Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 843 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location Pros: -location -excellent pool and gym facilities -friendly housekeeping staff Cons: -small rooms and bathroom -poor water pressure in shower -surly front checkin staff October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best experiences ever From the beginning when Samantha, learning it was our first trip to Boston, put us in a high room with a beautiful view of the river, to the location of our missing gift basket, to the late checkout granted because of a noon meeting . . . the hotel showed us every kindness and consideration. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Tiny bathroom but pretty decent hotel room. GREAT restaurant staff. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff The staff was very nice, especially Ms. Zahira Baydir.Incredibly helpful and giving a lot of attention to my needs. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good overall hotel experience. This hotel is wonderfully located. The "T" was quick and easy to get to, having the Prudential Center outside one of the doors was great. Our room was oh-so comfortable; the size, the bed, the room amenities, the great view! Thank you Sheraton Boston, for being part of our fabulous first time visit to Boston. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and service the hotel was in a great location - staff very helpful September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location & creature comforts. The $49 to park my car overnight was a bit much but the hotel was to die for in terms of it's location for shoping, the Sox's game & the comfort of the hotel room. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No issues Convenient location, nice room, very clean and well kept. Easy visit! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue for Conferences @nd time in bean town for a major conference at the Hynes Center. Everything is right there and the sheraton is the most conveniently located for the Hynes, even when it is cold out (walkways make it possible to access everything without prolonged outdoor walks if you prefer. Great walking around outside though and the weather was perfect for that this trip in September. Sheraton Dalton Street is great. The only thing I would improve is the lobby, which has no intimacy to it, and the Starbucks should have comfy chairs like every other Starbucks I use. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a Weekend Trip Arrived at the hotel very early around 10 AM, which is about 5 hours before check-in and I requested if I can check in early and they gave me a pre-clearance and they would call me back when my room is ready. I explored around the area and I received a call an hour later that my room was ready. The deluxe bedroom was spacious and food at the hotel was excellent, especially local food such as the lobster roll and clam chowder. Great location as it is close to the downtown area and Cambridge. The shops and restaurants on Boylston and Newbury are minutes away by walking. Public transportation is walking distance away, whether it would be the Green or Orange Line or the bus to Cambridge or the Airport Express. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Continues to be a good choice.... Positive: Room cleanliness was impeccable every day. Food and service is prompt and on par with expectations towards an upscale urban hotel. This continues to be a good choice but there are alternatives near by. Negative: The AV support person for conferencing (Gardner Room) could not figure out digital projector problem. High percentage of employees (telephone receptionist, valet, wait staff, bell staff) for whom English is a second language made me feel less welcome nor comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with superb staff I would stay again at this hotel in a heatbeat. The accomodations were very nice and the location was excellent. September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help My wife, daughter and two grandchildren were guests. The room booked was to have 2 queen sized beds and they ended up in a king and pull out couch. The bath was small and had loose tiles, The faucet was loose add did not work well. This was an upgrade, what was the booked room like? Needs updating. September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire Alarm issue There was an all day fire alarm test until the afternoon which disturbed my sleep and then became an issue in my work. It was very difficult to be in the hotel. A manager assisted me with a bill credit that was fine as a resolution. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a great location The room was great and the floor was quiet. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Hotel was in a great area! Connected to 2 malls so we had everything we needed. Walking distance to many sights and attractions. Rooms were exceptionally clean kudos to housekeeping. As SPG Gold I was promised free internet and late checkout. They had charged me for internet on my bill but did take off charges after I questioned it. Even after they had just entered a late checkout the keys were deactivated early making us have to go all the way back to front desk. Other than that it was a great location. Would stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilities for the congress It is a good hotel,near the center of the city and near the congress hall. The breakfast is not so good , and can became better ( more kinds of bred , diferents kinds of cheese, etc ) September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is unfriendly. Surprisingly unfriendly staff at front desk. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Confirmed" Reservation I arrived for a conference at the Hynes Convention Center adjacent to the Sheraton. Our Executive Assistant had reserved a block of rooms some time in advance for the event and I arrived with a confirmation number in hand, linked to my SPG number, which I displayed in my SPG iPhone app. I'd also re-confirmed my reservation by phone 2 days before my trip. When I arrived with a colleague, who also had a confirmed reservation, we were both informed that "the hotel is fully committed" and we were going to need to be put in another hotel some distance from the convention center. As both check-in staff used identical language, it appeared this had been well rehearsed prior to our arrival. After some time insisting that this was unacceptable as all of our colleagues were already checked in to this hotel, the clerk supervisor went to speak to the hotel manager and put us up in rooms in the Sheraton. I was even upgraded to an executive suite. The rest of the stay was mostly uneventful. However, in the room, the air conditioning unit was quite loud and sounded like water flowing through plumbing pipes as it cycled on and off, making the sleeping comfort average at best. On the positive side, the housekeeping and room service staff were efficient and friendly, and the room was neat, clean, and promptly made up each morning during the convention events. I've never been bumped from a hotel before with a confirmed reservation, and I have traveled quite a bit. I'm particularly shocked to have been initially bumped with SPG Gold status. The hotel is conveniently located near the Hynes, so if you have an event there, the Sheraton is worth considering, but my check-in experience makes it difficult to recommend as reliability is of key importance in one's travel experience. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed and bedding at Sheraton I like the quality and comfort of Sheraton's bed and bedding. I can fall asleep easily. The coffee is good too. The only draw back is there is no fridge in room. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Stayed here for a weekend and used an SNA to upgrade to a suite. It was very spacious, and the river view excellent. We also got a nice welcome card from Karen M. The lounge was nothing to write home about. The staff did their best, but could simply not keep up with all the people coming and going in the morning. They need to either limit the number of people with access to the club, or have a larger space with more places to sit. The place was VERY cafeteria-style, and it seems that they think that a wonderful view is enough. The food and drink selection in the morning was poor. For instance, one type of yogurt, no diet-sodas of any kind, and no whole wheat/multigrain options. On the second day, we bought breakfast outside the hotel. Evening selections was better, in fact far better than the skimpy breakfast selection. Two issues with the room: 1. The HVAC made a constant loud humming. It was just maddening in the end, and even my industrial strength earplugs could not block it out completely at night. 2. The bathroom was probably the smallest I have ever seen in a suite anywhere. Location is perfect, and they have had a reputation of treating spg platinums here. I may very well return if the price is right. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We had a GREAT city view that was very expansive! Even sat on window seats and talked about the buildings/fountains outside. Pool/sunning area were huge and we were surprised to spend time there! Great location for T, amazing food/shops/ neighborhood on Newbury Street, and Logan Express bus brought us right to hotel. Welcome by staff was not sincerely felt. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Club Level service and food was great I bought a birth year package. Great value ... great stay ... thank you September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The hotel has a great deal of customer service ! This hotel has adopted an initiative of being green through sustainability ! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel near Fenway park Very clean room, newly renovated. Handy to Fenway Park and parking. We stay here several times/year, and would recommend for a clean, comfortable room. This room was also very quiet. I wish they would consider free Internet in the rooms. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special celebration The thoughtfulness of the Sheraton staff was really appreciated by our family, as we were in town for a family celebration. We also enjoyed the caliber of food in the Club Lounge. Yet another reason to return to our "go to" hotel when visiting Back Bay! Thanks! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about the hotel, staff and meetings I was at the hotel for three nights last week for The Starwood Rendezvous and boy, was I wowed! The property, in particular staff as well as the food were inpeccable. They did not miss a beat. Will return for sure and will spread the word. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Star Trek Convention Site! I was here for this summer's Star Trek convention in Boston. This hotel did not disappoint-to the contrary, this hotel was perfect. I splurged and opted for the Club Level. The staff up there (and I cannot remember their names) were great-they all wanted to ensure that we could and did take advantage of everything the club lounge had to offer! The pastries and coffee were great every morning, and so were appetizers and happy hour! It was a really comfortable space, especially with the view. And, better than that, I got to mingle with the Stars! How cool is that? Backtracking a bit... Check-in could not have been easier. I showed up early (11AM I believe) and not only was allowed to check-in but also to drop my things in my room. That allowed me to promptly get to to mingling and enjoying the convention. Props to the front desk staff for that! What a room-more like a studio apartment, really! I had incredible views of the Charles River and the City Lights. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the shower and bathroom were a wonderful space, and the couch was nice and big (and cuddly!) And of course, the King Bed was incredibly comfortable. Cheers to the Bar and Restaurant for staying open and serving late-they were tremendous. Everyone at the restaurant (and their names evade me now) were accomodating, professional, kind, genial, and outgoing and wanted us to enjoy. They are a testament to the greatness of this hotel and made for a great experience. The food was also delicious-Quesadilas, the Fisherman's Platter (Chowder, a Lobster Roll, and something else), and the desserts! Even at 6'3", I was comfortable at the lower bar setting. And I even got to enjoy the pool. This hotel made the Star Trek Convention at the Hynes Center tremendous and so much more enjoyable. If the rates are right, I would absolutely return to this hotel in the future as I come to Boston quite frequently on business. My sincere compliments. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has room odors. For the price of this hotel, I was quite disappointed with the smell and the cleanliness of my room. The moment I opened the door, the dank, musty and spoiled smell took away from the excitement of the weekend with my daughters. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Nice rooms and good quality bed. Unfortunately breakfast restaurant did not meet our expectations. Expensive with very limited options and staff quite unresponsive and rarely showing passion for their job and promptly servicing guests. September 4, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:25:30.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_843, tr_843
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>