Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs Updating We were disappointed with this Sheraton property. It appears old and really needs an update. Although upgraded to a suite the room we had old furniture that was in poor conidtion and there was no book providing information about the services or room service (and when we called to get one they just told us there should be one in the room) and then found out there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. For a Starwood Property I would say this is below average. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend this Hotel All of the staff were excellent. The only thing better than the professional staff and the location (not across from the beach - YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH) is the food at Dos Caminos! It was the best Mexican Food I've ever had and the breakfasts are second to none (try the Chef's Omelette or one of the Mexican Breakfasts - WOW!) I though the hotel was great value for my money. P.S. We are now home in Canada where the temperature is -5 degrees Celsius - we miss the Florida sunshine already. Thank you for everything. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed I was excited to stay at this hotel on Ft. Lauderdale beach that is in a convenient location and home to one of my favorite Mexican restaurants. The staff was nice & polite....however, we were put in a (very small) room located in the middle of their construction zone. After the 2nd morning of being awaked by concrete cutting, we asked to be moved. I understand that the hotel may be working to improve the facility, but don't understand why they would house anyone in this area. We didn't see anyone else around our room, so we assumed that we were the unlucky winners of the worst room contest. We were disappointed that the room did not have a mini-fridge or microwave and felt the prices were a little high for parking & beach services ($15 for an umbrella / $20 to SELF park). November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok but not wonderful We arrived early to check in and they called when the ro rooom was ready, a nice feature.We were disappointed that we had to pay to park and nobody told us.The parking garage was difficult to move around in.They closed the pool on a Saturday morning, it should have been done after hours or during the week.The room was ok, could have used a microwave and a frig,Trying to charge us 9.9.95 for internet was a huge diappointment.A hot tub at the pool area would have been a plus.We gave our stay a 3.75 out of 10. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by In overall it was a nice place The location of this hotel is great and its right on the beach. The room furniture needs updating and it looks very cheap and dated. My main complaint about this hotel is the WI-FI internet service in the rooms, IT TOTALLY SUCKS! Considering that I was paying $254.00 a night and that they are charging 9.95 a day for the internet service, I would expect my money's worth. The service is VERY slow (1 mbps), the connection is constantly dropping and when I called tech help, they were absolutely no help. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Third Stay This is the third time we have visited the Ft. Lauderdale Beach hotel and each visit just gets better. We stayed for 10 nights in late May and enjoyed every minute. We love the hotel so much that we only left the property four times to venture out. The variety of restaurants is excellent with lunch at the pool bar and dinner at Dos Caminos or the Wreck not to mention room service! Staff is amazingly helpful! While there are too many to mention, Tedrick who remembered us from our last visit and gave us a hearty welcome. Angela, Angie and Jessica at Dos Caminos could not be more welcoming. Monica and Marilyn at the BB&G were amazing as well. They put the H in hospitality. Also, can't forget Jessica at the front desk who insisted upon moving us to a higher level room even though we were satisfied. She made sure that our son was in a room nearby when he dropped by for a few days. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a let down :( We arrived at this Sheraton after cruising on Celebrity. We were given room 503. Absolutely TERRIBLE!! This room & it's location is simular to a cheap motel. Not what I expect from the Sheraton.The entrance to the room is outside with an extremely worn hall & doorway. (Chip paint & rust) The door is missing it's seal, so light, noise and critters have open accesss to the tired old room. Furnishings are that of a college dorm. Noisy old air conditioner & a single sink without a counter top! TERRIBLE! We requested another room and were told that the only available was a double that was an upgrade. #545 was a bit better. QUIET and CLEAN. We appreciated that! We did enjoy the beach & pool. Beach & pool staff were very nice. If I hadn't booked & paid online I would have left this hotel.(non-refundable) Live and learn I guess? March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by vintage beachfront Lovely interior decor, great beachfront location, parking not easy so use valet it's worth it. Good restaurant -Dos Caminos & Starbucks on site, convenient access to internet & printer when needed which is a plus! Beach Tower & South Tower are the preferred hotel room locations, as the others are older & smaller or further away from the pool & beach............. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Helpful Staff I found the staff to be helpful, friendly and accommodating. I was very pleased with my stay and I absolutely recommend this hotel. My one complaint would be that the pool was closed way to early for vacationers, kids were disappointed that they weren't able to swim past 9pm. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired not vintage The staff here is very good and tried hard,but it is an uphill battle. The first room was dank and the AC was making a loud gurgling noise in the ceiling. The second room was a great location but there was no closet because it was ADA, but the clothes bar was so low, my dress dragged on the floor. Ironically, the towel bar was very high and out of reach of most wheelchair bound people. The TV was disconnected and to fix it the furniture had to be moved. The light switches for the desk lamp were hidden, all the lamps were plugged into an overcrowded power strip which was in plain sight. There was no hot water in the sink unless I ran hot water in the tub. Overall, the water was only lukewarm with poor pressure. My sheets were never changed in 5 days (I made a mark to see what happened) and the bathrooms were barely touched as evidenced by the placement of my toiletries and the hair dryer. This franchisee is a lousy operator. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a friendly staff From the moment we pulled up at the front entrance to the moment we drove off at the after checkout , we had a very attentive and friendly team of staff members that were diligent in ensuring that our stay was pleasant and memorable. I have made it known to my family members and friends the level of service that was given and my recommendation for future stays. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Outstanding I'd tried to give examples for everyone but ran out of space so her are the names to seek out if you stay: Stephanie at beach bar, Rola, front desk; Christopher the bellman and Jenifer at the Concierge desk. Servers Jameson and Monica and Rudy and Jackson on the beach. All of the above went over and above to help make our stay a great time! Thanks Everyone! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach personnel I can't say enough about how well we were treated.The staff on the beach went out of their way to make us comfortable especially Rudy and Jackson.Also all the staff inside the hotel from the wait staff ,front desk ,concierge and transportation staff made our vacation wonderful and thanks for the great weather added bonus we will be back. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your Normal Sheraton The hotel location is excellent but unless you are a family with small children I would not recommend this hotel. I have now stayed here twice and both times it is teaming with screaming chldren. In the lobby, hallways and both pools. There is nowhere to lounge and have a quiet drink or meal.Also, the rooms are dated and therefore the phones, the air conditioning the shower head all had problems. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Old The renovations were done very cheaply. This Marina building is about 3 years away from the wrecking ball. The only great thing about the room was the view. It was most spectacular. The WiFi was intermittent and most often very slow. It was not worth 9.95 a day. Not mentioned anywhere was, additional charges of 9.95 for each device that you have. They assumed we had an iphone or ipad, so they automaticaly charged the 9.95 twice on the bill. We only had a cell phone without internet connection, so they did credit the charge. We would have been much better off paying more for a room and not so much for the extras. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience I stayed in this hotel the night before departure for a 14 day cruise. The receptionist at checkin did not acknowledge my platinum status. I asked her to check the SPG site online where it is clearly posted. She said I would have to go up to room to my own computer to change the status from gold to platinum. I finally produced my SPG card to prove I was a platinum member. The receptionist then confused the benefit options available to me, denying that breakfast was included. I finally sorted this out. Our room with a view of the beach was OK but it was in a separate building and hard to find. Finally I found a helpful hotel assistant willing to show us the pathway to our room. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the private beach We enjoyed the private beach and beach chairs etc. that were included. The pool near the beach was great too! The ship in the sand was so fun for my little guy. We also enjoyed the restaurant and the staff was wonderful! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect located hotel with great service We had a great stay at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale. The location at the beach and the excellent service from the staff is worth mentioning. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION Best hotel in the area ! Service, friendliness, cleanliness, location , price ! We always look forward to our stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort ! Management is the BEST !! Location is superb !! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great First Stay It was my first time staying at any Sheraton, and I must admit that it was a good one. The check in was fast and efficient, there had been a problem with the reservation but it was solved quickly. The room that was given to us was not the best, and considering there weren't that many people staying in the hotel i think we could have been upgraded, at least to a higher floor, we were facing the street and a tree was covering us... The staff was great, from the beack boys, to the valet. Didn't use the facilites all that much since we stayed for a short time, but the ones that we did use, i can't complain. The room (apart from the bad view) was very nice, it had all the amenities needed, safety box, the bed was THE BEST! a minibar would have been nice! The only thing that i don't agree with is the charging of internet. Now days the fact that hotels are still charging for internet access i think is ridiculus! Nevertheless, the majority of the points were good to exellent, and i will be definately staying in a sheraton the next time I travel! Thank You! November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN, BEACH POOL AND SERVICE WAS GREAT, FRIDAY NIGHT MIRMAID SHOW WAS EXCELLENT. STAFF WAS ALSO GREAT IN TENDING TO ALL OUR NEEDS.BEACH TOWER ROOM WAS GREAT ALSO FOR EASY ACCESS TO EVERYWHERE June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for All Ages I went on vacation with a friend from college. We are in our mid twenties and worried that the hotel would be too family oriented; however, that was not true. Yes, the resort had plenty of entertainment and fun for families (so, if you have a family, it will be great!), but it was also well suited for any other age. There is something for everyone. Our room was the lowest possible rate to be booked, and it was still phenomenal. The bed was unreal, and the room had plenty of space. The pools were fun and well maintained. All of the food onsite was awesome, and the staff was fantastic. The poolside bar was so convenient. The food was great, and the servers were excellent. Overall, the hotel staff was more than accommodating. The location was also great. This is one of the only properties in the area that is actually beach front. The hotel is far enough away from the crowds to be quiet and nice, but it is also close enough to walk to shops, restaurants, and more. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was honestly much better than I ever could have imagined. I can't wait to go back. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Right on the Beach We can not say enough about the staff during our stay. We especially want to thank those responsible for getting us an upgrade into a suite, it was a great room. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar personnel always had a smile on their face and eager to please. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Excellent service overpriced food still charge for internet service- wifi should be free September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms. Hotel has terrible customer service, it is old and outdated! Will never stay here ever again! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel is right on the beach and absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend it! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Our stay was perfect......location ideal for everything October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend Dull in desperate need of renovation. Staff Jaded November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the beach Service when you are at the beach top of the line October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>