Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Flórida
  • 33316
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Customer Focus We were celebrating our anniversary and going to a cruise the next day. We paid and additional $150 for an upgrade. The arrived at 2:37PM and had to wait until 4:20PM for our room. When asked if I could get any coupons for the inconvenience I was told I have an upgrade room therefore none was necessary. I stated i PAID for the upgrade. In addition a couple in line before me (gentlemen was handicap) requested an upgrade room and they were denied. When I inquired about my upgrade I was at first denied but I had proof that mine upgrade was already approved. When we got our room (suite) it was an handicap room with auto doors etc... That's not right! December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but beware of SPG benefits This property is right on the beach with plenty of volleyball nets. Hotel provides beach side towels, chairs and toys to add the extra comfort. The property is a little old but few things we experienced during our overnight stay were not usual: 1) This Sheraton does not have a club lounge. We were given breakfast vouchers as a welcome amenity for an indoor restaurants good for 2 people (30 bucks) but were shocked to look at the bill, seems like they were compensating the voucher discount by charging for coffee/ tea and milk!!! 2) horrible smell in the elevator late at night but gone in the morning. We recommend the hotel overall but not if you are expecting SPG benefits. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tropical storm visit We stopped at the Yankee Clipper during Isaac which, obviously, limited use of outside facilities. The view from our balcony was dramatic and the hotel must have gigantic generators because loss of power wasn't more than a second. The food options are somewhat limited -- but everything was very good, especially the Mexican (not Texican) dinner. The only disappointment was the very restricted space around the media center where free Wi-Fi was available. Fifteen feet from the center and my iPad couldn't connect. The fitness center has modern equipment and enough of it. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by $20 a night to park... Came in late and tired. Drove into parking garage and was informed it was $20 a night to self park! What a surprise. Too tired to fight about it. Got to room, tired and thirsty, note on bottled water advised it was $2.00 a bottle! No map of facility in room indicating where soda/ice machines could be located; or anything else for that matter. Entered bathroom to take a shower and realized that the lock on the bathroom door was on the wrong side! Good thing I didn't have small children in the room that could have locked me in the bathroom, major safety hazard. Guess after the $20 a night parking shock I couldn't find a lot good about this hotel. Oh, and let's not forget about the $15 continental breakfast...give me a break. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The elevator had only 1 working so both guests and staff had to use the only one, which are VERY small. My room was very warm no matter how much I tried to get it cool, I called the desk the next morning to let them know and was told someone would come and check it out, but I never heard anything when I returned and the problem was still not solved. The toliet ran all night long. The room was really small and the bathroom had no space for our stuff therefore we had to repack it everyday. This is sad it was like this considering the hotel and location! June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slightly rundown hotel with mediocre staff I was grateful for a suite upgrade in this hotel. I was also gratified to receive a welcome email from the VIP coordinators. Unfortunately, the VIP team never responded to my email, which pretty much erased any good feelings I had about it. The woman who checked me in wasn't exactly rude. But she certainly wasn't very welcoming or pleasant either. The room itself was a bit funky with low, popcorn ceilings. Very 1970s. There was also peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling. I requested a late checkout, but the gentlemen at the front desk brusquely denied it, in a way that made it seem like a late checkout (which is typically granted to Platinum members), was a big imposition. No offers to hold my suitcase for the day or any alternatives. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice family friendly place to stay! This resort was a very pleasant surprise! We will stay again when back in the area. Although it's an older building, but with great history! The Yankee Clipper history! Architecture of the place was great. The staff was beyond accommodating - so genuinely friendly and helpful!!! We were so impressed with the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The place was clean and organized. Jennifer, the concierge was most helpful - and yes, we had a great manicure upon her recommendation! The beach service was fabulous! I loved staying on the beach and having wait service! We had to stay at a more upscale place just up the street previously and it couldn't compare to the Sheraton! Well worth the stay! Friendly, clean and convenient with reasonable prices! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location On The Beach I have had the pleasure to stay at this property several times over several years. The entire staff, from the GM on down, are all highly professional, friendly and very accomodating to my needs. The location is ideal: on the beach with superb, tropical views. The pool area (facing the ocean) is surrounded by a beautifully landscaped outdoor restaurant. Our accommodation was first rate, exceeding expectations. We had both an ocean and intercoastal water view. The fitness center is as good as it gets. Many more stays are sceduled in 2012. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy We had a Great stay!! Our room was clean, comfortable and had an amazing view of the ocean. The staff was friendly, helpful and kind to a person, especially the front desk staff. The parking, while not free, was safe, covered and convenient. We were steps from the beach, the beach area and pools where perfectly located for use and there was great choice of eating options in the hotel and the immediate area. The other quests were mostly adults and families, so we didn't feel surrounded by teens! Great place to stay! Close to everything! March 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We were very disappointed and expected a much nicer place for the money. This hotel is old and needs updating. It still has popcorn on the ceilings. The metal based lamps were rusty. Worn out headboards. Filthy carpet. Mold and mildew on grout around tiles in the bathroom. Missing ironing board. I have stayed in hotels 1/3 of this price that were much nicer. On the plus side: the bed was comfortable and bedding and pillows were good and we appreciated having a mini fridge. The ice machine was close by and nice to have. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Directly on the beach in Ft. Lauderdale This was our first stay at the hotel since the renovations. We booked two rooms in the beach tower, which is the building that is directly on the beach. To our pleasure, the manager called me and said that he was going to upgrade us to the presidential suite and the adjoining room, which, being only a Gold member, was beyond expectations. The hotel was busy but the staff did all they could to make our stay a good one. We enjoyed our stay and basically choose to stay here when we want to get away and be right on the beach. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable experience Our flight got in super early and although the hotel could not accommodate us right away they checked us in and directed us to a few places to have breakfast. When we returned at noon they went out of their way to upgrade our suite and apologized that they couldn't do it sooner, they gave my daughter a beach towel and bucket welcome gift. As a platinum member they Internet and continental breakfast were complimentary but the front staff service was unexpectedly kind and generous. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Great locations, rooms could be updated We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The staff was very friendly, particularly Fatima at the front desk and the beach attendants. The beach was great! Our room was adequate, but needed updating. There was a spot on the wall in room 140 that looked like a bug had been squashed and not cleaned up. The tub didn't drain properly and the shower curtain smelled of mildew. I didn't feel like it was up to Sheraton standards. The bed was really comfortable though! Loved that there was a Starbucks and Dos Caminos. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STILL THE BEST I watched them build this hotel back in the 1950's when my uncle kept his boat in Bahia Mar Marina across A1A, which was a two lane road then. Few people visited South Florida during the summer months back then, but it is really the best time of the year to go, because that's when the ocean warms up. My Aunt used to say, "No self-respecting Floridian would go into the ocean before Memorial Day." When I was growing up, there were no hotels that matched The Yankee Clipper, and while there may be plenty now that imitate it, why settle for substitutes? Stay at the original, now The Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel, but always The Yankee Clipper to me. The service from the staff is what really makes the place, still the same as 60 years ago, and, of course, the location can't be beat. Charter boat fishing is available right across the road, but is best during cooler months. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was disorganized The hotel was under some construction which one knows happens but the staff was surly and not accommodating at all. There was a syringe and an empty vodka bottle on the beach and the beach staff were quite put out and having it brought to their attention. The beach bar could only accept cash and would not put tabs on anyone's room - not willing to even try to accommodate - mainly, a shrug of the shoulders and "that's too bad but we can't" - lots of reasons why the staff couldn't accommodate. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to standard I stayed at the Sheraton and used my SPG points. I was very disappointed with my stay, I expressed this at the hotel, and they barely acknowledged my complaints. The hotel was dirty!! and not up to code. The beach pool was filthy (dirty) and people were coming off the beach/volley ball, who were not even guests at the hotel parking and coming to the pool. This is NOT okay when you are a paying guest and have to A. swim in a dirty pool and B. can't find a seat. I even heard a few people sitting at the pool TWICE talking about how they park or come off the beach each weekend and hang at the pool all day. The bathroom in my room, had built up dirt around the toilet that had not been cleaned which freaked me out. I think I should get all of the starwood points I used for this stay put back in my account. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel represents the true beach life of Ft. Lauderdale The design, wall hangings, colors and atmosphere were just some of the many things that impressed us upon arrival. Our whole wedding party converged upon them at one time, but the staff calmly and efficiently handled each one of us within a half hour and we were safely in our rooms before heading to the reception. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. The staff and food at the cocktail hour and reception were excellent and I would recommend any function be held here. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Flyer Favorite I travel a lot to this area and have tried nearly all of the Starwood Hotels and competitors in the area and this is by far one of my favorite places to book. The reason for my addiction to this property is the amazing staff working here. Even from my first stay the staff treated me like royalty. Now that I have stayed here countless times the staff all greets me by name and I know most of them by name as well. They have wonderful restaurants one of which is located at the bottom of one of their pools which makes for an amazing dining experience.They are also the only property that I know of in the area that has a tower directly on the beach! So if you enjoy amazing service, great food, and waking up to a view of the sunrise on the beach then I strongly suggest you stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The location, lobby and staff were great. The room was not. It was a tiny, tired 60's era room badly in need of "freshening". Worse yet the room door was an outside entrance like an old motel and there was a half inch gap at the door jamb. I've stayed at a number of Starwood properties over the past year and this one is by far the most disappointing. It seems that they because they have a great location on the beach, they feel that they can get away with marginal rooms. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Third Stay This is the third time we have visited the Ft. Lauderdale Beach hotel and each visit just gets better. We stayed for 10 nights in late May and enjoyed every minute. We love the hotel so much that we only left the property four times to venture out. The variety of restaurants is excellent with lunch at the pool bar and dinner at Dos Caminos or the Wreck not to mention room service! Staff is amazingly helpful! While there are too many to mention, Tedrick who remembered us from our last visit and gave us a hearty welcome. Angela, Angie and Jessica at Dos Caminos could not be more welcoming. Monica and Marilyn at the BB&G were amazing as well. They put the H in hospitality. Also, can't forget Jessica at the front desk who insisted upon moving us to a higher level room even though we were satisfied. She made sure that our son was in a room nearby when he dropped by for a few days. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Great and helpful staff that were very accommodating and aimed to please July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not HAPPY! This hotel has misleading pictures about the beach and the pool. The pool is super small and the beach you have to walk a lot to get to it, plus they don't let you take any coolers, specially if you have kids; definitely this is NOT A KID FRIENDLY HOTEL...the pillows were very UNCOMFORTABLE, I could of stayed somewhere else for LESS MONEY...never going back, and by the way, it was not only me, there was 15 of us staying there and we all felt the same way! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faulty door lock I just spent 9 days at the Ft. Lauderdale location. One 3 seperate times security had to let me in my room due to a faulty door lock. I also had new keys made 3 times and they would not work properly just walking back to my room. I was told on 3 occasions that the lock would be cleaned or replaced. Not sure what they did but it never worked properly. Yes the staff was very nice however the issue was never fixed.This is not acceptable. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in a perfect location From the moment our family walked through the front door of the hotel, our every need was met! The front desk staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. Our rooms were bright, clean and comfortable. We ate at two of the hotel restaurants and had excellent service and great food. And what could be better for our four little grandsons than the beautiful seaside pool and beach with a play area for kids in the sand! Can't wait to return! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Stay Very dissapointed that there was construction at the pool area that closed the regular food an beverage service. Food choices were limited & service was NOT from 11-6 as stated. One day there was NO bar availability in 3 areas! Check in was not overly friendly and most of the staff were so young that customer service did not seem to be their priority. One night at the Wreck Bar we saw patrons leave dut to lack of recognition. November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton Level Hotel I am use to a certain overall quality for staying at Sheraton's. This place does not have it. It is filthy. The pool towels that where left from guests at 7:00 pm where still there at check out the next day. There was wine glasses in the hall from 5:00pm till the next day. It seemed to be that way throughout the hotel. When I checked in they said the hotel had a major make over. It still seems extremely dated overall. June 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Discouraged Parking for $25. @ day. Thats too much. We are handicapped needed to use valet, only 2 handicappped parking spots there and constantly used by the same autos. Only 1 comfort chair in the room. Toilet on 5th floor doesn't flush well. All tables around pool requires drink or food purchase. No regular food restuarant. People need to leave the hotel to eat elswhere. Food prices are out of sight especially with the draw this hotel had of families with many small children. Pool overcrowded, no one watching to make sure all were Hotel guests. People coming in from the beach area dsirectly to the pool. Inside bar closed all the while we were there. As returning guests we were disapointed. We would have went on a short cruise with the money we spent there. Hotel, parking and going to unknown restuarants and the gas to get there and all around after we arrived was not worth it. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Woken up by garbage trucks at 6:30 a.m.! Horrible experience. Marina Tower. I was woken up by garbage trucks at 6:30 am outside by 3rd floor window. Every time I almost fell asleep again another loud boom from either a beer truck or something else!! I was there on business..had checked in after midnight and needed the rest to work the late shift the next day. Staff offered to change my room but it was pointless by that time. Why do they put people there!? October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location Location is great for both business and liesure. The staff is always courteous and prompt to my needs. Dos Caminos is a great place for both breakfast and dinner with an option to sit outside and enjoy the people watching or just relax. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location. Beach Tower is our favorite. Restaurant nice option right in the hotel. Nice staff at the Front Office and Bar. Sharmin with Guest Relations (Mgr) has always been very nice and taken good care of the two of us during our repeat stays. September 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>