Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing experoience Have just spent two nights in this wonderful hotel. The room was clean and luxurious and the facilities top quality. The spa and gym were fantastic . Loved the rooftop pool and the hydropool. The gyms facilities and space were excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The tretments were the best we have ever had and felt truly nurtured. This hotel was luxurious without being pretentious. Saving up to return! Oh and the cooked breakfasts should not be missed! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping I highly rateThe Sheraton,Edinburgh but I was most disappointed that our Club room & Suite were not cleaned and bed made on our return from a day out in the City at 5pm. Whilst staff were prompt in dealing with my dissatisfaction,we did not want the inconvienance of room cleaning etc at 5pm! I was informed that it is Sheraton's Worldwide policy to clean vacated rooms first.Disappointing policy as obvioulsy guests comfort is not overriding priority after all. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory customer service Beautiful Hotel and I loved my stay, until I had to leave early to fly back to the States due to a death in our family. The hotel staff refused to refund my reservation!!! --- hence I paid almost $350 for a hotel room I never used. I gave them more than 24 hour notice. What a horrible experience that ruined for me what was an otherwise incredible week. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect base for exploring Edinburgh Stayed at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa for the last weekend of Edinburgh Fringe Festival and it was the perfect location. We were in a newly refurbished room which was compact, but more than adequate for two adults. Well designed and good quality furnishings made for a very comfortable stay. We were quite busy seeing shows throughout our stay, so only really slept at the hotel, but would return in a heartbeat to both Edinburgh and the Sheraton. June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Two rooms booked close together for a birthday celebration. No TV remote in one room on arrival. New one not brought when asked. Brought late at night when asked again, then discovered TV Not working (coincidence?). Next morning asked duty manager to move us for remaining 2 nights - offered 20% off rate for the night for that room. Not happy that 50% off was only agreed to when pressed. Restaurant not open. Limited menu offered and served in foyer areas. Very unsatisfactory. Feel we should have been notified in advance of stay (booked several weeks in advance) that restaurant not open. Duty Manager was 'sorry we were disappointed'. How about 'sorry we have failed to offer a satisfactory standard of service'? During the stay two 'room cleaning' trolleys were parked outside our rooms for the whole 3 days. Why not parked in cupboards? Horrible sight. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trailblazers Feedback I was very pleasantly surprised. The Sheraton name comes with certain expectations for a North American and this blew any expectation out of the water. Amazing rooms, staff, amenities, bar, restaurant, food quality all top drawer. Only comment would be a 24 hour fitness centre. Arriving from an international destination and not being able to sleep at 5am, I would have liked access to the gym early in the morning after my long run. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel My daughter and i stayed at this wonderful hotel , all staff we encountered were helpful and totally professional. Our room overlooking the castle was wonderful, spacious and comfortable beds. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will return for longer next time. We would certainly reccomend and have told all of our friends and collegues of this lovely hotel. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Overnight Stay We thorougly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. From check in to check out we were treated extremely well. The staff were extremely attentive and accommodating. The only disappointment was we were not offered at check-in the option to have access to the Club area and spa offer. This may have been because we had breakfast included in our deal. We still would have added it to our stay though if offered it. We did also hear music being played in the early hours of the morning which did disturb my husband sleep. These are only tiny issues, otherwise, everything was wonderful and we made use of the pool. We ate at the hotel which had excellent service and breakfast was wonderful. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Lovely hotel very clean with friendly and helpfull staff. Room was beautiful very clean and big. Bathroom well it was wonderful. Food was beautiful lovely staff again very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Only 1 little niggle there wasn't a information book in our room about the hotel and where things were, we found our way easy enough and I suppose if we had of asked they would of been one. Will defo be returning. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience! My family stayed at the Sheraton Grand Edinburgh recently, and I believe it was the best "hotel" guest experience we have ever had. I travel weekly for business and I know good hotels and customer service. The rooms and facilities are amazing ( you have to take advantage of the Spa ) but even more so, their staff was so helpful and friendly, We will definitely return there when we visit again. This is a great value. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Warm Welcome in a Cold Climate The hotel staff was more than wonderful and very helpful for two women alone on our first adventure to Scotland. The Sheraton is located in the center of everything and all of our needs were taken care of. My sister and I stuck out in this town being African American full figured ladies and the reception team; (concierge, front desk, and doormen) treated us like honored guest and family. Spot On! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms We booked this hotel the night before and were really impressed by the friendliness of the staff on arrival. Throughout the stay the staff were always helpful with any advice. The rooms were ideal and modern and along with the central location of the hotel made it easy to explore. The added bonus was also the car parking facilities. We certainly will be returning next time we visit Edinburgh! November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than positive stay Due to a 700+ person convention taking place during our stay we did not get to utilize the following : dinning facilities, bar area, and lobby during late afternoon wine events. The crowds from the convention were overwhelming. We felt like an outsider. We did not find the hotel comfortable. Our room amenities were fine. We spent as much time as possible away from the hotel. When we needed assistance from front desk it was available. One of your recommended tour companies, Timber Bush, was less than satisfactory. In fact we received a reimbursement of 50% due to the underwhelming tour we were on. Overall out experience was not a positive one. As tourists we did not find the hotel a place to retreat to to relax. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Became my home from home The Edinburgh Sheraton is certainly at the "high end" of the Sheraton brand. It's public areas are stylish and comfortable. I find when I stay every week for a long period of time in a hotel, it becomes easy to pick on small irritations, but the staff and service at the hotel are so consistently high, this was never a problem. The Club Lounge is good, the canapés in the evening very tasty, and again, the service is excellent. The welcome, by name, by staff on reception after a couple of visits is also a very nice touch and adds to the overall welcome of the hotel. If I were to pick any areas for improvement, I would highlight access to Spa facilities. I understand the Spa is very good indeed, however I was surprised that only the gym and the pool are available to hotel guests. I would have needed to pay £25 if I wanted to use sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. I'm told this is being remedied. That aside, a great choice of hotel if visiting Edinburgh. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great couple of days A great couple of days, excellent conference, great facilities and a top class room May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Rooms We were given a room with an amazing castle view. The rooms are very modern with adjustable "mood" lighting that was quite enjoyable. The hotel is within walking distance to most of the Edinburgh attractions. The concierge was very patient and helpful in suggesting and booking tours and providing tickets to avoid waiting in long lines. The restaurant was great with a varied menu. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury hotel Enjoyed our stay, we got what we expected, a luxurious room, with all the conveniences you expect. When we arrived, a bottle of wine had been placed in the room, which had been delivered by mistake. After asking the staff to remove it, they promptly said there had been a mix up, and for our inconvenience, told us it was complementary, a great gesture which we enjoyed. However, the milks which were supplied with the tea/coffees, were a month out of date, which we didn't notice until we had drank the tea!! We were disppointed with this and it gave us an 'ill' feeling for the rest of our stay. This put a slight dampener on our otherwise great experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay Short, two day stay that was particularly noteworthy for the helpfulness and friendliness of the entire staff with whom we had contact (front desk, housekeeping, concierge, valet, club lounge, restaurant etc). Room and facilities were very nice as well as the location. Just sorry that we didn't have time/energy to use the Spa & fitness as we heard they were excellent as well. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Sheraton Without doubt one of the best Sheratons anywhere in the world. Staff are terrific, Club Lounge one of the best. Loads of choice of restaurants in Edinburgh but make sure you eat in the hotel - the food is fantastic in the restaurant. One of the other highlights- sitting on the roof in the hydra pool. Overall, a hotel that I would recommend to anyone- the best in a great city! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and we were more than pleased with the service and the hotel. We both said when we checked out in the morning, that this hotel was probably the nicest hotel we had ever stayed in. It is convenient to Edinburgh and all the activities that you might want to view. We also attended the OneSpa, which I would only give a 3 out 5 stars. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This was our first time at a hotel of the Sheraton chaiin - having always stayed in equivalent hotels. And it was an excellent choice. The stay was really wonderful: we enjoyed all the facilities (spa, pool), food & drink were of very high quality and - very important for us - the staff were very friendly and catered really to all our needs (challenging with a small child). April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th This is the second time we have stayed at the Sheraton. It is a lovely hotel and all the staff we came into contact with were helpful and curteous. I would especially like to mention Becki (in the restaurant) who was particularly nice. The staff are a credit to the hotel. The spa is expensive but lovely and had a massage whilst we were there and the staff again were lovely. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel, Best Stay Ever Spent a couple of nites at this hotel over Hogmanay. Amazing place. Everything from the moment you walk in to little things throughout the hotel and spa to the moment you leave, they take care of you and make sure you have an excellent time. Everyone is very helpful and considerate. Great service. Cannot get better than this! Spa is a excellent. Highly recommend it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kim & Michael What a fantastic long weekend me and my wife have just spent at the Sheraton hotel Edinburgh. right from the porter that greeted us to very friendly and helpful staff. cleanness was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. The spa / swimming and gym facilities are top notch and is a great way to unwind or let off steam. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad apple can spoil the barrel A chubby lad named Dean handled my check out at reception. I found him rude and cheeky. He runied what was otherwise a great stay. The room was very modern and clean. The widescreen flat TV and wifi were great. The food was very good both brekkie and dinner. The gym was amazing as was the swimming pool and the staff at the gym were first class. Shout out to Murray. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with Fun Modern decor The Sheraton Grand Hotel is full of wonderful modern, surprising luxury touches (like chromatherapy lighting in the bath which allows you to change the lighting colors from red, to green to blue) while maintaining a very high level of comfort and service. The restaurant serves excellent dinner and an excellent full breakfast. I was placed on the executive floor and had 2 doubles and one suite (an upgrade). The guest rooms are large, the beds very comfortable, the linens are luxurious. The baths are also large, with separate shower and tub. Everything is immaculte. The location is fabulous with a view of the Edinburgh Castle which is within (uphill) walking distance. The concierge is very helpful and was able to obtain terrific dinner reservations for us. I would highly recommend this hotel for its service, ammenities, location, spaciousness, cleanliness, and general ambiance. I did not use the spa so I cannot comment on it. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Found the concierge to be very condescending and not very helpful. We requested help with restaurants of our choice and he told us they were unavailable without calling to see. Suggested restaurants of his choice. When we contacted the restaurant of our choice directly we were able to book a table without difficulty. This suggests colusion or kickbacks? September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are wonderful I have just returned from a lovely stay in the Sheraton Grand in Edinburgh. The most notable thing about this hotel is the friendliness, helpfulness and pleasantness of the staff. Originally when trying to decide on a hotel in Edinburgh I contacted the reservations department. I spoke to Renee who was so helpful about my complicated booking that I decided to choose this hotel. I was visiting Edinburgh with my 2 adult daughters and wanted a relaxing holiday. I do not have one complaint about our stay. We had 2 lovely communicating rooms with views of the castle. The beds, bed linen and towels were pure luxury. We really enjoyed the spa and all it's facilities. Everywhere in the hotel the staff were interested in making sure we were having a pleasant time. Any request we made was greeted with enthusiasm and practical help. I would like to extend my thanks to the staff. I shall be back and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've stayed in Booked this hotel for my partner and I. Hotel was so good that rather than going out into Edinburgh on the Saturday night we had a meal and drinks in the hotel. Everything about the hotel was 1st class. Room and staff were excellent. Anyone looking to spoil themselves at a top class hotel should book this straight away. Not cheap but worth every penny. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Staff & Service This hotel has an exceptional staff, they are extremely friendly and helpful. Did not miss a beat at all. They are a top notch staff, and are concerned about your stay the entire way. The breakfast buffet it absolutely fantastic and the service staff are wonderful, especially Becki and Aga. We really enjoyed our 2 week stay there. January 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>