Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 27601
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrival The entry drive was small and crowded, one hotel staff there and he avoided eye contact with me, no bellman or valet and have to drive around the block to park in a dark parking deck, then walk back across the street. If you like rooms a little cooler, it isn't happening here, AC thermostat shows it goes down to 60 degrees, but it really stops at about 68 at a minimum. No access to the convention center other than outside, crossing two streets (I asked the staff). March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic Hotel I was very disappointed with my recent hotel stay at the Raleigh downtown location. As an SPG member I received an upgraded stay to the Club House Level. Upon arriving in my room for the club house level my room was very standard. Issue with the bed, there were stains on my sheets. The carpet didn't appear clean and could use a good shampoo. My sink had a slow drain. The fitness area equipment (treadmills) we either broken or had wires cut or hanging out. The pool tile in the walk area leading to the gym was very dirty and old. Definitely needed to be replaced. The paint on the bottom of the walls were peeling and hanging off. There were no dry areas or mats leading to the gym. Great potential for an accident or kids getting lead poisoning. I notified hotel manager Christie and she said she would contact the appropriate department. She also offer me some additional hotel points for my troubles. I did greatly appreciate that gesture. She was very pleasant, but I hope effective in getting these major issues resolved. The food on the club house level was nothing to brag about,and not very hot. Elevators needs some attention as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location of this hotel cannot be beat! The hotel was going through renovations while I was there which is partly why it didn't get 5 stars. The room was good but the iron didn't work and I had to get a new one. The maid didn't replace my coffee and I had to call down to get coffee brought up to my room twice. She also didn't throw away my used old coffee cup. It looked like she came in and made my bed replaced the towels and left. I was there for 4 nights at a conference. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Conference My husband and I spent three nights at the Sheraton Downtown Raleigh, while I attended a conference there. Our room was nice and clean, although a little small. Everything worked fine, except the fan in the bathroom was a little noisy, and was not on a separate switch from the light. The conference facilities were wonderful. No problems finding the rooms for the workshops and sessions, and the food furnished by the hotel was really good. While there are many restaurants nearby, there are no "convenience" stores or drug stores open later in the day or after lunch on Saturday to get toiletries, sodas or snacks. Everything closes early, which is really strange.There is literally no shopping nearby. Lots of museums within walking distance, though. Three blocks from Amtrak, so it is very convenient for that type of travel. Overall, it was a good experience. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made a difference I stay in a fair amount of hotels over the course of a year for business so the little things that are at each location really make a difference . I was really impressed by the friendliness of the staff at your location , but the extra things like water bottles in the rooms were really great . Please continue what you do ! I am sure it will make a differnece for someone else too . Thanks for a great experience . August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Nice hotel in a great location in downtown Raleigh. The property is a little older, but very clean and looks like it is in the process of undergoing renovations. I was upgraded to a fabulous suite with my gold status. The club lounge was closed but we were given free wine, appetizers, and breakfast at Jimmy V's, the hotel restaurant, which was actually quite good. Indoor pool nice too. I would return! October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor and under renovation When I booked this hotel I was not informed of renovations taking place. No bar or restaurant available. Over $200 a night! Staff were apologetic but this is simply not good enough. Still a picture of the bar on website and no mention of ongoing work either. Certainly will not revisit this hotel again (even after makeover) and will only choose a Sheraton hotel anywhere when there is no other choice August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty!!! Hotel needs to be updated, rooms were dirty and very out dated. Beds were not comfortable. A true dissappointment for a SPG member in comparison to other SPG hotesl I stay with across the year. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by why wasn't there housecleaning available? I was disappointed that my room wasn't cleaned during my stay. I did put the "Green" tag on the door indicating that I did not need my towels changed. But I didn't know that also meant the bed would not be made, the trash & recycling not emptied, and no refill packs for the in-room coffee maker. I also presented two programs and neither meeting room was set up as I'd requested in writing. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold, Cold Room I stayed 9/23/13. My room was freezing. I complained and learned that the heating units were being serviced. So, regardless of what the thermostat was set to, the unit only blew cold air. I finally got instructions as to how to turn the unit off (not an intuitive process), but by then the room was SO cold, it took hours to reach a reasonable room temperature. I had a miserable night. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best employees I stayed at the Sheraton Raleigh for the third year having busines in the area. I had interactons with many departments and in each instance the personnel were fantastic. I already reserved for my 2015 stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire Chief the manager the way he talk to me July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inclement weather-facility The rapid snowfall, and accidents left me stranded downtown. There was no consideration taken for the citizens that were caught in this. The corners of the room didn't appear to have been cleaned in quite some time and there was mold/mildew build up in the shower. I was extremely disappointed in the facility for the price charged. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good job on new lobby, now the rooms need updating This hotel is coming along but the room furnishings are starting to show their age. New carpets and brighter lighting and color schemes all around would certainly make for a more hospitable stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location hotel was in walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, and attraction in downtown July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel is nice The employees were super friendly and helpful. Your business center printer was down for several days, the closet doors in the room wouldn't move...too close to carpet, and the caulking in the bathroom needed to be redone. no way to valet park and check in, had to go to parking garage across street, not so safe for women. otherwise a decent stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, etc. Clean comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Gigi Gonzales, Christine, Solomon, DeQuan, Shannon, Marcus, Haskell, Roxanne, Nick, Joe Gomes and many others whose names I cannot remember now made our most recent stay a happy and memorable one. The Raleigh Sheraton is a great facility in a prime location, but it would be nothing without the terrific staff that you have at your hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Staff was very attentive to our needs. We asked for extra towels and they were brought w/in 5 min. Room was clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than most Sheratons This si my third Sheraton in a month and it was so much better than the others. Staff was friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help. The bed was extra comfortable and after a quick trip from the engineer the a/c worked great and cooled our room beautifully. Easy walking distance to many places. Really a very nice hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The band played on.... Until 10:30 outside, in the area. Don't stay here if you need to get a good nights rest. While the staff were willing to accommodate with earplugs and moving me (while I was already in bed) outdoor bands should not be playing after 9 pm NEXT DOOR to a motel. That is a neighbor issue that needs to be addressed by motel management. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another starwood associate I travel alot for work and stay in all starwood brands. Some Sheratons are not up to par but this one is. The staff at desk and bellstand are very nice and accommodating. the only thing I wish was better was the parking or they had valet. It rained while I was there and had to walk across in the rain with no umbrella. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best people Hotel is showing a little wear in a few places but the people make this hotel top notch. Reported my AC was not working and staff went out of their way to help me realize it was my user error without making me feel like an idiot. I was impressed to see that they had a lift at pool - my mother needs a lift to swim. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF AND FACILITIES Very friendly, excellent staff especially at check in. Made us feel like valued customers. Common areas were very classy and "high end". Hospitality center was unavailable which was disappointing. Room appointments were average at best. Could not adjust the room temperature controls. Room was very cold. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room clean, great location Room clean, staff courteous and helpful, beds real comfortable, restraurant Jimmys V"s osteria terrific July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds! The room was extremely comfortable and clean, especially the beds. Super comfortable! I would have like to see some other casual food options. The downtown Raleigh area is not very active on weekends. Many restaurants and stores were not open. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could've been 5 but for the noise If it weren't for the high-pitched whistling soulnd that woke me 4 times in one night I would have given 5 stars (I think it's when someone turns on the cold water - in another room or on another floor). If you want sleep this is not the best place till this issue is resolved. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is missing in the 'little things' that matter. It is the little stuff that is missing here: The towels are not particularly big and fluffy, and there is not a lot of towels, only 2 each size per room; the room is not nicely furnished; there is a charge for in-room wi-fi. Just a buncho fo small stuff that is annoying. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marg1 Front desk should have written directions when someone calls whether it be either from the north/south. They should also know what time the coffee shop opens. Chair in room had giant stain as well as a cigar burned into the base of the tv. Lounge smelled like wet dog. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Here for a wedding. Professionalism of stay at check in was amazing...off to a great start. Asked for any specific requests...found a quiet corner room, map of the downtown area, free parking pass, extra towels, etc. comfortable bed and cleanliness through out! September 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>