Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 27601
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor and under renovation When I booked this hotel I was not informed of renovations taking place. No bar or restaurant available. Over $200 a night! Staff were apologetic but this is simply not good enough. Still a picture of the bar on website and no mention of ongoing work either. Certainly will not revisit this hotel again (even after makeover) and will only choose a Sheraton hotel anywhere when there is no other choice August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold, Cold Room I stayed 9/23/13. My room was freezing. I complained and learned that the heating units were being serviced. So, regardless of what the thermostat was set to, the unit only blew cold air. I finally got instructions as to how to turn the unit off (not an intuitive process), but by then the room was SO cold, it took hours to reach a reasonable room temperature. I had a miserable night. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by why wasn't there housecleaning available? I was disappointed that my room wasn't cleaned during my stay. I did put the "Green" tag on the door indicating that I did not need my towels changed. But I didn't know that also meant the bed would not be made, the trash & recycling not emptied, and no refill packs for the in-room coffee maker. I also presented two programs and neither meeting room was set up as I'd requested in writing. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Gigi Gonzales, Christine, Solomon, DeQuan, Shannon, Marcus, Haskell, Roxanne, Nick, Joe Gomes and many others whose names I cannot remember now made our most recent stay a happy and memorable one. The Raleigh Sheraton is a great facility in a prime location, but it would be nothing without the terrific staff that you have at your hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel is nice The employees were super friendly and helpful. Your business center printer was down for several days, the closet doors in the room wouldn't move...too close to carpet, and the caulking in the bathroom needed to be redone. no way to valet park and check in, had to go to parking garage across street, not so safe for women. otherwise a decent stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than most Sheratons This si my third Sheraton in a month and it was so much better than the others. Staff was friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help. The bed was extra comfortable and after a quick trip from the engineer the a/c worked great and cooled our room beautifully. Easy walking distance to many places. Really a very nice hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The band played on.... Until 10:30 outside, in the area. Don't stay here if you need to get a good nights rest. While the staff were willing to accommodate with earplugs and moving me (while I was already in bed) outdoor bands should not be playing after 9 pm NEXT DOOR to a motel. That is a neighbor issue that needs to be addressed by motel management. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Check-in at arrival was great. Staff even offered a roll out bed which worked out perfect. Once in the room, entered the restroom and the toilet was running and would not flush. Contacted front desk. The room was extremely hot. Adjusted the thermostat. Left for several hours - returned to a room that was still hot. Contacted the front desk. Maintenance arrived, identified the problem and made a temporary fix to cool the room. Decided to order room service. No menu. Called front desk. Ordered our meal and was told to expect a 45 minute wait which turned out to be more like two hours. Very disappointed in our stay at the Sheraton. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another starwood associate I travel alot for work and stay in all starwood brands. Some Sheratons are not up to par but this one is. The staff at desk and bellstand are very nice and accommodating. the only thing I wish was better was the parking or they had valet. It rained while I was there and had to walk across in the rain with no umbrella. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF AND FACILITIES Very friendly, excellent staff especially at check in. Made us feel like valued customers. Common areas were very classy and "high end". Hospitality center was unavailable which was disappointing. Room appointments were average at best. Could not adjust the room temperature controls. Room was very cold. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best people Hotel is showing a little wear in a few places but the people make this hotel top notch. Reported my AC was not working and staff went out of their way to help me realize it was my user error without making me feel like an idiot. I was impressed to see that they had a lift at pool - my mother needs a lift to swim. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs An Upgrade Has to be moved from first room because the bed was warn. Second room needed upgrading. Desk chair was horribly warn. Desk lamp was broken. Phone next to the bead had a receiver in need of replacement. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds! The room was extremely comfortable and clean, especially the beds. Super comfortable! I would have like to see some other casual food options. The downtown Raleigh area is not very active on weekends. Many restaurants and stores were not open. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is missing in the 'little things' that matter. It is the little stuff that is missing here: The towels are not particularly big and fluffy, and there is not a lot of towels, only 2 each size per room; the room is not nicely furnished; there is a charge for in-room wi-fi. Just a buncho fo small stuff that is annoying. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marg1 Front desk should have written directions when someone calls whether it be either from the north/south. They should also know what time the coffee shop opens. Chair in room had giant stain as well as a cigar burned into the base of the tv. Lounge smelled like wet dog. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could've been 5 but for the noise If it weren't for the high-pitched whistling soulnd that woke me 4 times in one night I would have given 5 stars (I think it's when someone turns on the cold water - in another room or on another floor). If you want sleep this is not the best place till this issue is resolved. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Here for a wedding. Professionalism of stay at check in was amazing...off to a great start. Asked for any specific requests...found a quiet corner room, map of the downtown area, free parking pass, extra towels, etc. comfortable bed and cleanliness through out! September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements While the stay at this hotel was fine and nothing particularly went wrong, there were elements of staying at a $250/night facility that I expected to be nicer. My room seemed very run down. The bathroom door had a terrible paint job, the door handle was loose and the showerhead cover was coming off the tile. It seemed grungy to me. I understand that there are improvements on the way, but those types of aesthetic features are simple fixes that should never be visible to a guest. I’d like to say the banquet staff was wonderful. Very friendly, personable and accommodating. I also received many mentions of the bartending at Jimmy V’s to be less than pleasant to guests. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in Raleigh Very nice hotel, with friendly staff, great housekeeping, comfortable lobby. It was the perfect location for the International Bluegrass Music Assoc venues. There's a nice restaurant attached (Jimmy V's.) Close to the capitol and museums. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5��by Convenient and Comfy We were able to catch a taxi for our ride to dinner and ride the free R-line back. Very convenient for those not wanting to drive. Comfortable room, although the hair dryer was odd. Felt very safe with the key-only elevator. Friendly staff in the bar. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pros and cons Pros: The beds were great and the room was clean and comfortable. Cons: Difficult to keep the temperature at a comfortable level. Also, the water pipes whined at the end of the toilet refill process and sometimes when the sink faucet was turned on. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel stay Generally, this hotel is nice and up-to-date. I really liked their option to stay "green" by declining housekeeping services, which goes the extra mile by presenting incentives to do so. Housekeeping services and food left something to be desired. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff was great. The manager was friendly. The front desk staff made me feel welcome. I will always choose Sheraton and return to see my extended family. Rooms were comfortable and area was convenient to our destination. Great job! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Some Work Hotel is very nice but I am concerned that, after paying over $130 per night for my stay, the hotel would nickle and dime me and ask that I pay for 1) parking at a rather exorbitant fee and 2) internet at $10/ day for shoddy connections! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but pricey for what you get I normally stay here when I go to Raleigh but this hotel needs some serious updating! On my latest stay - old/dirty carpet in the room. Scuffed paint on closet door. TV didn't work either. Staff has always been super friendly. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raleigh Sheraton This hotel is always friendly and welcoming. The excellent wait staff are helpful and follow up to ensure your satisfaction with their services. The rooms are exactly as expected, comfortable, clean, and well equipped. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel was a prefect location for us while working the World of Bluegrass show. In close proximity to all the locations we needed to be, friendly staff, and great accommodations. We will be back next year. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time for a major renovation Rooms were old and "worn out". Rusty fixtures, closet door off the track etc.... Only two towels provided, had to request additional towels for morning showers. Staff appeared to have a lack of enthusiasm toward guests. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features for wedding guests. This is not a false review like I saw on Good Morning America. This is based on an actual stay. The king-size bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in...covering up with the nicest cleanest linens. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Customer Service!!! My experience was wonderful from check-in to departure. The staff and their attentiveness made my trip pleasurable from beginning to end. I can't wait until all of the renovations are complete! September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>