Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close Sheraton Gateway is one of my favorite hotels to stay at when in Atlanta. It's so close to being rated a 4 star hotel. With a few renovations to club level rooms & the elevators you're sure to reach 4 star status. The room I stayed in was a club level room but the carpet was clearly worn, ceramic was missing from the tub, dust adorned the antique furniture in the hallways & the elevators interior, clearly shows signs of wear & tear. A few renovations like modern fixtures in the bathrooms, shower massages or jacuzzi tubs will surely elevate Sheraton Gateway Atlanta. Otherwise, you're still one of my favorites & so conveniently located. Thank you!! December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Bed Condition I meant to let you know on my way out this morning, but forgot as it was 5AM. I wanted to let you know that the bed in my room (733) was in terrible condition and I was really disappointed that such a bed would still be in service. The left side (if you are standing and looking at the bed) essentially has a hole in it. Saying there is a dip or bend in the bed would not do it justice. Luckily, I was able to move to the other side of the bed once I realized I was in a crater. Had there been 2 of us, the night would have been miserable. One of the many reasons I am a loyal Starwood travel is for the bed as I have had 2 major back surgeries (most recently 4 months ago) and the beds are usually so great. Best in the industry in my opinion. In fact, my wife and I own 2 Starwood timeshares as well . However, this was a bed one might find in a cheap motel. I sincerely ask that you deem this room uninhabitable until the bed is replaced. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything stellar except for eating establishments Beautiful clean lobby, Ernst at the front desk went out of his way to get me the best room possible. Room was terrific, and they even brought an extra couch. The bed was the most comfortable I ever slept on, and the bathroom was truly sparkling clean, like on Lysol tv ads:))) Amazing! Bell boy was on time and super helpful, and the cleaning lady too. Now the minuses. Both restaurant and the little coffee shop were horrible. Staff at the coffee shop had attitude, and staff in the restaurant was incompetent - slow, messed up orders, didn't even bring out some of our party orders and remembered only when we were ready to leave. I gave them 3 chances, all 3 times they were like that. Food was expensive for what it was. I hated that I didn't know there is a restaurant across the street, or I would be eating there. Upon check out they didn't give me any paperwork like a statement, were incompetent about my charges (I actually had to tell them what I spent and how I paid), and it continued with weird holds placed on my account in strange sums, which I had to call accounting to straighten out. I travel a lot and never had this kind of accounting mess. Yes, the accountant straightened it out, but when I was checking out she was off and the clerk at the front desk was clueless. Overall - great value, all the hotel staff amazing except for food people and ladies at front desk (men seemed really nice:)) and I would stay there again, but will be eating across the street and getting on them for every transaction every day checking my account:( December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night away from home I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton at the Airport. Samantha in the Club Lounge had excellent customer service. She made me want add another night. Samantha went above and beyond the call to ensure that during breakfast in the Lounge the customers received the best care even at 6:30 am. However, on the flip side the lady that worked Saturday evening in the Club Lounge was very rude and serve cold food. Several customers complained, but it did not matter to the evening shift lady. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem solved quickly We travel a fair amount with a history of high satisfaction and minimal issues with SPG ... On this stay, at the end of a 12 hour drive, we were greeted warmly by the desk staff (Jasmine ??) and given the Platinum bennies ... Upon arrival in our room, however, we encountered a major disappointment, specifically from an unbelievable stench that permeated the entire suite ... The Front Desk Manager, Gladys Velez, acted most decisively to have us relocated, and fairly compensated, for the inconvenience ... Gladys cured what could have been an aggrivating situation in less than 5 minutes ... Many thanks and "hats off" to both ladies ... March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vu & Tristan make this hotel I booked this hotel SOLELY based on the reviews I saw about Tristan. I knew I wanted to stay at a hotel that provided excellent customer service and this hotel seemed to fit the bill. Here is a breakdown of my experience. THE GOOD: Location: Hotel is THIS close to the airport! It was an easy ride to get there and they offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Hotel: Nice, clean lobby, nice gift shop Parking: Very reasonable at $10 per day Staff: Again, Tristan and Vu were EXCELLENT! In fact, I needed to print out my boarding pass but all of the computers were being used so Vu logged onto my account and printed my boarding pass out for me. I thought that was a fantastic touch!! Tristan was also very helpful when I had a little bit of an issue (I'll talk about that in a bit). I also got room service and Sally (the name on the receipt) was very sweet. THE BAD Restaurant: The restaurant is called 1900 Grill. After a long flight and checking in, my friend and I were hungry. We walked into the restaurant and saw two women talking. They both looked in our direction, turned back to face each other and kept talking. After about a minute, I said, "Hello?" After ANOTHER 10 seconds, Lori (who ended up being our server) said do you want to sit? In my head I was thinking...NO...we just want to stand here and listen to the rest of your conversation but instead I said yes. The woman she was talking to (brown long hair with straight bangs) said well you can't sit over there (pointing), you have to sit in the back. Ok...no problem. I asked for the Island Spiced wings, which were on the menu but was told that they ran out of the spice for the wings. We ordered something else, ate and left. The food was decent BUT the customer service left a bad taste in my mouth. Rooms: Standard rooms. My room was outdated; peeling wall paper, slightly stained carpet, dirty walls, dusty. After spending the whole day out, we got back to our room at 6:00 PM only to find it wasn't cleaned. It was very frustrating because we wanted nothing more than to get a hot shower and rest before going back out. I called the front desk and explained my story to Tristan. He said he would take care of it. We left the hotel for about an hour; came back and just like he said, it was taken care of. The room was clean! THE UGLY My towel had brown stains on it; I only noticed it AFTER wiping my face and it disgusted me. I can only pray it was not a bodily fluid stain!! YUCK!! My wash rag had a tiny (take a guess) hair on it!! I noticed that as I was soaping up the rag! DOUBLE YUCK!! In all, this hotel has great potential. It definitely is in a fantastic location and very close to everything including a Ruby Tuesday across the street. I would recommend but next time I am bringing my own towels and wash rags. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel this hotel is very nice. I had but one issue,but if not for the excellent bar staff this was really made a none issue. They had two bar tenders on late as we arrived late. We were hungry and wanted something to eat. The restaurant was closed and they only served food at the bar. We decided to order along with several other couples who arrived late. Well these two girls where the bar tenders, waitress,cooks and servers. They never got flustered or upset. They did a wonderful job. I think maybe they should of had some help. My food was very good and warm. Hang on to those two gals. The stay was nice. rooms where very comfortable. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older but Nice hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in Atlanta, and appreciated the discount on parking at the hotel we received at check-in. However; I like to have a cooler air temperature to sleep in and both nights I had a lot of trouble sleeping because I could not get the room cool enough, even though we had it set down to 61 degrees at one point! I could tell the cold air was coming out, but it didn't seem to reach the entire room. It was a bit disappointing seeing as my husband is in the Army and we just had a few days together before he had to go back to training and I had to come back home. I was hoping for a better nights rest. Other wise the hotel was just fine. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still have not found the right place to stay at ATL airport Smelly room. Room appeared clean but did not smell very good. Musty and smokey smell. Toilet stopped up a few times. No upgrade (SPG/DL crossover rewards) - I dropped from SPG Plat to Gold to nothing this year....was very happy when Crossover started as I have had nothing but good experiences till this time. Apparently this hotel does not know about or recognize crossover....did not know about free internet and did not get upgrade. I will again be gold soon so no worries. Did not get make a green choice points - don't offer a program you can't administer. I've stayed at several hotels near ATL recently and I must say this one is not making the short list. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot and Bothered Five co-workers and myself were attending a business meeting and booked our rooms at this Sheraton. It was a great experience except the fact that even though it was 35 degrees out side it was a constant 72 plus in the room. This facility uses a chiller system and the thermostats on the wall are basically fake. There are large cracks under the door to allow air movement through out the building. You cannot adjust the temp in your room. The staff were super nice and apologetic but the room was still hot. After moving to different rooms several times they finally brought us an isolating fan to circulate the hot air. Trying to sleep just made us Hot and Bothered. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick busness stay The room was very nice, the bed a little soft for me but, lots of good pillows. I left my wedding band in the room. Called when I got to the airport. Sorry I didn't get the name of the gal that helped me. She sent a supervisor up to the room found the ring and is retuning it to me by mail. :) September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff good, room not so much staff was attentive and polite, my room had several issues. A/C wasn't working properly, irritatingly cycling every couple minutes, (interrupting sleep). carpet was soaked in a 10 ft radius. Staff did address when notified, but put a loud drying blower in to dry carpet. Too noisy to run while room occupied. Bathroom door jammed on tile and wouldn't operate properly. Phone by the bed didn't work, but the one across the room started ringing at 1:45 am. a few other minor issues with the room, but was there for business and didn't have time to ask for room switch. Breakfast buffet and staff was very good. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement airconditioning on top floor was inadequate - never cooled room down and never stopped running. Club level breakfast was poor. Service was poor. Seemed like the gal running the place had all her friends up there having breakfast. Loud and inconsiderate. Tables way to tall for chairs to eat breakfast. Overall terrible experience for breakfast. bathrooms too cramped. Bed comfortable. Front desk attendant not helpful. I asked her to check my rate because I thought it was wrong and she told me to call Sheraton (this is at the front desk!) - acted as if I owed her something... August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay 2013 I attended a 3 day conference at this hotel and the "class rooms" were uncomfortably cold, it was hard to focus on what I was trying to learn because I was so cold, it wasn't just me it was everyone. The WiFi connectivity in the "class rooms" was really poor, half of just about every class was wasted on "rebooting" or having to wing the class by not being able to view the presentation. The room dividers did not muffle the noise in the connecting "class rooms" thus making it hard to follow the speaker. Hotel should have posted cab fares. The airport shuttle was always on time and fast and the staff was one of the best and friendliest of any hotel I have ever stayed at. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Sheraton Gateway Atlanta Airport This is a great hotel and I plan on returning. Appreciated the AAA - Automobile Club discount! Did not appreciate the rules concerning "Make a Green Choice" - as I did not use any janitorial or linen changes for the full 3 nights - yet was only able to 'earn' for 2 of the nights. If I had known this, I may have not even attempted to use the program. This was a disappointment - allow a guest to earn as they stay (not within your rules) - and why I rated the 'facilities' portion as only 'good.' January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a very friendly staff I really enjoyed my stay here and with myself being a starwood employee I was looking for all the things that guest like to complain about. I found only one thing and it wasnt that serious. The coffee machine at the links cafe was not working. I would most certainly suggest the hotel to friends. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Staff were very pleasant, lounge was good, although stopping breakfast at 9am on a Sunday is far too early. Lounge staff were great and made me feel welcome. My room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a little dated but the staff more than make up for this. Tv picture was not great but overall I had a good stay and will return to the property again the next time I am in Atlanta. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by let me sleep I stayed at this hotel all the time but ALWAYS same result. House keeping don't respect the do not disturb sign. They ALWAYS wake me up by either knocking on the door, coming in the room or calling me. Please let me sleep. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Very convenient to airport, with hotel shuttle buses running frequently. Room was comfortable, bed very comfortable, bathroom very small. All staff very pleasant. Rooms very quiet, airplanes fly very close to hotel but can hardly be heard. The rooms seem to be more sound-proof than other hotels, because noise from neighboring rooms is very muffled or even unnoticeable. It would be nice to have a more affordable restaurant on-site, as the 1900 Bar and Grill is very pricey. A more affordable option would be to walk across the street to Ruby Tuesday. All in all, a comfortable stay, and I would return again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nabbar Temple 128. We here from Nabbar Temple have had over the years a successful relationship with the Shearton Gateway,and as the in coming President for next year,we again look forward to extending this relationship,hoping that the tradition the has been in the pass continues. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine but beware of transportation I stayed at the hotel on a layover from the airport. We got in late and my wife, who was pregnant and naseaus, needed something to eat and was not up for walking. The closest place was a restaurant directly accross the street from the hotel. (Although the next day I noticed a cafe sign in the hotel so they may have had food. Not sure, I wasnt told about it when asking the front desk.) The desk told us the hotel shuttle might not take us down their driveway so I had to use his friend at the cab company. $8!!!! to go to the end of the driveway! Horrible taxi partner that preys on tourists. Be carefull! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled beautifully I was at this hotel for a convention on a Saturday for a one day convention. It has been remodeled beautifully. The sleeping room was very nice & healthy wo smelly formaldehyde carpet and the main resturaunt food was very good & fast but more quick food options right outside the convention site with more tables and chairs needed to be available right outside the convention site before and during the convention since food was not provided during the convention. The buffet following the afternoon convention in the evening was very good. Hotel personnel waiting in the entrance lobby to help people with questions when arriving for the convention was very helpful and they were very pleasant. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The room had no refrigerator or microwave. Toilet plugged easily and when trying to report it the phone didn't work. Even if it did work you had to pay a lot for a local call. There was a 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door so it was noisy when people walked by. Room service left the breakfast tray in the room for over 24 hours. No good place to have a cigar and drink except a terrace with steel chairs. The food was really lacking and the conference chairs were very uncomfortable. The conference rooms were not well insulated so you could hear events in adjoining rooms, very distracting. What an old run down hotel this place is. Even the sign had a dark letter so the name read "Shera on". September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality needs improvement The quality of food offered in the Club Lounge is not what i expected. We have been at this hotel every year in January for the same meeting and I was appalled at the lack of quality food for breakfast and the evening snack. This is certainly not the quality of expectation. Also, the computer in the Club Lounge never worked. The Internet was down and was never restored during my 9 day stay. I reported it the first day I arrived and when I left it still had not been repaired. The internet was non-functional several times in the hotel lobby as well. The staff was very friendly even working under the constraints that exist in this hotel. Unless the quality improves I will not stay next year. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, good room, poor facilities The staff were exceptional. Everyone answered my questions and were friendly. However, I did not like the fact that there were only 4 elevators for the 12 floors during this busy event. We were almost late for a couple of our competitions. We tried the stairs and they did not lead us to the ground floor. Only the staff stairs were accessible to the ground level and were not supposed to be used by guests. No vaccuming was done during our three days but housekeeping made sure we had plenty of towels, toiletries and coffee. Would like to have had a fridge as part of the amentities without charge. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view of the planes landing from the club lounge i enjoyed the sereness of the lobby area with its water feature, natural lighting and fresh flowers - great area to read and grab a cup of coffee. even though it is an airport hotel i did not experience any jet noise from my room or the lobby. it is an older hotlel and did notice a few bruises on the property but the staff was gracious and accomandating - first impressions are often lasting impressions and LaSonja at the front desk hit a homerun. a major problem for me was the fitness center - no free weights or kettle balls - not everyone is that into cardio - and was a bit puzzled why the bathroom door was locked - had to leave the fitness center. overall, enjoyed my stay at a great price. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a little disappointed A little disappointed that the room was not completely cleaned on our stay. It seemed as if the job of housekeeping was to just change out the towels and make the beds. The tables were not dusted, the trash was not emptied, glasses and cups were not removed. On my 2nd day there, I finally had to leave the trash outside the door to be emptied the next morning. One thing I can say was that the beds were very comfortable and I was very restful when rising each mornings.... August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage There was no food availabale other than room service during the day. She have have been able to sit at a table September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greatest Team within SPG I have stayed in multiple hotels in and out of the SPG family and I a platinum member in multiple programs. I just need to tell you the Sheraton team at the Gateway is hands down the best in the business. My experience with friendliness and being engaged with the guest is always first rate. I am always treated so great from the time I check in to the time I check out. The front desk staff, bar and restaurant staff, maintenance, housekeeping and VIP services are first rate. The level of service your team extends has raised the bar pretty high when I stay at other properties. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by INTERNET ALL ROOM MUST HAVE A FREE WIFI FOR A FREE FEE September 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>