was the lack of communication of what happened and why it stayed flashing for that long? I also didn't appreciate finding by chance that some guests are getting better treatment than your elite members?? I guess that's what I deserved for claiming how this property has improved. Given it is the only spg property in the area I will have to stay again, I just hope there won't be a fire, or a flashing alarm for an hour at night, and that my status will be recognized. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palce to stop along the way On our way to Pierre and we were fortunate that Sheraton was in Sioux Falls. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet but it was not up to par with the Sheraton Towers in Singapore. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sioux Falls Solid Option Had a quick trip to Sioux Falls for business and in researching possible hotels, believed this to be the best. Checked in around 10pm. Room was large, clean and modern. Had a drink at the bar before closing and enjoyed a tasty breakfast in the morning with client. I would stay here again on my next visit to Sioux Falls! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, friendly staff The room was nice and quite well kept except for some minor soap scum on the shower tile. The walls are well insulated from sound from adjacent rooms. The only glaring negative was no offering of free wireless Internet access. I intended to do some remote work for my employer but I couldn't justify the additional cost so I walked to the nearby convention center and used their free wireless instead. These days cheap mom & pop motels offer Internet like they did HBO once upon a time. This hotel needs to adjust its business model accordingly because I'd hesitate to return if I faced similar connectivity roadblocks in the future May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for the business traveler Very nice Sioux Falls hotel. Nearness to the airport and downtown a big plus. Nicely appointed and very helpful staff. The entrance off the street is shared with the convention center, and this can make ingress/egress more than challenging during events. Also, the "per device" wireless access fee ignores the reality of today's business traveler (e.g. iPhone; laptop; Kindle, etc.). Each time you want to use one of these devices in your room with the wireless access feature, the hotel wants to charge you a new access fee even if you have already purchased a 24 hour service. Wake up Sheraton! Don't let something like this spoil an otherwise good stay experience! February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with their promise! I had made reservations about 3 weeks prior to this weekend, and had talked to a manager that promised they would provide a shuttle service to AND FROM Ribfest. So I booked the rooms and paid more than I normally would have to just sleep and check out, considering the shuttle would make up for the cost of the room. Upon checking in, I asked about the shuttle, and they then told me they would bring us there, but would not have anyone available to pick us up after hours! SOOOOO....we spent WAY TOO much to sleep a few hours, and I'm not happy! Also, VERY disappointed that there were no fridges in the rooms! REALLY? Even "Roach motels" have them now! So, it cost us $158.00 for no fridge and no shuttle as promised. I would've booked at another hotel had I known they were going to go back on their word! Expensive night that didn't need to be!!!!!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay We stayed one night at the Sheraton in Sioux Falls in Sept 2013. They are in the process of remodeling the entire hotel, although it was hard for us to tell, since the lobby and all common areas and our floor had already been upgraded. It's all clean and bright and new. But the best part of this hotel is its staff. Extremely friendly and helpful- recommending awesome local restaurants, picking us up at the car rental drop off, even delivering us to dinner and picking us back up. They even gave us a ride to the airport at 4:30 am. This is a great place to stay for a long or short term trip. Sioux Falls seems to be a pretty little town that would be fun to explore. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very asthetic, but not enough complementary features This hotel was beautiful. Top to bottom it was very modern and comfortable. You definitely pay the price for the pretty view. I would suggest more complementary features. I had to pay to use the internet in my room and for breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened ? I have stayed in this hotel before and was greeted by a concierge. Our every need was met and I felt pampered in every way. On our arrival this time I was handed a room key and told I would need it for the elevator to the secured floor. The managers meeting (hors devours and drinks) turned out to be a very sad cheese and cracker tray and a sadder veggy tray with no dip and nothing to drink. The breakfast in the morning was one of the worst hotel breakfast ever. There was never a staff member seen for either the breakfast or the mamagers meeting. The staff was friendly but did the bare minimum to satisfy our needs October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed on a Saturday night. Quick & easy check in. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We spent most of our visit sitting in the bar area visiting next to the little water feature - which was very relaxing! The bartender was quirky- quick service & the drinks were great (expensive though). Our meals were slightly disappointing . The pool and exercise area looked fantastic - the pool was a perfect warm temp - we just didn't a chance to enjoy them. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful - with the only exception being the sulky and slightly rude security guard . We had a wonderful time. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sioux Falls Stampede Go Herd Our stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota was very pleasant. I traveled 5 hours by car and arrived to the hotel at 6PM there was 12 of us, check in was quick and the front desk staff was very pleasant. I prefer to "Go Green" when I stay 2 nights, so they helped me with that and I also wanted a cot for one of my rooms. The room was nice and cool and clean when I entered. I requested towels and coffee thru out weekend and the service was quick and correct. I love staying at the Sheraton Convention Center to watch my son play hockey for the Stampede as the arena is a short walk away. Thanks for being part of a fabulous weekend of great memories in Sioux Falls. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Wedding reception was at the hotel so we stayed. Did not know where the rooms for the block were held. A bit noisy until the bar closed, but good after it closed. Bed and pillows great. Tried restaurant Friday night and hostess was hard to find. Sunday morning the same issue. Possibly short staff because someone didn't show up. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by didnt have my room We had reserved and paid in advance for a room with 2 beds. When we checked in about 4:30 they had already given away our room. So I ended up sharing a bed with my 15 year old child as the sofa sleeper was unuseable. Then in the morning we really just needed to get up and go. We went for our continental breakfast and I never expect much here, but I do expect coffee. The girl managing this area was the worst. The coffee thermos was always empty. She he kept a small pot of coffee in the back and would fill your cup part way, but never filled the thermos, then you had to wait for her to make the next little pot. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in SD. Great hotel for SD but a little behind for Sheraton Standards. Only once was I acknowledged as SPG member, and never in the Spg check in line. The club lounge attendant seemed to be more concerned with watching tv in the lounge rather than replenishing food and drinks. On my second stay my room was missing the bath scale and the light up mirror didnt work, and that was on club floor so I can only guess how the other floors look. Rooms are in need of upgrade. The bonus is that you can bring a dog with for no extra cost. Great gym, great pool and beautiful atrium. Overall good, but there is room for improvement. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice superior, excellent, fantastic June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs Custmer Service Imporvements We stayed at this Hotel for a friends wedding. After a long day we attemped to enjoy the night at the Hotel Bar. However, the bartender was extreamly rude. It seemed like trouble for her to make us a drink and we waited for 20 min to get attended on. So we left for the night & went to bed. Hwoever, thinking it was just her having a bad evening we attempted the Bar again, Hwoever, the customer service was exactly the same. I went to my room can called the front desk to let them know that there was a very rude person at their bar. I checked out the next morning So I do not know if the situation was remedied July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Below Average I traveled from CA to SD and back - I travel cross country several times a year. This is the only hotel that has ever charged for internet access. Unbelievable. I called the front desk just to make sure I wasn't misunderstanding - they gave me some explanation about all hotels charging which I know for a fact they do not. They never once told me I could get free internet at any of the 4 workstations near the restaurant. I didn't find that out until I asked how to print a boarding pass! I am very disappointed that even when I called this information wasn't shared - just incorrect excuses. I could never recommend this to anyone. Coffee was bad. Did not replenish bathroom supplies daily. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, friendly staff & great location. Got a bit of attitude with the reservations team & my reservation did get messed up. However, after getting beyond them, Bill, Kristen & Rhonda at the check-in desk did an outstanding job of making up for that inconvenience. I would also like to mention the incredibly good customer service skills that Matthew showed when I had him on the phone. I realize that he doesn't work for your company any longer, but it was Matt that got me to stay at your hotel after my initial encounter with your reservation staff. Finally, I'd be unfair if I didn't mention the superior customer service my counter part and I received from Nikki & Lela in the restaurant. All in all it was truly a pleasant visit. Thanks to your staff for a job well done. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This otel was convenient The room was very comfortable, well maintained and quiet. It was very convenient to my nieces wedding venue. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Please consider bringing the popcorn machine back to lounge area. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay This was a brief but very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly and cheerfully changed our room to avoid noise from the hotel atrium that was filtering upstairs. Staff in the small Club was helpful and engaging. Guest room was recently renovated and was comfortable and quiet (after the move) despite the fact that the hotel was sold out due to multiple functions. Happy hour and breakfast in the Club were OK but could have been better (more choices), and it is odd that alcohol is not served in the Club, even as part of an honor bar. But those are small issues with an otherwise solid experience. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Hotel is tremendous. The professional and friendly staff took very good care of all our needs. I would highly recommend this Sheraton Hotel to anyone. What a great place. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, close to sports arena The room I had was very big, clean and the bed was very comfortable. It didn't have a refrigerator/microwave. It's a very pretty hotel and reminded me of the hotels in tropical areas. Two main things I look for in a motel are cleanliness and comfortable bed, which the Sheraton has. I was very disappointed in my supper at the hotel restaurant. Not one thing I had was good and I'm not a picky eater! The other disappointment I had was that the motel makes you pay for internet service! I've never been at a motel that has made me pay for internet use. It's connected to the sports arena, is a short interstate drive to the shopping areas and close to downtown Sioux Falls, Falls Park, and the airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club level not worth the extra price We got a room on the club level (extra charge). This included an upgraded room, plus free hors d'oeuvers and breakfast. The room was nice and clean, but the hors d'oeuvers and breakfast were very disappointing. The hors d'oeuvers were lettuce salad, chips and salsa, and braised beef, which seemed odd for appetizers. The worst part was the breakfast. When we walked in, there was no food or dishes, and there were dirty dishes laying everywhere. There was one staff member to take care of this room, which was not sufficient. She did eventually bring out a little more food, but I would rate the tastiness and overall selection of the food as a 3 out of 10. The club level is NOT worth the extra charge. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I enjoyed my stay completely. Good staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the place to stay in Sioux Falls. Got a chance to stay again in early Januray. This time had a suite booked on club level. No upgrade was offered and once again I had to ask about Gold Elite ammenity. When trying to take a shower the faucet handle just falls off. A big private party occupied the club lounge all night, and people with no access card kept getting let in. I am shocked that the manager allows club level guests to be distracted by non-member parties at the lounge. I didn't see any improvements from my stay in December, and would have to say that I was a little shocked with the lack of SPG Elite recognition. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls. It as a beautiful hotel with a very comfortable lobby and the room was fantastic. I am a very picky hotel guest, and the cleanliness of the room, the bathroom, and the entire hotel was outstanding. And, it was a full hotel when I was there, full of about 150 marathon runners (I was there for the marathon) and some college football teams. I also find it difficult to sleep in hotels at times, being very sensitive to noise, and honestly, I couldn't tell that people were even staying around me (up, sides). Finally, the shuttle drivers to/from the airport were very courteous, kind and helpful. So if I'm ever in Sioux Falls I would stay here, hands down! September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>