Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family business trip Overall it was a good stay. We did have a couple of issues with the shower. The knob would get jammed and make hot/cold water difficult and the tub and bathroom sink didn't drain well. The beds were very comfortable which provided much needed rest. We selected the this hotel because it was close to family. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Quick business trip to Reston VA area. Find the hotel to be suitable to meet and comfortable. Seems it was newly renovated property and well located within the corporate area within Reston area. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent business hotel I really enjoyed the complementary shuttle service from and to the Dulles airport. When I enter to the hotel for check-in, only one person was serving at the check-in desk even though 8-9 people were in line. Later one more person served for check-in. I got the similar experience at the time of check-out. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, and the WIFI worked great. I asked the wake-up call at 6:30 pm. The staff told me that it was all set-up. However, in the next morning, I did not received a wake-up call. Luckily, I woke up before the wake-up time I requested. But, the hotel never provided me a wake-up call, which was not good. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but shower water was too hat For the first day of my stay, the temperature of bathtub water was tepid or a bit too cold. Someone might complain about it, I guess, but for the other days, the bathtub temperature was too hot to use. Since I could always use tap water of the vanity with comfortable temperature during my stay, there was something bad for the bathtub water. Hope there will some repairmen or adjustment by my next stay. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good transit point upgrade to club room - nice room in dark coulors , small bathroom , free parking . good wifi signal , near Dulles airport, in weekand is realy cheap .Free shutle bus to metro , by metro 25 minutes do central Washington. Recomendet April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The memory of this travel from Japan The cuisine of the hotel was very excellent, especially vegetables used as salad ingredients. But in Wednesday evening, there were so many school children gathered on the elevator hall and I wasn’t able to take the elevator. Unfortunately I used the stairs to go up to my room on fourth floor. I’d like their teachers to teach them etiquette in public places. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Complimentary Coffee/Tea The hotel was fine but was missing some of the "small" amenities that wouldn't cost that much and are offerred by many other hotels - complimentary coffee and tea in the hotel lobby. One chain even gives fresh baked cookies at the lobby desk Mon-Fri afternoons which is always nice after coming in from the workday. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice area Close to golf course. Beds are Nice. Airport pickup is a little slow at times as shuttle is shared with Westin but not that bad unless it gets full. Need more close by restaurants but overall a nice hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for kids I've stayed at this property for business & liked it enough to bring my kids for a Labor Day weekend. Location is great if you're looking for a quiet, tucked away property that's still conveniently located near the Metro and 355 shopping. The double room was spacious yet cozy. We had a movie and room service night in. The food was good and service was great. We went to the pool every day and except for one particularly overzealous life guard, the kids had a great time (what life guard doesn't allow Marco Polo??). My one complaint is that there aren't enough towel racks in the bathroom to hang 4 bath towels. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accommodating Staff We had an issue with the HVAC unit under the window (extremely noisy) so I called the front desk to see what could be done. They upgraded us to a suite that had quieter HVAC units and it was very comfortable. Because we were in a suite, our room became the gathering place for our group to watch a DVD movie. Unfortunately, nobody had a DVD player outside of a laptop PC. I contacted the front desk and they found a video cable that allowed us to connect our laptop to the TV. That worked out really well and everyone enjoyed watching the movie. I was very appreciative of the staff's efforts to meet our needs. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and Inviting We arrived around 4:30pm on a Friday after a long drive from NJ and were greeted with a big smile at the front desk. We checked in quickly and walked through the warm and inviting lobby and were greeted once again with fresh baked cookies and cider in the lobby. My kids were so excited. The first thing they said was is "Grandma here" becuase her cookies are in the lobby. My husband chuckled and walked over and had to try one...he had the same reaction as my kids. The location of the hotel was perfect. Close to highway and many different stores. The room was very comfortable and roomy. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its really needs good management and cleaning staff My observation are as follows: 1- house keeping did not clean my room very well and never changed linen and comfort during my stay although i talked to them several times. 2 i found unclean towels. 3 i found on first day socks probably from a previous guest. 4 my children bed never cleaned nor properly made. Everyday we do it ourselves. 5 every morning we woke up early because of loud chatting and laughing between house made. We told them to be quite but they do not listen 6 the hotel changed door locks while we are sleeping 7. Fire drill during last day 8 carpet is old and dirty September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Shuttle driver was very rude. He felt very strongly that my tip wasn't good enough and became very upset and yelled at me as i walked away. He refused to give me his name, and had a black leather jack on to cover his name tag if indeed had one on. He was on duty Friday Fed 21 at Sheraton Reston VA at approx 830am. Tall man, about 6' tall, light skinned man. Very rude, at this point for the next company summit I would recommend choosing a different hotel. There is no need for his treatment towards me. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and efficient Very spacious room and nice view facing a swimming pool The hotel is equipped with business center (for internet and printing) A Restaurant nearby is great April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aweful experience Hotel went out of hot water. That day, my bathroom wasn’t done. Bead sheets didn’t feet. Approximately 25% of the mattress was uncovered. When I complained about this at the front desk (nobody picked up the service phone, never), they said that they don’t have room service in the afternoons. All the furniture was covered in dust. Nobody cleaned them during my stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maria was great If it hadn't been for Maria, I would have not liked this place at all. She was able to give me a different room as soon as I told her that the people next door to me had their door open and were talking loudly. So, thanks to her! I also had a wonderfully tasting cocktail at the bar. The hotel itself needs updating and guess what? That's exactly what is happening. As soon as you walk in you can see that it is being renovated. I ate at the Chili's just down the street so I can't say anything about the room service. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff service was excellent Our school held a 50th reunion at this hotel. The facilities and service were excellent. The front desk staff was always helpful and informed. The manager of the restaurant and all her staff were extremely attentive. The hospitality suite and the ballroom dance events received excellent staff service. My room was comfortable and clean. When the airconditioner had a problem which could not be fixed, the maintence staff replaced the unit in less than 1/2 hour. Overall our group agreed the hotel provided great accommodations and service for our week there. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Mixed Experience There were some issues that arose which required assistance from the front desk. Since the responses varied, the overall impact was a mixed one. However, in each instance, I was provided with personal and professional courtesy and the staff attempted to resolve the issues satisfactorily. So I would recommend this hotel as long as there is an awareness that there may be less staff on hand than is needed, the bedding is down (which may be an allergy issue for some) and there are multiple fees for things that seem excessive. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel. Missing the little things. This is a very nice upscale hotel. My room was very modern. The ergonomic office chair at the desk was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again the next time I go to DC. However, there were a few things that would like to point out. 1. There were no in-room instructions for the internet access. The front desk personel were not very helpful. It was also pretty expensive. Luckily I was a SPG member, and they refunded the internet access charges. 2. The beds were really soft. Almost like sleeping in a hammock. Very uncomfortable to me. 3. The water reservoir on the coffee maker in my room was full of mold. I asked to have it replaced on Monday morning. When I checked out on friday, it still had not been replaced. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs SPG Recognition Not even a complimentary cup of coffee at this Sheraton. No newspaper. Club was being remodeled, so it was closed. Nothing special as a SPG member. But housekeeping is doing their job! Great clean room with nice beds. How about a cup of coffee for goodness sake! March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel DEFINITELY needs improvement The experience started off with NO parking in the close proximity to the front of the hotel. After a long day of traveling and meetings, I dont want to have to walk a distance to get to the lobby of the hotel. Front Desk checked me in, and as a GOLD member, put me in a handicap accessible room (and never told me), on the 2nd floor. Not a Starwood Preferred Floor. The room was a newly renovated room according to the front desk, but there were large stains on the carpet, hair in the bathroom, toilet kept clogging up and very short since it was handicap accessible. There was also water in the room, for a charge of $1.00 even as a GOLD member. NOT a good experience at all. Very disappointed. Havent had an experience like this at a SPG in a very long time. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Change Needed Checked in and was initially put exactly where my spg profile says I don't want to be - next to the elevators. In addition they tried to put me in a room not on the club level. After an immediate complaint, I was moved to the club level in a room that was not downsized because space was taken away by the elevators. With over 40% of the rooms empty that night, why would they even try to put me in the first room? I would also say it is time for a refresh on this property as the furnishings and carpets are in need of an update. January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get what you pay for was extremely disappointed with the end results at this hotel. At check in the room I was in had the odor of someone not using deodorant. They moved my room. Needed some help with a present I was arranging, very little was provided. There was some confusion on their end about the breakfast included with my stay and was spoken to in a very rude and disrespectful way. However, the banquet folks did an amazing job and while I wouldn't recommend staying there as a guest, I would recommend having an event there. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The price was the cheapest Too much noise from outside (sirens and garbage/delivery trucks) and the HVAC unit was so loud in the room. Didn't get the King bed I had reserved or the free internet my company had negotiated and I wasn't recognized as a SPG member and even though the desk clerk could clearly tell I was overheated from having walked the long way from the parking lot with my bags he didn't even offer a free bottle of water even though I requested one, he said he would charge it to the room. I was disappointed this trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping I've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past few years and this past visit was a disappointment. First, the in-room coffee maker did not work (only made partial cups) and had to be replaced. The staff did replace it when when I brought it to their attention. I spend a fair amount of time working in my room and a working coffee maker is important for me. I also selected the "green" option to decline daily housekeeping. However, the cleaning staff did not replenish coffee supplies or water. The staff should still replenish rooms with such supplies even when guests decline cleaning and new linens. Finally, on the third morning of my staff, the hotel had a total water outage, causing me to leave the hotel to shower and shave at my office. It was not a good morning. This was not a good stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water, no follow through on promises I originally booked the Sheraton Reston when a heavy snowstorm was expected and I had to cancel my travel due to weather. I rebooked my travel for the next week. I was assured on the phone by the reservation desk that, as a "valued" SPG member, I would be contacted by the billing department to discuss refunding my cancellation fee. I was never contacted or refunded. When I arrived the next week, the very first morning I had no hot water in my room due to a hotel-wide outage. I was assured on the phone by the front desk that, as a "valued" SPG member, I would receive 3,000 pts as a way of making up for the problem. When I checked out, no one mentioned anything or even asked if I was affected by the hot water outage. Furthermore, I have yet to see any points post to my account. I was also approached by a shady man in the hotel lobby and followed on the complimentary shuttle to Reston Town Center. As a single female traveller, this was very unnerving. My office is literally next door to the Sheraton, but I seriously doubt that I will stay there again. I understand that things can go astray in the best of hotels, but what I cannot understand is the complete lack of follow through on two separate occasions from the Sheraton staff. The poor customer service will make me look elsewhere when I travel for business to Reston. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Unexpectations In town for a week for a very intense process Assessment, the Team stayed at Sheraton, a short drive to our headquarters. All staff were competent, friendly and welcoming, my room was clean and quiet. The best part was the Cosmopolitan Bar - we met the first evening for a nightcap, ended up going back EVERY night because is was a such a comfortable, relaxing place to unwind. The lone bartender was a big part of my good impression: quick, efficient and good drinks, he had everything under control. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shortcomings Many hotels far less expensive will provide coffee and snacks in the lobby area in the morning. There will be some fruit available in reception areas or in rooms. Most offer wireless internet in rooms and a morning newspaper outside the room. I was disappointed that none of these were available. The reception hardly gave me any information about options for eating in or around the hotel. They seemed too preoccupied staring at their computer screens rather than communicating with customers. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast We were told that breakfast was included with the room. When we asked the front desk we were told that it was not included. We were with a Bat Mitzvah group. The host told us that it was part of the deal. When I asked the front desk again I was told it was not included. Not knowing the area we went to 7 eleven for a very unhealthy and limited choice for breakfast. Then we later found in the evening that the breakfast was included. that was not right and very disappointing October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk staff and other personnel weren't great People issues encountered: 1) check in was really, really slow -- took almost 5 minutes to process each guest and took >5 minutes for the 2nd then 3rd counter staff to arrive 2) I asked for a room without an adjoining door, was told there was no door, but, of course, there was and my neighbor was noisy. 3) I asked for a newspaper to be delivered each morning, was told I would get one, and never did 4) there was nearly no toilet paper in my bathroom when I arrived August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>