Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 593 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite As Convenient or Good As Before With the LINK Train out of service i don't know that i would spend any extra $ (we usually do) to stay @ the Gateway when many other hotels close by, including Sheraton, have complimentary shuttles. The LINK bus is a pain, especially if you have any amount of luggage or a disability. The food this trip was below average and the prices certainly have not come down with the quality - I did take pics if mgmt would like me to send. This said, the rooms are still good and if you're flying from Terminal 3 there's nothing closer. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS IN A GREAT LOCATION This hotel was very quiet, we had a great sleep, it was very quiet in spite of the close proximity to airport traffic! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location and facility First time at this hotel and very pleased with location, facility and overall friendliness. Workout facilities were above average, rooms were very comfortable. Had one issue on booking in as my wife's name is only one on SPG account (different last names) and staff reluctant to book me in without her. In one way I understand but we have been members for a few years and this had never been an issue before. After much ado, the manager did resolve but did take some time. I was satisfied with how resolved in the end. May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by get some staff training happening Trying to arrange a meeting at this hotel. Mentioned what I thought were the important parts: I am a Plat member (requalified for 2013 on March 2012), Is there a quiet part of the restaurant you would reccomend as this is a 2 hour breakfast mtg. I asked I am bringing people into your hotel for this mtg. Person on the phone tells me I need to rent a mtg room for $500 then says she will have the manager of the restaurant call me I ask for the Plat Conceirge...has no idea what I am talking about - tells me she will have someone call be right back 7 hours later NO CALL, I call the hotel and start the process all over because "there is no record of my previous call" BTW I am told the Plat Conceirge is "off site" Clearly for the prices charged, I would expect some form of service April 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abusing a captive audience I recently stayed at this hotel in preference to a very early drive to the airport. Whilst the accommodation was acceptable, I see no reason why customers should be charged as much as 40% more for eating and drinking at the hotel. Frankly, to be referred to as a 'preferred guest' and then robbed of $10 for a beer is shameful. Surely being a preferred guest should entitle one to preferrable rates for eating and drinking as well? Do not expect to see us again. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalised treatment for SGP Members The Gateway has recently embarked on a new programme to provide personalised service for SPG members/ repeat customers. This is an excellent service, particularly for an airport hotel, making every effort to ensure that any special requirements that you may have are accommodated in a highly flexible manner. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for an airport hotel My wife is in a wheel chair,so this hotel is our first choise going through YYZ.No shuttle bus necessary which is a great help as she is paralyzed left side.Excellent and caring service all the way through.No problem with a couple of extra hours stay for my wifes mid-day rest.Nice and quiet with very good facilities. As a retired airline captain I enjoyed looking at airplanes. Our stay of total 3 nights was a very positive experience. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay in Toronto! I'm now a platinum member with SPG and it's because of my pleasure to be at the Sheraton Gateway Terminal 3 Pearson Airport. I can call this hotel my "second home". I love this place and their employees. I have to give a huge "congratulations" to the Humain Ressources there because you've made the right choice! All the employees are so nice! Especially Jun, Danielle, Faye, Rosario that I see often at the reception desk and also Suzanne at the Mahogany Bar. Great peoples! And so many more to name! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Excellent stay great staff well located see you soon August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel at YYZ If you have an overnight layover at Toronto Pearson Airport, I recommend you stay at the Sheraton Gateway which is located across from Terminal 3. You can walk across the connecting bridge from Terminal 3 or take the shuttle train from Terminal 1 and will be there in 5 minutes. Quality accommodation, freindly helpful staff and great beds for a fantastic sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed a peaceful night's stay My wife and I chose this hotel for a peaceful night sleep, prior to catching an early flight home to the UK. We asked for a room on a low floor, away from the monorail train. Our request was met in full. We enjoyed a meal with our family in the restaurant, and again all our dietary requirements were met in full, coupled with excellent personal service. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing business trip The perfect place to stay for doing business around the airport. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. I exercise extensively daily and their fitness center is the perfect place to be - it's like a commercial gym. Next morning I walked across straight to the airport, checked-in and was on the way. I look forward to going back there and spending more time. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property in bad need of updating Very noisy HVAC. First room I was sent to had a loud whining noise from the ventilation in the bathroom. The second had a heating system so noisy I had to turn it off and hope the room didn't get too cold during the night. Property in general looks 20 years out of date; halls are dingy and amenities are from the distant past. Would opt for another airport hotel next time. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great when travelling We stayed at the hotel the night before we were to fly out to start our vacation. It is very convenient and easy to check in and out and the ammenities to get you back and forth to the airport are excellent. Their pool was nice, unfortunately during our stay the hot tub was out of order. Nice bar/ restaurant but a bit on the pricey side, nice to get the discount with your membership card. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsurpassed customers service in SPG Lounge Generally airport hotels are more about convenience than they are about service. The employee working in the SPG Lounge during the morning could not have been more customer-focused: walked me through all the foods available, poured and delivered coffee and juice, helped with the right newspaper. Stopped by several times to make sure everything was okay. Unbelieveable service! February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff & Extremely Quiet Stayed for one night, front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean (although the sprinkler in the bathroom needed a collar). For a hotel located right next to the airport I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was. The only negative was the room service prices - far too much for the fare on the menu. Overall a good hotel and I would recommend. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel This Hotel is fabulous ! The room far surpassed our expectations ! The staff were amazing and we were treated like Royalty . We also loved the convenience of the Hotel when it came to getting up at 4:00 a.m. to catch a plane. One of the highlights of my life. The only thing that detracted from the story book feel of the whole thing was the condition of the hallway we had to walk through to get to our room. It was full of very large and unsightly stains , which we walked around with care because there was no telling what we would have been stepping in. We walked back and forth many times and it never got any easier. If the carpets were clean it would have been the stay of our dreams ! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon guests I had booked a room for one night for my son and his wife on their way through Toronto for their Caribbean honeymoon. Not only were they accorded my Platinum benefits, but while they were in the Club Lounge, the staff sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberies to help celebrate the occasion. Definitely started their trip off on the right note. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay I came for a meeting, arriving at 9:30pm. I was put on the executive floor so was able to grab a snack. The room was comfortable and I got all my work done. One of the elevators is under construction but did not affect me. We were in meeting rooms on the first floor and they were fine and the food supplied was excellent February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cramped bathroom The overall experience at this hotel; was average oo slightly above. It was cleanand fairly updated but the batrooms were not very user friendly. You had to close the door to the bathroom just to get into the tub. No fan in the bathroom meant it didn't ventilate very well during a hot shower. The lighting could be improved as well but this is true of most hotels. With more women traveling on business, putting on make-up in a poorly lit hotel bathroom can be frustrating. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good location at Pearson Airport Stayed at this hotel when I had a layover at Toronto Pearson Airport. It is located right at Terminal 3. Great location. Club Lounge was fairly busy, but staff there always clean up timely. The shortfall was the internet connection was glitchy. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but facilities can use some improvements At Terminal 3 of Pearson Airport. Great location for layovers or late arrivals. But the club lounge could use some improvements. When I had my breakfast there, the staff did not clean any of the tables in there, which were about 10-12 dirty tables, with only 2-3 clean tables. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Great Location and great rates. Easy access to Terminal 1 or Terminal 3 at Pearson Airport. Long check in line but staff quick to recognize SPG status and made the experience quick and easy. Little airplane noise. Only drawback is no wireless internet in room (no iPad access). November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great A fantastic location and terrific property. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This propery needs improvement in service to accommodate a business traveller. This past week elevators weren't working in full capacity, hot water wasn't always avail between 7am-6pm ( which wasn't mentioned at check in, but a memo was in the room), parking was a huge hassle! No valet & had to line up with all people checking in/out to get pkg validated every single time you left the property. So frustrating while paying $28. Also was charged twice for the total parking fee which I had called customer service to revise prior to checking out & it wasnt taken care of once I went to check out. So much wasted time! Also, being a platinum customer, I wasn't greeted as one, asked what reward I wanted upon arrival or told about the green program. I asked for 2 keys, they gave me one?! I always stay at this property due to its location but there are many others near the airport that will now get my business. I did receive an email apologizing for the elevator shutdown but none of the other inconveniences that I mentioned. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Recently held a meeting at this hotel. Just wanted to thank Goretti, Vicki, Oscar, Rosario and the restaurant staff for all of your support during our meeting. These things are a nightmare to co-ordinate and your team was supportive, helpful and a pleasure to work with. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so convenient Great place to stay the night before and/or after a flight. Staff and facilities are excellent. Bar and restaurant offer a fine menu and good service. Quick and convenient access to the terminals by train...literally in less than 5 minutes. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE On Thursday April 12, 2012 I checked in along with my granparents. Rosario at the front desk was such a please to help me in my needs along with my grandparents. Rosario went out of her way to help in settling my grandparents and to make their stay more pleasurable. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel very poor elevators every thing at the Sheraton Gateway is very good except the lack of elevators I have stayed there many times and even with all three running one tends to waite an unusually long time for a lift . Staff and management are great February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired this hotel is convenient but the room was very noisy - the elevator (I think) made noise all night, the fridge had a very loud hum. I arrived close to 11 pm and so did not complain but had a very poor sleep and was tired ++ when I left the next am. December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>