Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2114 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to upgrade I stayed at the Dolphin for a Conference in October of 2014. It was not up the the standards of many hotels in the area. There were a number of issues that would concern the business traveler. The main issue was the room internet connections were very weak and timed out frequently. I was not able to connect to my company's VPN network due to these issues. I was not able to complete any work during the conference and the IT department was no help at all. The second issue was the general state of the room. I had asked for a King, but got a double bed facing the loading docks, and I booked four months in advance. The rooms made me feel like I was back in the 80s, with the exception of the television. The bathroom was very old and needed an exhaust fan. Most of the lamps did not work and the climate control had a mind of its own. The third was the food. While there were several restaurants in the Dolphin that were decent, the buffet and Mediterranean were overpriced and terrible. I expected more from a Disney Resort. I was sorely disappointed with the internet, rooms, and food. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to Creating Magic? I just read Lee Cockerell's book Creating Magic. I did not find it accurate with my stay. 1) The Hotel lobby had a "musky" smell, which many of my coworkers also attending the meeting held there smelled. 2) Our check in took extremely long. 3) On my 2nd night there I awoke at midnight due to multiple bangings and door slamming in the room next door. I got out of bed to go check only to find a housekeeper cleaning the room at that late hour, and doing it very noisily. She just glared at me when she saw me poke my head out of my door. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to Epcot We chose the Dolphin because of its location near Epcot. We were very surprised to be met by the parking valet who told us the self parking was full, but we would be getting valet parking at no additional cost. Amazing! Upon reaching the reception desk we were assisted by a wonderful young man that immediately made sure we received our Starwood points. We went to our very clean and comfortable room and were very pleased. We spent the remainder of the day at the Food and Wine Festival, but did come back for a fantastic dinner at the Dolphin. Everything we expected, NO........MUCH,. MUCH more than what we expected. Excellent service, wonderful staff and great room. Of course, we will be back! October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience in a loooong time Where to start? Ah the beginning. Now I have stayed at the dolphin numerous times in the past and expected a similarly good experience. When my car pulled up to the front I had to approach a valet to get a luggage cart. Nice welcome? Front desk experience was horrible. It took at least 20 minutes to check in- even in the spg line. Most @wood hotels pre check platinum guests. Not here. No recognition until I asked about the platinum amenities. Was told my room was almost ready. Almost meant 2.5 hours later and 1.5 hours after check in time. Front desk manager was ineffective. In the meantime, we went to the pool bar for a late lunch. Extremely overpriced. $8 for a $2 NYC pushcart hot dog which would have been much better. What's up with the pita chips? Fries cost too much? Come on. Oh, and don't ask for Dijon mustard or onions because either the server isn't allowed to get a side of onions and I was told that Dijon mustard doesn't go with anything on the menu. Hello? Ever heard of a hamburger? When asked to speak with a manager, both the onions and Dijon emerged. The room. No robes. Took 3 calls over a 45 minute period to arrive. Unlabeled hair conditioner in bathroom. Please don't tell me they consolidate toiletries. Phone chord was faulty. Not good for calling room or guest services. Room service which we had for night time snacks one night and a breakfast was good. Shula's steakhouse was, well Shula's. Excellent. Dinner for 6- $800 including tip but worth it. Lobby entertainment duo were very good. Ceiling in the lobby looked like several grandmother's bras strung together. Lobby seating was both comfortable and convenient. Pool area was lovely as usual except for the annoying DJ wannabe conducting kids games who you could hear all afternoon. Overall a disappointing experience compared to previous stays here and my other 500+ Starwood stays. Either poor hiring choices or lack of appropriate training or both. Yes, this review is harsh, but considering my other reviews here and on other sites, it's very fair and representing my experience. Your mileage may vary. I'm officially at the end of the road with this resort. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Self Parking Mentioned the problem on the survey, but I will reiterate it again. The self parking area is under construction and neither the parking staff not the front desk said anything to us about it. We had to park almost a quarter of a mile away and since your daily self parking charge is not a nominal one, this is very disappointing. It is far too costly to use the valet parking since we often use the car during our stay. The valet daily rate coupled with the charge to take the car out does not make any economic sense. We have never had a problem with self parking in the past and are concerned about this since we are coming back in November and will have 2 cars at that time. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't care about Lifetime Platinum customers On check-in, my SPG Lifetime Platinum status was ignored. I had to ask if an upgrade was available, and the desk clerk grudgingly found one for me after originally telling me that no rooms were available for me yet. The upgrade room had a horrible, rancid, musty smell that burned my nostrils. I complained and was finally moved to a room that did not smell bad. The final insult this hotel delivered was when it cheated me out of 6,000 Starwood points. My bill was $4,500, the hotel's own folio promised me 9,700 points, but the hotel actually delivered 3,700 points to me. I've complained, they admitted they made a mistake...but why should I have to work so hard to get a hotel to deliver what was promised to me? High prices, indifferent service, avoid this place if you can. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment We checked in around 2:00 and was told our room wasn’t ready yet. Upon giving my credit card, I was told that there is a mandatory resort fee of $14 dollars per a night that included two bottles of water and access to the spa. I didn’t understand why that was a mandatory charge. However, if I would sign up for the Starwood Preferred Guest program, they would waive the fee. I thought this was a form of arm twisting which made me feel uncomfortable but decided to just give in after questioning this policy several times and a line behind me had started forming. They explained to us that they would call when the room became available and suggested to go have lunch somewhere. After having lunch and never receiving a telephone call, we decided to go back to the hotel and try again. It was now 3:10 and they told us that even though check in is by 3:00, there is no guarantee. They told us that the room is still “pending.” Since this was becoming a bit of a hassle, I asked them if they could please pinpoint a time the room would become available by speaking to housekeeping directly. Finally after 30 minutes of standing there at the front desk, the person came back with a key for our room. Now we felt everything would be better since we were on our way to the room. As we walked into the room, a very strong odor smelled of urine that was unbearable. In addition, the toilet seat was covered in small hairs. We couldn’t stand it anymore and called down to the front desk to request another room. They did have another one so I went down to change the keys. They never even offered to bring up the keys for the new room. Actually, this was a good thing because the smell was so bad that we would have been waiting in the hall for the employee. The next room was better and more in line with what we were expecting. However, the next morning, breakfast was a disaster. We went down for a late breakfast in the restaurant downstairs in the Dolphin and was seated with a smile. After fifteen minutes of dining, we decided to go back to the buffet only to find it was gone. The bowls and plates of food were already loaded onto the cart. When my wife asked what was going on, she was answered by a very rude and obnoxious chef. My wife felt humiliated and decided to simply return back to our table. The manager came out and told us that the hostess and the waiter should have told us when the buffet was going to end, but they hadn’t. At $20 per person, you would think it would be rule number one, to inform each and every guest when they would not be able to make any additional trips to the breakfast buffet by a certain time. This was the first time we stayed on the Disney property and have regretted the decision every since. Not only would I not recommend this hotel to anyone that I know, but I, myself, will never go back. This was a very bad experience that I would never want to go through again. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner & Breakfast Very slow service at Shula's and for breakfast October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad I have stayed several times at the dolphin in fact I was there in September of 2012 and all was great, however a month later and it seems things are falling apart. An hour after check in we had to change rooms because of the clogged toliet and tub the main door you had trouble opening, missing towels and bath mat and new room was not much better then trying to leave the resort my room key would not let me out of lot so had to walk back to hotel to correct issue what was offered was a free breakfast. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Overall, I was disappointed in my stay. The food is overpriced, there was a dustball and random hair in the bathroom upon arrival, the water pressure always dropped in the shower regardless of when I was showering, there was a hair in my food from the buffeteria (and the cashier had a horrible attitude), and the hotel bill was a debacle. I am not normally a Negative Nelly, but my experience with Walt Disney World Dolphin was subpar. I expected so much more because of the name and the cost for staying there. I had no options for alternative accommodations since my conference was being held there. Otherwise I would have stayed somewhere's November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by more interested in filling rooms than comfort 5 of 6 nights, we were on same floor as a very loud group of teens who were yelling in the halls and banging on doors, including ours. Each night we were up from 11pm to 2 or 3 am waiting for security to address the situation. The group had chaperones who did nothing, hotel staff was often unresponsive to calls or said "there's nothing we can do". The last night, it was suggested we could change rooms, but then the manager said they were at capacity and were aware of the problems with the group. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, have stayed there twice and both times they have been amazing, the staff is wonderful, the resrutants are ok, the foutain is ok but some staff have no personality, the market resturant is amazing great brunch buffet. the staff is great you go once and they remember you the next breakfast and what you want to drink or eat. the picabu is not great food was sitting there from lunch to dinner ( 8 hour space). the pools are wonderful. the beach is lovley. the views are wonderful too. im really impressed with everything. the only thing is when theres a convention going on it really takes away from a hotel. it feels more like your an outsider. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not given a good rate I stayed here for 3 days with 2 rooms booked at a rate of $139 a night for each room, which was a great rate. However when we got bumped from our flight on the way home we decided to stay 3 more days but they could not give me the rate I had just got 1 day after I checked out. They wanted $249!!! So dissappointed we could not stay there for the 3 extra days. The prices also went up at piccabu, and they now charge a service fee for them to bring it to your table. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel I would recommend this hotel highly. Overall I had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and polite. I did have a bath tub drain that could have been cleared out. It took the water forever to drain. I know I could have called about it but it was really a minor issue. I had trouble being able to control the a/c system. It was pretty cold in the room and turning the thermostat up didn't help. I just threw on more covers. :-). I do think all hotels, not only yours should have a 1 person less expensive price though. I did have to pay the same as if another person was with me. One person doesn't require the work of multiples. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Location Great pools for kids and adults. Food is exceptional from top restaurants to family eating spots. service at pool also exceptional October 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WILL NEVER AGAIN STAY AT THE DOLPHIN OR THE SWAN #1: MY WIFE HAD AN OPERATION 3 WEEKS BEFORE OUR ARRIVAL AND NEEDED A WHEELCHAIR WHEN WE CHECKED IN ON 12/30/11 AT 2:30PM. THE ENTIRE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE ONE SINGLE WHEELCHAIR TO GET HER TO THE ROOM. I PUT HER ON THE BAGGAGE CART SITTING ON ONE OF OUR SUITCASES WHILE SHE HELD ON AND THE BELL BOY TOOK IT VERY SLOW FOR HER. #2: THE ROOM, #4025, WE WERE ASSIGNED WAS A TOTAL DISTANCE OF MORE THAN 350 FEET FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE EAST ELEVATORS AND FROM THE ELEVATORS TO THE ROOM. I'M IN CONSTRUCTION, SO I KNOW MY MEASUREMENTS. #3: WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE VERY SMALL ROOM #4025, COSTING US $480.92 PER NIGHT, WITH BREAKFAST, THE BATH ROOM TOILET/TUB AREA WAS SO SMALL YOU HAD TO STAND ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE TOILET, TO CLOSE THE DOOR!!! WE HAVE BEEN ON MANY CRUISE SHIPS WITH BIGGER BATHROOMS THAN THIS!!! THE ROOM COULD NOT REALLY BE CONSIDERED SPACIOUS AND IT HAD A SMALL BALCONY. THE BEDS WERE VERY GOOD. #4. WHEN WE TRIED TO USE THE SAFE IT WOULD NOT CLOSE AND LOCK. WE CALLED SECURITY AND THEY HAD TO SPEND A HALF HOUR TRYING TO GET IT TO WORK PROPERLY. I THEN MADE ARRANGEMENTS TO RENT A WHEELCHAIR FOR HER FOR THE WEEKEND AND HAD NO PROBLEM WITH THAT RENTAL FROM AN OUTSIDE AGENCY. #5: THE RESTAURANT PRICES ARE OUTRAGEOUS!!!! WE ARE ORIGINALLY FROM NYC AND KNOW EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS BUT THIS WAS OUTRAGEOUS. ON 12/31 WE ATE IN THE BLUE ZOO. IT IS SO DARK IN THAT ROOM THAT 4 OF THE 6 OF US NEEDED A FLASHLIGHT TO READ THE MENU. THE RESTAURANT DID NOT HAVE ANY AVAILABLE AND FORTUNATELY, MY WIFE HAD A SMALL ONE IN HER BAG AND THE OTHERS USED THE LIGHT FROM THEIR CELL PHONES!!!! THIS IS RIDICULOUS. #6: THE ROOM WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PROVIDED WITH TWO BOTTLES OF WATER EACH DAY. I HAD TO CALL ROOM SERVICE BOTH DAYS TO GET THE WATER DELIVERED!!! FORTUNATELY, THEY DID NOT TRY TO BILL ME FOR THE WATER WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PROVIDED FREE. #57: BE ASSURED THAT I AM ALREADY TELLING ALMOST EVERYONE THAT I TALK TO NOTTTTTT TO EVER STAY AT EITHER THE DOLPHIN OR THE SWAN. SOME OF OUR FRIENDS WERE AT THE SWAN AND HAD THE SAME COMPLAINTS!!! SO FAR I HAVE SPREAD THE WORD TO AT LEAST A DOZEN FRIENDS AND BUSINESS CUSTOMERS. TRUST ME ON THIS.. I WILL CONTINUE TO BE VERY VOICIFEROUS ABOUT THESE HOTELS. IN ADDITION, I WILL BE POSTING A SIMILAR REVIEW ON OTHER TRAVEL SITES ABOUT THESE PROBLEMS. I CAN PROVE EVERY ONE OF MY STATEMENTS AND HAVE NO FEAR OF ANY RETALITORY LEGAL ACTIONS. OUR CONFIRMATION WAS #318607431 January 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by wont stay here again For the price I paid. The rooms needs to be revamped. It felt old and I felt I was in the early 90's. The room had no water for 25 mins. Was forced to Valet as the parking spaces had tents on them. Was charged the self service fee but had to wait to get my car. I was truly disappointed in the hotel as I have stayed at almost every property in Disney World and this one I will not go back .. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty Room, no follow-up From the moment I arrived in my room, I noticed a distinct musty, almost moldy smell in my room. It was coming from the air conditioning unit. I called front desk, and they said the would send somebody up to change the A/C filter. When I came back from my day of meetings, the room had a medicinal smell, almost like Vic's Vapo Rub. The next day, the musty, moldy smell returned. Very unpleasent room. Choose a newer hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Extremely disappointed. First day I requested a rollaway bed at the time of checkin. I went out for dinner, when I came back the bed was not there. I had to wait 40 minutes to get the bed. Second day we arrived late at night: no water to drink in the room (and you charge a service fee for water and Internet, which, by the way, is slower than a dial up connection, almost unusable) Last day, at 7 am I wanted to take a shower just to find out that there was NO SOAP in the bathroom! The service was way below my expectations. I will never go bak to a Starwood hotel in Disney world, they charge a premium but their service is way below than even the cheapest hotels operated by Disney (all the others have a better service, at least if they make a mistake, they make it up for you, here I told the guy that was checking me out about these problems i had and he couldn't care less) My advice: Don't go to this hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Dolphin was an excellent choice for our short stay in Orlando. Service was outstanding in every area. Great SPG Member recognition at checkin. Room was fantastic - balcony, lakeview, mini-fridge, couch. Pool area was great. The menu at the Beach Pool Bar was extensive and the food was magnificent. Special thanks to Bartender Jeremy, he was great. Food/Drinks at pool bar and lobby bar were reasonable. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I was not really pleased with this stay at all. The room was only adequate and really needs updated. I stayed for a conference and the food was terrible. Had to travel off site to get a meal that was at an affordable price. If this is a convention venue, then there should be at least one place not in the open for adult beverages. Was very upset when we went to the pool cabana every night at 8:00 pm and it was closed. The brochures stated it was open until 10:00. A Disney operations person spoke at our convention about exceptional service and how they became the leader. I never experienced that Disney warm and fuzzy! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Our family of 5 stayed for 2 weeks, and loved every minute. All the staff are so keen to help, very friendly and just can't do enough for you. Concierge were brilliant anything you need to know just ask them. Facilities are excellent, kids especially loved the pools. There are many different restaurants to choose from with varying prices, mostly on the high side. For 5 to dine in the hotel for 2 weeks on even a moderate budget was a challenge. (Disney-I know) Having said that, Picabu was our preferred choice and mostly fulfilled our needs, good quality food, good choice and again friendly staff. Disney transport from here was first class be it by boat or bus, we never waited for more than 10 minutes anywhere, whether at the hotel or theme park. The Boardwalk is 5 minutes on foot, and provided several pleasant evening strolls with shops and restaurants too. Totally recommended. Very sad to leave. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We loved our stay and will stay again! We loved our stay. The room we received was on the lobby level, and the balcony had a view of the Swan. At first I wasn't too optimistic, but then realized we didn't have to wait for elevators. Since our primary purpose was to go to Disney World, we spent very little time in the room. It fit our needs nicely, especially since I used my Starwood Points. One night we did order Anthony's Pizza, and we were very disappointed. It wasn't even mediocre. We will stay at either the Swan or Dolphin next time we are going to Disney World, without an order to Anthony's. The access to Disney Hollywood Studios and Epcot can't be beat. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise! I had originally booked a std room at a great AAA rate for a 4 night get a way. As the date got closer, i noticed the hotel was going to be completely booked the first night of our check in. I had read reviews that many thought the rooms needed renovation, so I was not too excited about what to expect. However, at check in, much to my happy surprise we were put in a king room with two, not one, but, two balconies and water views everywhere!!!! I KNOW I did not originally book this level of a room but, when they offered it to us with our original rate, I felt like it was a gift from God! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The bed and pillows were very comfortable, too! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent access to Disney parks This place has an excellent access to Disney parks. The staffs are helpful, but some may appear to be less friendly. The buffet food is okay at Garden Grove, though the dining with character option is quite interesting. For breakfast buffet, I prefer Fresh Mediterranean because it appears to be more healthy and tasty. Japanese restaurant (Kimono) has a bit limited selection. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Category 4 worthy Room - smelled like beer, in disrepair, internet slow, TV was small and most channels had no voice. Staff - housekeeping slow, extremely noisy in hall walls while working. Asked manager to call me, he did not. Left comment card with phone number no response. Almost every chance staff had to make a positive impression they failed. The worst Category 4 hotel I have stayed. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer focus After checking in we found our Epcot view room was obstructed by palm trees. Ritchie, a front desk manager, came to our 2nd room, recognized it wasn't what we requested for our 36th anniversary, and, while we were at the pool had our bags moved to a spectacular upgraded room with a tremendous view of the fireworks. Ritchie is customer focused! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dolphin hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed every momment of our stay at The Dolphin Hotel and can't wait to return again. We are planning a return visit for sept. 2014. Every area of the hotel is superb. We found all employees of the hotel accomadated everything we needed with professionalism and efficiency. SPG benefits were outstanding. Sincerely, Patty March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the WDW Dolphin We have stayed at the WDW Dolphin many times over the last 10 years or so. We consider it our home away from home. As SPG members, we are often able to receive upgrades to balcony rooms, and/or able to get late checkout. They make us feel like family! ...and the location is just the best. We walk to Disney Studies, Epcot, Boardwalk, etc. One of our favorite activities is to do our morning run on a route from the Dolphin to the Studios, and around Boardwalk to Epcot and back again. Sooo much fun! The rooms are decorated nicely, immaculately clean, and the beds and linens are SO comfortable!! Can't wait to go back!! December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Only after being in our room a few minutes my husband killed a cockroach. We immediately went to reception & requested another room. Going back to get our bags, there were another 2 running across the room. On arrival to the second room, we found it to have 2 double beds, not the king we had booked. In the corridor there was also broken glass. We went back to reception who said this was the only room available (they also did nothing about the broken glass, which was there in the morning). 2 days later we were moved to a king room opposite the lift on 14th floor. Vicky's manner on night of check in was poor. May 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 72 next>>