Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake BuenaVista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel We loved the hotel great location for what we needed to do. Very clean and the staff was A-1 when meeting in person. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations Overall met expectations, had stayed there a few times before. god quality set up and facilities, pool not too crowded. Good location, well maintained. Would like to be able to select our apartment area in advance and was told it could not be guaranteed - why not? We asked to be located close to the smaller pool, staff did accommodate us when we got there but would be more relaxing if could do in advance, would not like to be too far away. Staff generally friendly and responsive, 1 minor anomaly on the last night, made 2 requests for trip switches to be re-set (tripped by hairdryer) - was not done June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort I wish I could have another vacation to enjoy all the facilities that Sheraton Vistana Resort has offering. We really felt welcome. Amazing breakfast at Zemmies, tasting hamburger at Snack Shack, helpful groceries found at The Marketplace. Friendly staffs, specially housekeepers and waiters that we had daily contact with. Huge area with pools, lakes, nature and relaxed environmental. Comfortable rooms with all facilities needed for a family stay. We are looking forward to be back soon. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, bad staff My wife and I came here for our honeymoon to Walt Disney World. Upon arriving we were incredibly excited and shocked to see how nice this resort was. It is beautiful and very well maintained. We checked-in in about 5 minutes and were led to the concierge who was amazing. She gave us basic welcome information, some coupons for local restaurants and a sheet for all the times for the shuttle to Disney World. The next morning we arrived to wait for the shuttle with about 20 other people. However, the shuttle was over 20 minutes late picking us up. They said it was a fluke so we ignored it and had a great day at Magic Kingdom. That night, we went to the bus stop to be picked up by the bus to get back to the hotel. This time, the bus was over 30 minutes late. We got back to the hotel and I decided to call and ask if there were any other ways of getting to Disney besides the bus since we were only in Orlando for Disney. When I called, the lady very rudely told me that no one ever complains about the bus, and that the only other way to get to Disney would be a Taxi and that would be very expensive. She then said the bus was always on time. The bus was late every evening picking us up, at least by 15 minutes. One time, it even came to the wrong bus stop and almost left 20 people stranded at Disney World. I know this sounds like a review for the bus service, but the Sheraton hires them and refuses to help fix it. We left a message with the Manager so hopefully it will be fixed in the future. But after this experience, we won't be staying here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience Stayed for 6 nights in the Cascade building 23. Room was in great shape. All the amenities you could ask for. Cooked breakfast every morning and had all the necessities as if I were at home. Only used the pool and bar one day but everything went smoothly. Had only one sales pitch and it was at check in. To get the shuttle information the Timeshare people had to go over a few specifics but I was done in less than 5 minutes. I was concerned about the prior reviews regarding timeshare pitches but I had no problems at all. 5 minutes the whole time. We didn't even use the shuttle as the parks were 5-10 minutes away (we did have to pay $14 per day to park, until a friend of ours staying on Disney gave us their parking voucher). Would definitely stay here again, several dining establishments within 1 mile. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room was very dirty. Floors where so dirty my baby was on the floor and his hands and knees were BLACK! Funrniture was dusty, tub in master bedroom was dirty and had hair. The fridge didn't work. Wasn't cooling. The sheets in the master bedroom didn't fit bed. The last night we stayed there we ordered take out. We left the left overs on the kitchen counter inside a big paper bag because it was eaing out. In the middle if the night we kept hearing this LOUD noise from kitchen. We got up and saw the bag moving on the kitchen counter. What ever it was it took off. The bag and all the food was shredded all over the kitchen counter. We stayed up all night. Called front desk in the morning. They apologized and said the were going to security to take pics. Never showed and we had to check out at 10am. I called the next day to see the outcome spoke to the cyst service supervisor Jessi and was told the saw nothing. So what about all the mess in the kitchen? It must of mysteriously disappeared !! We have stayed there several times. As a guest and a member they didn't try to accommodate us. Pretty sad!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Attention Stayed in Cascades, near pool. June 8-15. 4th floor. Terrific, clean accomodations. My husband & I enjoyed the wine tasting @ the Marketplace Tuesday night. Adrienne, the young lady who conducted the tasting, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Based on our fun experience, we invited friends to join us for the next scheduled wine tasting on Wednesday, but it was canceled b/c Adrienne was assigned a job to help prepare for an employee appreciation event the next day. We did not know this until we showed up w/ our friends. Disappointed, we thought we'd have to find something else to do. Latifa spoke to us & said she'd take care of us.......and then all of a sudden, Adrienne appeared from the back room to conduct our wine tasting. She took the time to bring us wines and serve us (a group of 5), while Roberta, the manager, made us terrific snacks to go w/ the wines. Other groups of people joined in as they saw what a good time we were having. This took a lot of time away from her other responsibilities, but it showed a genuine appreciation for their guests. Thanks!!! Thanks also to Samira who helped my husband when he had trouble w/ VIP check-in & Keyo, a server @ the Cascades bar, whose wonderful personality kept us entertained. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel We stayed in the Cascades area in a top floor villa in building 9. The location was perfect just 5 minutes walk to the pool , restaurants and market place serving all the essentials including Starbucks but far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise. The accommodation itself was modern, air conditioned with its own balcony, the master bedroom had a jacuzzi along with two separate sink areas. The kitchen was well equipped. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort . June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Destination I arrived for a three night stay on a business trip. The worst part of the stay was the check in process. As a SPG member, I typically receive expedited check in service when I stand on the SPG line. In this case, not only did I not receive expedited service, I was taken after everyone else on the regular line. So in effect, I was penalized for being an SPG member. Other than that the hotel was fine. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rocks! Sheraton Vistana is home away from home due to the caring cast of Associates.They smile,they speak and they care about "their" guests.It is a pleasure to be there and observe their conduct as they perform their jobs with cheerful attitudes.This is quite evident from the highest senior management and throughout the team. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a variety of activities The room was clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping was prompt in keeping the room clean. It was relaxing and quiet but had many fun activities for families to do throughout the area. The security was great and friendly. I felt very safe. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience When I arrived I was told my room was not ready and they would call me when it was. They never called and I waited until 5:15 before I went back to the front desk and was told my room was now ready. I was then given a room that was next to a room under construction. They were actually using jack hammers in the room. The purpose of my stay was to have a meeting with two other people from my company who had flown in from Sweden. I had to move my room and it was 6 PM before I was able to get unpacked and begin my meeting. My group had a total of three rooms during my stay. On my first night, at about 2 AM, the smoked detector in my room started beeping. I assume the battery was old. I called in the morning and they fixed it. During checkout I was told they had given me a $40 credit. They failed to tell me I needed to use it while I was staying there. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We visited Orlando in early April with two small children and the ammenities and staff were outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Comfort Love the property activities are open until late so we had a chance to enjoy the pool after the parks, friendly and very comfortable, June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay Lost reservation, moldy room, placed in 1 bedroom insted of 2 booked, after requesting to checkout at 12, consatntly preasured by housekeeping to vacate from 10am and the list goes on... to our dissapointment the practice of being hospitable is non existent at this Sheraton. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by definitely recommend sheraton vistana The villas are amazing. Room to spread out if traveling with a family. The grounds are well kept . Love that we had a washer and dryer and kitchen. But most important the staff understands what good customer service is..Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definitely return here and highly recommend it! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My husband and I decided to make a last minute trip to Orlando with our two kids. We had never stayed at a Sheraton before and weren't too sure what to expect. The staff was extremely friendly. When checking in, the clerk tried to get our room as close to a pool as possible for our kids. (I didn't ask, she simply thought of that on her own) Then, there were no rooms available for what we had booked, so she upgraded us. From shuttle passes to all the different pools, she made us feel right at home and answered every question we had. It is extremely close to all the Disney parks and attractions. The room was beautiful!!! My kids were so excited and sad when it was time to leave. My husband wants to simply come back to this resort and skip Disney all together!! lol We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Families This resort is a perfect escape for families. There is something to do for everyone. In fact, there is so much on the property that you might not make it to Disney if it is just a short stay. In our case, the kids loved the pools and the entertainment (especially movie night). That said, one should pay attention though to the check-out policy, which is not standard for Starwood. Preferred members are not extended late checkout at this property, which was a huge inconvenience for us because we had an evening flight and had intended to stay in the room until mid-afternoon. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature is location Our family vacation with Sheraton was excellent! We checked in early and housekeeping was top notch. Interior design was very nice, great job on remodel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Look forward to our next vacation with Sheraton. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FantasticTop Notch Place The Sheraton Vistana is a wonderful place in a perfect location. The rooms were amazing felt like we were at home very clean and well maintained grounds beautiful trees and ambience. We stayed Friday to Friday and never felt like were there that long lots of stuff to do and see. morning walks lots of pools, spas, parks, arcades, we ate at Zimmies which had good food. Even went to the market for items we needed . We have two young children ages 4 and 18 months and they had a blast . Cannot say enough about our stay. the staff was always friendly. Cannot wait to come back June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and large enough for 5 adults without feeling cramped. Wonderful time. Only 1 thing that was missing!! Shampoo!! Apparently hotel said they don't provide it...which is odd. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very spacious rooms! Our room was very spacious and wonderfully updated. The bed was very comfortable; amenities were all there. Great place to stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my review Great location and lots of fun things for kids to do on site if they are not at the Orlando attractions. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully maintained resort! We just got back from a 17 day stay and the only downfall we had was after 14 days we had to move to a 1 bedroom unit from a 2 bedroom villa and we were slightly disappointed with the accommodations. The room was small, which we fully expected it to be smaller, but not quite that small. What we didn't expect was that there was no balcony, and there was no internet access. When I called about the internet to see why we didn't have any, they left me a voice mail message telling me that if I went on the patio I should be alright. Problem was, I didn't have a patio, so unless I held my hand to the bedroom window, I was out of luck for wifi. We were only there for 3 nights, and we can certainly do without internet for such a short length of time, but after spending 14 days with so much, it was disappointing having to manage with less. I think that when making our reservation we should have been told(it never occurred to me to ask) that there was no patio included. Also, the Vistana is a smoke free facility which I think is wonderful and they do provide smokers with preferred smoking areas but I think it would be nice if they placed a few benches around for those smokers that would like to sit while enjoying a cigarette, or for anybody taking a walk that would just like to sit and take in the beautifully maintained facility. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacation villa My group of 4 had 2 villas in the Cascades building 7. It was a beautiful and very modern 1 bedroom villa. Everything was perfect. I liked being top floor, as I requested, and also being end unit, we had lots of windows. I asked to be in the same building as my friends, and the clerk worked very hard to get us a good room & location. I liked building 7 being in the very back of the section, it was very quiet and not a lot of traffic in and out. It was a treat that the resort shuttle would take you around the area. I appreciated the Marketplace having a computer area that we could check in the airline and print boarding passes the day before leaving. We traded the cleaning service for the buffet breakfast and it was a great breakfast selection. We just washed and dried out towels in the villa at night. No problem. I guess my main surprise was the beautiful landscaping and flowers and scenery was beautiful. Being a gated resort, no need to worry about safety. My friends played the putt putt at the resort, and the pools was very nice. I would love to stay there again ! It was close to SeaWorld and lots of restaurants, shops and things. We drove over to Cocoa Beach for a day trip and Sheraton Vistana is a good location to be. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi fi For four days and after a number of calls to the desk I was finally offered a hotspot only after a call to ask for the manager. I do not have a cell phone and this was my only means of communication. To say the least offering free wi fi that does not work was ridiculous. Also I did not have a vehicle and had to pay each time I called for transportation outside of the resort. I was having a problem with my air canada tickets and realized there was also a charge for toll free numbers and with airlines you are often on hold for a long time. I like staying there but for the price and resort fee charges I am looking for accommodations else where for my next trip. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful week at vistana The Sheraton Vistana met and surpassed all expectations. From the management and staff to the room, facilities and grounds, the Sheraton Vistana was a wonderful place to stay in Orlando during our families vacation. Suite was spacious and clean, great pools and resort located close to everytthing. Disney, shopping malls and restaurants are all close by. If I could make one suggestion, it would be better signage and directions to Welcome Center. At the 4- way stop, where Fountains entrance is on the right, a sign indicating welcome center to the left would be very helpful. All in all, our family totally enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LACKING CREDIBILITY When we made our reservation we specifically requested 1st floor because we had 2 babies with us. We could have made our reservation online, however we called to make sure we'll get the 1st floor. When we arrived we had to wait several hours because the staff only offered us 2nd or 3rd floor. They lack credibility. The weather was rain. There were many many empty 1st floor villas, including the one next door to us. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dead Average But Price Is Right As a seasoned traveler I would say the hotel offers a good price for a one bedroom suite close to Disney but you get what you pay for. Nothing was horrible but nothing was stellar just average.As many have said this property should not be considered "Sheraton". It is a time share property so that may be a consideration until you consider people invest in these timeshares. Pros: Price for suites Cons: Dated furniture, below average housekeeping, thin floors and walls, pool towels are a precious commodity and not all pools offer them. Not impressive but if they maintain the price I would return so management seems to know what they have is mediocre. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectiations We just left the Sheraton Vistana (2/21) after a week in a very comfortable, spacious two bedroom suite. The central location to Disney, Universal etc. and comfortable beds, kids activiites (tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, and pool-side music entertainment) and terrific pools exceeded our expectations. We had a agreat week! Definitely will return to this location at some point in the future. February 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>