Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1133 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Seattle visit I have always stayed at this hotel and always been treated with respect and enthusiasm. I love the club lounge and the assortment of foods provided at breakfast.This trip however was a little unusual in that I was put into a room that could- if both doors were unlocked- be an adjoining one. Unfortunately my next door neighbor had wake up calls at 5:30Am and then did not answer the phone so it rang about 10 times on 2 separate occasions. I felt like the walls were made of paper and then finally heard him when he cursed rather loudly and then answered the phone- How bizarre. i do not blame the hotel as it was not their fault however I did not realize that the walls were so thin-- Only other weird instance was going into the Daily Grill restaurant and being told- after they brought me my pasta entree- that they were out of parmesan cheese. How could that be? isn;t there a supermarket locally they could go to- very unusual. I will return however as the location and hotel is really exceptional. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Large, immaculate, comfortable room; very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel; delicious food & beverages; spacious bar area. Hotel is elegant while warm & welcoming. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Seattle I sent an email to the hotel in advance requesting a firm mattress as my husband has major back problems. Well, when we checked in, the front desk was not sure what to do if the mattress was too soft. So, we slept the first night, and my husband said it was horrible and he needed the mattress to be more firm. He went to the front desk and they looked into getting a firmer mattress. They did not have any. All of them were 2-3 months old. They could NOT do anything for us and did not offer to accommodate us in any manner. But my husband did sleep on the floor for a period of time each night. What happens if a mattress gets soiled and the hotel is sold out? Do the guests sleep on the floor because the hotel does not have any new mattresses? Really? Oh, did I forget to mention that we stayed at the Sheraton for 6 nights? You would think they would accommodate a guest staying for this long of a period of time. Or do they only accommodate business people attending conferences and pilots? This hotel left an extremely bad taste in our mouth and we will only have to think about the Sheraton for ONE second (when it is an option) to determine that we will NOT be staying at a Sheraton again. Unfortunately, we will always remember our vacation in Seattle and my husband's back nagging him for the entire vacation. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location The hotel is located near conference centers with plenty of option for night life. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to the waterfront, great restaurants and attractions. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there are many facilities including restaurants, lounges and facilities fior airline e-check-in and printing boarding passes. The drawback was the rooms are not well soundproofed and noise and TV from adjoining rooms can ruin your sleep. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BE CAREFUL!!! Be careful with the fine print. I discover fees at check-out that weren't disclosed before to check-in (Package Handling Policy). It's one of a few hotels who charge for received packages. The fee goes from $9 to $150 each. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely staff , comfortable hotel , great location We usually stay elsewhere in Seattle , but decided to stay at the Sheraton because our daughter raved about it . She was right , it was a lovely hotel . The whole staff was very helpful and the maid even thanked us for the tip we left in the room , we travel a lot and that has never happened . The Sheraton has a great location as well , easy walk to shopping and restaurants . I would stay in this hotel again , no doubt . September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle trip I would recommend this hotel for all options if it was not for their parking option. Valet only and for around $50. It's the first time that I have ever seen that option. Max daily from private garage was $30. Why get your customers annoyed over parking. Work so hard to make the experience enjoyable why put that at risk over parking. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great room I loved the location of the hotel. Also, the room was pretty big for being in a downtown location. We stayed in room 870, and my only complaint was that on Saturday night of the stay, there was some event going on on the rooftop of the building next door. So there was very very loud music playing that ruined our sleep. But, the other nights where there wasn't an event, it was great! Also, I love how they allowed us to check in early at around 10am instead of waiting till 3pm. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one issue...but a big one in my book I came down the elevator and someone had spilled an entire glass of red wine in the elevator - all over the floor and running down the inside of the door - note I was in a walking boot with a bad foot and had almost slipped getting in to the elevator. I alerted staff immediately. Two hours later I came down and happened to get the same elevator and the mess was still there - when I again noted this to staff I was told there was a "cleaning schedule" so it would be taken care of when the schedule for that elevator came up. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleased our room very nice. might need a second chair and a little larger bathroom September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed. writing a review is out of my character because i am usually very easy going. but, i feel like this needs to be brought to the attention of your staff because maybe they aren't aware of how they speak to their customers. last year when my boyfriend and i went seattle for our 5 year anniversary our experience was great. we loved the room and location so much, we decided to come back. this time, we decided to ask the concierge about where we should dine. we got recommended to the purple cafe which was okay. i decided to go back and ask them where we should go out from drinks that night. i know that seattle has alot of bars, i simply asked about bottle service. to my knowledge, most cities have bottle service. it was very disrespectful for the two women working the desk to give me a snide remark. i am guest, and to tell me, "you're a long way from vegas" and then give a sassy laugh is unacceptable. on top of that, one of the ladies decided to call someone on the phone and ask, "do you know what a bottle service is?", then hang up the phone and tell me, "i'm sorry, even ____ doesn't know what a bottle service is." i am well aware that the concierge with the keys are supposed to be the best. unfortunately her, and the other lady had less than exceptional service. we decided to go bar hopping with our friends that night. i asked them why the don't have bottle service in seattle, their response was, "of course we do", and they started naming different places. i understand if your staff isn't well versed when it comes to places to go out to. i just feel like as a concierge, they should know about clubs or fun bars, instead of just circling belltown. on top of their lack of knowledge, their attitude towards me was unacceptable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Can't get closer to everything than this" ...were the exact words from my wife as we stole a one-day getaway in Seattle. The PAX Convention next door added some nice colour as we strolled through downtown, the market and the pier. The Sheraton Seattle is situated nicely in the center of everything and once you get your car squared away, you won't think about it again until you have to leave. Try the gym on the 35th floor, the view is fantastic. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has an excellent location We had a great time. Hotel is walking distance to everything we came for. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay People and facilities were "north of expected". August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience not the quality for the price. had difficulty with a charge to my room that I did not make August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelled like poo This review is for August 22-24, 2014. The only issue I had with my stay at the Sheraton is the unpleasant smell in the bathroom and the mildew in the shower between the tile grout. As soon as I entered into my room on the 34th floor, I was met with an unpleasant odor. The odor was indicative of backed up toilet pipes. The odor was much stronger in the bathroom and when I lifted the toilet seat lid, I quickly discovered the source. My colleague was also staying in the same hotel on the 15th floor and when I went to her room I was met by the same odor and she also complained about the smell. She and her husband visited my room and also noticed the odor. By this time, I assumed this was the same throughout the hotel and asking for another room did not seem like it would make a difference. Instead, I walked to TJ Maxx and bought two candles and air freshener which was a temporary fix for my short stay. The other issue was the mildew on the grout between the tiles in the shower. I have had pleasant experiences with other Starwood hotels, however, I would not recommend this particular hotel in Seattle to any of my colleagues, family or friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything! Everything was very nice, clean and met my needs. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting Excellent facility for large group business meeting in terms of accomodations and staffing. Great location for local sightseeing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend stay LIked earning points for not using housekeeping daily. Fitness center had enough machines for a change August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by centrally located hotel met our needs for a combined business and family trip, centrally located in CBD and tourist attractions with knowledgable and friendly concierge staff August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Faucets It was very difficult to control the temperature of the water using the faucets in the bathroom. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good and average features Great exercise facility. Room was fine - staff was stingy on leaving enough towels for 4 of us even after leaving a note. No microwave. Good internet. Banquet lunches were so-so. Banquet dinner and dessert buffet was good. Plenty of refreshments at meeting breaks. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel if you want to see the city of Seattle. Centrally located for food, convention, and shopping. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality in the Heart of Seattle Easy access to light rail and monorail which means easy access to most of Seattle. Staff is very professional and friendly. Went out of there way to help. No issue became a problem. Staff consistently outstanding. Lack of King size room due to size of convention meant two extra sized double beds. Just not long enough for me. Slept one week on a diagonal. Likely would be a deal breaker if no king available on next visit. Amenities, size, etc met all of Sheraton's high standards. Food was fine. Seafood was particularly excellent. Certainly would recommend to others. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Your hotel fulfilled all our expectations. All of your staff was helpful and courteous.. The bed was so comfortable we plan to order one, with the pillows! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and city walkablity The location of the hotel is excellent for walking around to the city sites. Staff was excellent August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Property I have stayed in many Sheraton Properties and this one was pretty great. The club lounge offerings were fantastic as well as the rooms being quiet, the bathrooms spacious, and the internet fast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable Everything was simple in style, but of good quality, and everything in the room was well thought out and very comfortable, which is exactly what one wants in a hotel room. My first priority is that a hotel room be quiet, and even though my room was quite near the ice machine, the sound proofing was so good that once the door to my room closed, I didn't hear a thing, so could count on really relaxing in my room. I brought in and went out for food and drink, since downtown Seattle is such a wonderful area for that (so I doubt the hotel food would compete, nor should they really even try to). I needed a USB charger and had not brought a computer, so the front desk went out of their way to find and loan one to me. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and great hotel I decided to stay downtown in Seattle because of proximity to meetings and events. Sheraton did not disappoint. Valet parking was excellent and very convenient. Room very quiet with a great view of the city and the Sound. Would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:43:47.954-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1133, tr_1133
  • loc_en_US, sid_460, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 39 next>>