Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake BuenaVista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Very kid friendly! Clean and very nice! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Dinky bathrooms, dirty dishes, no Sweet Sleeper Beds and a staff more interested in selling time shares than running a resort. On arrival we were subjected to a high pressure time share sales pitch and then were called on the phone to offer the same thing. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAY This was suppose to be a great family weekend at a nice two bedroom Villa at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, within ten minutes of getting to the resort we quickly realized our hotel stay was not going to be so pleasant. We have stayed in this resort a couple of times and are Starwood Preferred Guests. As we walked into our room, we were greeted with a garbage full of beer bottles, a kitchen full of dirty dishes and the refrigerator wide open. It looked like the room had never been cleaned, and that a party had just recently ended. We made our way to the master bedroom to find a bed that looked like it was just laid in, and a bathroom with towels all over the floor, and all the complimentary soaps opened and used. The second bedroom was suppose to be two DOUBLE beds, and to our surprise was two TWIN beds, mind you we were four couples. What I found a little comical of all of this is that we called around 6:00pm to say we were running late and wouldn't be in until 11:00pm , and we were told your room is already clean and ready. I guess the Sheraton has different opinions of what constitute a CLEAN and READY room. We called management and were told someone would be right over, it took about 40 minutes for someone to come, this was already 1:00am. The supervisor didn't even bother looking at the condition of the room and simply stated he believed us, which leads me to believe this isn't the first time the Resort encounters this problem with a guest. They moved us to another room, and we were told that we would receive a $40 credit to use in the resort for our stay. When we got to the other room, again we were greeted with unmade beds, at this point we were tired and just wanted to sleep, so we just asked for clean sheets, the supervisors response was "look in the closet", clean sheets were never brought to us. We decided to go and use our $40.00 credit at the supermarket located inside the resort, much to our surprise, there was NO CREDIT TO USE! the overnight supervisor never notated the account with the credit, and forgot to mention why we requested a room change. We decided that we had enough of the resort and went to the front desk to ask for a credit of $40.00 back to our credit card. Again, we were greeted by unfriendly staff, unwilling to help. We were told that they could not do anything for us and that a credit to our account was illegal, mind you we reserved our stay directly with the hotel, I would understand if we booked with a third party. After about an hour of arguing with management we were given a $40.00 credit towards our credit card. I am sorry, but after all the problems we had with the resort, I sincerely though management would have offered a little more then the initial $40.00 credit were we offered for a DIRTY, UNKEPT, SMELLY, room and UNFRIENDLY, UNHELPFUL employees. I visit Orlando on a constant basis and have stayed at the Sheraton several times. Unfortunately our next stay in Orlando will NOT be at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. This is not the service you expect from such a large hotel chain, it's not like we paid $40 a night, we paid $212 a night (with taxes) for horrible service, and an initial dirty, unkept, smelly room, with dirty sheets. I would never recommend this resort to a family member, friend, colleague, or random passer by. This was the worst hotel experience my family and I have ever had. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our resort! We loved almost everything about staying at the Sharaton. 1) They push timeshare,so don't go down to pick up your "welcome package!!' its only a tube of toothpaste then they push for a meeting to sell timeshare. 2)I put down a $50 deposit and i'm still waiting for it back! Its been almost a month now:( I left our room emaculate! I even washed all towels ,vacumed ,dishes,and dusted. Where is my $50?? Other then that we loved it at the Sharaton Vistana Resort. Please stay at the Cascades building,it'd newly renovated. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel expereience I stayed at the hotel for 14 nights and was very impressed with the hotel facilities and the quality of service we experienced. the team were warm and friendly and interacted with us to ensure they were doing what they could to make our stay a great experience. this was a highly anticipated holiday and they didn't disappoint. the only negative was that the room could have been cooler given the outside temperatures and why I rated it good for room comfort and sleep.. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Stayed here for 14 nights as our Orlando holiday base. Great location for all Parks and shopping. The 2 bedroom villa was spacious and comfortable - beds were fantastic. Rooms were cleaned daily. We stayed in the Fountains area, the pool was a good size and deep enough for the kids to play and enjoy the waterfall. MarketPlace was well stocked and reasonably priced. Tiki Bar drinks were great - Pizza was average though. Staff were friendly, however I didn't appreciate the frequent pressure to attend a sales presentation for Sheraton, we were very clear on checking in that we weren't interested. Hired the Surrey bike to explore other areas of the resort and had a poolside massage which was good value. Great family accommodation. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Outstanding experience. We loved our room and the friendly, helpful staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort I wish I could have another vacation to enjoy all the facilities that Sheraton Vistana Resort has offering. We really felt welcome. Amazing breakfast at Zemmies, tasting hamburger at Snack Shack, helpful groceries found at The Marketplace. Friendly staffs, specially housekeepers and waiters that we had daily contact with. Huge area with pools, lakes, nature and relaxed environmental. Comfortable rooms with all facilities needed for a family stay. We are looking forward to be back soon. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, bad staff My wife and I came here for our honeymoon to Walt Disney World. Upon arriving we were incredibly excited and shocked to see how nice this resort was. It is beautiful and very well maintained. We checked-in in about 5 minutes and were led to the concierge who was amazing. She gave us basic welcome information, some coupons for local restaurants and a sheet for all the times for the shuttle to Disney World. The next morning we arrived to wait for the shuttle with about 20 other people. However, the shuttle was over 20 minutes late picking us up. They said it was a fluke so we ignored it and had a great day at Magic Kingdom. That night, we went to the bus stop to be picked up by the bus to get back to the hotel. This time, the bus was over 30 minutes late. We got back to the hotel and I decided to call and ask if there were any other ways of getting to Disney besides the bus since we were only in Orlando for Disney. When I called, the lady very rudely told me that no one ever complains about the bus, and that the only other way to get to Disney would be a Taxi and that would be very expensive. She then said the bus was always on time. The bus was late every evening picking us up, at least by 15 minutes. One time, it even came to the wrong bus stop and almost left 20 people stranded at Disney World. I know this sounds like a review for the bus service, but the Sheraton hires them and refuses to help fix it. We left a message with the Manager so hopefully it will be fixed in the future. But after this experience, we won't be staying here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience Stayed for 6 nights in the Cascade building 23. Room was in great shape. All the amenities you could ask for. Cooked breakfast every morning and had all the necessities as if I were at home. Only used the pool and bar one day but everything went smoothly. Had only one sales pitch and it was at check in. To get the shuttle information the Timeshare people had to go over a few specifics but I was done in less than 5 minutes. I was concerned about the prior reviews regarding timeshare pitches but I had no problems at all. 5 minutes the whole time. We didn't even use the shuttle as the parks were 5-10 minutes away (we did have to pay $14 per day to park, until a friend of ours staying on Disney gave us their parking voucher). Would definitely stay here again, several dining establishments within 1 mile. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room was very dirty. Floors where so dirty my baby was on the floor and his hands and knees were BLACK! Funrniture was dusty, tub in master bedroom was dirty and had hair. The fridge didn't work. Wasn't cooling. The sheets in the master bedroom didn't fit bed. The last night we stayed there we ordered take out. We left the left overs on the kitchen counter inside a big paper bag because it was eaing out. In the middle if the night we kept hearing this LOUD noise from kitchen. We got up and saw the bag moving on the kitchen counter. What ever it was it took off. The bag and all the food was shredded all over the kitchen counter. We stayed up all night. Called front desk in the morning. They apologized and said the were going to security to take pics. Never showed and we had to check out at 10am. I called the next day to see the outcome spoke to the cyst service supervisor Jessi and was told the saw nothing. So what about all the mess in the kitchen? It must of mysteriously disappeared !! We have stayed there several times. As a guest and a member they didn't try to accommodate us. Pretty sad!! April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience When I arrived I was told my room was not ready and they would call me when it was. They never called and I waited until 5:15 before I went back to the front desk and was told my room was now ready. I was then given a room that was next to a room under construction. They were actually using jack hammers in the room. The purpose of my stay was to have a meeting with two other people from my company who had flown in from Sweden. I had to move my room and it was 6 PM before I was able to get unpacked and begin my meeting. My group had a total of three rooms during my stay. On my first night, at about 2 AM, the smoked detector in my room started beeping. I assume the battery was old. I called in the morning and they fixed it. During checkout I was told they had given me a $40 credit. They failed to tell me I needed to use it while I was staying there. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation in Orlando We traded in our timeshare to stay at the Sheraton Vistana and because our family is so big, we booked a one bedroom here to accommodate other family members. The staff was so good about getting our rooms close together. Everyone was extremely accommodating and really cared about our stay. The location is so close to all of the Disney, Universal and Seaworld parks plus the outlet malls. The grounds are beautiful and clean. The swimming pools were great as was the work out room. We only ate at the Tiki bar which was pretty good, but the drinks were a little inconsistent. We didn't get to any other restaurants. We are planning to make this an annual trip for our family. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay Lost reservation, moldy room, placed in 1 bedroom insted of 2 booked, after requesting to checkout at 12, consatntly preasured by housekeeping to vacate from 10am and the list goes on... to our dissapointment the practice of being hospitable is non existent at this Sheraton. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Families This resort is a perfect escape for families. There is something to do for everyone. In fact, there is so much on the property that you might not make it to Disney if it is just a short stay. In our case, the kids loved the pools and the entertainment (especially movie night). That said, one should pay attention though to the check-out policy, which is not standard for Starwood. Preferred members are not extended late checkout at this property, which was a huge inconvenience for us because we had an evening flight and had intended to stay in the room until mid-afternoon. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature is location Our family vacation with Sheraton was excellent! We checked in early and housekeeping was top notch. Interior design was very nice, great job on remodel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Look forward to our next vacation with Sheraton. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FantasticTop Notch Place The Sheraton Vistana is a wonderful place in a perfect location. The rooms were amazing felt like we were at home very clean and well maintained grounds beautiful trees and ambience. We stayed Friday to Friday and never felt like were there that long lots of stuff to do and see. morning walks lots of pools, spas, parks, arcades, we ate at Zimmies which had good food. Even went to the market for items we needed . We have two young children ages 4 and 18 months and they had a blast . Cannot say enough about our stay. the staff was always friendly. Cannot wait to come back June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great appartments Great appartments and pool areas. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and large enough for 5 adults without feeling cramped. Wonderful time. Only 1 thing that was missing!! Shampoo!! Apparently hotel said they don't provide it...which is odd. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very spacious rooms! Our room was very spacious and wonderfully updated. The bed was very comfortable; amenities were all there. Great place to stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully maintained resort! We just got back from a 17 day stay and the only downfall we had was after 14 days we had to move to a 1 bedroom unit from a 2 bedroom villa and we were slightly disappointed with the accommodations. The room was small, which we fully expected it to be smaller, but not quite that small. What we didn't expect was that there was no balcony, and there was no internet access. When I called about the internet to see why we didn't have any, they left me a voice mail message telling me that if I went on the patio I should be alright. Problem was, I didn't have a patio, so unless I held my hand to the bedroom window, I was out of luck for wifi. We were only there for 3 nights, and we can certainly do without internet for such a short length of time, but after spending 14 days with so much, it was disappointing having to manage with less. I think that when making our reservation we should have been told(it never occurred to me to ask) that there was no patio included. Also, the Vistana is a smoke free facility which I think is wonderful and they do provide smokers with preferred smoking areas but I think it would be nice if they placed a few benches around for those smokers that would like to sit while enjoying a cigarette, or for anybody taking a walk that would just like to sit and take in the beautifully maintained facility. March 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst managed Resort we have stayed at. The villa was not ready to be occupied. We had to make numerous call for things that were not ready. Cable not programed into television, unable to operate stove, hot water not turned on, ect. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful week at vistana The Sheraton Vistana met and surpassed all expectations. From the management and staff to the room, facilities and grounds, the Sheraton Vistana was a wonderful place to stay in Orlando during our families vacation. Suite was spacious and clean, great pools and resort located close to everytthing. Disney, shopping malls and restaurants are all close by. If I could make one suggestion, it would be better signage and directions to Welcome Center. At the 4- way stop, where Fountains entrance is on the right, a sign indicating welcome center to the left would be very helpful. All in all, our family totally enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LACKING CREDIBILITY When we made our reservation we specifically requested 1st floor because we had 2 babies with us. We could have made our reservation online, however we called to make sure we'll get the 1st floor. When we arrived we had to wait several hours because the staff only offered us 2nd or 3rd floor. They lack credibility. The weather was rain. There were many many empty 1st floor villas, including the one next door to us. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My husband and I decided to make a last minute trip to Orlando with our two kids. We had never stayed at a Sheraton before and weren't too sure what to expect. The staff was extremely friendly. When checking in, the clerk tried to get our room as close to a pool as possible for our kids. (I didn't ask, she simply thought of that on her own) Then, there were no rooms available for what we had booked, so she upgraded us. From shuttle passes to all the different pools, she made us feel right at home and answered every question we had. It is extremely close to all the Disney parks and attractions. The room was beautiful!!! My kids were so excited and sad when it was time to leave. My husband wants to simply come back to this resort and skip Disney all together!! lol We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dead Average But Price Is Right As a seasoned traveler I would say the hotel offers a good price for a one bedroom suite close to Disney but you get what you pay for. Nothing was horrible but nothing was stellar just average.As many have said this property should not be considered "Sheraton". It is a time share property so that may be a consideration until you consider people invest in these timeshares. Pros: Price for suites Cons: Dated furniture, below average housekeeping, thin floors and walls, pool towels are a precious commodity and not all pools offer them. Not impressive but if they maintain the price I would return so management seems to know what they have is mediocre. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi fi For four days and after a number of calls to the desk I was finally offered a hotspot only after a call to ask for the manager. I do not have a cell phone and this was my only means of communication. To say the least offering free wi fi that does not work was ridiculous. Also I did not have a vehicle and had to pay each time I called for transportation outside of the resort. I was having a problem with my air canada tickets and realized there was also a charge for toll free numbers and with airlines you are often on hold for a long time. I like staying there but for the price and resort fee charges I am looking for accommodations else where for my next trip. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort! This was our first time staying at the resort and it exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room located in the Cascades section was beautifully updated and centrally located to all of the wonderful amenities. The lakes are gorgeous and there are friendly ducks and birds all over, making walking around the resort such a wonderful experience. There are so many amenities, great for our 2 year old and my 75 year old father. Would highly recommend this location! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Resort that is Family Friendly even in winter This resort has everything for the family. 7 pools, playgrounds, a staff that is family friendly and a perfect location. It is so close to everything Orlando has to offer. Also, it is one of the few resorts we have visited where you feel absolutely safe all the time. Security presence is obvious, friendly and responsive. While we had no problems, if there is a question - any staff member is more than willing to help. You really feel at home and wish to return. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Help At first check in, this hotel was nice. After the first day, my toilet broke, the sheets had a stain on them (from previous quest) and the Premium $14.95 wireless I paid for was slower than dial up and it wasnt my device. The hotel staff informed me that they were in the process of "making changes to the wireless." I work in IT, that is no excuse. I asked for coffee, got none.I asked for sheet change, had to wait a day longer -not happy with this stay. March 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>