Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2078 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by orlando 9/21 Venessa was excellent, she did everything she could to enhance our stay. problems were with the room and shower. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for the Epcot/MGM area Very clean, quiet, nice lobby area, responsive staff, affordable, perfect location between Epcot and MGM. We stay there annually. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel need improvement The elevators all had a bad odor. The soaps in the public rest rooms was horrible in odor. The pool bar restaurant needs repair the seats were torn. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In the 80's this hotel would have been out of date The hotel was reasonably nice in the lobby and the other public amenities were not bad. However, the room has so out of date that it was a joke. The fixtures looked like they were corroding, and were from the 70's. The mattress could have used a refresh 10 years ago, and the rest of the room was average to poor at best. For the cost of a Disney resort, I think the Dolphin is a horrible value. Being a resort, cost is always a shocker when you go to the on-site restaurants, but on this last trip, twice I had to do a double take to make sure that my glasses were working. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, friendly staff The only thing I missed was not having a microwave to reheat food, the room came with a fridge, but couldn't reheat the huge portions given at the resturants for night snacks. It had everything you could need, good variety of food and activities, loved taking the boat to Epcot and around the boardwalk, lots to do. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed at the Dolphin for 4 nights. My only complaint was that the bathroom was a bit small, & when we checked in our room wasn't ready, although I had requested early check in. Other than that I have no complaints. Our view was the lake & the beautiful palm trees, & part of Hollywood Studios in the distance. This hotel has a very informal place to purchase food, muffins, donuts, etc. That was very convenient for us. The pools were so nice. The staff was very friendly. I wish this hotel participated with Disney's Magical Express from the airport. We had to take Mears. I would definitely stay here again, though! We miss it already & just got home yesterday! September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms were subpar The restaurants and conference rooms were above average, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. Both my room and the room we reserved next to us hooked to have water damage from the AC unit above. Enough damage next door to have mold exposed on the walls. The bathrooms were dated and to be honest, we're not up to the standards I expected of the property. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Attended a conference held in the hotel, all staff was attentive and very helpful. Room was comfortable and inviting. I had no trouble geting comfortable and to sleep. Easy access to shuttle bus to take to the Magic Kingdom. Food was excellent a lot of choices. What a great experience. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great The front desk staff was very helpful and responsive. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to Creating Magic? I just read Lee Cockerell's book Creating Magic. I did not find it accurate with my stay. 1) The Hotel lobby had a "musky" smell, which many of my coworkers also attending the meeting held there smelled. 2) Our check in took extremely long. 3) On my 2nd night there I awoke at midnight due to multiple bangings and door slamming in the room next door. I got out of bed to go check only to find a housekeeper cleaning the room at that late hour, and doing it very noisily. She just glared at me when she saw me poke my head out of my door. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin review Great service, clean, comfortable, professional and affordable. Great service to Disney theme parks and airport. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the parking Great place to stay-The comfy beds are awesome. Self parking is awful. The spaces were too small, too few, and a mile away. The room key did not let me leave. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience in a loooong time Where to start? Ah the beginning. Now I have stayed at the dolphin numerous times in the past and expected a similarly good experience. When my car pulled up to the front I had to approach a valet to get a luggage cart. Nice welcome? Front desk experience was horrible. It took at least 20 minutes to check in- even in the spg line. Most @wood hotels pre check platinum guests. Not here. No recognition until I asked about the platinum amenities. Was told my room was almost ready. Almost meant 2.5 hours later and 1.5 hours after check in time. Front desk manager was ineffective. In the meantime, we went to the pool bar for a late lunch. Extremely overpriced. $8 for a $2 NYC pushcart hot dog which would have been much better. What's up with the pita chips? Fries cost too much? Come on. Oh, and don't ask for Dijon mustard or onions because either the server isn't allowed to get a side of onions and I was told that Dijon mustard doesn't go with anything on the menu. Hello? Ever heard of a hamburger? When asked to speak with a manager, both the onions and Dijon emerged. The room. No robes. Took 3 calls over a 45 minute period to arrive. Unlabeled hair conditioner in bathroom. Please don't tell me they consolidate toiletries. Phone chord was faulty. Not good for calling room or guest services. Room service which we had for night time snacks one night and a breakfast was good. Shula's steakhouse was, well Shula's. Excellent. Dinner for 6- $800 including tip but worth it. Lobby entertainment duo were very good. Ceiling in the lobby looked like several grandmother's bras strung together. Lobby seating was both comfortable and convenient. Pool area was lovely as usual except for the annoying DJ wannabe conducting kids games who you could hear all afternoon. Overall a disappointing experience compared to previous stays here and my other 500+ Starwood stays. Either poor hiring choices or lack of appropriate training or both. Yes, this review is harsh, but considering my other reviews here and on other sites, it's very fair and representing my experience. Your mileage may vary. I'm officially at the end of the road with this resort. April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't care about Lifetime Platinum customers On check-in, my SPG Lifetime Platinum status was ignored. I had to ask if an upgrade was available, and the desk clerk grudgingly found one for me after originally telling me that no rooms were available for me yet. The upgrade room had a horrible, rancid, musty smell that burned my nostrils. I complained and was finally moved to a room that did not smell bad. The final insult this hotel delivered was when it cheated me out of 6,000 Starwood points. My bill was $4,500, the hotel's own folio promised me 9,700 points, but the hotel actually delivered 3,700 points to me. I've complained, they admitted they made a mistake...but why should I have to work so hard to get a hotel to deliver what was promised to me? High prices, indifferent service, avoid this place if you can. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment We checked in around 2:00 and was told our room wasn’t ready yet. Upon giving my credit card, I was told that there is a mandatory resort fee of $14 dollars per a night that included two bottles of water and access to the spa. I didn’t understand why that was a mandatory charge. However, if I would sign up for the Starwood Preferred Guest program, they would waive the fee. I thought this was a form of arm twisting which made me feel uncomfortable but decided to just give in after questioning this policy several times and a line behind me had started forming. They explained to us that they would call when the room became available and suggested to go have lunch somewhere. After having lunch and never receiving a telephone call, we decided to go back to the hotel and try again. It was now 3:10 and they told us that even though check in is by 3:00, there is no guarantee. They told us that the room is still “pending.” Since this was becoming a bit of a hassle, I asked them if they could please pinpoint a time the room would become available by speaking to housekeeping directly. Finally after 30 minutes of standing there at the front desk, the person came back with a key for our room. Now we felt everything would be better since we were on our way to the room. As we walked into the room, a very strong odor smelled of urine that was unbearable. In addition, the toilet seat was covered in small hairs. We couldn’t stand it anymore and called down to the front desk to request another room. They did have another one so I went down to change the keys. They never even offered to bring up the keys for the new room. Actually, this was a good thing because the smell was so bad that we would have been waiting in the hall for the employee. The next room was better and more in line with what we were expecting. However, the next morning, breakfast was a disaster. We went down for a late breakfast in the restaurant downstairs in the Dolphin and was seated with a smile. After fifteen minutes of dining, we decided to go back to the buffet only to find it was gone. The bowls and plates of food were already loaded onto the cart. When my wife asked what was going on, she was answered by a very rude and obnoxious chef. My wife felt humiliated and decided to simply return back to our table. The manager came out and told us that the hostess and the waiter should have told us when the buffet was going to end, but they hadn’t. At $20 per person, you would think it would be rule number one, to inform each and every guest when they would not be able to make any additional trips to the breakfast buffet by a certain time. This was the first time we stayed on the Disney property and have regretted the decision every since. Not only would I not recommend this hotel to anyone that I know, but I, myself, will never go back. This was a very bad experience that I would never want to go through again. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad I have stayed several times at the dolphin in fact I was there in September of 2012 and all was great, however a month later and it seems things are falling apart. An hour after check in we had to change rooms because of the clogged toliet and tub the main door you had trouble opening, missing towels and bath mat and new room was not much better then trying to leave the resort my room key would not let me out of lot so had to walk back to hotel to correct issue what was offered was a free breakfast. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Overall, I was disappointed in my stay. The food is overpriced, there was a dustball and random hair in the bathroom upon arrival, the water pressure always dropped in the shower regardless of when I was showering, there was a hair in my food from the buffeteria (and the cashier had a horrible attitude), and the hotel bill was a debacle. I am not normally a Negative Nelly, but my experience with Walt Disney World Dolphin was subpar. I expected so much more because of the name and the cost for staying there. I had no options for alternative accommodations since my conference was being held there. Otherwise I would have stayed somewhere's November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by more interested in filling rooms than comfort 5 of 6 nights, we were on same floor as a very loud group of teens who were yelling in the halls and banging on doors, including ours. Each night we were up from 11pm to 2 or 3 am waiting for security to address the situation. The group had chaperones who did nothing, hotel staff was often unresponsive to calls or said "there's nothing we can do". The last night, it was suggested we could change rooms, but then the manager said they were at capacity and were aware of the problems with the group. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad smell! This hotel looks fine from outside but inside the room it feels and smells very damp. I advised the staff of this, and they are very responsive to have the housekeeping fresh up the room. However the air fresher only worked for couple of hours. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Staying at the Dolphin Resort is always a treat and we return as often as possible. Living nearby in Tampa allows the convenience of being able to visit all the Disney parks for a weekend and we always stay at this resort. It has truly become our "home away from home". The kids love the pool area, being able to have breakfast with Disney characters and the comfy bed. Attention to detail is everywhere and the food is always excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Somewhere Else I recently visited the Disney Dolphin hotel for two evenings. I have previously stayed at this hotel three times, but not in the past ten years. Wow, did this place disappoint me. The hotel appears to have not had any updating since I last visited. The room was run down-- black grout in the bathroom, rust stains all over the balcony and furniture that had been replaced since 1980. I'd say it was a motel type experience. I ate at one of their quick service restaurants which was absolutely disgusting. Also, their room service menu was extremely limited late night only consisting of cold sandwiches. What a joke for the price. The bellman 'lost' our luggage and tried to load the wrong luggage in the car. I noticed a discrepancy on my bill as well for two nights of parking being charged when I didn't even have a car. I called the hotel to speak with someone about my experience. When I spoke to the manager, she didn't even seem to care that I had had a horrible experience and offered no course of next steps. This hotel has truly tarnished the Starwood brand for me. I am a SPG member and expect some common courtesy. The hotel is in serious need of retraining their employees. If I could rate this place a '0' star I would. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, have stayed there twice and both times they have been amazing, the staff is wonderful, the resrutants are ok, the foutain is ok but some staff have no personality, the market resturant is amazing great brunch buffet. the staff is great you go once and they remember you the next breakfast and what you want to drink or eat. the picabu is not great food was sitting there from lunch to dinner ( 8 hour space). the pools are wonderful. the beach is lovley. the views are wonderful too. im really impressed with everything. the only thing is when theres a convention going on it really takes away from a hotel. it feels more like your an outsider. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not given a good rate I stayed here for 3 days with 2 rooms booked at a rate of $139 a night for each room, which was a great rate. However when we got bumped from our flight on the way home we decided to stay 3 more days but they could not give me the rate I had just got 1 day after I checked out. They wanted $249!!! So dissappointed we could not stay there for the 3 extra days. The prices also went up at piccabu, and they now charge a service fee for them to bring it to your table. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel I would recommend this hotel highly. Overall I had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and polite. I did have a bath tub drain that could have been cleared out. It took the water forever to drain. I know I could have called about it but it was really a minor issue. I had trouble being able to control the a/c system. It was pretty cold in the room and turning the thermostat up didn't help. I just threw on more covers. :-). I do think all hotels, not only yours should have a 1 person less expensive price though. I did have to pay the same as if another person was with me. One person doesn't require the work of multiples. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WILL NEVER AGAIN STAY AT THE DOLPHIN OR THE SWAN #1: MY WIFE HAD AN OPERATION 3 WEEKS BEFORE OUR ARRIVAL AND NEEDED A WHEELCHAIR WHEN WE CHECKED IN ON 12/30/11 AT 2:30PM. THE ENTIRE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE ONE SINGLE WHEELCHAIR TO GET HER TO THE ROOM. I PUT HER ON THE BAGGAGE CART SITTING ON ONE OF OUR SUITCASES WHILE SHE HELD ON AND THE BELL BOY TOOK IT VERY SLOW FOR HER. #2: THE ROOM, #4025, WE WERE ASSIGNED WAS A TOTAL DISTANCE OF MORE THAN 350 FEET FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE EAST ELEVATORS AND FROM THE ELEVATORS TO THE ROOM. I'M IN CONSTRUCTION, SO I KNOW MY MEASUREMENTS. #3: WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE VERY SMALL ROOM #4025, COSTING US $480.92 PER NIGHT, WITH BREAKFAST, THE BATH ROOM TOILET/TUB AREA WAS SO SMALL YOU HAD TO STAND ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE TOILET, TO CLOSE THE DOOR!!! WE HAVE BEEN ON MANY CRUISE SHIPS WITH BIGGER BATHROOMS THAN THIS!!! THE ROOM COULD NOT REALLY BE CONSIDERED SPACIOUS AND IT HAD A SMALL BALCONY. THE BEDS WERE VERY GOOD. #4. WHEN WE TRIED TO USE THE SAFE IT WOULD NOT CLOSE AND LOCK. WE CALLED SECURITY AND THEY HAD TO SPEND A HALF HOUR TRYING TO GET IT TO WORK PROPERLY. I THEN MADE ARRANGEMENTS TO RENT A WHEELCHAIR FOR HER FOR THE WEEKEND AND HAD NO PROBLEM WITH THAT RENTAL FROM AN OUTSIDE AGENCY. #5: THE RESTAURANT PRICES ARE OUTRAGEOUS!!!! WE ARE ORIGINALLY FROM NYC AND KNOW EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS BUT THIS WAS OUTRAGEOUS. ON 12/31 WE ATE IN THE BLUE ZOO. IT IS SO DARK IN THAT ROOM THAT 4 OF THE 6 OF US NEEDED A FLASHLIGHT TO READ THE MENU. THE RESTAURANT DID NOT HAVE ANY AVAILABLE AND FORTUNATELY, MY WIFE HAD A SMALL ONE IN HER BAG AND THE OTHERS USED THE LIGHT FROM THEIR CELL PHONES!!!! THIS IS RIDICULOUS. #6: THE ROOM WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PROVIDED WITH TWO BOTTLES OF WATER EACH DAY. I HAD TO CALL ROOM SERVICE BOTH DAYS TO GET THE WATER DELIVERED!!! FORTUNATELY, THEY DID NOT TRY TO BILL ME FOR THE WATER WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PROVIDED FREE. #57: BE ASSURED THAT I AM ALREADY TELLING ALMOST EVERYONE THAT I TALK TO NOTTTTTT TO EVER STAY AT EITHER THE DOLPHIN OR THE SWAN. SOME OF OUR FRIENDS WERE AT THE SWAN AND HAD THE SAME COMPLAINTS!!! SO FAR I HAVE SPREAD THE WORD TO AT LEAST A DOZEN FRIENDS AND BUSINESS CUSTOMERS. TRUST ME ON THIS.. I WILL CONTINUE TO BE VERY VOICIFEROUS ABOUT THESE HOTELS. IN ADDITION, I WILL BE POSTING A SIMILAR REVIEW ON OTHER TRAVEL SITES ABOUT THESE PROBLEMS. I CAN PROVE EVERY ONE OF MY STATEMENTS AND HAVE NO FEAR OF ANY RETALITORY LEGAL ACTIONS. OUR CONFIRMATION WAS #318607431 January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place for Business and Pleasure The Dolphin staff in my view ranks at the top of the scale. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by only one complaint the air freshener in the elevators smell like a horse barn. September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty Room, no follow-up From the moment I arrived in my room, I noticed a distinct musty, almost moldy smell in my room. It was coming from the air conditioning unit. I called front desk, and they said the would send somebody up to change the A/C filter. When I came back from my day of meetings, the room had a medicinal smell, almost like Vic's Vapo Rub. The next day, the musty, moldy smell returned. Very unpleasent room. Choose a newer hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Extremely disappointed. First day I requested a rollaway bed at the time of checkin. I went out for dinner, when I came back the bed was not there. I had to wait 40 minutes to get the bed. Second day we arrived late at night: no water to drink in the room (and you charge a service fee for water and Internet, which, by the way, is slower than a dial up connection, almost unusable) Last day, at 7 am I wanted to take a shower just to find out that there was NO SOAP in the bathroom! The service was way below my expectations. I will never go bak to a Starwood hotel in Disney world, they charge a premium but their service is way below than even the cheapest hotels operated by Disney (all the others have a better service, at least if they make a mistake, they make it up for you, here I told the guy that was checking me out about these problems i had and he couldn't care less) My advice: Don't go to this hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Dolphin was an excellent choice for our short stay in Orlando. Service was outstanding in every area. Great SPG Member recognition at checkin. Room was fantastic - balcony, lakeview, mini-fridge, couch. Pool area was great. The menu at the Beach Pool Bar was extensive and the food was magnificent. Special thanks to Bartender Jeremy, he was great. Food/Drinks at pool bar and lobby bar were reasonable. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 70 next>>