Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1988 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel needs a Major update Nice Hotel Service was Good but hotel need a major update. Joseph Conte August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but... This hotel is in a great location and has great facilities in terms of pool, beach, playground, interior, etc.. However, my satisfaction ends there. In the Gold/Platinum check in line the representative was clueless about any features of the hotel, and unable to answer any questions. It took approximately 20 minutes to get us checked in, with no special requests other than asking about upgrade availability. Second point, there is 0 Platinum recognition at this property. While the room might be slightly better than the base room, it is not an upgrade by any means. In addition, the only Platinum perk is they waive the resort charge. Two points on this...first, everything in the resort charge is provided free to Platinum's by every other property already, and second, I found out during our trip that the 3 other parties we were traveling with all had the resort charge waived as well, "for being valued SPG members". These parties were all preferred members only with no status in the program. Next, food is horribly overpriced throughout the property. I am familiar with hotel /resort food being at a premium, but it is taken to a new level here. The quick service cafeteria, Picabu, is extremely slow to make the situation worse. Lastly, the room was what I would consider moderately clean throughout the stay. While not poor, it was not great either. However, there was a mild smell in the room that we could not identify (in their defense I did not ask about either). On the last morning, we were looking under the beds when packing and found a paper coffee cup filled that was slowly leaking and also molded. It had at least been there for several nights before we arrived. This was not far under the bed, but right at the edge where someone pushing a vacuum would have hit, or casually looking under would have found it. So while the room presented okay, I have serious concerns about the details in the cleaning. December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of an update You can't beat the location of this hotel (walking distance to two of the parks and Boardwalk entertainment), but this hotel is in need of an update and the service was not what I would expect from Starwood. Had to get a replacement refrigerator and hair dryer. Neither of the replacements worked. Found a very large bug in the room. We were awakened late one night with a room service order that wasn't ours . . .and the charge still showed up on our bill. Furnishings are in our room were definitely showing their age. Not planning to stay here again until they renovate. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going green is good! I liked and appreciated the chance to go green however, there seemed to be confusion on the part of the staff. They often forgot to do the simple daily things like replenish coffee and water and we had to ask for those items several time over our 8 day stay. Everyone was nice and friendly about it but we should not have to keep asking for things that they should just know to do. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Dolphin We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin! We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade with a patio and what we think were some of the best views of the Boardwalk, resort grounds/lake, Epcot fireworks, and even Fantasmic fireworks! The lobby was beautiful, every staff member we talked with was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were stunning, especially at night. The proximity to Epcot & Hollywood Studios was a huge plus. It took us a couple tries to learn the tricks of the buses to Magic Kingdom, but overall we were pleased with the buses as well. The bed was very comfortable! We enjoyed some of the best sleep we've had in a long time. The Starbucks coffee in the room, mini-fridge, and daily bottled water were great; we really took advantage of those. We went to Il Mulino (at the Swan) one evening and enjoyed fantastic food and service. A few suggestions: More hotel access doors (with room keys) would help minimize walking, and we would have loved to have been able to leave through our patio door and lock from the outside. The grounds are large, and much walking is necessary to get anywhere. While we enjoyed the views while walking, our legs and feet were hurting after long days in the parks. Also, we would see "used" room service plates, dishes, half-eaten food sitting outside rooms for hours--sometimes literally 12 hours. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero Value Beautiful lobby but the rooms are rundown and outdated. The room refrigerators don't cool properly. Maintenance "fixed" mine three times. Finally an employee admitted that the refrigerators are cheap and that they get lots of complaints. We kept finding strange hair in the old, stained bathroom. The towels were stained. Most of the food was good. Very disappointed. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impressions didn't impress well. We started out by standing in line FOREVER. For me, this is always a bad start. Our room started out hot and just got hotter so we called for someone to fix that. When my grandson hopped into bed and pulled up the blankets, my husband saw the side of the sheets - where someone had obviously left a "deposit" after picking their nose. We pulled back the covers and there was more! We were appalled. This was all within the first hour of arriving. (My grandson had hopped into the bed to see if it was comfortable). Someone from housekeeping came and changed both beds. We had stepped out and came back to find our room door latched while he was making the bed. This is probably the first hotel that I've been to (and we travel at least 1/2 the year for conventions/etc) that housekeeping didn't keep the doors open while cleaning. I was told that it is your policy to close them. Ok.....but to latch it, too? That seems fishy....not Dophin-y. Housekeepers also frequently left carts angled across the hall, making it difficult for people coming and going with luggage, kids, strollers or just walking through. Most were friendly but some seemed somewhat put out if you moved the cart to get through. The BlueZoo was awesome. Picabu eggs were nasty but the bacon was great and service was good, too. The restaurant by the pool was slower than molasses and it wasn't even busy. Not sure if our waitress was cooking, too or what? The food was good, though. The server was sweet but took forever before she came out to greet us and get a drink order. Valets and bellman were very quick and helpful. The elevators smelled horrible and if we hadn't been on the 11th floor and dead tired from hours of convention and/or Disney - we would have taken the steps. Smelled like a diaper pail? And where did directories go in hotels? All there was, was a room service menu. I don't want to have to call and ask about all of your amenities every time I want to know something? It would be great if your housekeepers or their managers would sit on the toilet with the bathroom door closed and look around at the bathroom from that perspective. Perhaps then you would clean better around the sink, under the vanity, behind the door? Clean it up, folks! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Review The hotel is nice but we were there for a conference and did not get any sleep I had to call the front desk two nights in a row. There was a dance competition going on at the same time. Our meetings started at 7am and those little darlings ran the hall at midnight screaming. This happened every night so we got very little sleep. After the second night I thought there was not point in calling nothing changed. My advise is to put all conference attendees together there were a lot of us so it would not have been an issue. I was not give any kind of compensation for no sleep. I should have addressed in when I was checking out but it was hectic leaving. I might stay here again next year if this conference is here but I may seek out another hotel. Thanks for taking the time to read this lengthy complaint, July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service, hotel has gone down hill Upon arrival there was no SPG line (12/29/12). After waiting on regular line I informed clerk ther was no SPG line and she laughed. Once we arrived at our room #6157 we realized the refrigerator wasn't working, we waited and tried to adjust cool settings to no avail. Called front desk made them aware of the situation, nothing was done 12/29-30-31. Repeated calls every day and nothing was done. replaced 12/31 4 PM affter another call. Said they were aware of our problem, if so why did it take another call to get help. They ignored us and our problem. Just didn't care, something is wrong with the Dolphin staff and Mgt it's not a class operation anymore. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outside is beautiful This hotel looks fabulous from th outside,but the rooms are very old and the bathrooms were so so tiny.Had to pay to park at your own hotel which is very weird..also had to pay for wifi which is ridiculous this day and age. So it was 30 dollars extra for all of that!!!! Would never stay here again!,, December 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WDW Dolphin - Awful Experience. Worst Room on Property My room was literally in the elevator lobby with a constant "ding-ding" throughout the day and night. It would drive anyone crazy. In addition, the view outside of my room was awful for "resort view". I looked out on the air condintioner condensers and a large concerte structure. I talked to the front desk immediately upon check-in and again after Night 1. "All rooms were full" and could not be moved. At least an offer for coffee could have been made. It was more important to get my money and not for my satisfaction. Never stat here and if forced to - do not allow room 1119. I travel to Orlando for personal and business but will never stay here again. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Check In? (Not just this Starwood Property but the Bahamas?) Unless your a Gold or Platinum member check in took over 25 minutes - at least 4 -5 people cut the line - because there was no line - because the ropes were down? People who were in the know just got in the Gold or Platinum line which had two people working that side. My side only had one person working and everyone on my side had to go over to the Gold or Platinum line to get any service (this was after two Hotel staff came to the rescue after 20 minutes of our side not moving, and all the people rushing the Gold and Platinum side ahead of us? September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locals stay one night My husband and I stayed here for a birthday weekend without the kids. We stayed here before for our one year anniversary and they treated us so well we wanted to come back. My main issue was that our room was right behind the elevators on the floor so all night we would hear the elevators going up and down, and the pinging sound they make once they reach the floor. It seemed almost like the room shared a wall with the elevators. Bluezoo is a great restaurant for seafood and that's where we had dinner. I liked having the boat service over to Hollywood Studios since we went to that park during the day, came back to have dinner, then rode the boat back to see the fireworks. The pool area could use a little TLC with the bottom of the pool most likely needing some resurfacing, more umbrellas, etc. Otherwise a nice hotel with many amenities. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with Housekeeping I used the Go Green service and I was very dissipointed. For the first 2 days of my visit, I hung the sign on the door. My trash was not emptied and I had to call and get the water and coffee in my room. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What an experience! We were annoyed upon checking in because our room was not ready at 5:00pm(check-in is 3:00pm). The same thing happened at our last two stays at the Dolphin. This time I was compensated,a little, for the inconvenience after telling the front desk that this was not acceptable service. We also had a little incident with housekeeping scooping up my son's stuffed animal in the bed sheets. While the front desk manager was not concerned, I have to commend the housekeeping manager on duty, Mike, for handling the situation with care and concern. He stayed in touch with me until it was located and delivered it to our home via fedex overnight. Very professional! As disappointed as I was with the initial and previous service, I have to give kudos to Mike for handling the situation so well. The on-site restaurants are awesome and the pool is wonderful. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work The room accomodations were in poor condition. There was some sticky residue on the bathroom floor and even after repeated calls to housekeeping, it was never cleaned correctly. The mattresses were past their life cycle as they all sagged badly in the middle. They balcony was full of cob webs and had not been cleaned in some time. I would still recommend this hotel, based on its location in Disney, but it needs work. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheets were not changed for 9 days Worst Westin I ever stayed in.i travel a lot with my business. This is well below Westin standards. I spent $8,000 to stay here and would never return. Housekeeping sucks. 9days no one changes the sheets. Called front desk for services no one ever took care of my request. Went to Disney parks came back and all my keys were cleared could not get in my rooms. My family waited 30 min in hallway with a 2 yr old while the front desk made new keys. Clerk and front desk frankly just didn't care... Vitally should have some customer service training . If he worked for me I'd fire him. Save your money stay at a real Disney property May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Prices When we first checked in to our room we had a view of a rooftop. When I called guest services and explained that I had booked a room with a "resort view" we were immediately switched to a different room :-). The pool area was beautiful but it was very cold so we weren't able to swim. We were not aware that there was a $15 parking charge :-( or a $14 room charge for 2 bottles of water and wifi :-(. There is no food court like in the actual Disney owned resorts. We ate in the so called food court and besides tax we got charged an extra 6.80 service charge for SERVING OURSELVES!!!!!! The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is super small. I would not stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems One of the two rooms had frequently-occurring issues with the air conditioning. The problem was reported several times and, though the hotel was responsive, the problem was not resolved until the very last night of our stay after a considerable wait. Given the outside temperature and the fact that my family was spending the days outside and returning hot and tired, it was a great disadvantage. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value is in the eyes of the beholder... I am a business traveler and my perspective is much different than that of a family traveling to the park. I felt the room needed updates. The air conditioning barely worked. The cost of the room for the money was a terrible value. The price per night was comparable to a luxury hotel, while the amenities and surroundings were just average. Restaurant costs were excessive. $23.00 for a breakfast buffet, when many hotels offer the same quality of breakfast free with a night's stay? I get the whole "Disney" experience, but from my perspective, the price to stay was much too high for the experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor facilities The WIFI was intermittent. The sink water did not drain, the 2 computers in the lobby did not work and was unable to print the boarding pass. DO NOT PUBLISH MY COMMENTS or PERSONAL INFO. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff at the hotel were very friendly & attentive to our needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY For the amount of money you are spending to stay at this hotel you should fresh smelling rooms and bathrooms and nice staff to say the least!!! NEVER WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!! NEEDS renovations!!! Rooms are yucky!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with lots to do Had a great stay and would love to stay again, lots to do, look at, and enjoy. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Step it up Let's see, more than $7.00 for two 12 oz. cups of coffee in the 24 hour cafe. Coffee was cheaper in Epcot than it was in the hotel. I don't care what brand it is, $3.50 a cup is stupid. I felt ripped off. No room upgrades what so ever. (really?) Assigned room was clean, but nothing special. Self-parking was a disaster, a long way from the hotel, and overfilled. The Dolphin had the chance to shine for a loyal customer and they chose to drop the ball. I wouldn’t stay there again. February 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad weekend Very poor maintenance worker Friday night, didn't know his job about HVAC. Told me rooms have no heat and would have to live with it using extra blankets. With 45years experience with HVAC, I knew he was not telling the truth or didn't care. We suffered with the cold all night. Saturday I call maintenance again this time they sent an experienced HVAC, Who knew like I did that the valve was stuck and not stopping the cold water from the chillers. He turned off the cold water valve and the temp was fine for Saturday. Please train your staff correctly. AC filter was disgusting filthy not changed in long time. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great conference venue The hotel itself was okay. The conference catering was dry and tasteless and the meeting rooms mediocre. Some rooms were freezing and others were controlled correctly. The sleeping rooms were nice and had quality bedding and features but the hotel staff paid no attention to my requests to be near an elevator. Because of a big problem with rooms and a broken air conditioner I was afraid to ask to be moved but my ability to enjoy the conference was hampered by the quarter mile I was forced to walk before even reaching the conference center. The restaurants were nice and the food good but a little too pricey. This was an ok hotel and conference experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Take the good with the bad Can't beat this hotel for the location to the Boardwalk and the convenience of taking the water taxi to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. For a luxury resort, I feel the rooms are outdated. Bathrooms are dingy. Beds are soft. Like the bigger rooms here but disappointed that there's only double bed options. Would be nice to have real queen sized beds or kings with a sleeper sofa. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities More amenities need to be included such as free internet in rooms and free microwave access. The restaurant prices were too expensive. Being charged a daily tax and resort fee is unreasonably costly. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Emotions Nice resort but definitely needs some updating. Rooms are your typical small hotel rooms but the bathroom area is TINY! One way many families save money on a Disney getaway is bringing their own food to eat in their room. There are no microwaves in the rooms so make sure you plan accordingly. The resort charges $25 to heat up something in a microwave and $15 if its an item you bought at the resort. Seriously? You are going to charge your guests to heat something up that they bought from you? Great pool area, the grounds were clean and well maintained. The close proximity to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios is great and outweigh the negatives of the resort. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 67 next>>