Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30337
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, as always..... The staff is excellent and cares about all of the guests. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by INTERNET ALL ROOM MUST HAVE A FREE WIFI FOR A FREE FEE September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage There was no food availabale other than room service during the day. She have have been able to sit at a table September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff staff was very attentive to meeting my needs August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON GATEWAY CLEAN,FRIENDLY AND GREAT LOCATION TO AIRPORT May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mac Great hotel. Great bed. Great breakfast. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, beautiful hotel September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close Sheraton Gateway is one of my favorite hotels to stay at when in Atlanta. It's so close to being rated a 4 star hotel. With a few renovations to club level rooms & the elevators you're sure to reach 4 star status. The room I stayed in was a club level room but the carpet was clearly worn, ceramic was missing from the tub, dust adorned the antique furniture in the hallways & the elevators interior, clearly shows signs of wear & tear. A few renovations like modern fixtures in the bathrooms, shower massages or jacuzzi tubs will surely elevate Sheraton Gateway Atlanta. Otherwise, you're still one of my favorites & so conveniently located. Thank you!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything stellar except for eating establishments Beautiful clean lobby, Ernst at the front desk went out of his way to get me the best room possible. Room was terrific, and they even brought an extra couch. The bed was the most comfortable I ever slept on, and the bathroom was truly sparkling clean, like on Lysol tv ads:))) Amazing! Bell boy was on time and super helpful, and the cleaning lady too. Now the minuses. Both restaurant and the little coffee shop were horrible. Staff at the coffee shop had attitude, and staff in the restaurant was incompetent - slow, messed up orders, didn't even bring out some of our party orders and remembered only when we were ready to leave. I gave them 3 chances, all 3 times they were like that. Food was expensive for what it was. I hated that I didn't know there is a restaurant across the street, or I would be eating there. Upon check out they didn't give me any paperwork like a statement, were incompetent about my charges (I actually had to tell them what I spent and how I paid), and it continued with weird holds placed on my account in strange sums, which I had to call accounting to straighten out. I travel a lot and never had this kind of accounting mess. Yes, the accountant straightened it out, but when I was checking out she was off and the clerk at the front desk was clueless. Overall - great value, all the hotel staff amazing except for food people and ladies at front desk (men seemed really nice:)) and I would stay there again, but will be eating across the street and getting on them for every transaction every day checking my account:( December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement airconditioning on top floor was inadequate - never cooled room down and never stopped running. Club level breakfast was poor. Service was poor. Seemed like the gal running the place had all her friends up there having breakfast. Loud and inconsiderate. Tables way to tall for chairs to eat breakfast. Overall terrible experience for breakfast. bathrooms too cramped. Bed comfortable. Front desk attendant not helpful. I asked her to check my rate because I thought it was wrong and she told me to call Sheraton (this is at the front desk!) - acted as if I owed her something... August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem solved quickly We travel a fair amount with a history of high satisfaction and minimal issues with SPG ... On this stay, at the end of a 12 hour drive, we were greeted warmly by the desk staff (Jasmine ??) and given the Platinum bennies ... Upon arrival in our room, however, we encountered a major disappointment, specifically from an unbelievable stench that permeated the entire suite ... The Front Desk Manager, Gladys Velez, acted most decisively to have us relocated, and fairly compensated, for the inconvenience ... Gladys cured what could have been an aggrivating situation in less than 5 minutes ... Many thanks and "hats off" to both ladies ... March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older but Nice hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in Atlanta, and appreciated the discount on parking at the hotel we received at check-in. However; I like to have a cooler air temperature to sleep in and both nights I had a lot of trouble sleeping because I could not get the room cool enough, even though we had it set down to 61 degrees at one point! I could tell the cold air was coming out, but it didn't seem to reach the entire room. It was a bit disappointing seeing as my husband is in the Army and we just had a few days together before he had to go back to training and I had to come back home. I was hoping for a better nights rest. Other wise the hotel was just fine. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff good, room not so much staff was attentive and polite, my room had several issues. A/C wasn't working properly, irritatingly cycling every couple minutes, (interrupting sleep). carpet was soaked in a 10 ft radius. Staff did address when notified, but put a loud drying blower in to dry carpet. Too noisy to run while room occupied. Bathroom door jammed on tile and wouldn't operate properly. Phone by the bed didn't work, but the one across the room started ringing at 1:45 am. a few other minor issues with the room, but was there for business and didn't have time to ask for room switch. Breakfast buffet and staff was very good. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vu & Tristan make this hotel I booked this hotel SOLELY based on the reviews I saw about Tristan. I knew I wanted to stay at a hotel that provided excellent customer service and this hotel seemed to fit the bill. Here is a breakdown of my experience. THE GOOD: Location: Hotel is THIS close to the airport! It was an easy ride to get there and they offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Hotel: Nice, clean lobby, nice gift shop Parking: Very reasonable at $10 per day Staff: Again, Tristan and Vu were EXCELLENT! In fact, I needed to print out my boarding pass but all of the computers were being used so Vu logged onto my account and printed my boarding pass out for me. I thought that was a fantastic touch!! Tristan was also very helpful when I had a little bit of an issue (I'll talk about that in a bit). I also got room service and Sally (the name on the receipt) was very sweet. THE BAD Restaurant: The restaurant is called 1900 Grill. After a long flight and checking in, my friend and I were hungry. We walked into the restaurant and saw two women talking. They both looked in our direction, turned back to face each other and kept talking. After about a minute, I said, "Hello?" After ANOTHER 10 seconds, Lori (who ended up being our server) said do you want to sit? In my head I was thinking...NO...we just want to stand here and listen to the rest of your conversation but instead I said yes. The woman she was talking to (brown long hair with straight bangs) said well you can't sit over there (pointing), you have to sit in the back. Ok...no problem. I asked for the Island Spiced wings, which were on the menu but was told that they ran out of the spice for the wings. We ordered something else, ate and left. The food was decent BUT the customer service left a bad taste in my mouth. Rooms: Standard rooms. My room was outdated; peeling wall paper, slightly stained carpet, dirty walls, dusty. After spending the whole day out, we got back to our room at 6:00 PM only to find it wasn't cleaned. It was very frustrating because we wanted nothing more than to get a hot shower and rest before going back out. I called the front desk and explained my story to Tristan. He said he would take care of it. We left the hotel for about an hour; came back and just like he said, it was taken care of. The room was clean! THE UGLY My towel had brown stains on it; I only noticed it AFTER wiping my face and it disgusted me. I can only pray it was not a bodily fluid stain!! YUCK!! My wash rag had a tiny (take a guess) hair on it!! I noticed that as I was soaping up the rag! DOUBLE YUCK!! In all, this hotel has great potential. It definitely is in a fantastic location and very close to everything including a Ruby Tuesday across the street. I would recommend but next time I am bringing my own towels and wash rags. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel this hotel is very nice. I had but one issue,but if not for the excellent bar staff this was really made a none issue. They had two bar tenders on late as we arrived late. We were hungry and wanted something to eat. The restaurant was closed and they only served food at the bar. We decided to order along with several other couples who arrived late. Well these two girls where the bar tenders, waitress,cooks and servers. They never got flustered or upset. They did a wonderful job. I think maybe they should of had some help. My food was very good and warm. Hang on to those two gals. The stay was nice. rooms where very comfortable. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still have not found the right place to stay at ATL airport Smelly room. Room appeared clean but did not smell very good. Musty and smokey smell. Toilet stopped up a few times. No upgrade (SPG/DL crossover rewards) - I dropped from SPG Plat to Gold to nothing this year....was very happy when Crossover started as I have had nothing but good experiences till this time. Apparently this hotel does not know about or recognize crossover....did not know about free internet and did not get upgrade. I will again be gold soon so no worries. Did not get make a green choice points - don't offer a program you can't administer. I've stayed at several hotels near ATL recently and I must say this one is not making the short list. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot and Bothered Five co-workers and myself were attending a business meeting and booked our rooms at this Sheraton. It was a great experience except the fact that even though it was 35 degrees out side it was a constant 72 plus in the room. This facility uses a chiller system and the thermostats on the wall are basically fake. There are large cracks under the door to allow air movement through out the building. You cannot adjust the temp in your room. The staff were super nice and apologetic but the room was still hot. After moving to different rooms several times they finally brought us an isolating fan to circulate the hot air. Trying to sleep just made us Hot and Bothered. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a little disappointed A little disappointed that the room was not completely cleaned on our stay. It seemed as if the job of housekeeping was to just change out the towels and make the beds. The tables were not dusted, the trash was not emptied, glasses and cups were not removed. On my 2nd day there, I finally had to leave the trash outside the door to be emptied the next morning. One thing I can say was that the beds were very comfortable and I was very restful when rising each mornings.... August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Issues Room was dirty, trash and chips alongside bed and nightstand, paper, lotion bottles under beds, bathroom not very clean. Called front desk, sent person up to vacuum and clean bathroom. Elevator wait times were ridiculous since hotel was full. Told by employees that staff was not adequate to accommodate number of guests, needs to be addressed by mgmt immediately. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay 2013 I attended a 3 day conference at this hotel and the "class rooms" were uncomfortably cold, it was hard to focus on what I was trying to learn because I was so cold, it wasn't just me it was everyone. The WiFi connectivity in the "class rooms" was really poor, half of just about every class was wasted on "rebooting" or having to wing the class by not being able to view the presentation. The room dividers did not muffle the noise in the connecting "class rooms" thus making it hard to follow the speaker. Hotel should have posted cab fares. The airport shuttle was always on time and fast and the staff was one of the best and friendliest of any hotel I have ever stayed at. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nabbar Temple 128. We here from Nabbar Temple have had over the years a successful relationship with the Shearton Gateway,and as the in coming President for next year,we again look forward to extending this relationship,hoping that the tradition the has been in the pass continues. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Parking to very bad I booked your hotel because of the price. If i would have known that i had to paid $12.00 to park, i would have stayed somewhere else. At 4am when i checked out i could not get a reciept out of the parking machine and it looks like to charged me $36.00 not $12.00. The person at the front desk could not help me with the machine. I am very disappointed in the parking at your Hotel. I will not stay there again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Sheraton Gateway Atlanta Airport This is a great hotel and I plan on returning. Appreciated the AAA - Automobile Club discount! Did not appreciate the rules concerning "Make a Green Choice" - as I did not use any janitorial or linen changes for the full 3 nights - yet was only able to 'earn' for 2 of the nights. If I had known this, I may have not even attempted to use the program. This was a disappointment - allow a guest to earn as they stay (not within your rules) - and why I rated the 'facilities' portion as only 'good.' January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy My Stay! This was a great place to have our Family Reunion. The hospitality was great and the staff was quite helpful. Yes I would recommend this hotel! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as usual! We received a cheery greeting and efficient check-in. Jason and Silvia are experts at their jobs, and are attentive to all guests, giving them their undivided attention at the front desk. They were the calm in the storm. (Read on.) The air conditioning in the room worked well on a humid, hot day. The only drawback this visit, through no fault of the hotel, was an enormous contingent (hundreds) of noisy guests at the hotel for a convention of sorts. They did not understand the concept that hallways are not for gathering, and were loud in speech and actions, slamming doors, etc. Their behavior was also the same in the lobby.This is the only time in ten years of staying here that this has occurred. That is why we could not rate our sleep higher. Everything else was top notch, and we will definitely keep coming back and recommending the Sheraton Gateway to others. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Makes You Feel like Home Enjoyed all aspects of my stay at the Sheraton. The facilities are clean and well kept and the amenities are superb. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Very convenient to airport, with hotel shuttle buses running frequently. Room was comfortable, bed very comfortable, bathroom very small. All staff very pleasant. Rooms very quiet, airplanes fly very close to hotel but can hardly be heard. The rooms seem to be more sound-proof than other hotels, because noise from neighboring rooms is very muffled or even unnoticeable. It would be nice to have a more affordable restaurant on-site, as the 1900 Bar and Grill is very pricey. A more affordable option would be to walk across the street to Ruby Tuesday. All in all, a comfortable stay, and I would return again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Wood After a less than favorable experience with ATL's new "automated Customs," (1 hour thirty minutes) we arrived a bit tired and worn at your location. The gentleman at the front desk, Sidney Wood was wonderful! He accommodated us so professionally our mood changed 100%. He is a credit to any organization luck enough to have him! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine but beware of transportation I stayed at the hotel on a layover from the airport. We got in late and my wife, who was pregnant and naseaus, needed something to eat and was not up for walking. The closest place was a restaurant directly accross the street from the hotel. (Although the next day I noticed a cafe sign in the hotel so they may have had food. Not sure, I wasnt told about it when asking the front desk.) The desk told us the hotel shuttle might not take us down their driveway so I had to use his friend at the cab company. $8!!!! to go to the end of the driveway! Horrible taxi partner that preys on tourists. Be carefull! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greatest Team within SPG I have stayed in multiple hotels in and out of the SPG family and I a platinum member in multiple programs. I just need to tell you the Sheraton team at the Gateway is hands down the best in the business. My experience with friendliness and being engaged with the guest is always first rate. I am always treated so great from the time I check in to the time I check out. The front desk staff, bar and restaurant staff, maintenance, housekeeping and VIP services are first rate. The level of service your team extends has raised the bar pretty high when I stay at other properties. June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>