Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

  • 15269 104th Avenue
  • Surrey,
  • British Columbia
  • V3R 1N5
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent location for the proximity of my visit to area. Stay was very comfortable with excellent amenities such as the heavenly king size bed, large flat screen tv, very clean bathroom, and overall room comfort. Restaurant has very good food and friendly staff, atmosphere very relaxing. Check in and check out staff were very friendly and accommodating. Parking, although at added cost, had easy in and out access, and very convenient. Will definitely stay here again if traveling in the area again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and secure My spouse and I stay at this hotel two or three times annually for three day periods and always look forward to the visit. On our most recent visit we upgraded to the Concierge level and were please with the decision. Also my spouse managed to leave behind a binder of personal papers when we left on a Thursday. Fortunately when we called on the following Saturday morning to see if they were there we happy and to relieved to find that they still were. Our thanks to your conscientious staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful stay I have frequented this hotel many times and find after each stay it more than meets my expectations. The service is excellent whether it's in room dining or the staff in the restaurant. The workout facility is vastly improved over the years with everything you need to keep to your routine. My only negative comment would be the price difference for food from room service vs. restaurant. $9.00 for coffee?? That needs to be addressed. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs in the rooms I stayed at this hotel as it did have a good reputation. Unfortunately we had numerous issues with Lady bugs in the room and I don't mean just one or two. They sent someone to vacuum them up but they kept coming back. When I went to the desk they said that it was normal at that time of year ( Nov). This is not normal for me and it was on the 17th floor. I had two another room on the 12 floor, not club level but it was exactly the same; lady bugs in the room. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific property We recently stayed at the Sheraton Vancouver Guildford as a result of business travel. The hotel staff were very helpful, professional, and efficient. Our hotel room was very clean and tidy. The hallways and other common areas were clean and quiet. Parking in the parkade was very convenient and affordable. The hotel was also easy to find and easily accessible from the highway. There are a number of other services and amenities nearby, which is also attractive. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I always stay here when I am in Vancouver. Great hotel, great restaurant, great staff. Maybe my expectations as a gold SPG member and returning guest are too high but...I was disappointed with my recent stay in that (even though my SPG card was presented)...I was placed on a non-SPG floor, had to ask for my gold benefits after the fact, etc. The hotel was not full. That said, I will always stay there...but I do expect the usual great service with each visit. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff - A+ I booked the Sheraton Vancovuer Guildford for business and decided to bring my family along to enjoy the city. The staff did a very good job in accomodating us with a room that included a pull out sofa and a rollaway for my youngest. I was not offered an upgrade to a suite (extra room to spread out would have been nice..). The club lounge was very well stocked and had a great breakfast spread. It was above average in my opinion. The hotel had a fantastic gym and a nice pool - it wasn't a large pool, but everything was very well maintained. I was able to secure an appointment at the spa and had a fantastic facial. I would return back to this hotel as the staff worked very hard to offer the best that they could. It was late August and the hotel was full with various events, weddings etc. The houskeeping was exceptional as well. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool out of Service This is the second time I've stayed at the Guildford Sheraton Hotel when the pool was out of service. My young son was very excited to stay at a Hotel with a pool. Unfortunately, on the first day the pool was closed for maintenance. The engineering Dept. said the problem would be fixed within the hour. It wasn't open either day of our stay which was a big disappointment. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but was disappointed about the pool not being open again. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities, great staff A long term (10 day ) booking was made enjoyable. Both conference and room facilities were beyond expectations. The Club Lounge was a pleasant surprise. Great view, service over and above the norm. The suite provided the right balance of work and relaxation space. Staff went out of their way to ensure a pleasant and productive stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost my reservation I made a reservation by calling the hotel reservations number and received an email confirmation a day before arriving. Then when I arrived and tried to check in I was told that the hotel was full and that they had no record of my reservation. Upon showing them the confirmation email on my iPhone they said that "I guess it didn't transfer over" assuming they meant from the reservation system. The did find me a room but not until after some discussion. At first they wanted to give me a lesser room. I don't know what else I need to do to make sure that after traveling a great distance that I have a room actually reserved. I am a SPG member and was registering under a corporate account. I would not recommend anyone book at your hotel until you resolve your reservation system problems. I was lucky this time but might not be in the future. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern & clean hotel I was not told when I booked the room that there were not fridges in all the rooms and when I asked to be moved they said all the rooms with fridges were booked could try and get us in the next night. However, no one contacted us. No Fridge, Parking and Internet extra. Pillows are very uncomfortable so take your own. Very noisy in the hall with slamming doors and talking. I could not reach to turn out the light beside the bed without getting up. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Only complaint is that they do not have the channel TSN2 which is disappointing because I had hoped to watch a very specific game. I have GameCenterLive but the game is blacked out because the game is on TSN2. Now I have no way to watch the game. Why two Sportsnets but only the main TSN? February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We travel a fair amount and for this price range have found this hotel to definitely be one of the nicest we have stayed at. We felt the cost of the room was very well balanced in favor of the guest instead of the hotel (for a change!) Little things that this hotel provides makes all the difference. We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again the next time we are in the area. Obviously a great team works here! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the rooms were really nice and roomy. We also had some appetizers and drinks in the lounge, which were very good and reasonably priced. We did not enjoy the early morning breakfast buffet however, most of the food was cold, when we notified our waitress, she said she would let the kitchen staff know , however no one ever came out to check on it. Very disappointing for this caliber of hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a good location The room was fine, the bed was mostly confortable. I found the bathroom (toilet and shower) very loud in my room and the sound from other rooms as well. I was disappointed in the restaurant, my breakfast was not very good and very very expensive! This is also one of the few hotels that does not have a guest evening (wine and cheese or something) and there is no included breakfast which also wasn't great. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No shining star This hotel is overpriced and mediocre. The "heated" pool was cold. The tub was broken so I couldn't even fill it to give my 3 yr old a bath. The walls are thin (at least on the 12th floor, where we stayed) and I was woken up at least 3 times per night by other guests voices and the slamming of their doors. Also, they charge $9 for internet. Not per guest...per device. No refrigerator or microwave in room. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent user I am usually staying in this Hotel every four weeks due to business. I have tried other hotels in the area, but always come back. The rooms are top notch, and I always seem to have a great sleep. I think the front desk is starting to know me by a first name basis. The gym is very new and great place to spend 30 minutes of my day unwinding. Then colleagues and myself meet for a evening drink. Good times. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Front desk was most helpful and accommodating for all our needs February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great business hotel i use this hotel when i do business in abbottsford, surrey or area. It is an outstanding business hotel for the price. On my second stay i was greeted by name and made to feel welcome. The staff is professional and the hotel is clean and comfortable. There is not much to do in the area around it, but for a business hotel it is a great place to recharge. The club lounge iscomfortable with good staff. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was great and friendly, especially the bar tenders at Fresh restaurant. Room was big and clean. Bed was comfortable. The only thing I did not like was that there was no mini fridge in my room. However I didn't need it so it did not affect my stay. Bathroom could use a little upgrade, but it wasn't a concern. Will stay there again when I'm in Surrey. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible and unforgettable moment When I checked in on Aug 1, even if I have confirmation number and made sure I extend 1 more night after group conference(Kyung Hee Alumni) until Aug 3, you wanted us check it out on August 4 while I was playing golf far away from your hotel. This made me much upset and get much worse my golf game. It was terrible moment when you call all over the around to my friend and group leader August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for what you pay. This hotel was priced very reasonably for summer months. The beds were fantastic! Tons of pillows, super comfortable matress, blankets. Room is way bigger than average hotel room. Staff were always very helpful. I also liked the fact that you dont have to check out. you get your bill under your door in the am and you can just leave your keys in the room. Nice Gym and Pool area too. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi water but with parking fee This hotel is very far from downtown, but parking is still 10 dollars. There even isn't a complimentary water in room. And when I was sleeping in early morning, I was waked up by the noise made by neighbor families. The room door is so poor that cannot resist any noise. The good thing is I got access to internet free thanks to lobby wifi. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, nice property I've been consistently impressed by staff's friendliness and the overall level of service. The location of the property is quite convenient with good access to the highway. Rooms are in good shape and you hardly have to wait for the elevators (you'd be surprised how important this is when you're running late or with kids). I'm certainly looking forward to more great stays here. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why have poor television service My rooms always have a nice modern flat screen television but the cable service is so bad that it is difficult to make out the identity of some of the people on TV. I've stayed in many of the Club rooms and it's always the same. Why bother putting in TV's unless you are going to put in cable that makes a clear picture. Most people have HD in their homes so why not in the hotel? April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chucke49 My wife and I love the comfort of your beds and I would love to know where you purchase your pillows if your customer service reps could let me know that, it would be appreciated. We had a very stressful week as my wife's Mother had passed away, and before returning home we needed a great nights rest and that we had. Thank you the Guildford Sher never let's us down. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing. We were part of a group of more than 20 visitors, and supposedly all had similar rooms. Nevertheless we were all charged different rates. Also an additional $50 charge appeared on our credit card, which we were promised will be taken off again. Why is this done? Why was the charge converted into US dollars? The conference room we were in was totally overheated. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We recently stayed at this hotel for the weekend and I would highly recommend it to everyone. The hotel staff were always very friendly (Front desk, and all the staff) and helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The amenities, such as the pool and fitness center were great. The food was excellent!! Our room was a Mountain view, spectacular!! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be reviewed Housekeeping service was bad. Stayed for 2 weeks for work and I had to request to have coffee cups replaced and garbage to be removed from room by the 4th night. The green program specified linen not be changed during my stay but housekeeping was to be done daily. Advised by front desk this was the correct understanding when I inquired about program. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel, Only By Name Hotel needs to be updated! The bathroom had stains, tiles were cracked, carpeting was dirty and outdated. The computers @ the Linked Sheraton didn't work well. The staff was great and helpful, but I expect more out of a Sheraton in terms of quality. I didn't understand the 2 guest policy at the Sheraton Club. I probably would not stay here again. June 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>