Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2153 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place To Stay ! Great Times Square location. Close enough but not in the middle of TS bedlam. Room were very nice(trad. king), clean, and efficient by NYC stds. Staff very good at check in and out (someone at check-in & out directing you and helping - excellent). September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I come to NY often and i have made your hotel my hotel when coming to NY. However; if you go out and look at lounge area you find it very dissapointing in fact the chairs and rugs are disguesting. The chair are so filthy and stained i did not want to sit in them Many people like me are sitting there in business suits and I'm sure whoever reads this will agree upon your insptection. You are a World Class Company positioned in a world class spot in the biggest world class city in the world. not a good situation. I don't think you want to publish this review November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was most helpful and professional Staff went out of their way to make my business stay as seamless as possible and were professional and caring. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great Stay at Sheraton NY Times Square This people at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel are ALWAYS super. From the Front Desk, to the Concierge to the Room staff, everyone extends the pride of New York. Rooms are NYC size which means small (by US standards), but the rooms are quiet and well-furnished. The lobby is not large and it's always bustling. Front desk lines are busy during check-in and check-out times. You can store your luggage in you're checking in for free ($3.25 if you're not checking in).. I like the gym which is a large, well-equipped gym (with a small locker room). It's $10/day (unless you're a Platinum SPG). Location is great to walk to everything and/or catch subways all over the city. In fact, the hotel is right above the 7th Ave & 53rd St station on the "E" train line which connects to the JFK Air Train, so it's fast and easy to get to the hotel. I will definitely return and recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We were in NY for the US Open tennis tournament and enjoyed staying at this hotel. Subway stops were close, trains to US open easy to get, hotel just north of the busy times square madness. Enjoyed the concierge floor and all the staff. Our personal on-property liaison Jonathan Lomitola was very friendly and efficient. Got us the pillows we needed, made sure we could check in early. September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Nightmare We stayed at the New York Sheraton over the holidays and had a less than stellar experience. We arrived early and were graciously allowed to check-in to one of our two rooms early. At the check-in, we were informed to come back at 3:00 PM to check-in for the second room (the kids room.) We had asked that we either be given 2 rooms that were on the same floor, or two rooms with two double beds, (knowing that adjacent or connecting rooms cannot both be doubles). The room wasn't ready when we returned at 3:00 PM. We were told to come back at 5:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. We were then told to come back at 8:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. Again, we were told to come back at 9:00 PM, and the room still wasn't ready - and that it was a flight crew room which was why it wasn't ready? At 10:00 PM, we just asked for any room in the hotel as the kids needed to get to bed, (they were sleeping on the lobby floor in the NYC Sheraton). It took another 30 minutes to get a room, which was on a separate floor from us (their parents). Also, once we arrived, we asked to use the internet and were told that the name on the registration didn't match the name on the account… (it did match but there was a problem with their internet). We were then told that there was a problem with the internet and that we needed a special pass code… it didn't work either… we gave up on the internet. Make no mistake, the staff was always very nice, very empathetic and very pleasant. I typically love the hotel and usually have a great experience at the hotel. As a 12-year Platinum Preferred guest, this is one of the first disappointing experiences I have had with Starwood. I will continue to stay at this hotel but was very disappointed with the most recent experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN The short story is we went overnight and housekeeping was in our room the next morning while we were at breakfst- threw out our personal bathroom goods, could clearly see our bags were stil in the room, and reminded us that check out was at noon- THIS WAS AT 9:40 AM!!!! Front desk apologized and then stated they had X number of rooms to clean a day- not my problem as a paying guest. as we were leaving we went into the lobby store LANDAU to make a purchase and SUZANE ( store rep) entered from the lobby and began screaming that we entered a locked store- not sure how you do that as the doors were not locke, no closed sign anywhere and this was all during regular retail business hours- the 4 children with us were scared by her rantings- NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Staff Staff was unresponsive and when suggested how they would make it right - never did. Daughter stuck with others in elevator shaft between floors and I had mobilize staff to locate them between 35/36 floor and attempt to help them. As a 150 night annual SPG member not a single gesture of remedy, fully charged for everything. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this Hotel The rooms are terribly small. Paint is chipping off of the walls. The lobby is over crowded and not a nice place entrance to a hotel. The hotel staff on the street tell at people and their own guests. The cleaning staff start yelling in the hallways in the morning (so do not expect to sleep past 8:30AM). One of my worst SPG hotel experiences. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this great hotel is in the perfect nyc location the location and hotel are excellent.. the staff always amazing and always friendly and attentive. I have stayed here many times and its always great!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night in NYC in years! Enough can't be said about the Sheraton Towers since the remodel! The rooms are incredible! The gym is one of the best for a hotel! The staff are great! The Sheraton Towers is my new go to NYC hotel! January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location but Staff service was mixed The service here is very mixed - I had both good and bad experiences here. The service at reception check-in was very ordinary. Staff were NOT friendly, NOT helpful, and definitely NOT willing to go out of their way to help you. Concierge service was mixed. Depending on which staff member you got. I personally got ripped off US$50 for an airport shuttle from hotel to airport. The concierge staff told me that it would be US$50. I paid in cash and with this, I assumed that the shuttle cost was fully paid. However, I found out when I got into the shuttle, half way to the airport, that I still owed the full cost of the shuttle for 2 people, which was US$37!! My suggestion is to book this online yourself. The shuttle driver said that the hotel staff must have charged me US$50 to book the shuttle on my behalf, which was more than the shuttle fee itself! This was sneaky and uncalled for. I would never have expected staff at a well known, international hotel like Sheraton to have staff like this working there - I hope Sheraton NYTS looks into this - this type of dishonest behaviour can really damage their well know reputation. Even the fellow shuttle travellers asked us which hotel booked our shuttle so that they would not go there next time. So beware! I did however have one very friendly and professional staff with excellent manner, integrity and service, which helped to make my stay very pleasant. The VIP manager (Anne Marie C) was basically the only person that cared about the customers. She was very helpful, she followed issues up and made sure requests were done properly and efficiently. She personally organised a smooth transfer for me from my initial club room to a corner room on the top floor for me. I was impressed and very pleased that Sheraton NY Times Square actually had one such quality staff there. Friendly, helpful and efficient. If you are reading this Anne Marie, a big thank you for all your help. You alone have changed my stay from being ordinary to excellent. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A piece of heaven in the heart of New York city The room was beautiful, well appointed and very spacious. The staff treated us like VIPs. The front desk, the bell captains, the elevator security staff, the cleaning staff and finally Jorge Leiva (front desk supervisor) seemed to go out of their way to make us feel welcome and offered help at every turn. We've already recommended to friends and can't wait to return!!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rosaleen & Gerry Just arrived back to Scotland via Ireland from New York. In my earlier review I omitted to mention special thanks to Director of Reservations Sharon Gilsenan and her team who looked after us from check-in till check-out . Nothing was a bother to them. Can't wait till our next visit. Five star treatment from classy people. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed / Unfulfilled Promises I asked the front desk at 10:30pm for a crib to be sent to my room for my 2 yr old. It is now 12:30am and no crib. I am sleeping on the floor until it arrives. I called guest services and they said they were busy and I am on the list. I went down to the front desk and asked to speak to the front desk mgr. They said he was occupied and could not meet with me. The front desk assured me that they would follow up with me personally and expedite my needs. No crib. I called the platinum number and they reached the front desk manager. Again reassurances that I would have a crib quickly. No crib. I spend a lot of money with SPG and am Platinum status. Sleeping on the floor during my vacation and using my hard earned points this way is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location- Super Clean rooms!! We stayed in a newly renovated room on the 22nd floor with two full beds. The room was super clean and roomy with extra outlets and charging stations as well as flat screen TV, coffee maker and desk area. The location is excellent..just blocks from Central Park and Times Square, but just enough away from the congested areas. It was quiet ( no sreet noise at all) and the beds were super comfortable! The price was very competitive for such a nice facilty in a super location. Book it!!! February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Front desk service ruins stay I arrived in NY early and had Platinum concierge call to see if there was a room for me. She told me there was but it would be a standard with no upgrade. When I arrived at the front desk I was told there was nothing available; within about 1 minute the women next to me was then given a room. When I asked why I was told because she was a Platinum guest. I informed him that I was a lifetime Platinum and he still said there was no room. When I protested further he said he would check with the manager. Funny thing he then found a room for me. Bottom line is they lied to me and it is unacceptable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service This hotel is perfectly located to many of the cities cultural landmarks, theatres, shopping, etc. The front desk service is friendly and efficient. Definitely will return to this hotel in the future. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We were very surprised when we arrived. I have nothing but praise for this hotel. I have stayed at many other hotels in NYC but have found a new home away from home when we visit again. Excellent hotel! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay As last January, I had two stays in the Sheraton New York also last March, as part of my international academic activities. Despite that my pending suite night awards were not fulfilled for the two stays, the hotel staff (the General Manager personally, and the most efficient VIP group) have made their utmost and upgraded us to wonderful suites at top floors of the hotel, with all Platinum privileges and more. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York dozens of times for many years in the past, and it is always our "home away from home" in NYC. We always enjoy the upgraded rooms (club rooms or suites) and the special service and charm of the club lounge. At this time I would like to specially commend the club lounge attendant – Mohammad, for his most efficient, cordial and friendly service for many years. As many many times before, our last two stays were most enjoyable. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50 th Wedding Anniversary Terry thanks for your personal welcome. We both had a most enjoyable stay and can only praise your staff for thier kindness and caring attitude toward two seniors. A wonderful end to our anniversary trip. Thank You September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of the best Starwood Hotels in NYC. For first time visitors to New York, I highly recommend it. It is located very close to the central park as well as the E subway line which takes you to JFK Airport. The renovated rooms are really nice as well as the overall feel of the hotel. The club lounge has great views and a good selection of appetizers in the evening as well as breakfast ideas. Hudson Market is great for breakfast also! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service This hotel had great service and good location. I was contacted in advance about my groups needs and they were all met including champagne flutes and a high floor. When I mentioned we were celebrating birthdays they left a cake, balloons and chocolate strawberries! I would definitely return to this location. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel but rude staff I was disappointed by the front desk staff in terms of their attitude. I booked a one bed room and I was told at the front desk that they had sold out and could only offer double beds. The gentleman wasn't very nice about it and seemed make me feel as if this was normal practice to "take" a reservation but not "hold" the reservation. I asked a couple of time nicely to have him look for an alternative. but he was again rude but somehow he was able to find the room that he had previously stated was sold out. I think the hotel was very nice but expect a big NY attitude at the front desk. Set your expectations low as far as the staff is concerned. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! Amazing Staff!! We spent our honeymoon in this hotel and loved it! All the employees were so kind and they thought every detail before our arrival to make our honeymoon perfect. The front Office manager Seher really did her best to give us the best room, our housekeeper Lauren was also great. All the employees at the Club Lounge and lobby bar were so attentive and really made our days in New York unforgettable. Thank you everyone once again :) August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats guests well I always return to the Sheraton because they are attentive to their guest's needs and respect their loyalty to the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Action not carried out The stay was fine, facilities and room conditions were good. The problem was at checkout. The Front Desk person (unfortunately I did not note her name) agreed to reverse the internet charge when we understood that to be free for SPG guest. It was a small charge only and if she showed me that this was a valid charge then I would have paid it. However she indicated to reverse it and at the same time when I asked for the final statement she said there's not statement because there's no charge (I used points for my stay). I trusted all that and now (2 weeks later) I have not seen any reversal coming through. This is certainly disappointing that your front line service chose not to carry out an action that was promised. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Bathroom shower was not clean. Mildew in cracks and crevices. I was supposed to have a Club Level Room and I used extra points to get the Club Level Room, but I was put on another floor, and no points were put back into my account. The television was not clear. I was guaranteed a King but all that was available on check-in at 4 was a Double. My overall stay was not as satisfactory as in the past. Club Level food offerings are under par and need to be improved. I recently stayed at the Sheraton in New Orleans, and the Club Level room and food selections were fantastic. I was very unimpressed by what this hotel offered, especially for New York City. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff I have came to visit NYC after many years with my spouse. We chose this hotel for it was available to redeem points with a good rate. And, the surprise was waiting for us. One member of staff has made us feel welcome, special, important and she treated us as VIPs. Her name is Seher Funk. The conversations, the small talk and kindness and desire to be there for us was so genuine that it left us both speechless. Sharaton must be proud to have hired such an individual as it goes without saying, she is their true asset. I would have even slept in a balcony after such reception, as the lady has made our stay special. Absolutely outstanding. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! I did a lot of customer satisfaction reviews before booking. I called the SPG customer service line and had a fabulous representative who helped book my stay. The rooms while compact, were nicely appointed, very clean and staff was wonderful. My only complaint was as a Gold Member, I think having to pay 14.99 a day for EVERY computer in the room was excessive (we had one room with two 20 somethings in it whose lifelines are computers and my husband and I in another needed to check emails frequently for work). Other than that observation, we had a great experience! December 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 73 next>>