Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Has Great Amenities Great beach access and great music by main pool. Only thing that would have made it nicer would have been if there was a bar at 2nd pool. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience I stayed in this hotel the night before departure for a 14 day cruise. The receptionist at checkin did not acknowledge my platinum status. I asked her to check the SPG site online where it is clearly posted. She said I would have to go up to room to my own computer to change the status from gold to platinum. I finally produced my SPG card to prove I was a platinum member. The receptionist then confused the benefit options available to me, denying that breakfast was included. I finally sorted this out. Our room with a view of the beach was OK but it was in a separate building and hard to find. Finally I found a helpful hotel assistant willing to show us the pathway to our room. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great First Stay It was my first time staying at any Sheraton, and I must admit that it was a good one. The check in was fast and efficient, there had been a problem with the reservation but it was solved quickly. The room that was given to us was not the best, and considering there weren't that many people staying in the hotel i think we could have been upgraded, at least to a higher floor, we were facing the street and a tree was covering us... The staff was great, from the beack boys, to the valet. Didn't use the facilites all that much since we stayed for a short time, but the ones that we did use, i can't complain. The room (apart from the bad view) was very nice, it had all the amenities needed, safety box, the bed was THE BEST! a minibar would have been nice! The only thing that i don't agree with is the charging of internet. Now days the fact that hotels are still charging for internet access i think is ridiculus! Nevertheless, the majority of the points were good to exellent, and i will be definately staying in a sheraton the next time I travel! Thank You! November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Right on the Beach We can not say enough about the staff during our stay. We especially want to thank those responsible for getting us an upgrade into a suite, it was a great room. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN, BEACH POOL AND SERVICE WAS GREAT, FRIDAY NIGHT MIRMAID SHOW WAS EXCELLENT. STAFF WAS ALSO GREAT IN TENDING TO ALL OUR NEEDS.BEACH TOWER ROOM WAS GREAT ALSO FOR EASY ACCESS TO EVERYWHERE June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for All Ages I went on vacation with a friend from college. We are in our mid twenties and worried that the hotel would be too family oriented; however, that was not true. Yes, the resort had plenty of entertainment and fun for families (so, if you have a family, it will be great!), but it was also well suited for any other age. There is something for everyone. Our room was the lowest possible rate to be booked, and it was still phenomenal. The bed was unreal, and the room had plenty of space. The pools were fun and well maintained. All of the food onsite was awesome, and the staff was fantastic. The poolside bar was so convenient. The food was great, and the servers were excellent. Overall, the hotel staff was more than accommodating. The location was also great. This is one of the only properties in the area that is actually beach front. The hotel is far enough away from the crowds to be quiet and nice, but it is also close enough to walk to shops, restaurants, and more. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was honestly much better than I ever could have imagined. I can't wait to go back. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar personnel always had a smile on their face and eager to please. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend Dull in desperate need of renovation. Staff Jaded November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Our stay was perfect......location ideal for everything October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Excellent service overpriced food still charge for internet service- wifi should be free September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave Great hotel with great amenities and service!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel is right on the beach and absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend it! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the beach Service when you are at the beach top of the line October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms. Hotel has terrible customer service, it is old and outdated! Will never stay here ever again! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Modern Phenomenal Remodelling!!!! July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ACCOMMODATIONS 05/2014 An upgrade had been requested with quoted/agreed rate. Expecting balcony room w-view. Was given room (handicap) w-no balcony on 2nd floor overlooking pool. Req'd room change and was told none available but would credit room rate at the lower/non-upgrade room (109 vs 189) Agreed but at checkout the credit was only $80 total. Am sure there were other rooms available. Sink stopped/toilet slow flushing/pipes under sink exposed. Staff was exceptionally accommodating. Restaurant food and staff good. Hotel badly in need of upgrade. Great beach location. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location located right on the beach. nice mexican restaurant on the property. great pools and sun decks May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beach! The beach at the Sheraton is spectacular and the staff is attentive. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best part was the ocean view The best part of this experience was the ocean view and the valet team. The valet team was awesome, polite, helpful and always friendly. The rest of the experience was mortifying, disappointing and embarrassing. When making the reservation asked (gold member status) for early check in due to a wedding we had to attend locally. They told me that can not guarantee but would do everything possible to accommodate the request since it was a valid reason. Well, arrived at 12:30 and was not accommodated, the receptionist was a robot, just telling me that the request was not guaranteed. She told me the room was vacant and that housekeeping was aware. 1 1/2 hours later (2pm) the room still wasn't ready. Finally 2:15 we were able to check in (3pm is check in time) The wedding was 3pm. The room was a old square box cinder block room at the end of the outside walkway. Small, the lamp was falling over the TV reception was terrible and the air conditioner did not cool the room. As I invited a friend who was also attending the wedding to stay I was embarrassed that the room was no better than an old side of the road motel. I did not have time to ask for another room as we had 15 minutes to dress for the wedding in a small room that barely two people could move in with the two full size beds. Such a disappointment. I have never been so upset in my life at Starwoods The photos on the web LIE, my room doesn't look anything like those in on the web. I will never stay at another Sheraton hotel. The room was terrible, the service was less than acceptable at the best. I am not a happy person and the day was ruined, I could not wait to check out. This hotel is an old rundown disappointment based on the room assignment I received. . November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slightly rundown hotel with mediocre staff I was grateful for a suite upgrade in this hotel. I was also gratified to receive a welcome email from the VIP coordinators. Unfortunately, the VIP team never responded to my email, which pretty much erased any good feelings I had about it. The woman who checked me in wasn't exactly rude. But she certainly wasn't very welcoming or pleasant either. The room itself was a bit funky with low, popcorn ceilings. Very 1970s. There was also peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling. I requested a late checkout, but the gentlemen at the front desk brusquely denied it, in a way that made it seem like a late checkout (which is typically granted to Platinum members), was a big imposition. No offers to hold my suitcase for the day or any alternatives. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too late for a good room? As many people do, we booked this hotel for one night prior to our departure on a cruise. Our day started out at 4am in California. We were bumped off of a flight, needless to say we arrived very tired and late at this property. The desk clerk actually told us we were too late for a nice room. We were given a room on the ground floor, facing the parking lot. The room (and entire hall way) had a bad odor. As a Gold Starwood member, it was very disappointing. Not what we had hoped for after the day we had. On the upside, this hotel is very organized in transportation to the cruise ships. January 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay there again . . . For starters, we checked in and our room was not that clean with hair left in the shower. We were not given new shower gel and shampoo the second day despite the fact the bottles were empty. We had to call to the desk to have them bring some to us. We were not given new water bottles each day. They left the half empty bottles in the room from the previous day. The TV system went out entirely one afternoon for the hotel and we had to call maintenance to fix it. He said he had to reset the whole system. The beach pool was closed due to a private party/event and it was disappointing that we only had a few hours to use it. The other pool in the main building was ok but clearly old and in need of an upgrade. There is constant traffic from large groups of people staying there to go on cruises, so there are constant lines and groups of touristy types everywhere contributing to the already lackluster service in the restaurants/bars. The waitstaff acted like they could care less if we were there or not. We had to ask for silverware and had to repeatedly flag down the waitstaff for basic things like refills, water, and condiments that should be standard service items. This may be a local water system issue, but the water tastes funny so if you notice your tea or coffee tastes a bit off, according to the maintenance staff, this is common for the area. You will notice a yellow tint from the faucets and in the toilet. I would think the hotel would invest in a filtration system to address this, but it may be out of their control. We could not verify if this issue was present at any other hotel or restaurant. Overall, it is not worth it for us to return there and would recommend trying someplace else. The location was good however. It is right on the beach and close to many restaurants and spots along A1A. The front desk staff and valet services were excellent and get the highest marks! December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Embarrassment for Starwood The front desk staff was the only thing about this hotel even approaching the level - the whole place, every hallway, every elevator, and our room smelled of mold and disrepair. For how expensive my room was, this was an incredibly frustrating experience. I always use Starwood for my travel, but this experience leaves me doubting that strategy. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Customer Focus We were celebrating our anniversary and going to a cruise the next day. We paid and additional $150 for an upgrade. The arrived at 2:37PM and had to wait until 4:20PM for our room. When asked if I could get any coupons for the inconvenience I was told I have an upgrade room therefore none was necessary. I stated i PAID for the upgrade. In addition a couple in line before me (gentlemen was handicap) requested an upgrade room and they were denied. When I inquired about my upgrade I was at first denied but I had proof that mine upgrade was already approved. When we got our room (suite) it was an handicap room with auto doors etc... That's not right! December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location Very good location, and great beach May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; don't eat at Dos Caminos Nice hotel overall - we spent two days before a cruise here. Clean room and great view of the beach. Terrific service from front desk and pool bar/grill. Was a great bonus to have the beach chairs. Unfortunately, we ate at the hotel restaurant - Dos Caminos. This was a big mistake - horrible experience. Took us over 2 hours to get through the meal and the food was bad (both burned and undercooked). Service was also poor - I don't mind being patient when the communication is good and drinks are coming, but our server went missing. Nice hotel, but walk across the street and eat at the hotel on the corner - much better food and it's on the water. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tropical storm visit We stopped at the Yankee Clipper during Isaac which, obviously, limited use of outside facilities. The view from our balcony was dramatic and the hotel must have gigantic generators because loss of power wasn't more than a second. The food options are somewhat limited -- but everything was very good, especially the Mexican (not Texican) dinner. The only disappointment was the very restricted space around the media center where free Wi-Fi was available. Fifteen feet from the center and my iPad couldn't connect. The fitness center has modern equipment and enough of it. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms require attention The room did not meet our expectations and as a result we departed early. Beds were uncomfortable, air was stuffy and moldy certainly over priced rooms. The location on the beach was a plus. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not measure up to the Sheraton brand The first room I was assigned to was in the beach tower. The room stunk and the furniture was stained. There was black mold on the ceiling tiles where water had been leaking. I made two phone calls to guest services requesting a better room. On the first call, I was told that I was in one of the better rooms. On the second call, I asked to speak with Matt who checked me in - I was told that had left for the day. I then went down to the front desk and spoke with Matt - he had not left for the day. Matt responded immediately in finding me a different room. The best experience of my stay was how quickly and professionally Matt addressed my concerns. The next room was certainly better than the first, but the bathroom smelled awful - probably the shower curtain. The mattress and pillows are very comfortable. As a travel agent, I have completed the training and I have clients cruising out of Fort Lauderdale where they always need a pre-cruise hotel. I'm very disappointed that this hotel doesn't measure up to the standards of the Sheraton brand. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $20 a night to park... Came in late and tired. Drove into parking garage and was informed it was $20 a night to self park! What a surprise. Too tired to fight about it. Got to room, tired and thirsty, note on bottled water advised it was $2.00 a bottle! No map of facility in room indicating where soda/ice machines could be located; or anything else for that matter. Entered bathroom to take a shower and realized that the lock on the bathroom door was on the wrong side! Good thing I didn't have small children in the room that could have locked me in the bathroom, major safety hazard. Guess after the $20 a night parking shock I couldn't find a lot good about this hotel. Oh, and let's not forget about the $15 continental breakfast...give me a break. September 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>