Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • Dakota do Sul
  • 57104
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Staff - Bad Guests The staff and room was good and what we expected, but the guests were not. Because the majority were kids and adults attending a baseball tournament, they were noisy into the night. Kids were running the halls, adults were loud and boisterous into the late night. All of the noise echos from bottom to top with the center courtyard layout. Saturday night there were two false alarms that had us out of our room wondering what was going on. Will reconsider on our next visit to family in Sioux Falls. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay This was a brief but very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly and cheerfully changed our room to avoid noise from the hotel atrium that was filtering upstairs. Staff in the small Club was helpful and engaging. Guest room was recently renovated and was comfortable and quiet (after the move) despite the fact that the hotel was sold out due to multiple functions. Happy hour and breakfast in the Club were OK but could have been better (more choices), and it is odd that alcohol is not served in the Club, even as part of an honor bar. But those are small issues with an otherwise solid experience. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, close to sports arena The room I had was very big, clean and the bed was very comfortable. It didn't have a refrigerator/microwave. It's a very pretty hotel and reminded me of the hotels in tropical areas. Two main things I look for in a motel are cleanliness and comfortable bed, which the Sheraton has. I was very disappointed in my supper at the hotel restaurant. Not one thing I had was good and I'm not a picky eater! The other disappointment I had was that the motel makes you pay for internet service! I've never been at a motel that has made me pay for internet use. It's connected to the sports arena, is a short interstate drive to the shopping areas and close to downtown Sioux Falls, Falls Park, and the airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice The Sheraton Sioux Falls is a beautiful hotel. Great food - Walleye was fabulous and a very nice lounge/bar area. The rooms were spacious and comfortable too! July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billings errors Had a problem with the hotel. Management initially resolved it. But that resulted in a billing error. The check out and billing review procedure of the hotel is unexceptable and poor. I did file a complaint with the hotel. Our bill was incorrect and confusing. It took several staff members to figure it out causing a delay in our travel and being late for another appointment. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club level not worth the extra price We got a room on the club level (extra charge). This included an upgraded room, plus free hors d'oeuvers and breakfast. The room was nice and clean, but the hors d'oeuvers and breakfast were very disappointing. The hors d'oeuvers were lettuce salad, chips and salsa, and braised beef, which seemed odd for appetizers. The worst part was the breakfast. When we walked in, there was no food or dishes, and there were dirty dishes laying everywhere. There was one staff member to take care of this room, which was not sufficient. She did eventually bring out a little more food, but I would rate the tastiness and overall selection of the food as a 3 out of 10. The club level is NOT worth the extra charge. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly remodeled We stayed here this weekend and the hotel has a beautiful lobby and newly renovated rooms. The room and bathroom were beautiful, our biggest frustration was the a/c unit in the room. They have "motion activated" units so every time we came back to our room it was 75 degrees and we had to get the a/c to turn back on by walking around the room. It would cool down by a half hour later but we had the same problem during the night-no motion and it would turn off so room would get hot and we would have to get up until it kicks back on and room was never a nice comfortable temp. Maintenance came promptly to make sure our unit worked and explained this "efficient feature" of their units. My review would be 5 stars all the way down if our room was the temp we set it at during our whole stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs I expected internet service in my room. And where was the mini frig? I travel a lot and even the 3 star have the above features. I would not stay or recommend or stay at a sheraton again. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Stay in Sioux Falls Sheriden My hotel room airconditioning was totally unsatisfactory during my 2-day stay. I reported my concern right away and even changed room, but the airconditiing still did not perfrom satisfactory. Hotel staff responded but failed to make sure my room aircoditiong worked properly. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Conference site The hotel staff made our Conference stay quite comfortable. Check in was a bit of a zoo with so few luggage carts, but every need was met and fulfilled. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the place to stay in Sioux Falls. Got a chance to stay again in early Januray. This time had a suite booked on club level. No upgrade was offered and once again I had to ask about Gold Elite ammenity. When trying to take a shower the faucet handle just falls off. A big private party occupied the club lounge all night, and people with no access card kept getting let in. I am shocked that the manager allows club level guests to be distracted by non-member parties at the lounge. I didn't see any improvements from my stay in December, and would have to say that I was a little shocked with the lack of SPG Elite recognition. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick service for stopped up toilet Our toilet plugged up on a Sunday night, so we contacted the desk the next morning and they came to fix it at 8 a.m. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Issue I know this was not a a normal weekend but all rooms open to an atrium/bar area and it was full of people. Noise carried so well that we had to play music to drown it out so we could get to sleep. It was about 11:00pm and we were on the top floor (6). Other than the noise, for a totally booked hotel we had no other complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls. It as a beautiful hotel with a very comfortable lobby and the room was fantastic. I am a very picky hotel guest, and the cleanliness of the room, the bathroom, and the entire hotel was outstanding. And, it was a full hotel when I was there, full of about 150 marathon runners (I was there for the marathon) and some college football teams. I also find it difficult to sleep in hotels at times, being very sensitive to noise, and honestly, I couldn't tell that people were even staying around me (up, sides). Finally, the shuttle drivers to/from the airport were very courteous, kind and helpful. So if I'm ever in Sioux Falls I would stay here, hands down! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Help This was my fourth stay at this hotel. The first three times they recognized my elite status and gave me a club level room. Despite being old the room was decent. This stay the girl at the front desk refused to give me a club room without paying extra. The hotel "got in trouble" with Starwood for upgrading too many people. That was a first after hundreds of stays at much nicer Starwoods than this place. So the room I was given was old and dreary, more like a four points. They are planning on remodeling after the "busy season". Sioux Falls doesn't strike me as a summer tourist mecca. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room as part of our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but noisy Hotel was very clean and met our expectation. Staff was polite and helpful. The only problem was that there was too many kids (BB tournament in town) staying at the hotel. We needed to catch a 5:00 AM flight. Had to call front desk at midnight because of noise. Got 2.5 hours of rest! So check for other events before booking. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Love the new décor. Hotel has gone thru recent renovations and it looks fabulous. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond and provided exceptional customer service. We were greeted by Justin and he recognized our loyalty to Sheraton. I think Pam was her name? (asst. manager), gave up her parking spot for us so that we could park closer to entrance without having to park in the rear convention hall lot. Sturgis week, ball game and celebrity speaker at the convention hall made it a crazy weekend for parking. Looking forward to coming back to this Sheraton! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by night on the road comfortable place was fine for a night during a road trip July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complicated Stay Spent many night here over the past 3 years. Don't have many bad experiences. Had to check in at 1:00am due to my arrival and went straight to work. Didn't get back until 7:00am so I didn't get the no maid points. Had to change rooms because the AC was making noise so missed out on the points again. Normally I'm asked at check in because of my status but no mention was ever made. Bar stools are still ridiculous as is the huge table in the middle of the bar. Redesign should be reconsidered. Still enjoy the staff and hotel. I haven't checked my folio but I had to agree to an ourageous price for internet connection. This doesn't seem right, especially for Platinum members or anyone for that matter. It should be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, friendly staff & great location. Got a bit of attitude with the reservations team & my reservation did get messed up. However, after getting beyond them, Bill, Kristen & Rhonda at the check-in desk did an outstanding job of making up for that inconvenience. I would also like to mention the incredibly good customer service skills that Matthew showed when I had him on the phone. I realize that he doesn't work for your company any longer, but it was Matt that got me to stay at your hotel after my initial encounter with your reservation staff. Finally, I'd be unfair if I didn't mention the superior customer service my counter part and I received from Nikki & Lela in the restaurant. All in all it was truly a pleasant visit. Thanks to your staff for a job well done. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience Was greeted on this visit warmly as an SPG Gold member. Check in and out was smooth and efficient. Room was clean and large. Club room was a nice escape and the hot tub was great. My place when I'm in Sioux Falls. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for non SPG members Hotel is very nicy, recently updated and overall well maintained. However if you are a Gold or Platinum member be ready for an experience unlike any I have recently had. Although they have a club level they will only open the room a couple hours each day - for breakfast and night snacks. You have no access outside that. In addition, the room was poorly staffed and provided no service common to what we are familiar with. The worst part was the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. Several people were waiting for the club lounge to be opened and when the nicely dressed person withe the keys opened the door they walked through us and would not even say hello. Staff definety does not make a loyal SPG member feel special. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room 330 Paid for 6 rooms. last to check in. Was given a handicap king room. Was told bed was small king. essentially a queen. No wash clothes, only 2 towels. Bed very uncomfortable, mattress pad came off during night. When security guard brought wash clothes I caught her sneezing into the hand she was carrying the wash clothes. next morning I went to front desk and asked to be given other room. Wife went down and they tried to tell her that there were no rooms available. She inquired that no one was checking out that day. Finally they gave us 412. This room was extremely nice. Was just disappointed that we had to argue for a different room. How many rooms did Pizza Ranch reserve? They do this every other year. I would think that you guys would go out of your way to make sure that everything isperfect. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm maintenance The fire alarm system went off three times in one evening causing a complete evacuation each time. This scared my daughter to death and when asked, the firemen said that it is a smoke detector going off because it has not not been cleaned. The same detector all three times. Life safety being put on the back burner ? I won't stay at a hotel that doesn't make my safety number one. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Sioix Falls I have stayed at this hotel 50 + times. The hotel went thru a recent remodel and looks good . The bar and trestaurant are still the areas that need to be further revamped. Th e tables in the bar are too big and square and look cheap. There isnt much ambiance in the restaurant and food is mediocre. I usually eat ouit when I stay July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I previously completed surveys for Lela and Brianne in the restaurant (they were just wonderful!), and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the woman who cleaned my room (don't know her name, but she was small in stature, dark hair, had some trouble with English). She did a super job of cleaning my room - it was always spotless and very clean! She was also very pleasant and helpful to me when my room key didn't work. Thank you! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Our daughter held her wedding reception at the Convention Center which is attached to this hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly, accommodating and responsive. We had a large number of people staying at the hotel, and I know there were other weddings and events at the Convention Center at the same time which filled the hotel to capacity. Many of us gathered in the small cafe for coffee and breakfast on Sunday morning after the wedding to talk about the wonderful wedding. I have to say that we really challenged your staff at the cafe, but they were courteous and accommodating to us throughout the entire morning (which started very early for some of us). Pat, was especially accommodating in getting a large party sat for breakfast and keeping calm and pleasant when it started to get busy. Brianne and Marv were the other wait staff that provided great service to our guests. I didn't have contact with Ashley (sp?) (supervisor), but I do believe she jumped in and sat people in the bar and helped clear tables quickly to get the next party seated and served. Danielle in the kitchen kept up beautifully with hot breakfast food, and while I didn't deal directly with the Chef, Eric, I can tell you that I heard no complaints about the food. Thank you, thank you for your all you did for us. It truly was appreciated! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable. Our only complaint is that we were not told about the breakfast that was available on our floor. We were told we got a free breakfast, but did not know where it was. We had great servers by the name of Marv & Stacy and they were great help. Please thank them for us. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointing customer service I checked into the hotel on 10/20/12, after reserving my room over the phone. When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. And, given that there was a football game going and that it was the opening weekend of hunting season, there were limited rooms left. I ended up getting stuck with a more expensive room than I wanted to, without a word of an apology from the staff for the mix up (which ended up costing me an extra 150 dollars). They were obviously understaffed and were just looking to get everyone's issues dealt with. I see this as a major oversight of the management for not anticipating the volume of people. All in all, it led to a poor experience. I would not recommend this hotel to those looking for quality customer service. October 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>